Russian Hephaestus leveled US superiority in precision weapons


Recent tests of the latest American SM-6 anti-aircraft missile confirm that the Pentagon is still counting on precision-guided weapons. The latter is intended to reduce the consumption of ammunition and attack the enemy without falling into the return fire zone.


The assets of the Americans already have guided aerial bombs GBU-39 and GBU-40, which are twice as accurate as usual. The JDAM program allows you to make any bomb of a caliber from 500 to 2000 pounds high-precision, thanks to GPS flight adjustment and laser guidance at the point of impact.

However, despite the fact that the aforementioned weapon allows you to spend significantly less ammunition, because of its cost, it is more suitable for individual point tasks, and not for large-scale operations. So, for example, the production of 130-kg GBU-39 costs $ 80 thousand, and the JDAM conversion kit costs up to 95 thousand in 2016 prices.

Russia also has high-precision weapons, for example, KAB-250 or KAB-500S, but our country decided to go the other way by developing the SVP-24 Hephaestos aviation complex.

The latter is installed directly on the aircraft, determining the parameters of the aircraft and increasing the range and accuracy of determining the target. This also takes into account the nature of the ammunition used and external environmental factors.

The experience of using Hephaestus in Syria has shown that the complex is able to increase the accuracy of conventional freely falling bombs by 3-3,5 times, thereby being in no way inferior to modern and, importantly, expensive high-precision weapons.

Thus, without getting involved in the next arms race, Russia secured for herself not only technical equality but also strategic superiority in the economy big war.

  • Used photos: mil.ru
Ad
The publication is looking for authors in the news and analytical departments. Requirements for applicants: literacy, responsibility, efficiency, inexhaustible creative energy, experience in copywriting or journalism, the ability to quickly analyze text and check facts, write concisely and interestingly on political and economic topics. The work is paid. Contact: [email protected]
11 comments
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must to register.
I have an account? Sign in
  1. Rus Offline Rus
    Rus April 10 2020 11: 37
    -2
    This is the future of military aviation!
  2. steelmaker Offline steelmaker
    steelmaker April 10 2020 11: 53
    +1
    I always say:

    Do not try to catch up with someone, you need to create your own. And let us catch up !!!
  3. gorenina91 Offline gorenina91
    gorenina91 (Irina) April 10 2020 20: 37
    -9
    Russian Hephaestus leveled US superiority in precision weapons

    -So ... and what is the "trick" of this "high-precision" Russian "Hephaestus" ... - not even a half-word is said ... - How simple ... freely falling bombs ... suddenly began to "fall" into 3-3,5 times more accurate ???
    1. Nick Offline Nick
      Nick (Nikolai) April 11 2020 13: 07
      +1
      Quote: gorenina91
      - So ... and what is the "trick" of this "high-precision" Russian "Hephaestus" ... - not even a half-word is said ... - How simple ... freely falling bombs ... suddenly began to "fall" into 3-3,5 times more accurate ???

      Aiming system-24 allows you to precisely aim, literally with an accuracy of several meters. Accuracy data varies from 1 to 10 m KVO, which is very, very ... practically comparable to the WTO for free-falling munitions.
      1. gorenina91 Offline gorenina91
        gorenina91 (Irina) April 11 2020 13: 50
        -8
        Aiming system-24 allows you to precisely aim, literally with an accuracy of several meters. Accuracy data range from 1 to 10 m. KVO, which for free-falling ammunition is very, very ... almost comparable to the WTO

        - Yes, we got already with this SVP-24 ...
        SVP-24 ... - it's just a good bomb sight ... - and nothing more ...
        - And he can really act, act effectively ... - on bombers with new, digital avionics and radar. - And on "flying machines" with ancient analogue equipment and radar, these advantages are reduced to nothing ... - the sight simply stops "correcting" aiming errors ... - And it is even more difficult to bomb from helicopters ... - more likely the helicopter itself will be shot down; than he has time to bomb with these "free falling bombs" ...
        - This sight could already be used with might and main since 2015 in Syria - but it did not get widespread use ...- it only added a headache to the technical personnel when installing the SVP-24, which was preparing the Su-24 for departure ...
        - Well, it can be used on the Su-34 ... - But in Syria, the Su-24 is mainly used ... - both by our air forces and the Syrian air force ...
    2. maiman61 Offline maiman61
      maiman61 (Yuri) April 11 2020 21: 53
      +1
      A hundred times already explained. Look on the internet.
  4. Igor Aviator Offline Igor Aviator
    Igor Aviator (Igor Aviator) April 10 2020 22: 16
    +3
    Quote: gorenina91
    So ... and what is the "trick" - of this "high-precision" Russian "Hephaestus" ... - not even half a word is said ... - How simple ... freely falling bombs ... suddenly began to "fall" in 3 -3,5 times more accurate ???

    Read ONCE AGAIN; did not help - ONCE AGAIN! Again did not help - read THIRD times! Well, if the material is not learned from three readings, then it is not fate! laughing
    1. The comment was deleted.
  5. Igor Aviator Offline Igor Aviator
    Igor Aviator (Igor Aviator) April 10 2020 22: 18
    +2
    Quote: Rus
    This is the future of military aviation!

    Not at all! This is her PRESENT!
  6. Arkharov Offline Arkharov
    Arkharov (Grigory Arkharov) April 11 2020 15: 08
    -1
    About 25 years how it all started:

    In 1996, Hephaestus T, the main developer of the SVP-24 system, began working with the Russian Ministry of Defense.

    https://zen.yandex.ru/media/militarycolumnist/unikalnaia-sistema-vysokotochnogo-navedeniia-gefest-59b987071410c3b55369e5e8

    And everything is like a discovery ....
  7. Atilla Offline Atilla
    Atilla April 13 2020 07: 52
    -2
    Cheers patriots again get drunk on such news.
    1. GRF Offline GRF
      GRF April 19 2020 16: 24
      0
      So you don’t have to be put down all the time, you have to cut it with your friends in half ...

Российский «Гефест» нивелировал превосходство США в высокоточном вооружении


Недавние испытания новейшей американской зенитной ракеты SM-6 подтверждают то, что Пентагон по-прежнему делает ставку на высокоточное оружие. Последнее призвано снизить расход боеприпасов и атаковать противника, не попадая в зону ответного огня.


В активе у американцев уже имеются управляемые авиабомбы GBU-39 и GBU-40, которые в два раза точнее обычных. Программа JDAM и вовсе позволяет сделать из любой бомбы калибра от 500 до 2000 фунтов высокоточную, благодаря корректировке полета по GPS и лазерному наведению в точке удара.

Однако, несмотря на то, что вышеупомянутое оружие позволяет расходовать значительно меньше боеприпасов, из-за своей стоимости оно подойдет скорее для отдельных точечных задач, а не для масштабных операций. Так, например, изготовление 130-кг GBU-39 обходится в 80 тыс. долларов, а комплект переоборудования JDAM – до 95 тысяч в ценах 2016 года.

У России также имеется высокоточное оружие, например, КАБ-250 или КАБ-500С, но наша страна решила пойти другим путем, разработав авиационный комплекс СВП-24 «Гефест».

Последний устанавливается непосредственно на авиацию, определяя параметры летательного средства и увеличивая дальность и точность определения цели. При этом также учитывается характер используемых боеприпасов и внешние факторы окружающей среды.

Опыт применения «Гефеста» в Сирии показал, что комплекс способен увеличить точность обычных свободно падающих бомб в 3-3,5 раза, тем самым ничем не уступая современному и, что немаловажно, дорогому высокоточному оружию.

Таким образом, не втягиваясь в очередную гонку вооружений, Россия обеспечила себе не только техническое равенство, но и стратегическое превосходство в экономике большой войны.

Использованы фотографии: mil.ru
Ctrl Enter

Заметили ошЫбку Выделите текст и нажмите Ctrl+Enter

11 комментариев
Информация

Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо зарегистрироваться.
Уже зарегистрированы? Войти

  1. Rus Офлайн
    Rus 10 апреля 2020 11:37
    -2
    • 2
    • 4
    Это будущее военной авиации!
  2. сталевар Офлайн
    сталевар 10 апреля 2020 11:53
    +1
    • 3
    • 2
    Я всегда говорю:

    Не надо пытаться кого-то догнать, надо создавать своё. И пусть нас догоняют!!!
  3. gorenina91 Офлайн
    gorenina91 (Ирина) 10 апреля 2020 20:37
    -9
    • 0
    • 9
    Российский «Гефест» нивелировал превосходство США в высокоточном вооружении

    -Так ...а в чём "фишка" - этого "высокоточного" российского "Гефеста"... - не сказано даже полсловечка... - Как это простые ... свободно падающие бомбы ...вдруг стали "падать" в 3-3,5 раза точнее???
    1. Nick Офлайн
      Nick (Николай) 11 апреля 2020 13:07
      +1
      • 3
      • 2
      Цитата: gorenina91
      - Так ...а в чём "фишка" - этого "высокоточного" российского "Гефеста"... - не сказано даже полсловечка... - Как это простые ... свободно падающие бомбы ...вдруг стали "падать" в 3-3,5 раза точнее???

      Система Прицеливания-24 позволяет точно прицеливаться, буквально с точностью до нескольких метров. Данные по точности варьируются от 1 до 10 м КВО, что для свободнопадающего боеприпаса очень и очень... практически сопоставимо с ВТО.
      1. gorenina91 Офлайн
        gorenina91 (Ирина) 11 апреля 2020 13:50
        -8
        • 0
        • 8
        Система Прицеливания-24 позволяет точно прицеливаться, буквально с точностью до нескольких метров. Данные по точности варьируются от 1 до 10 м. КВО, что для свободнопадающего боеприпаса очень и очень... практически сопоставимо с ВТО

        - Да, достали уже с этим СВП-24 ...
        СВП-24... - это просто неплохой бомбовый прицел... - и не более того...
        - И он реально может действовать, эффективно действовать... - на бомберах с новой, цифровой авионикой и РЛС. - А на "летательных аппаратах" с древней аналоговой аппаратурой и РЛС эти преимущества сводятся на нет... - просто прицел перестаёт "исправлять" ошибки прицеливания... - А с геликоптеров бомбить ещё сложнее... - скорее сам вертолёт успеют сбить; чем он успеет отбомбиться этими "свободно падающими бомбами"...
        - Этот прицел уже можно было вовсю применять ещё с 2015 года в Сирии - но широкого применения он не получил ...- только добавил головной боли техническому персоналу, при установке СВП-24, который готовил Су-24 к вылету...
        - Ну, на Су-34 его можно применять... - Но в Сирии в основном применяется Су-24... - как нашими ВКС, так и ВВС Сирии...
    2. maiman61 Офлайн
      maiman61 (Юрий) 11 апреля 2020 21:53
      +1
      • 1
      • 0
      Сто раз уже объясняли. В инете поищи.
  4. Игорь Авиатор (Игорь Авиатор) 10 апреля 2020 22:16
    +3
    • 5
    • 2
    Цитата: gorenina91
    Так ...а в чём "фишка" - этого "высокоточного" российского "Гефеста"... - не сказано даже полсловечка... - Как это простые ... свободно падающие бомбы ...вдруг стали "падать" в 3-3,5 раза точнее???

    Прочти ЕЩЁ РАЗ; не помогло - ЕЩЁ РАЗ! Опять не помогло - прочти ТРЕТИЙ раз! Ну, если с трёх прочтений материал не усвоен - значит, не судьба! laughing
    1. Комментарий был удален.
  5. Игорь Авиатор (Игорь Авиатор) 10 апреля 2020 22:18
    +2
    • 3
    • 1
    Цитата: Rus
    Это будущее военной авиации!

    Отнюдь! Это - её НАСТОЯЩЕЕ!
  6. Архаров Офлайн
    Архаров (Григорий Архаров) 11 апреля 2020 15:08
    -1
    • 2
    • 3
    Лет 25 еще как все это начали:

    В 1996 году компания «Гефест и Т», основной разработчик системы СВП-24, начала работать с Министерством обороны России.

    https://zen.yandex.ru/media/militarycolumnist/unikalnaia-sistema-vysokotochnogo-navedeniia-gefest-59b987071410c3b55369e5e8

    А все, как открытие....
  7. Atilla Офлайн
    Atilla 13 апреля 2020 07:52
    -2
    • 0
    • 2
    Ура патриоты опять нажрутся от такой новости.
    1. GRF Онлайн
      GRF 19 апреля 2020 16:24
      0
      • 0
      • 0
      Так не надо все время проставляться-то, с друзьями надо напополам...