In the US, tested the "heir" of the strike UAV MQ-9 Reaper


The newest American drone drone MQ-9B SkyGuardian tested over Southern California. The event was held in the interests of NASA and was recognized as fully successful. It is reported that the "heir of Rieper" will go into service with the US Army.


The mid-altitude SkyGuardian, based on the MQ-9 Reaper, is capable of flying at a cruising speed of 388 km / h, which is higher than that of the Reaper (250 km / h), but not enough to prevent the aircraft from becoming an easy target. Therefore, it is likely that in the future the device will undergo further development.

The practical ceiling of SkyGuardian is 14 km, and the flight duration is up to 35 hours. For MQ-9 Reaper, these figures are 13 and 24, respectively.


It is known that the latest shock drone received an improved system for preventing collisions in the air and an improved infrared video system. In addition, the MQ-9B SkyGuardian was equipped with an anti-icing system, which its predecessor did not have, and a modern system of autonomous take-off and landing.

How many new devices and when will go into service in the United States, not yet reported. However, countries such as the UK, Belgium, France, Italy, the Netherlands, Norway, Denmark and Australia have already shown interest in acquiring an American strike drone.
1 comment
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must to register.
I have an account? Sign in
  1. Bulanov Offline Bulanov
    Bulanov (Vladimir) April 9 2020 14: 55
    +3
    And when, finally, will the Russian modernized Kukuruznik appear? For several years now they promise everything. In the USSR, I would have long flown on local lines, to the delight of the people. And the military would not have refused such a small aircraft. When to wait for a flying minibus?

В США провели испытания «наследника» ударного БПЛА MQ-9 Reaper


Новейший американский ударный беспилотник MQ-9B SkyGuardian испытали над Южной Калифорнией. Мероприятие проводилось в интересах НАСА и было признано полностью успешным. Сообщается, что «наследник Рипера» поступит на вооружение армии США.


Средневысотный SkyGuardian, созданный на базе MQ-9 Reaper, способен осуществлять полет с крейсерской скоростью 388 км/ч, что выше, чем у «Жнеца» (250 км/ч), но недостаточно для того, чтобы самолет не стал легкой мишенью. Поэтому, вполне вероятно, что в будущем аппарат еще подвергнется доработке.

Практический потолок у SkyGuardian составляет 14 км, а продолжительность полета до 35 часов. У MQ-9 Reaper данные показатели составляют 13 и 24 соответственно.


Известно, что новейший ударный беспилотник получил усовершенствованную систему предупреждения столкновения в воздухе и улучшенную инфракрасную видеосистему. Кроме того, MQ-9B SkyGuardian оснастили системой против обледенения, чего не имел его предшественник, и современной системой автономных взлета и посадки.

Какое количество новых аппаратов и когда поступит на вооружение в США, пока не сообщается. Однако интерес к приобретению американского ударного беспилотника уже проявили такие страны, как Великобритания, Бельгия, Франция, Италия, Нидерланды, Норвегия, Дания и Австралия.
Ctrl Enter

Заметили ошЫбку Выделите текст и нажмите Ctrl+Enter

1 комментарий
Информация

Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо зарегистрироваться.
Уже зарегистрированы? Войти

  1. Буланов Офлайн
    Буланов (Владимир) 9 апреля 2020 14:55
    +3
    • 3
    • 0
    А когда, наконец, появится российский модернизированный "Кукурузник"? Уже несколько лет всё обещают. В СССР уже давно бы летал на местных линиях, на радость народу. Да и военные бы не отказались от такой малой авиации. Когда ждать летающей "маршрутки"?