Trump will impose sanctions against countries that do not evacuate their citizens from the United States


The White House reported that Washington will begin to impose sanctions on those countries that for one reason or another do not evacuate their citizens from the United States in the wake of the COVID-19 pandemic. The American newspaper The New York Times reports that US President Donald Trump has already signed a memorandum.


They will either take their people out or lose their visas

- led the publication of the word trump.

It should be noted that the document (Memorandum on Visa Sanctions) provides for the introduction of visa restrictions in relation to "irresponsible" countries. It has already been published on the official website of the White House.

The document says that restrictions can be applied to countries that refuse to pick up or unreasonably delay the removal of their citizens from the United States during this difficult epidemiological time. The U.S. Department of Homeland Security will now report violations to the Department of State. Based on this, a decision will be made on the introduction of visa restrictions within seven days.

It also provides for the lifting of sanctions against “reclaimed” countries. To do this, it is enough for the head of the US International Security Bureau to inform the head of the State Department that another state has resumed the reception of its citizens. The document will be valid until December 31, 2020, however, the possibility of its extension is also provided.

It should be added that on April 11, 2020, there were already 506 thousand infected COVID-19 in the United States. 18,8 thousand people died. 29 thousand people were cured.
Photos used: The White House / flickr.com / wikimedia.org
Ctrl Enter

Noticed oshЫbku Highlight text and press. Ctrl + Enter

3 comments
Information

Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must to register.
I have an account? Sign in

  1. Sergey Latyshev Offline
    Sergey Latyshev (Serge) April 11 2020 18: 55
    0
    • 0
    • 0
    Or rather? How many children of the Russian elite rest on hacienda in USA? They are for the state. money will have to be taken out ....
  2. Citizen Mѣshkov (Sergѣi) April 12 2020 04: 11
    +2
    • 3
    • 1
    Do they think they should evacuate their own from Russia? Or should we also introduce sanctions to the States?
    1. cmonman Offline
      cmonman (Garik Mokin) April 12 2020 17: 13
      -3
      • 0
      • 3
      Do they think they should evacuate their own from Russia?

      Yes, they would love to, but Russia does not release!

      Hundreds of Americans are stuck in Russia after the country abruptly suspended international air traffic on Friday in response to the coronavirus epidemic, forcing the last US flight to be canceled even when he was waiting on the runway.

      Idiocy, right?

      At least 250 Russian citizens lost the opportunity to fly from New York to Moscow due to a flight ban imposed by the Russian government. Russian diplomats first suggested that they search for housing in the United States on their own, and then they agreed to accommodate those who eventually stayed overnight at the airport.

Трамп введет санкции против стран, которые не эвакуируют своих граждан из США


Из Белого дома сообщили, что Вашингтон начнет вводить санкции в отношении тех стран, которые по тем или иным причинам не проводят эвакуацию своих граждан из США в условиях пандемии COVID-19. Американская газета The New York Times информирует, что президент США Дональд Трамп уже подписал соответствующий меморандум.


Они или будут вывозить своих людей, или лишатся виз

- привело издание слова Трампа.

Нужно отметить, что документ (Memorandum on Visa Sanctions) предусматривает введение визовых ограничений по отношению к «безответственным» странам. Он уже опубликован на официальном сайте Белого дома.

В документе говорится, что ограничения могут быть применены к странам, которые отказываются забирать или необоснованно откладывают вывоз своих граждан из США в это сложное эпидемиологическое время. Министерство внутренней безопасности США теперь будет передавать в Госдепартамент информацию о выявленных нарушениях. На основании этого в семидневный срок будет приниматься решение о введении визовых ограничений.

Также предусмотрена отмена санкций в отношении «исправившихся» стран. Для этого достаточно, чтобы глава МВБ США сообщил главе Госдепа, что другое государство возобновило прием своих граждан. Документ будет действовать до 31 декабря 2020 года, однако предусмотрена и возможность его продления.

Нужно добавить, что на 11 апреля 2020 года в США уже 506 тыс. заразившихся COVID-19. Умерло 18,8 тыс. человек. Вылечилось 29 тыс. человек.
Использованы фотографии: The White House/flickr.com/wikimedia.org
Ctrl Enter

Заметили ошЫбку Выделите текст и нажмите Ctrl+Enter

3 комментария
Информация

Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо зарегистрироваться.
Уже зарегистрированы? Войти

  1. Сергей Латышев (Серж) 11 апреля 2020 18:55
    0
    • 0
    • 0
    А точнее? Сколько деток российской элиты отдыхают на фазендах в ЮСА? Их за гос. деньги вывозить придется....
  2. Гражданинъ Мѣшковъ (Сергей Г) 12 апреля 2020 04:11
    +2
    • 3
    • 1
    А из России они своих думают эвакуировать? Или нам тоже Штатам санкции вводить?
    1. cmonman Офлайн
      cmonman (Гарик Мокин) 12 апреля 2020 17:13
      -3
      • 0
      • 3
      А из России они своих думают эвакуировать?

      Да они бы с удовольствием, но Россия не выпускает!

      Сотни американцев застряли в России после того, как страна резко приостановила международное воздушное движение в пятницу в ответ на эпидемию коронавируса, вынудив последний рейс США отменить, даже когда он ждал на ВПП.

      Идиотизм, не правда ли?

      Как минимум 250 российских граждан лишились возможности вылететь из Нью-Йорка в Москву из-за запрета авиасообщений, введенного правительством России. Российские дипломаты сначала предложили им самостоятельно искать жилье в США, а потом все же согласились поселить в гостиницу тех, кто в итоге остался ночевать в аэропорту.