Iran may be the main winner of the war in Syria


A month ago, Presidents Vladimir Putin and Recep Erdogan decided among themselves the future of Syria, re-dividing the northern province of the IAR of Idlib between Damascus and Ankara. At the same time, the third most important side of the Syrian conflict - Iran, which, we recall, came to the aid of Bashar Assad much earlier than the Kremlin, did not take part in the meeting.


Now, Tehran, apparently, intends to show who in the Middle East is the new owner, despite the sanctions and the coronavirus pandemic that swept the Islamic Republic.

As a matter of fact, the Iranian authorities have no particular choice precisely because of the aforementioned reasons. Things are bad, a retreat on all fronts will only aggravate the existing problems, therefore we must, on the contrary, advance.

For example, in Iraq, there seems to be a serious upheaval. The famed rocket attacks on US military bases in that country following the assassination of General Kassem Suleimani, the “Iraqi resistance group” behind Iran, have been called the “minor response.”

Seriously and rightly fearing retaliation from the Shiites, the United States abandoned its four bases in this country, transferring the contingent to real fortified areas in Erbil and Ain al-Assad. Now they are good targets, so the Pentagon covered them with all available MIM-104 Patriot anti-aircraft missile batteries. Apparently, these air defense systems will soon have a great opportunity to demonstrate their real combat capabilities.

The Iranians are strengthening their presence in neighboring Syria, but they are doing it more subtly and smartly. While a month ago, Russia and Turkey were balancing on the fine line separating them from the regional war over Idlib, the successor to the murdered Kassem Suleymani, Brigadier General Ismail Kaani, appeared in Aleppo and declared this important center a zone of influence of Iran. Idlib is important, but control over Aleppo and Deir ez-Zor is even more important, which is well understood by all parties to the conflict.

So how is Tehran gaining a foothold in Syria?

At first, Iran took note of the tricks that the US and Turkey have long used. In all significant Syrian cities, the Islamic Republic, as an ally of Damascus, opens spiritual and cultural centers where they familiarize the local population with Persian culture, religion and language. The American specialized publication Foreign Policy writes on this subject the following:

These centers are designed to integrate local youth into the Persian culture and Shiite religion. They teach Farsi, and well-performing students are awarded. In addition, trips from Deir ez-Zor to Iran are organized.


In the long run, such activities always give their results, forming certain views and public support.

SecondlyTehran is gradually taking control of the Syrian army. The process of transferring officers from the Iranian Islamic Revolutionary Guards Corps (IRGC) to the SAR Armed Forces is noted. If this process is accompanied by the acquisition of Syrian citizenship by the fighters, then there is a creeping expansion of Iran into the power structures of the ally.

While Moscow is fighting the “barmaley” and “butting” with Turkey over the demarcation line, the Persians came to Syria to stay. Ultimately, it is Iran that may turn out to be the main winner, and Russia will only get leased military bases in Tartus and Khmeimim.
8 comments
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must to register.
I have an account? Sign in
  1. steelmaker Offline steelmaker
    steelmaker April 9 2020 13: 15
    0
    I have already said that if WE have come to war, then we must fight, and not arrange a truce. Moreover, only terrorists benefit from these truces. Our military men presented an ultimatum to a terrorist. The time of the ultimatum ended nine days ago, and if our military were not ready to prepare in two weeks, why are these show-offs? Therefore, I agree that if we continue to fight like this, then others will use the fruits of victory.
    1. Vladimir_ Voronov (Vladimir) April 9 2020 13: 43
      -1
      You cringe all the time. VKS do not fight, but help the Syrians. To fight, you need to enter the ground units there, but they are not there. Russia cannot lose in a war that it is not waging. All this abomination you Svidomo picked up, or one of them? The question is rhetorical, you can not answer.
  2. kriten Offline kriten
    kriten (Vladimir) April 9 2020 13: 51
    -1
    If Russia gets at least a base, it’s good, I’m afraid, and this may not be possible, seeing the current state of power in Russia. But here, that Iran will get pies and cakes - is also doubtful .....
    1. Binder Offline Binder
      Binder (Miron) April 10 2020 19: 25
      0
      There is no chance that the Persians will break off something in the former. Syria - the Israelis will not allow. They destroy Iranian facilities there and do not allow the emissaries of Tehran to gain a foothold thoroughly near the borders of the Jewish state. But for now these are just flowers, light cuffs, if the need arises, then from the Persians in Syria only a wet place will remain ...
  3. Fourth Horseman (Fourth Horseman) April 9 2020 14: 46
    -1
    Keyword - can.

    - maybe this is an evil ostrich
    - or maybe not evil
    - or maybe it was a janitor
    - he walked through the countryside
    - to the nearest hazel
    - for a new broom.
  4. Ivan Orlovsky Offline Ivan Orlovsky
    Ivan Orlovsky (Ivan Orlovsky) April 9 2020 17: 44
    -1
    Russia does not care who will be the winner in Syria, the main thing is that the terrorists will be destroyed and the power in the country will be in the hands of the Syrians themselves. We don’t need anything else.
  5. Observer2014 Offline Observer2014
    Observer2014 April 9 2020 21: 05
    0
    Iran may be the main winner of the war in Syria

    belay We cannot sleep or eat directly, so that we cannot directly find rest. Who will be the winner in Syria? Let's go without it. Who wants to fight for the Syrian people-all there. Fight for health. How to win, we will rejoice for you. Make money there. Etc. Look for adventure at your fifth point. Romance and all that. Just don’t whimper later on TV that someone drove you there by force and all that. Here at your side is where and for someone more abstract than the Syrian people to fight.
  6. gorenina91 Offline gorenina91
    gorenina91 (Irina) April 10 2020 13: 40
    -5
    Iran may be the main winner of the war in Syria

    - Personally, I would say ... - China will win ...
    - China has released a virus to all states of the Globe; and he himself got off with ridiculous losses ... - And at the same time he managed to quietly shove all responsibility on the Americans ... - The whole world today is fighting this next Chinese misfortune ... - and China again just squints on the sidelines and watches the consequences .. - And the consequences have already begun to take shape in favor of China ...
    - Yes, yes ...- just like that ...- neither in favor of Russia; neither in favor of the United States ...- but in favor of China ...
    - Well, that China, by and large, has lost from the man-made (with its own hands man-made) epidemic ... -Yes, absolutely nothing ...
    - Just acquired ... - This "own epidemic" (like "small victorious war") allowed China to distract its own population from pressing problems; mobilize and rally Chinese people during an economic downturn; and prepare the population for "new economic surprises" ... - That's all ... - everything is very simple and very clever ... and at no special cost ...
    - As for Iran ..., China today needs a very, very huge coronavirus pandemic in Iran ... - a pandemic with huge casualties ... - To then "come to the aid of the Iranian people"; save the Iranian people ... and some of the most "intractable" ... - just to eliminate during the epidemic (a very convenient moment) ... - Etc. etc...
    -It seems that China is going to "come" to Iran "for a long time" ...
    -The author of the topic -my plus ...

Иран может оказаться главным победителем войны в Сирии


Месяц назад президенты Владимир Путин и Реджеп Эрдоган решали между собой будущее Сирии, заново разделив между Дамаском и Анкарой северную провинцию САР Идлиб. При этом во встрече не приняла участие третья важнейшая сторона сирийского конфликта – Иран, который, напомним, пришел на помощь Башару Асаду намного раньше Кремля.


Теперь Тегеран, судя по всему, намерен показать, кто на Ближнем Востоке новый хозяин, несмотря на санкции и пандемию коронавируса, охватившую Исламскую Республику.

Собственно говоря, особого выбора у иранских властей нет именно в силу упомянутых причин. Дела плохи, отступление по всем фронтам только усугубит имеющиеся проблемы, потому надо, наоборот, наступать.

Например, в Ираке, похоже, намечается серьезная заварушка. Ставшие знаменитыми ракетные обстрелы американских военных баз в этой стране, последовавшие за убийством генерала Кассема Сулеймани, «группы сопротивления Ирака», за которыми стоит Иран, назвали «незначительным ответом».

Всерьез и справедливо опасаясь возмездия со стороны шиитов, США бросили свои четыре базы в этой стране, переведя контингент в настоящие укрепрайоны в Эрбиле и Айн-Аль-Асад. Теперь они представляют собой хорошие мишени, поэтому Пентагон прикрыл их всеми имеющимися зенитными ракетными батареями MIM-104 Patriot. Судя по всему, у этих ЗРК вскоре появится прекрасная возможность продемонстрировать свои реальные боевые возможности.

Усиливают свое присутствие иранцы и в соседней Сирии, но делают это более тонко и умно. Пока месяц назад Россия и Турция балансировали на тонкой грани, отделяющих их от региональной войны из-за Идлиба, преемник убитого Кассема Сулеймани бригадный генерал Исмаил Каани появился в Алеппо и объявил этот важнейший центр зоной влияния Ирана. Идлиб важен, но контроль над Алеппо и Дейр-эз-Зором даже важнее, что прекрасно понимают все участники конфликта.

Так как же Тегеран закрепляется в Сирии?

Во-первых, Иран взял на заметку приемы, которыми давно пользуются США и Турция. Во всех значимых сирийских городах Исламская Республика на правах союзника Дамаска открывает духовные и культурные центры, где знакомят местное население с персидской культурой, религией и языком. Американское специализированное издание Foreign Policy пишет по этому поводу следующее:

Эти центры предназначены для интеграции местной молодежи в персидскую культуру и шиитскую религию. В них учат фарси, а хорошо успевающих студентов награждают. Кроме того, организуются поездки из Дейр-эз-Зора в Иран.


В долгосрочной перспективе подобная деятельность всегда дает свои результаты, формируя определенные взгляды и общественную поддержку.

Во-вторых, Тегеран постепенно берет под свой контроль и сирийскую армию. Отмечен процесс перехода офицеров из иранского Корпуса Стражей Исламской революции (КСИР) в состав Вооруженных сил САР. Если этот процесс сопровождается получением бойцами гражданства Сирии, то налицо ползучая экспансия Ирана в силовые структуры союзника.

Пока Москва воюет с «бармалеями» и «бодается» с Турцией из-за линии разграничения, персы пришли в Сирию, чтобы остаться. В конечном итоге именно Иран может оказаться главным выигравшим, а России достанутся только арендованные военные базы в Тартусе и Хмеймим.
8 комментариев
Информация
Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо зарегистрироваться.
Уже зарегистрированы? Войти
  1. сталевар Офлайн сталевар
    сталевар 9 апреля 2020 13:15
    0
    Я уже говорил, что если МЫ пришли на войну, то надо воевать, а не перемирия устраивать. Тем более от этих перемирий выигрывают только террористы. Вот наши военные предъявили ультиматум террористом. Время ультиматума закончилось девять дней назад и если наши военные не готовы были подготовиться за две недели, зачем эти понты? Потому я согласен, что если и дальше так будем воевать, то плодами победы воспользуются другие.
    1. Владимир_Воронов (Владимир) 9 апреля 2020 13:43
      -1
      Вы все время передергиваете. ВКС не воюют, а помогают сирийцам. Чтобы воевать, нужно ввести туда сухопутные части, а их там нет. Россия не может проиграть в войне, которую не ведет. Всей этой мерзости вы у свидомых нахватались, или сам один из них? Вопрос риторический, можно не отвечать.
  2. kriten Офлайн kriten
    kriten (Владимир) 9 апреля 2020 13:51
    -1
    Если России достанутся хотя бы базы и то хорошо, боюсь, и этого могут не дать, видя современное состояние власти в России. Но вот, что Ирану достанутся пироги и пышки - тоже сомнительно.....
    1. Биндюжник Офлайн Биндюжник
      Биндюжник (Мирон) 10 апреля 2020 19:25
      0
      Нет шансов, что персам что-то отломится в бывш. Сирии - израильтяне не допустят. Они уничтожают там иранские объекты и не позволяют эмиссарам Тегерана закрепиться основательно вблизи границ еврейского государства. А ведь пока это только цветочки, легкие тумаки, если возникнет необходимость, то от персов в Сирии только мокрое место останется...
  3. Четвертый Всадник (Четвертый Всадник) 9 апреля 2020 14:46
    -1
    Ключевое слово - может.

    - а может, это страус злой
    - а может, и не злой
    - а может, это дворник был
    - он шел по сельской местности
    - к ближайшему орешнику
    - за новою метлой.
  4. Иван Орловский (Иван Орловский) 9 апреля 2020 17:44
    -1
    России всё равно, кто окажется победителем в Сирии, главное то, что террористы будут уничтожены и власть в стране окажется в руках самих сирийцев. Больше нам ничего не надо.
  5. Наблюдатель2014 9 апреля 2020 21:05
    0
    Иран может оказаться главным победителем войны в Сирии

    belay Вот прямо ни спать и не есть не сможем, чтобы вот прямо не находить себе покоя. Кто же окажется победителем в Сирии? Давайте без давайте. Кому охота воевать за сирийский народ - все туда. Воюйте на здоровье. Как победите, мы за вас порадуемся. Зарабатывайте там деньги. И всё такое. Ищите приключения на свою пятую точку. Романтика и всё такое. Только не скулите потом по ТВ, что вас туда кто насильно загнал и всё такое. Тут под боком есть куда и за кого более абстрактного, чем сирийский народ воевать.
  6. gorenina91 Офлайн gorenina91
    gorenina91 (Ирина) 10 апреля 2020 13:40
    -5
    Иран может оказаться главным победителем войны в Сирии

    - Лично Я бы сказала... - победит Китай...
    - Китай напустил вируса во все государства Земного Шара; а сам отделался смехотворными потерями... - И при этом умудрился тихой сапой всю ответственность спихнуть на американов... - Весь мир сегодня борется с этой очередной китайской напастью ... - а Китай опять только щурится в сторонке и наблюдает за последствиями... - А последствия уже начали складываться в пользу Китая...
    - Да, да...- вот так вот просто...- ни в пользу России; ни в пользу и США...- а в пользу Китая...
    - Ну, что Китай, по большому счёту потерял от рукотворной (собственными руками рукотворной) эпидемии ... -Да ровным счётом - абсолютно ничего...
    - Только приобрёл... - эта "собственная эпидемия" (подобно "маленькой победоносной войне") позволила Китаю отвлечь собственное население от насущных проблем; мобилизовать и сплотить китайцев во время экономического спада; и подготовить население к "новым экономическим неожиданностям"... - Вот и всё... - всё очень просто и очень ловко ...и без особых затрат...
    - А что касается Ирана.., то Китаю сегодня нужна очень и очень громаднейшая пандемия коронавируса в Иране... - пандемия с огромными жертвами... - Чтобы потом "прийти на помощь иранскому народу"; спасти иранский народ ..., а кое-кого, из самых "несговорчивых"...- просто устранить во время эпидемии (очень удобный момент)... - И т.д. и т.д...
    -Похоже , что Китай собрался "прийти" в Иран "всерьёз и надолго"...
    -Автору темы -мой плюс...