Russia forced the Saudis to capitulate in the "oil war"


Professor economics ESCP European Business School Memduh Salameh said that Riyadh can not continue the "oil war" with Moscow, since 90% of the budget of Saudi Arabia is income from the sale of this raw material. This was reported by the Turkish publication Anadolu, which decided to study the opinions of the expert community regarding the "oil war" between Moscow and Riyadh.


Saudi Arabia admitted that it lost the “oil war” against Russia by convening OPEC + for an emergency meeting under pressure from US President Donald Trump

- the expert is sure.

Salameh believes that because of the COVID-19 pandemic, global oil demand fell by 20 million barrels per day. At the same time, the Russian economy can be content with oil prices at $ 25 per barrel, while Saudi Arabia needs oil prices between $ 85 and $ 91 per barrel to balance its budget. According to the expert, the cost of oil for Saudi Aramco is $ 28 per barrel, while oil production for Russian companies is cheaper by $ 2,5 per barrel.

The expert is convinced that no matter how much oil production is reduced, this will not have a positive impact on its price while the pandemic continues. Oil prices will continue the downtrend. At the same time, Moscow and Riyadh can not reduce production by more than 10 million barrels. The main reason for the imbalances, he called the reckless overproduction of oil from the United States.

In turn, according to the head of the Russian National Energy Security Fund Konstantin Simonov, neither Russia nor Saudi Arabia could predict the rate of decline in oil prices.

Moscow was ready for a scenario in which the price of oil was at least $ 30 per barrel as an effect of terminating the OPEC + agreement, but prices below $ 30 were the result of an unpredictable outbreak of COVID-19. That's why I think that current oil prices are a surprise to the Russian government, and the same goes for Saudi Arabia.

- considers Simonov.

According to Simonov, Saudi Arabia launched a price war against Russia, refusing to cooperate. But now in Riyadh they are thinking about how to change this situation. He is convinced that the best-case scenario for Moscow and Riyadh is to return to the negotiating table. After all, an aggressive price policy Saudi Arabia may eventually turn against it.
Used photos: http://www.kremlin.ru/
Ctrl Enter

Noticed oshЫbku Highlight text and press. Ctrl + Enter

10 comments
Information

Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must to register.
I have an account? Sign in

  1. steelmaker Offline
    steelmaker April 9 2020 12: 21
    +5
    • 8
    • 3
    The news is NOTHING! There are no facts, only the author’s Wishlist. But the title of the article is "like a balm for the soul" to FAN Putin.
    1. Fans are not the right word. Rather, slaves.
    2. The comment was deleted.
    3. The comment was deleted.
    4. Axiomatic Offline
      Axiomatic (Yuga Axiomatic) April 9 2020 23: 03
      +2
      • 3
      • 1
      That's right, Steelworker !! Having disrupted the negotiations on March 6 and not joining the deal, the Russian authorities thereby made it legal to increase production from the OPEC and CA countries! And therefore, in the end, they were forced to recognize it as legitimate to count from current production levels. That is, they themselves and their people were robbed of their intrigues, and did not achieve what they wanted, drawing the United States into a deal. Trump simply shrugged off Putin as if he were an annoying fly, with which Putin simply agreed in the end. As a result, despite the fact that the cost of production in the Russian Federation is higher and the reduction is much more expensive than in SA, the Russian Federation was forced to reduce production compared to March levels even more than SA - most likely 2 against 1,5 million barrels per day. Under such circumstances, there can be no question of victory. This is pure defeat of the Russian Federation in the struggle for the European market.
  2. Arkharov Offline
    Arkharov (Grigory Arkharov) April 9 2020 13: 37
    0
    • 3
    • 3
    All runet in this "visiting professor." Yes, it is probably a success, if he says so. Only for some reason I could hardly find anyone with a similar opinion. Perhaps he was looking badly, or did no one dare to give such interviews to Sputnik again?
  3. Sergey Latyshev Offline
    Sergey Latyshev (Serge) April 9 2020 13: 56
    +1
    • 3
    • 2
    Hooray! Helped !!!
    Although such experts are a dime a dozen. There were no prices for 80 bucks since the age of 14, the Saudis allegedly do not understand oil production, since they planned such a price?

    Complete rethinking!
  4. Xuli (o) Tebenado April 9 2020 18: 41
    -1
    • 0
    • 1
    The subjective opinion of some Salameh is presented as absolute truth in the last resort.
  5. The comment was deleted.
  6. Heroes Heroes Offline
    Heroes Heroes (Sergei) April 10 2020 15: 19
    0
    • 0
    • 0
    What is the news about? Whoever writes what, in the pope everything! And the Saudis, and we, and the Americans! And the rest is not sweeter.
  7. Rus Offline
    Rus April 10 2020 20: 34
    -1
    • 1
    • 2
    Another geopolitical victory)))) The United States was soaked, and now the Arabs). Glory to the great president! Glory! Let’s drink with a throat for the president of Russia!
  8. Alex fe Offline
    Alex fe (Alex Fe) April 10 2020 22: 07
    -4
    • 0
    • 4
    The title is false, schizophrenic and shameful.

Россия вынудила саудитов капитулировать в «нефтяной войне»


Профессор экономики Европейской бизнес-школы ESCP Мемдух Саламех заявил, что Эр-Рияд не может продолжать «нефтяную войну» с Москвой, так как 90% бюджета Саудовской Аравии составляют доходы от продажи этого сырья. Об этом сообщает турецкое издание Anadolu, решившее изучить мнения экспертного сообщества по поводу «нефтяной войны» между Москвой и Эр-Риядом.


Саудовская Аравия признала, что проиграла «нефтяную войну» против России, созвав ОПЕК+ на экстренную встречу под давлением президента США Дональда Трампа

– уверен эксперт.

Саламех считает, что из-за пандемии COVID-19 мировой спрос на нефть упал на 20 млн баррелей в день. При этом российская экономика может довольствоваться ценами на нефть на уровне $25 за баррель, в то время как Саудовской Аравии нужна цена на нефть в $85 - $91 за барр., чтобы сбалансировать свой бюджет. По мнению эксперта, себестоимость нефти для Saudi Aramco составляет $28 за барр., в то время как российским компаниям добыча нефти обходится дешевле на $2,5 за барр.

Эксперт убежден, что независимо от того, насколько будет сокращена добыча нефти, это не окажет положительного влияния на ее цену, пока пандемия продолжается. Цены на нефть продолжат нисходящий тренд. При этом Москва и Эр-Рияд не могут сократить добычу более чем на 10 млн барр. Главной причиной диспропорций он назвал безрассудное перепроизводство нефти с США.

В свою очередь, по мнению главы российского Фонда национальной энергетической безопасности Константина Симонова, темпы снижения цен на нефть не могли предсказать ни Россия, ни Саудовская Аравия.

Москва была готова к сценарию, в котором цена на нефть составляет минимум $30 за баррель в качестве эффекта прекращения соглашения ОПЕК+, но цены ниже $30 появились в результате непредсказуемой вспышки COVID-19. Вот почему я думаю, что текущие цены на нефть являются неожиданностью для российского правительства, и то же самое касается Саудовской Аравии

– считает Симонов.

По мнению Симонова, Саудовская Аравия начала ценовую войну против России, отказавшись от сотрудничества. Но теперь в Эр-Рияде задумываются, как изменить эту ситуацию. Он убежден, что лучшим сценарием для Москвы и Эр-Рияда будет возвращение за стол переговоров. Ведь агрессивная ценовая политика Саудовской Аравии может в итоге обернуться против нее.
Использованы фотографии: http://www.kremlin.ru/
Ctrl Enter

Заметили ошЫбку Выделите текст и нажмите Ctrl+Enter

10 комментариев
Информация

Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо зарегистрироваться.
Уже зарегистрированы? Войти

  1. сталевар Офлайн
    сталевар 9 апреля 2020 12:21
    +5
    • 8
    • 3
    Новость НИ О ЧЁМ! Фактов нет, одни хотелки автора. Но название статьи, "как бальзам на душу" ФАНАТАМ Путина.
    1. Фанаты - не то слово. Скорее - холопы.
    2. Комментарий был удален.
    3. Комментарий был удален.
    4. Axiomatic Офлайн
      Axiomatic (Yuga Axiomatic) 9 апреля 2020 23:03
      +2
      • 3
      • 1
      Именно так, Сталевар!! Сорвав переговоры 6 марта и не присоединившись к сделке, российские власти тем самым сделали законным увеличение добычи со стороны стран ОПЕК и СА! И потому в конце концов вынуждены были признать правомерным вести отсчет от текущих уровней добычи. То есть, сами себя и свой народ своими интригами обокрали, так и не добившись того, чего хотели, втянув США в сделку. Трамп просто отмахнулся от Путина, как от назойливой мухи, с чем Путин по итогу просто согласился. В результате, невзирая на то, что себестоимость добычи у РФ выше и сокращение значительно затратнее, нежели у СА, РФ вынуждена была сократить добычу относительно мартовских уровней даже больше СА - скорее всего 2 против 1,5 млн баррелей в сутки. При таких обстоятельствах ни о какой победе не может быть и речи. Это чистейшей воды поражение РФ в борьбе за европейский рынок.
  2. Архаров Офлайн
    Архаров (Григорий Архаров) 9 апреля 2020 13:37
    0
    • 3
    • 3
    Весь рунет в этом "приглашенном профессоре". Да, наверное, это успех, если он так говорит. Только почему-то практически больше никого с подобным мнением мне найти не удалось. Наверное, плохо искал, или все-таки никто подобных интервью агентству Sputnik больше давать не решился?
  3. Сергей Латышев (Серж) 9 апреля 2020 13:56
    +1
    • 3
    • 2
    Ура! Перемогли!!!
    Хотя таких экспертов пруд-пруди. Цен за 80 баксов не было с 14 года, саудиты якобы не разбираются в нефтедобыче, раз планировали такую цену?

    Полная перемога!
  4. Xuli(o)Tebenado Офлайн
    Xuli(o)Tebenado 9 апреля 2020 18:41
    -1
    • 0
    • 1
    Субъективное мнение какого-то Саламеха представлено как абсолютная истина в последней инстанции.
  5. Комментарий был удален.
  6. Герои Шипки Офлайн
    Герои Шипки (Сергей) 10 апреля 2020 15:19
    0
    • 0
    • 0
    О чём новость-то? Кто бы чего ни писал, в попе все! И саудиты, и мы, и американцы! Да и остальным не слаще.
  7. Rus Офлайн
    Rus 10 апреля 2020 20:34
    -1
    • 1
    • 2
    Очередная геополитическая победа)))) США замочили, а теперь арабов). Слава великому президенту! Слава! Выпьем с горла за президента России!
  8. Alex Fe Офлайн
    Alex Fe (Alex Fe) 10 апреля 2020 22:07
    -4
    • 0
    • 4
    Заголовок лживый, шизофреничный и стыдный.