What is the uniqueness of the Russian A-100 Premier aircraft


The dates of arrival of the AWACS A-100 Premier aircraft to the aerospace forces became known. This should happen in 4 years, although earlier this event was expected in 2020.


What are the reasons for these delays, and why is Premier so important for the Russian Defense Ministry?

Long-range radar detection and control (AWACS) aircraft are vital in the troops, because with their help surface and air targets of the enemy are detected, coordination and control of fighter and attack aircraft is carried out.

In the Russian Aerospace Forces, the main "workhorse" is the A-50 LISKA (Mainstay - "Hold"), still Soviet-made. They are reliable, but very small: 10 aircraft are in service, another 14 are in storage. In comparison, the US Air Force has 33 AWACS Boeing E-3 Sentry aircraft. Due to the outdated Bumblebee radio complex and the element base, the capabilities of the Russian A-50 are very seriously inferior to the Boeing E-3 Sentry.

This prompted domestic defenders to modernize the aircraft to the A-50U version, which entered the troops in 2011. The characteristics of the Bumblebee-2 radio complex were improved by 15-20%, its weight decreased, which had a beneficial effect on the duration of the patrol, which increased to 11 hours. Fighter detection range increased by a third, missile launches can now be fixed at a distance of over 1000 kilometers. The survivability of the aircraft is increased due to the system of radio countermeasures and reset false thermal targets. And in everyday life, everything has improved: for the crew, a lounge for many hours has been equipped with a lounge and a kitchen.

But this highly improved AWACS aircraft is considered only an intermediate option. The Russian Aerospace Forces are waiting for the long-promised A-100 Premier. In addition to traditional goals, he will have to deal with new challenges: small UAVs, low-flying cruise missiles, inconspicuous fifth generation fighters, etc. For this, Russian aviation needs a new generation reconnaissance aircraft.

The performance characteristics of the A-100 are mostly classified. It is known that it will use a radar with an active phased array, the aircraft will be able to simultaneously track up to 300 targets at a distance of up to 650 kilometers. Premier will give target designation not only to aviation, but also to land and sea-based air defense systems. By the way, this is the world's first heavy aircraft AWACS with AFAR.

Such a plane has long been needed in the Russian troops, so why are its delivery deadlines delayed? If you look carefully, the problem lies in the components and the "media" themselves.

"Premier" is created on the basis of IL-76MD-90A. This modernized aircraft is now in great demand, but the production capacities of the Ulyanovsk Aviation Plant still allow it to produce only 3 such winged aircraft per year. It turns out a deficit that requires choosing what is in priority: the needs of the VTA, tankers or AWACS. The second problem is the degree of readiness of the updated radio complex. Due to the rupture of industrial ties with Ukraine and Western sanctions, domestic defense companies have to hastily develop and produce their own analogues of components, and this is not an easy and quick task.

Nevertheless, work is ongoing, and by 2024 the A-100 Premier is expected to be operational.
Ctrl Enter

Noticed oshЫbku Highlight text and press. Ctrl + Enter

14 comments
Information

Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must to register.
I have an account? Sign in

  1. Rus Offline
    Rus April 11 2020 13: 11
    -3
    • 0
    • 3
    Moreover, not a single promise has been fulfilled on time! (Stability) Airplane fire.
  2. gorenina91 Offline
    gorenina91 (Irina) April 11 2020 14: 12
    -7
    • 0
    • 7
    "Premier" is created on the basis of IL-76MD-90A. This modernized aircraft is now in great demand, but the production capacities of the Ulyanovsk Aviation Plant still allow it to produce only 3 such winged aircraft per year. It turns out a deficit that requires choosing what is in priority: the needs of the VTA, tankers or AWACS. The second problem is the degree of readiness of the updated radio complex. Due to the rupture of industrial ties with Ukraine and Western sanctions, domestic defense companies have to hastily develop and produce their own analogues of components, and this is not an easy and quick task.

    - Well, then why didn’t they entrust this task to the Omsk Production Association "Flight" ???
    - Omsk "Flight" is one of the largest machine-building enterprises in Russia ...- a branch of GKNPTs named after MV Khrunichev ...- specializes in the production of rocket and space and aviation equipment ... - The most powerful software - with its design bureaus, laboratories, the latest test benches, experienced qualified personnel ... - Or ... like Lope de Vega ... "Dog in the Hay" ...
    1. Dart2027 Offline
      Dart2027 April 11 2020 16: 59
      +4
      • 4
      • 0
      Quote: gorenina91
      Well, why didn’t they entrust this task to the Omsk Production Association "Flight"?

      Does he have free capacity?
      1. gorenina91 Offline
        gorenina91 (Irina) April 11 2020 18: 06
        -8
        • 0
        • 8
        The main products of the production association "Flight":

        • Aviation products (An-3T, An-70, An-74);
        • Space products (launch vehicle Cosmos-3M, Angara, spacecraft Nadezhda, Sterkh, Universitetsky);
        • Civilian products.
        More than 250 different spacecraft have been created at the Flight: 87 GLONASS navigation system devices, the Nadezhda spacecraft (the main element of the COSPAS-SARSAT international satellite system, 1982 spacecraft have been launched since 10).

        A small new spacecraft, the Sterkh, has been developed at PO Flight, which is intended to replace the Nadezhda spacecraft and ensure further development and more efficient use of the COSPAS-SARSAT system. The device was launched into orbit in July 2009. The second similar device was launched into orbit in September of the same year. The declared term of their active existence is five years. In reality, the Siberian Cranes regularly worked for less than one year.

        In January 2005, the Universitetsky small spacecraft was launched to study the Earth’s radiation belt and solar activity.

        PO "Flight" became part of the Center. Khrunicheva in 2007. The first stage of reconstruction and modernization of Polet software was launched in 2009, at this stage investments amounted to 6 billion rubles (according to other sources - 7 billion rubles). The second stage provides for investments of 10 billion rubles. The costs of the third stage are still unknown, it should end with the transition to the production of more than 20 universal missile modules for Angara per year.

        In June 2015, a decision was made to re-equip the production facilities of Polet software to produce rocket modules for the new family of Angara launch vehicles, components and structures for Proton-M and Rokot launch vehicles.
        Also, Polet software will continue to provide spacecraft launches using the stock of Cosmos-3M launch vehicles.

        In 2023, Roscosmos plans to launch serial production of the Angara launch vehicle at Polet, which will completely replace Protons in 2024.
        1. Dart2027 Offline
          Dart2027 April 11 2020 22: 57
          +3
          • 3
          • 0
          Quote: gorenina91
          Main products

          I do not mean that. The fact that he can basically build them is one thing, but does he have the opportunity (that is, free workshops, people, etc.) to do it right now, or is he also busy.
          1. gorenina91 Offline
            gorenina91 (Irina) April 12 2020 07: 45
            -5
            • 0
            • 5
            - Maybe that's all ...- here and now ... - The capacities are absolutely not loaded ...- both the capacities and the possibilities are simply fabulous ...
            - No matter how many "guests from Moscow" came (Rogozin also came) ... - everyone praised, admired; and everyone promised huge orders, contracts ... - But beyond this, things still have not gone ...
            - But Tatarstan is loaded ...- already to the eyeballs ... and Siberia is kept in a black body ...- she is in disgrace ...
            - Here, approximately ... You yourself can look at the cons that they got on my post ...
            1. Dart2027 Offline
              Dart2027 April 12 2020 10: 17
              +1
              • 1
              • 0
              Quote: gorenina91
              The capacities are absolutely not loaded ... - and the capacities and possibilities are simply fabulous ...

              Then really weird.
            2. weddu Offline
              weddu (Kolya) April 15 2020 16: 45
              +1
              • 1
              • 0
              Omsk "Flight" - a branch of JSC "State Scientific and Technical Center named after MV Khrunichev", it is not a member of PJSC "United Aircraft Corporation" ("UAC").
  3. Orange big Offline
    Orange big (Max) April 11 2020 15: 24
    0
    • 1
    • 1
    By the way, this is the world's first heavy aircraft AWACS with AFAR.

    Intrigued. Although it turns out that the photo is clearly not A-100, but A-50U. The aircraft will look like our reconnaissance Tu-214R, it also has an AFAR.
    1. Kristallovich Offline
      Kristallovich (Ruslan) April 11 2020 18: 17
      +3
      • 3
      • 0
      In the photo A-100
  4. Orange big Offline
    Orange big (Max) April 11 2020 15: 28
    +1
    • 2
    • 1
    Due to the rupture of industrial ties with Ukraine and Western sanctions, domestic defense companies have to hastily develop and produce their own analogues of components, and this is not an easy and quick task.

    I am glad that we are betting on our own strengths and developing our research and production base. There would be no happiness, but misfortune helped.
  5. Sergey Latyshev Offline
    Sergey Latyshev (Serge) April 11 2020 19: 00
    -2
    • 1
    • 3
    Another promise. IL in flight thanks to the Rogozins. The plane was waiting and will wait further. About the amount of silence in general ...
    It was possible not to write an article, you never know what they promised by 2024.
  6. Zenon Zenon Offline
    Zenon Zenon (Zeno Zeno) April 12 2020 09: 19
    0
    • 1
    • 1
    Quote: gorenina91
    -Just the weak little men are very afraid of me ... -Well, here too -without comments ...

    You have too much hype. They are not afraid of you, but deeply despised, expressing their contempt for the "minuses."
    1. 321 Offline
      321 (321) April 12 2020 10: 22
      0
      • 1
      • 1
      Quote: Zeno Zeno
      Quote: gorenina91
      -Just the weak little men are very afraid of me ... -Well, here too -without comments ...

      You have too much hype. They are not afraid of you, but deeply despised, expressing their contempt for the "minuses."

      I doubt that even such a thing, expressed in plain text, will reach her - it has already been written more than once that even hatred needs to be earned, the result is zero, well, madam does not understand that the same thing, regularly repeated, can just get bored. And about the semantic content - this is generally a separate issue ...
  7. The comment was deleted.
    1. The comment was deleted.

В чем уникальность российского самолета А-100 «Премьер»


Стали известны сроки поступления в ВКС самолетов ДРЛОиУ А-100 «Премьер». Это должно произойти через 4 года, хотя ранее это событие ожидалось в 2020 году.


С чем же связаны эти задержки, и почему «Премьер» так важен для Минобороны РФ?

Самолеты дальнего радиолокационного обнаружения и управления (ДРЛОиУ) жизненно необходимы в войсках, поскольку с их помощью обнаруживаются надводные и воздушные цели противника, осуществляется координация и управление истребительной и ударной авиацией.

В ВКС РФ основной «рабочей лошадкой» являются А-50 ЛИСКА (Mainstay - «Оплот») еще советского производства. Они надежны, но весьма малочисленны: 10 самолетов стоят в строю, еще 14 находятся на хранении. Для сравнения, ВВС США имеют 33 самолета AWACS Boeing E-3 Sentry («Часовой»). Из-за устаревшего радиотехнического комплекса «Шмель» и элементной базы возможности российского А-50 очень серьезно уступают Boeing E-3 Sentry.

Это побудило отечественных оборонщиков произвести модернизацию самолета до версии А-50У, которая поступила в войска в 2011 году. Характеристика радиотехнического комплекса «Шмель-2» была улучшена на 15-20%, снизился его вес, что благотворно сказалось на продолжительности патрулирования, которая выросла до 11 часов. Дальность обнаружения истребителей увеличилась на треть, запуски ракет теперь можно фиксировать на удалении свыше 1000 километров. Живучесть самолета повышена за счет системы радиопротиводействия и сброса ложных тепловых целей. Да и в бытовом отношении все улучшилось: для экипажа в многочасовом полете оборудовано помещение для отдыха и кухня.

Но и этот значительно улучшенный по характеристикам самолет ДРЛОиУ считается лишь промежуточным вариантом. ВКС РФ ждут давно обещанный А-100 «Премьер». Помимо традиционных целей, ему придется бороться с новыми вызовами: малоразмерными БПЛА, низколетящими крылатыми ракетами, малозаметными истребителями пятого поколения и т.д. Для этого российской авиации необходим разведывательный самолет нового поколения.

Тактико-технические характеристики А-100 в основном засекречены. Известно, что на нем будет использована РЛС с активной фазированной антенной решеткой, самолет сможет одновременно сопровождать до 300 целей на расстоянии до 650 километров. «Премьер» будет давать целеуказание не только авиации, но и ЗРК наземного и морского базирования. К слову, это первый в мире тяжелый самолет ДРЛОиУ с АФАР.

Такой самолет давно нужен в российских войсках, так почему же сроки его сдачи затягиваются? Если внимательно посмотреть, то проблема заключается в комплектующих и самих «носителях».

«Премьер» создается на основе Ил-76МД-90А. Этот модернизированный самолет сейчас очень востребован, но производственные мощности Ульяновского авиационного завода пока позволяют выпускать всего по 3 такие крылатые машины в год. Получается дефицит, требующий выбирать, что в приоритете: нужды ВТА, топливозаправщики или ДРЛОиУ. Вторая проблема – это степень готовности обновленного радиотехнического комплекса. Из-за разрыва промышленных связей с Украиной и западных санкций отечественным оборонщикам приходится спешно разрабатывать и производить собственные аналоги компонентов, а это дело непростое и небыстрое.

Тем не менее работа идет, и к 2024 году А-100 «Премьер» ожидается в строю.
14 комментариев
Информация
Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо зарегистрироваться.
Уже зарегистрированы? Войти
  1. Rus Офлайн Rus
    Rus 11 апреля 2020 13:11
    -3
    Да ещё ни одно обещание не выполнено в срок! (Стабильность) Самолёт огонь.
  2. gorenina91 Офлайн gorenina91
    gorenina91 (Ирина) 11 апреля 2020 14:12
    -7
    «Премьер» создается на основе Ил-76МД-90А. Этот модернизированный самолет сейчас очень востребован, но производственные мощности Ульяновского авиационного завода пока позволяют выпускать всего по 3 такие крылатые машины в год. Получается дефицит, требующий выбирать, что в приоритете: нужды ВТА, топливозаправщики или ДРЛОиУ. Вторая проблема – это степень готовности обновленного радиотехнического комплекса. Из-за разрыва промышленных связей с Украиной и западных санкций отечественным оборонщикам приходится спешно разрабатывать и производить собственные аналоги компонентов, а это дело непростое и небыстрое.

    - Ну, а что же тогда не поручили эту задачу ещё и Омскому Производственному объединению "Полёт"???
    - Омский " Полёт" - это одно из крупнейших машиностроительных предприятий России...- филиал АО "ГКНПЦ им. М.В. Хруничева" ...- специализируется на выпуске ракетно-космической и авиационной техники... - Мощнейшее ПО - со своими КБ, лабораториями, новейшими испытательными стендами, опытным квалифицированным персоналом... - Или ...как у Лопе де Вега ... "Собака на сене"...
    1. Dart2027 Офлайн Dart2027
      Dart2027 11 апреля 2020 16:59
      +4
      Цитата: gorenina91
      Ну, а что же тогда не поручили эту задачу ещё и Омскому Производственному объединению "Полёт"

      А у него есть свободные мощности?
      1. gorenina91 Офлайн gorenina91
        gorenina91 (Ирина) 11 апреля 2020 18:06
        -8
        Основная продукция производственного объединения «Полет»:

        • Авиационная продукция (Ан-3Т, Ан-70, Ан-74);
        • Космическая продукция (ракета-носитель «Космос-3М», «Ангара», космический аппарат «Надежда», «Стерх», «Университетский»);
        • Гражданская продукция.
        На «Полёте» создано более 250 различных космических аппаратов: 87 аппаратов навигационной системы ГЛОНАСС, космический аппарат «Надежда» (основной элемент международной спутниковой системы «КОСПАС-САРСАТ», с 1982 года запущено 10 КА).

        На ПО «Полёт» разработан малый космический аппарат нового поколения «Стерх», который призван заменить КА «Надежда» и обеспечить дальнейшее развитие и более эффективное использование системы «КОСПАС-САРСАТ». Аппарат выведен на орбиту в июле 2009 года. Второй подобный аппарат выведен на орбиту в сентябре того же года. Заявленный срок их активного существования составляет пять лет. Реально же «Стерхи» штатно отработали менее одного года.

        В январе 2005 года был запущен малый космический аппарат «Университетский» для исследования радиационного пояса Земли и солнечной активности.

        ПО «Полёт» вошло в состав Центра им. Хруничева в 2007 году. Первый этап реконструкции и модернизации ПО «Полёт» был начат в 2009 году, на этой стадии инвестиции составляли 6 млрд рублей (по другим данным — 7 млрд рублей). Второй этап предусматривает вложения в 10 млрд рублей. Затраты на третий этап пока неизвестны, он должен завершиться переходом на производство более 20 универсальных ракетных модулей для «Ангары» в год.

        В июне 2015 года было принято решение о переоснащении производственных цехов ПО «Полёт» под выпуск ракетных модулей для нового семейства отечественных ракет-носителей «Ангара», комплектующих и конструкций для ракет-носителей «Протон-М» и «Рокот».
        Также ПО "Полет" продолжит обеспечивать запуски космических аппаратов с использованием запаса ракет-носителей «Космос-3М».

        В 2023 году Роскосмос планирует развернуть на ПО «Полёт» серийное производство РН «Ангара», которые в 2024 году полностью заменят «Протоны».
        1. Dart2027 Офлайн Dart2027
          Dart2027 11 апреля 2020 22:57
          +3
          Цитата: gorenina91
          Основная продукция

          Я не это имею в виду. То, что он в принципе может их строить - это одно, а вот есть ли у него возможность (то есть свободные цеха, люди и т.д.) делать это прямо сейчас, или он также загружен под завязку.
          1. gorenina91 Офлайн gorenina91
            gorenina91 (Ирина) 12 апреля 2020 07:45
            -5
            - Может, всё...- здесь и сейчас... - Мощности абсолютно не загружены...- и мощности, и возможности - просто баснословные...
            - Сколько ни приезжали "гости из Москвы" (приезжал и Рогозин) ... - все хвалили, восхищались; и все обещали огромные заказы, контракты... - Но дальше этого дело до сих так и не пошло...
            - Вот зато Татарстан загружен...- аж под завязку..., а Сибирь так и держат в чёрном теле...- в немилости она ...
            - Вот, примерно ...Вы сами можете посмотреть на минусы, что наляпали на мой пост ...
            1. Dart2027 Офлайн Dart2027
              Dart2027 12 апреля 2020 10:17
              +1
              Цитата: gorenina91
              Мощности абсолютно не загружены... - и мощности и возможности - просто баснословные...

              Тогда действительно странно.
            2. weddu Офлайн weddu
              weddu (Коля) 15 апреля 2020 16:45
              +1
              Омский " Полёт" - филиал АО "ГКНПЦ им. М.В. Хруничева", он не входит в ПАО «Объединённая авиастрои́тельная корпора́ция» («ОАК»).
  3. Orange Big Офлайн Orange Big
    Orange Big (Макс) 11 апреля 2020 15:24
    0
    К слову, это первый в мире тяжелый самолет ДРЛОиУ с АФАР.

    Заинтриговали. Хотя получается, что на фото явно не А-100, а А-50У. Самолет будет похож на нашего разведчика Ту-214Р, на нем так же АФАР.
    1. Кристаллович (Руслан) 11 апреля 2020 18:17
      +3
      На фото А-100
  4. Orange Big Офлайн Orange Big
    Orange Big (Макс) 11 апреля 2020 15:28
    +1
    Из-за разрыва промышленных связей с Украиной и западных санкций отечественным оборонщикам приходится спешно разрабатывать и производить собственные аналоги компонентов, а это дело непростое и небыстрое.

    Радует, что делаем ставку на свои силы и развиваем свою научно-производственную базу. Не было бы счастья, да несчастье помогло.
  5. Сергей Латышев (Серж) 11 апреля 2020 19:00
    -2
    Очередная обещалка. ИЛ в пролете благодаря Рогозиным. Самолет ждали и будут ждать дальше. О количестве вообще молчок...
    Можно было и не писать статью, мало ли что обещали к 2024 г.
  6. Зенон Зенон Офлайн Зенон Зенон
    Зенон Зенон (Зенон Зенон) 12 апреля 2020 09:19
    0
    Цитата: gorenina91
    -Просто слабенькие человечки очень побаиваются меня... -Ну , тут уж -без комментариев...

    У вас слишком раздутое ЧСВ. Вас не боятся, а глубоко презирают, высказывая свое презрение "минусами".
    1. plabu Офлайн plabu
      plabu 12 апреля 2020 10:22
      0
      Цитата: Зенон Зенон
      Цитата: gorenina91
      -Просто слабенькие человечки очень побаиваются меня... -Ну , тут уж -без комментариев...

      У вас слишком раздутое ЧСВ. Вас не боятся, а глубоко презирают, высказывая свое презрение "минусами".

      Сомневаюсь, что даже такое, высказанное по сути открытым текстом, до нее дойдет - уже не раз писалось, что даже ненависть еще заработать нужно, результат - нулевой, ну не понимает мадам, что одно и то же, регулярно повторяемое, может просто надоесть. А по поводу смыслового содержания - это вообще отдельная тема...
  7. Комментарий был удален.
    1. Комментарий был удален.