TJF: Academician Chersky’s maneuvers are a trick


Information on the gradual advancement of the Akademik Chersky pipe-laying vessel, proceeding from the Nakhodka port to the Baltic Sea, regularly appears in the domestic media. Such increased attention to his route is due to the fact that this vessel is the only one in the Russian fleet capable of completing the Nord Stream-2 gas pipeline.


It is noteworthy that analysts from the not very friendly organization towards Russia called The Jamestown Foundation (TJF) saw a deceptive trick in the unusual maneuvers of Academician Chersky.

The fact is that this ship is the only one with a class three dynamic positioning system (DP3), which meets the requirements of Denmark for working in its territorial waters. True, he will still need additional retrofitting in St. Petersburg or Kaliningrad to complete the underwater part of the Nord Stream-2.

American analysts believe that the wide coverage of the Academician Chersky route in the media can serve as an informational "smoke screen" designed to divert all the attention of the West. In their opinion, the most preferred option for Gazprom may be the use of several vessels at once, such as the Fortuna barge. Yes, it does not have the required dynamic positioning system, but can be fixed at anchors. Another option for using a small barge would be its “binding” to the vessel with DP3.

Analysts at The Jamestown Foundation with undisguised gloating note that in any case, Gazprom and any of its possible foreign contractors will have to deal with the problem of possible sanctions by the State Department and the US Treasury.
Ctrl Enter

Noticed oshЫbku Highlight text and press. Ctrl + Enter

15 comments
Information

Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must to register.
I have an account? Sign in

  1. mor7d Offline
    mor7d (mor7d) April 8 2020 17: 51
    -13
    • 3
    • 16
    Analysts at The Jamestown Foundation note that in any case, Gazprom and any of its possible foreign contractors will have to deal with the problem of possible sanctions by the US State Department and the Treasury.
    1. This is called competition by them.
    2. Zenon Zenon Offline
      Zenon Zenon (Zeno Zeno) April 9 2020 12: 56
      +5
      • 6
      • 1
      mor7d (mor7d), all do not care for your copy-paste from the article. And even more so - to the flow of what you, by your naivety, call your conclusions.
    3. Dear sofa expert. April 9 2020 13: 07
      +2
      • 4
      • 2
      This will not help the Americans. This war will also lose (as with oil). Coronavirus to help them!)
    4. Nick Offline
      Nick (Nikolai) April 10 2020 16: 33
      0
      • 0
      • 0
      Quote: mor7d
      Analysts at The Jamestown Foundation note that in any case, Gazprom and any of its possible foreign contractors will have to deal with the problem of possible sanctions by the US State Department and the Treasury.

      Weak opponents for Gazprom.
  2. Arkharov Offline
    Arkharov (Grigory Arkharov) April 8 2020 19: 23
    -8
    • 0
    • 8
    What is it, id ... you, so as not to understand this?
    1. Dear sofa expert. April 9 2020 13: 08
      +3
      • 5
      • 2
      Anyway, they will complete the joint venture-2, they will block your Ukrainian pipe.
      1. Nick Offline
        Nick (Nikolai) April 10 2020 16: 37
        +1
        • 1
        • 0
        Quote: Dear couch expert.
        Anyway, they will complete the joint venture-2, they will block your Ukrainian pipe.

        This must certainly be done. Otherwise, the risk of losing gas transportation capabilities is very high. Ukraine is not particularly invested in the maintenance of the transit pipe, and the Maidan horses have repeatedly threatened to blow up the pipe. With them it will become.
  3. oracul Offline
    oracul (leonid) April 9 2020 06: 42
    +2
    • 4
    • 2
    Anglo-Saxons in the world at all times loved to act like pirates. It is enough to recall the "glorious" British corsairs, and how Roosevelt forced Churchill to give in to the desire of the United States to freely trade in the British community in exchange for help in the war with Germany. No wonder they say that you can’t erase genes with your finger.
  4. Dear sofa expert. April 9 2020 13: 15
    +1
    • 3
    • 2
    The Nord Stream will be completed in any way. Dutch fields with "V" gas have been depleted. Now the Germans rely only on deliveries through the joint venture. Prior to this, in 2019, they reconfigured their systems to use “H” gas. That is, this issue has long been resolved. Yes, the Americans are trying to spoil their sanctions, but as they say: the dog barks, the caravan goes on. The only question is time.
  5. Ivan Orlovsky Offline
    Ivan Orlovsky (Ivan Orlovsky) April 9 2020 18: 05
    +4
    • 4
    • 0
    And who cares about the route of the Russian ship? Is there too much attention? It is said that the SP-2 will be built and put into operation this year, so it will be. SP-2, by the way, was not needed at all due to the warm winter, but by the fall-winter of 2020, it would certainly be needed.
    1. Nick Offline
      Nick (Nikolai) April 10 2020 16: 49
      +1
      • 1
      • 0
      Quote: Ivan Orlovsky
      SP-2 will be built and put into operation this year, so it will be. SP-2, by the way, was not needed at all due to the warm winter, but by the fall-winter of 2020, it would certainly be needed.

      That's for sure! And now the psheks have fanned out.

      Next spring, the contract for the transit of Russian gas through the Polish section of the Yamal-Europe gas pipeline ends, and Warsaw intends to review its terms. The Polish side wants to earn at least 10 times more from gas supplies from Russia to Germany, EADaily calculated.

      https://eadaily.com/ru/news/2019/08/15/polsha-namerena-zarabatyvat-na-tranzite-rossiyskogo-gaza-v-10-raz-bolshe
  6. Warrior Offline
    Warrior April 10 2020 00: 21
    +1
    • 2
    • 1
    Russia laid down on American sanctions ... and they are acting now, and nothing - Russia is still "not torn to shreds."
  7. Rus Offline
    Rus April 10 2020 11: 45
    -2
    • 1
    • 3
    For a long time already everything is decided and known!
  8. Vasily Aliba Offline
    Vasily Aliba (Valentin Shilkin) April 13 2020 11: 57
    0
    • 0
    • 0
    This is called - "freedom of competition, coupled with Western liberal values"?
  9. kartalovkolya Offline
    kartalovkolya April 26 2020 11: 05
    +1
    • 1
    • 0
    As they say, is it not time for the Russian Federation to impose sanctions on the pirate activity of the FSA and act against them, as they did against fascist Germany? They dream of a World without Russia, so let them understand that without Russia and their rotten world there will be no! After all, everyone knows that God suffers for a very long time, but very painfully punishes (like Sodom and Gomorrah)!

TJF: Манёвры «Академика Черского» – это обманный трюк


В отечественных СМИ регулярно появляется информация о постепенном продвижении судна-трубоукладчика «Академик Черский», следующего из порта Находки в Балтийское море. Такое повышенное внимание к его маршруту обусловлено тем, что это судно единственное в российском флоте, способное достроить газопровод «Северный поток-2».


Весьма примечательно, что аналитики из не самой дружелюбно настроенной к России организации под названием The Jamestown Foundation (TJF) усмотрели в необычных маневрах «Академика Черского» обманный трюк.

Дело в том, что это судно единственное у нас имеет систему динамического позиционирования класса три (DP3), что соответствует требованиям Дании по работе в ее территориальных водах. Правда, ему еще потребуется дополнительное дооснащение в Санкт-Петербурге или Калининграде для достройки подводной части «Северного потока-2».

Американские аналитики считают, что широкое освещение маршрута «Академика Черского» в СМИ может служить информационной «дымовой завесой», призванной отвлечь на себя все внимание Запада. По их мнению, наиболее предпочтительным вариантом для «Газпрома» может быть использование сразу нескольких судов, вроде баржи «Фортуна». Да, она не имеет требуемой системы динамического позиционирования, но может быть зафиксирована на якорях. Другим вариантом использования небольшой баржи будет ее «привязка» к судну с DP3.

Аналитики The Jamestown Foundation с нескрываемым злорадством отмечают, что в любом случае «Газпрому» и любым его возможным иностранным подрядчикам придется столкнуться с проблемой возможных санкций со стороны Госдепа и Минфина США.
Ctrl Enter

Заметили ошЫбку Выделите текст и нажмите Ctrl+Enter

15 комментариев
Информация

Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо зарегистрироваться.
Уже зарегистрированы? Войти

  1. mor7d Офлайн
    mor7d (mor7d) 8 апреля 2020 17:51
    -13
    • 3
    • 16
    Аналитики The Jamestown Foundation отмечают, что в любом случае «Газпрому» и любым его возможным иностранным подрядчикам придется столкнуться с проблемой возможных санкций со стороны Госдепа и Минфина США.
    1. Это у них конкуренцией называется.
    2. Зенон Зенон Офлайн
      Зенон Зенон (Зенон Зенон) 9 апреля 2020 12:56
      +5
      • 6
      • 1
      mor7d (mor7d), всем пофиг на ваш копипаст из статьи. И тем более - на поток того, что вы по своей наивности своими умозаключениями зовете.
    3. Американцам это не поможет. Проиграют и эту войну (как с нефтью). Коронавирус им в помощь!)
    4. Nick Офлайн
      Nick (Николай) 10 апреля 2020 16:33
      0
      • 0
      • 0
      Цитата: mor7d
      Аналитики The Jamestown Foundation отмечают, что в любом случае «Газпрому» и любым его возможным иностранным подрядчикам придется столкнуться с проблемой возможных санкций со стороны Госдепа и Минфина США.

      Слабоваты соперники для Газпрома.
  2. Архаров Офлайн
    Архаров (Григорий Архаров) 8 апреля 2020 19:23
    -8
    • 0
    • 8
    Что там, ид...ты, чтобы этого не понять?
    1. СП-2 всё-равно достроят, вашу украинскую трубу перекроют.
      1. Nick Офлайн
        Nick (Николай) 10 апреля 2020 16:37
        +1
        • 1
        • 0
        Цитата: Уважаемый диванный эксперт.
        СП-2 всё-равно достроят, вашу украинскую трубу перекроют.

        Это непременно надо сделать. Иначе риск утраты возможностей по транспортировке газа весьма велик. Украина в содержание транзитной трубы особо не вкладывается, да и "скакуны майданные" не раз грозились подорвать трубу. С них станется.
  3. oracul Офлайн
    oracul (леонид) 9 апреля 2020 06:42
    +2
    • 4
    • 2
    Англосаксы в мире во все времена любили действовать как пираты. Достаточно вспомнить и "славных" британских корсаров, и как Рузвельт вынудил Черчилля уступить желанию США свободно торговать в британском содружестве в обмен на помощь в войне с Германией. Не зря говорят, что гены пальцем не сотрёшь.
  4. Северный поток будет достроен по-любому. Голландские месторождения с „V“ - газом истощились. Теперь немцы рассчитывают только на поставки через СП. До этого они уже в 2019-м году перенастроили свои системы на использование „H“-газа. То есть, этот вопрос давно решённый. Да, америкосы пытаются гадить своими санкциями, но как говорится: собака лает, караван идёт. Вопрос только времени.
  5. Иван Орловский (Иван Орловский) 9 апреля 2020 18:05
    +4
    • 4
    • 0
    А кому какое дело до маршрута российского корабля? Не слишком ли много внимания? Сказано, что СП-2 будет построен и запущен в эксплуатацию в этом году, значит будет. СП-2, кстати, был вообще не нужен в связи с теплой зимой, а вот к осени-зиме 2020, понадобится непременно.
    1. Nick Офлайн
      Nick (Николай) 10 апреля 2020 16:49
      +1
      • 1
      • 0
      Цитата: Иван Орловский
      СП-2 будет построен и запущен в эксплуатацию в этом году, значит будет. СП-2, кстати, был вообще не нужен в связи с теплой зимой, а вот к осени-зиме 2020, понадобится непременно.

      Это точно! А то сейчас пшеки раздухарились.

      Весной следующего года заканчивается контракт на транзит российского газа по польскому участку газопровода Ямал - Европа, и в Варшаве намерены пересмотреть его условия. Польская сторона хочет зарабатывать на поставках голубого топлива из России в Германию не менее чем в 10 раз больше, посчитало EADaily.

      https://eadaily.com/ru/news/2019/08/15/polsha-namerena-zarabatyvat-na-tranzite-rossiyskogo-gaza-v-10-raz-bolshe
  6. Воин Офлайн
    Воин 10 апреля 2020 00:21
    +1
    • 2
    • 1
    Россия ложила на американские санкции... они и так и сейчас действуют, и ничего - Россия до сих пор в "клочья не порвана".
  7. Rus Офлайн
    Rus 10 апреля 2020 11:45
    -2
    • 1
    • 3
    Давно уже все решено и известно!
  8. Василий Алиба (Валентин Шилкин) 13 апреля 2020 11:57
    0
    • 0
    • 0
    Это именуется - "свобода конкуренции, вкупе с западными либеральными ценностями"?
  9. kartalovkolya Офлайн
    kartalovkolya 26 апреля 2020 11:05
    +1
    • 1
    • 0
    Как говорится, а не пора ли РФ наложить санкции на пиратскую деятельность ФША и поступить в отношении их, как поступили против фашистской Германии? Они мечтают о Мире без России, так пусть поймут, что без России и их гнилого мирка не будет! Ведь всем известно то, что Бог очень долго терпит, но очень больно наказывает (как Содом с Гоморрой)!