Italian doctors evaluated the actions of Russian colleagues and Russian equipment


Italians highly appreciate the help of Russian specialists in their country in the fight against coronavirus infection COVID-19. This was stated by Oliviero Francesco Valoti, the head (chief physician) of the field hospital opened at the "John XXIII" hospital in Bergamo.


It should be recalled that on April 6, 2020, Russian military doctors, together with Italian colleagues, began a round-the-clock duty for receiving and treating COVID-19 in the indicated hospital.

Valoti noted that "at first there were some difficulties in understanding the methods and approaches to work in intensive care and other departments." But despite the different standards (the Italians have one doctor and two nurses for four patients, and the Russians have one doctor and one nurse for the same number), Italians and Russians worked very well and this experience is extremely valuable.

He emphasized the high quality of Russian equipment that was installed in the intensive care unit. He clarified that the ventilators were simple and easy to use, so Italian doctors easily mastered them.

However, he said that the Russians periodically have language problems. Since many locals do not speak classical Italian, they speak dialects that even professional translators accompanying doctors do not understand. In such cases, local doctors come to the aid of the Russians.

Valoti added that the hospital was recently built and now the reception of patients is increasing. It seems to him that the number of infections and deaths should begin to decline.

At the same time, Valoti was one of the first Italian doctors infected with a coronavirus. He fell ill for 20 days, after which he immediately went to work.

We remind you that the epidemic has officially raged in Italy for 40 days. But on April 8, 2020 in Italy, a record number of patients per day recovered - 2099 people. The total number of cured is already 26491 people. In total, about 140 thousand people fell ill in Italy, of which 17722 died.
Ctrl Enter

Noticed oshЫbku Highlight text and press. Ctrl + Enter

1 comment
Information

Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must to register.
I have an account? Sign in

  1. Georgievic Offline
    Georgievic (Georgievic) April 9 2020 17: 24
    +8
    • 8
    • 0
    Work, brothers!

    M. Nurbagandov.

Итальянские врачи оценили действия российских коллег и российское оборудование


Итальянцы высоко оценивают помощь российских специалистов их стране в борьбе с коронавирусной инфекцией COVID-19. Об этом заявил Оливьеро Франческо Валоти, руководитель (главврач) полевого госпиталя, открытого при больнице «Иоанна XXIII» в Бергамо.


Нужно напомнить, что 6 апреля 2020 года российские военные врачи совместно с итальянскими коллегами приступили к круглосуточному дежурству по приему и лечению COVID-19 в указанном госпитале.

Валоти отметил, что «поначалу были некоторые сложности в понимании методов и подходов к работе в реанимации и других отделениях». Но несмотря на отличающиеся стандарты (у итальянцев предусмотрен один врач и две медсестры на четырех больных, а у россиян - один врач и одна медсестра на это же количество) итальянцы и россияне очень хорошо сработались и этот опыт крайне ценен.

Он подчеркнул высокое качество российского оборудования, которое было установлено в реанимации. Он уточнил, что аппараты ИВЛ оказались простыми и удобными в использовании, поэтому итальянские врачи с легкостью освоили их.

При этом он сообщил, что у россиян периодически возникают языковые проблемы. Так как многие местные жители говорят не на классическом итальянском языке, а на диалектах, которые не понимают даже профессиональные переводчики, сопровождающие медиков. В таких случаях на помощь россиянам приходят местные врачи.

Валоти добавил, что госпиталь возвели недавно и сейчас наращивается прием пациентов. Ему кажется, что число заражений и смертей должно начать снижаться.

При этом Валоти был одним из первых итальянских врачей, заразившихся коронавирусом. Он проболел 20 дней, после чего сразу вышел на работу.

Напоминаем, что эпидемия официально свирепствует в Италии уже 40 дней. Но 8 апреля 2020 года в Италии выздоровело рекордное количество пациентов за сутки - 2099 человек. Общее количество вылечившихся составляет уже 26491 человек. Всего на сегодняшний день в Италии заболело около 140 тыс. человек, из которых умерло 17722.
Ctrl Enter

Заметили ошЫбку Выделите текст и нажмите Ctrl+Enter

1 комментарий
Информация

Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо зарегистрироваться.
Уже зарегистрированы? Войти

  1. Georgievic Офлайн
    Georgievic (Georgievic) 9 апреля 2020 17:24
    +8
    • 8
    • 0
    Работайте, братья!!!

    М. Нурбагандов.