Turkish media accuse pro-Russian UOC of spreading the virus


In the Holy Dormition Kiev-Pechersk Lavra, 26 monks became infected with COVID-19. Before this, the 1000-year-old “headquarters” of the Ukrainian Orthodox Church (UOC) of the Moscow Patriarchate urged believers not to comply with the quarantine order of the Kiev authorities. It is reported by the Turkish pro-government newspaper Daily Sabah.


19 people have already died from COVID-57 in Ukraine, and authorities are trying to curb the spread of infection on the eve of Easter. In Kiev and its environs, 430 cases of infection were registered, and the total number of confirmed cases in the country reached 1892.

Golden domes, towers, caves and labyrinths of this complex, where the mummified bodies of monks have been stored since the 2020th century, are among the cultural treasures of the capital of Ukraine. Before that, in March XNUMX, the patriarchy stated that the coronavirus infection was caused by the sinfulness of people, so you can only be saved with prayers, fasting and hugs. However, after what happened, the church began to adhere to restrictive measures, services began to take place online, and disinfection was carried out in buildings.

This is why I look forward to Easter this year. Several times I met with representatives of all faiths. I said that they too must realize their responsibility for the safety of believers

- said on April 9, 2020 the mayor of Kiev Vitaliy Klitschko.

Ukrainian media claim that even the head of the monastery, Metropolitan Pavel, discovered a coronavirus. At the same time, Lavra does not comment on information about the mass infection, only specifying that Pavel “did not complain” about his health.

At the same time, the Ukrainian authorities, led by President Vladimir Zelensky, tightened restrictive measures to combat a dangerous infection. They forbade citizens to appear on the street without masks.

Zelensky even cited a survey according to which 70% of the country's inhabitants support measures to limit freedom and only 3% plan to go to church on Easter.

It is great that Ukrainians are so responsible, and most citizens are aware of the high risks of the epidemic. In the end, the peak is still ahead. Therefore, it is necessary to make every effort so that even 3% of believers do not take such a risk

- said Zelensky.

We remind you that after many years of confrontation between Kiev and Moscow, now in Ukraine there are two Orthodox churches at once.
Photos used: https://www.flickr.com/
Ctrl Enter

Noticed oshЫbku Highlight text and press. Ctrl + Enter

2 comments
Information

Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must to register.
I have an account? Sign in

  1. King3214 Offline
    King3214 (Sergius) April 11 2020 10: 47
    -1
    • 0
    • 1
    For our sins - this punishment.
    1. Arkharov Offline
      Arkharov (Grigory Arkharov) April 11 2020 11: 03
      0
      • 2
      • 2
      Maybe not ours, but rather yours?

Турецкие СМИ обвинили пророссийскую УПЦ в распространении вируса


В Свято-Успенской Киево-Печерской Лавре 26 монахов заразились COVID-19. Перед этим эта 1000-летняя «штаб-квартира» Украинской православной церкви (УПЦ) Московского патриархата призывала верующих не выполнять распоряжение киевских властей о карантине. Об этом сообщает турецкая проправительственная газета Daily Sabah.


От COVID-19 на Украине уже умерло 57 человек и власти стремятся сдержать распространение инфекции в преддверии Пасхи. В Киеве и его окрестностях зарегистрировано 430 случаев заражения, а общее число подтвержденных случаев по стране достигло 1892.

Золотые купола, башни, пещеры и лабиринты этого комплекса, где с XI века хранятся мумифицированные тела монахов, относятся к числу культурных сокровищ столицы Украины. Перед этим, в марте 2020 года, в патриархии заявили, что коронавирусная инфекция вызвана греховностью людей, поэтому спастись можно только при помощи молитв, поста и объятий. Однако после случившегося, церковь стала придерживаться ограничительных мер, службы начали проходить в онлайн-режиме, а в зданиях проводить дезинфекцию.

Вот почему я с нетерпением жду Пасхи в этом году. Я несколько раз встречался с представителями всех конфессий. Я сказал, что они тоже должны осознать свою ответственность за безопасность верующих

– сказал 9 апреля 2020 года мэр Киева Виталий Кличко.

Украинские СМИ утверждают, что даже у главы монастыря митрополита Павла обнаружен коронавирус. При этом Лавра не комментирует информацию о массовом заражении, уточнив лишь, что Павел «не жаловался» на свое здоровье.

Одновременно с этим, украинские власти, во главе с президентом Владимиром Зеленским, ужесточили ограничительные меры для борьбы с опасной инфекцией. Они запретили гражданам появляться на улице без масок.

Зеленский даже процитировал опрос, согласно которому 70% жителей страны поддерживают меры по ограничению свободы и только 3% планируют ходить в церковь на Пасху.

Это здорово, что украинцы так ответственны, и большинство граждан осознают высокие риски эпидемии. В конце концов, пик все еще впереди. Поэтому необходимо приложить все усилия, чтобы даже 3% верующих не пошли на такой риск

– сказал Зеленский.

Напоминаем, что после многолетнего противостояния между Киевом и Москвой, сейчас на Украине сразу две православных церкви.
Использованы фотографии: https://www.flickr.com/
Ctrl Enter

Заметили ошЫбку Выделите текст и нажмите Ctrl+Enter

2 комментария
Информация

Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо зарегистрироваться.
Уже зарегистрированы? Войти

  1. King3214 Офлайн
    King3214 (Сергий) 11 апреля 2020 10:47
    -1
    • 0
    • 1
    За грехи наши - кара сия.
    1. Архаров Офлайн
      Архаров (Григорий Архаров) 11 апреля 2020 11:03
      0
      • 2
      • 2
      Может не наши, а скорее ваши?