The American media accused Russia of "destruction" of the Ukrainian Air Force


Russia almost “destroyed” the Ukrainian Air Force. No other army, even the Syrian or Iraqi, has suffered such heavy losses in modern conflicts. It is reported by the American Conservative Journal of International policy The National Interest.


The year of hostilities, which began in 2014, cost Ukraine half of its fighters, transport aircraft and military helicopters. This was the sharpest drop in air force potential in the world over the past few decades.

Before the conflict in the Donbass, Kiev had about 400 conditionally combat-ready aircraft (various airplanes and helicopters), according to the annual review of military aircraft in the world for 2015. A year later, this number dropped sharply to 222.

Several aircraft were hijacked. Somewhat crashed due to technical malfunctions. Part of the aircraft was shot down. But dozens of planes stood idle for many years before the conflict began and simply turned out to be too decrepit to return to duty and go to heaven. This ultimately forced Kiev to write them off.

Indeed, 178 aircraft and helicopters that Ukraine lost accounted for 1/3 of global losses in 2014. In 2015, all countries of the world, in total, already had 51685 military aircraft and helicopters, which is 459 less than the previous year.

For reference, 19902 military aircraft and helicopters, of the indicated total, or 27%, are in the United States. Russia has the second most powerful potential. Its Air Force totals 3429 military aircraft and helicopters, or 7% of the global total.
Photos used: Skywarrior / wikimedia.org
Ctrl Enter

Noticed oshЫbku Highlight text and press. Ctrl + Enter

11 comments
Information

Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must to register.
I have an account? Sign in

  1. Bulanov Offline
    Bulanov (Vladimir) April 9 2020 16: 45
    +1
    • 4
    • 3
    It's time to launch the Antonov plant. These are airplanes, jobs, and avoiding poverty. But I am afraid that Ukrainian nationalists will not allow the Ukrainian people to restore this plant. The West is not interested in this. The West is better than its own, it will sell used planes that are no longer needed. This has already happened with boats, armored personnel carriers ...
    1. sgrabik Offline
      sgrabik (Sergei) April 10 2020 11: 35
      +4
      • 4
      • 0
      What kind of “Antonov” is there, what are you talking about? To launch it again now, huge funds are needed that Ukraine does not have and will not have in the foreseeable future, but launching is still half the battle; you still need to upgrade it to the level that will allow it to produce airplanes in series. This will also require huge costs and a lot of time. If we take into account that most of the most qualified specialists - aircraft manufacturers have already left the borders of Ukraine, and the leadership of Antonov is now carried out by far from aircraft manufacturing, completely incompetent people who are interested only in their personal enrichment, then the restoration and launch of the aircraft factory in full operation " Antonov "is extremely unlikely, especially for us," Antonov "is no longer interesting. We launched our national aircraft industry development program and after a while we will again be able to produce all types of aircraft and engines for them ourselves, without any dependence on other countries.
      1. Warrior Offline
        Warrior April 11 2020 02: 46
        +3
        • 3
        • 0
        Is it only in Ukraine during the “independence” that Antonov’s factory and aircraft industry were destroyed and disappeared?
        Over the past 30 years in Ukraine, ALL production has disappeared: mechanical engineering, tractor engineering, rocket science ....
  2. Serge Tixiy Offline
    Serge Tixiy (Serge Tixiy) April 9 2020 20: 23
    +6
    • 6
    • 0
    For me, "there is nothing to nod at the mirror if the face is crooked" !! Who organized and paid for the coup? Who encouraged and pushed for a forceful decision? Probably, the United States, whose envoys led this “banana” country (who did not understand, read “On Kings and Cabbage”), sitting in the president’s chair and until now the “elite” of this state entity, each of whom agrees with the US ambassador .... Only the sick could hope that Russia would suffer an armed mess on its borders.
  3. Why Ukraine needs airplanes? Let the oxen ride! Tsob-tsobe!
    1. sgrabik Offline
      sgrabik (Sergei) April 10 2020 11: 37
      +3
      • 3
      • 0
      Let them fly on a broomstick, or in a mortar, but now they’re not at all interested in aircraft building !!!
    2. begemot20091 Offline
      begemot20091 (begemot20091) April 10 2020 19: 33
      +2
      • 2
      • 0
      What kind of aircraft. They cannot be trusted with a tractor. The Poles will only trust them with the broom and toilet bowls. Shit and trash - this is Ukraine’s current credo.
  4. Sergey Latyshev Offline
    Sergey Latyshev (Serge) April 9 2020 23: 36
    -2
    • 0
    • 2
    Now Pushkov’s The National Interest is supposedly an “American conservative magazine.”
    The rest is already clear.
  5. Piramidon Offline
    Piramidon (Stepan) April 10 2020 11: 18
    +6
    • 6
    • 0
    dozens of aircraft stood idle for many years before the conflict began and simply turned out to be too decrepit to return to duty and go to heaven. This ultimately forced Kiev to write them off.

    But Russia is still to blame.

    The American media accused Russia of “destroying” the Ukrainian Air Force.
  6. Blondy Offline
    Blondy (Blondy) April 12 2020 16: 01
    +2
    • 2
    • 0
    I like zapadentsy: they started a civil war, and in order to get the blame on the healthy, they declared Russia to be the aggressor (and for that they also give money).
  7. Ivan Orlovsky Offline
    Ivan Orlovsky (Ivan Orlovsky) April 18 2020 14: 15
    +2
    • 2
    • 0
    That’s conditional on the remaining conventional planes and let them make conditional sorties with conditional execution of conditional combat missions.

Американские СМИ обвинили Россию в «уничтожении» ВВС Украины


Россия чуть не «уничтожила» ВВС Украины. Ни одна другая армия, даже сирийская или иракская, не понесла таких тяжелых потерь в современных конфликтах. Об этом сообщает американский консервативный журнал о международной политике The National Interest.


Год боевых действий, начавшийся в 2014 году, стоил Украине половины ее истребителей, транспортных самолетов и военных вертолетов. Это стало самым резким падением потенциала ВВС в мире за несколько последних десятилетий.

Перед конфликтом на Донбассе Киев имел около 400 условно боеготовых бортов (различных самолетов и вертолетов), согласно ежегодному обзору военной авиации в мире за 2015 год. Год спустя это число резко сократилось до 222.

Несколько самолетов было захвачено. Несколько разбилось ввиду технических неисправностей. Часть самолетов была сбита. Но десятки самолетов простояли без дела в течение многих лет до начала конфликта и просто оказались слишком дряхлыми, чтобы вернуться в строй и отправиться в небо. Это, в конечном итоге, вынудило Киев списать их.

Действительно, 178 самолетов и вертолетов, которые потеряла Украина, составили 1/3 от общемировых потерь в 2014 году. В 2015 году у всех стран мира, в общей сложности, было уже 51685 военных самолетов и вертолетов, что на 459 меньше, чем в предыдущем году.

Для справки, 19902 военных самолета и вертолета, из указанного общего количества, или 27%, приходятся на США. Россия располагает вторым по мощи потенциалом. Ее ВВС насчитывают 3429 военных самолетов и вертолетов, или 7% от общемирового количества.
Использованы фотографии: Skywarrior/wikimedia.org
Ctrl Enter

Заметили ошЫбку Выделите текст и нажмите Ctrl+Enter

11 комментариев
Информация

Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо зарегистрироваться.
Уже зарегистрированы? Войти

  1. Буланов Офлайн
    Буланов (Владимир) 9 апреля 2020 16:45
    +1
    • 4
    • 3
    Самое время запустить завод "Антонов". Это и самолеты, и рабочие места, и уход от бедности. Но боюсь, что украинские националисты не дадут украинскому народу восстановить этот завод. Запад в этом не заинтересован. Запад лучше свои, подержанные самолеты продаст, которые уже самим не нужны. Такое уже было с катерами, бронетранспортерами...
    1. sgrabik Офлайн
      sgrabik (Сергей) 10 апреля 2020 11:35
      +4
      • 4
      • 0
      Да какой там "Антонов", о чём вы вообще говорите? Чтобы его сейчас снова запустить, нужны огромнейшие средства, которых у Украины нет и в обозримом будущем не будет, но запустить - это ещё полдела, нужно ещё его модернизировать до того уровня, который позволит ему выпускать самолёты серийно. На это тоже потребуются огромные затраты и очень много времени. Если же ещё учесть, что большинство наиболее квалифицированных специалистов - авиастроителей уже покинули пределы Украины, а руководство "Антоновым" сейчас осуществляется далёкими от самолётостроения, абсолютно некомпетентными людьми, заинтересованными только лишь в своём личном обогащении, то восстановление и запуск в полноценную работу авиастроительного завода "Антонов" является крайне маловероятным, тем более для нас "Антонов" уже больше не интересен. Мы запустили свою национальную программу развития самолётостроения и через некоторое время снова будем способны сами выпускать все типы летательных аппаратов и двигателей к ним, без какой-либо зависимости от других стран.
      1. Воин Офлайн
        Воин 11 апреля 2020 02:46
        +3
        • 3
        • 0
        Разве на Украине за время "незалежности" только завод Антонова и авиастроение разрушено и исчезло?
        За последние 30 лет на Украине исчезло ВСЕ производство: машиностроение, тракторостроение, ракетостроение....
  2. Serge Tixiy Офлайн
    Serge Tixiy (Serge Tixiy) 9 апреля 2020 20:23
    +6
    • 6
    • 0
    По мне так "неча на зеркало кивать коль рожа крива"!! Кто организовал и оплатил государственный переворот? Кто подзуживал и подталкивал к силовому решению? Наверное, США, чьи посланцы руководили этой "банановой" страной (кто не понял, читайте "О королях и капусте"), сидя в кресле президента и до настоящего "элита" этого государственного образования каждый свой чих согласовывает с послом США .... Только больные на голову могли надеяться, что Россия будет терпеть вооружённый бардак на своих границах.
  3. Зачем Украине самолеты? Пусть на волах катаются! Цоб-цобе!
    1. sgrabik Офлайн
      sgrabik (Сергей) 10 апреля 2020 11:37
      +3
      • 3
      • 0
      На метле пусть летают, или в ступе, да им сейчас вообще не до самолётостроения!!!
    2. begemot20091 Офлайн
      begemot20091 (begemot20091) 10 апреля 2020 19:33
      +2
      • 2
      • 0
      Какие самолёты. Им трактор доверить нельзя. Поляки им только метлу и унитазы доверят. Дерьмо и мусор - вот оно нынешнее кредо Украины.
  4. Сергей Латышев (Серж) 9 апреля 2020 23:36
    -2
    • 0
    • 2
    Теперь и The National Interest Пушкова - якобы "американский консервативный журнал".
    Остальное и так ясно.
  5. Piramidon Офлайн
    Piramidon (Степан) 10 апреля 2020 11:18
    +6
    • 6
    • 0
    десятки самолетов простояли без дела в течение многих лет до начала конфликта и просто оказались слишком дряхлыми, чтобы вернуться в строй и отправиться в небо. Это, в конечном итоге, вынудило Киев списать их.

    Но виновата все равно Россия.

    Американские СМИ обвинили Россию в «уничтожении» ВВС Украины.
  6. Blondy Офлайн
    Blondy (Blondy) 12 апреля 2020 16:01
    +2
    • 2
    • 0
    Мне нравятся западенцы: начали гражданскую войну, и чтоб свалить с больной головы на здоровую, объявили агрессором Россию (а за это еще и денежку дают).
  7. Иван Орловский (Иван Орловский) 18 апреля 2020 14:15
    +2
    • 2
    • 0
    Вот условно на оставшихся условных самолётах и пусть совершают условные вылеты с условным выполнением условных боевых заданий.