Swedish rival MiG-35 tested cold


The promising Swedish light fighter JAS-39E Gripen successfully passed the cold test this winter. Checking the operation of the onboard systems and engines of the "competitor" of our MiG-35 was carried out at an air temperature of -20 to -26 degrees Celsius.


During testing, a combat aircraft made several flights at low temperatures, landing with braking on an icy runway. In addition, the engine was tested after “freezing” - long-term aircraft downtime (several days) without starting and warming up the power plants.

Recall that the family of JAS-39 Gripen fighters was adopted by Sweden in 1997. The promising Gripen E was developed based on the Gripen NG demonstrator, which was created to assess the modernization potential of a combat aircraft.

The new version of the light class fighter equipped with advanced American engines F414G. Like the Russian MiG-35, the aircraft received increased fuel tanks and the ability to carry a larger (compared to the previous model) combat load.

It is worth noting that a promising Swedish fighter will be able to cruise a supersonic flight without using the afterburner mode. Moreover, its duration is limited only by the amount of fuel in the tanks.

Among other things, it is known that Gripen E received updated communications equipment, an infrared search and tracking system and protection, which includes a warning about the approach of a rocket and radar exposure.
Photos Used: US Air Force
Ctrl Enter

Noticed oshЫbku Highlight text and press. Ctrl + Enter

3 comments
Information

Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must to register.
I have an account? Sign in

  1. 123 Offline
    123 (123) April 8 2020 21: 56
    +1
    • 2
    • 1
    Cold test?

    at air temperatures from -20 to -26 degrees Celsius.

    Swedes do it for the tropics?
    What seems to me that there is some inaccuracy in this news. no
  2. Rus Offline
    Rus April 8 2020 23: 47
    -3
    • 0
    • 3
    Is it, like, that they can operate on the territory of the Russian Federation? It is unlikely that the S-300 are.
  3. Smirnoff Offline
    Smirnoff (Victor) April 9 2020 11: 16
    0
    • 1
    • 1
    The Swedish lightweight is not a competitor to our POWERFUL weapons and high-speed MiG-35.
    The Swedes decided to put their lightweight against our SUPER-DRAW.
    This is to what REDUCTION the Americans brought the Swedes.
    This is an American inadequate Swedes.

Шведского конкурента МиГ-35 испытали холодом


Перспективный шведский истребитель легкого класса JAS-39E Gripen этой зимой успешно прошел испытание холодом. Проверка работы бортовых систем и двигателей «конкурента» нашего МиГ-35 проводилась при температуре воздуха от -20 до -26 градусов по Цельсию.


В ходе тестирования боевой самолет совершил несколько полетов в условиях низких температур, совершая посадки с торможением на обледенелой взлетно-посадочной полосе. Кроме того, было проведено испытание двигателей после «вымораживания» - длительного простоя самолета (несколько суток) без запуска и прогрева силовых установок.

Напомним, что семейство истребителей JAS-39 Gripen было принято Швецией на вооружение в 1997 году. Перспективный Gripen E разрабатывался на основе демонстратора Gripen NG, который был создан с целью оценки модернизационного потенциала боевого самолета.

Новую версию истребителя легкого класса оснастили усовершенствованными американскими двигателями F414G. Как и российский МиГ-35, самолет получил топливные баки увеличенного объема и возможность нести бо́льшую (по сравнению с предыдущей моделью) боевую нагрузку.

Стоит отметить, что перспективный шведский истребитель сможет осуществлять крейсерский сверхзвуковой полет без использования режима форсажа. При этом, его продолжительность ограничивается лишь объемом горючего в баках.

Помимо всего прочего известно, что Gripen E получил обновленное оборудование связи, инфракрасную поисково-следящую систему и защиту, включающую в себя предупреждение о приближении ракеты и радиолокационном облучении.
Использованы фотографии: U.S. Air Force
Ctrl Enter

Заметили ошЫбку Выделите текст и нажмите Ctrl+Enter

3 комментария
Информация

Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо зарегистрироваться.
Уже зарегистрированы? Войти

  1. 123 Онлайн
    123 (123) 8 апреля 2020 21:56
    +1
    • 2
    • 1
    Испытание холодом?

    при температуре воздуха от -20 до -26 градусов по Цельсию.

    Шведы его для тропиков делают?
    Что мне кажется, что в данной новости какая-то неточность. no
  2. Rus Офлайн
    Rus 8 апреля 2020 23:47
    -3
    • 0
    • 3
    Это, типа, что они могут действовать на территории РФ? Вряд ли С-300 стоят.
  3. Smirnoff Офлайн
    Smirnoff (Виктор) 9 апреля 2020 11:16
    0
    • 1
    • 1
    Шведский легковес не конкурент нашему МОЩНОМУ по вооружению и скоростному МиГ-35.
    Шведы решили выставить против нашего СУПЕР-ТЯГА своего легковеса.
    Вот до какого УМОПОМРАЧЕНИЯ американцы довели шведов.
    Это американский неадекват шведов.