Coronavirus disables the world's strongest fleet


In the next few months, the military power of the United States will decline sharply. The invisible enemy, COVID-19, knocked out almost all of the American aircraft carriers. Military exercises and rotation of troops are suspended. And this is just the beginning.


How did it happen that some coronavirus in a month or so incapacitated disabled the strongest army and navy on the planet?

In order not to be unfounded, let us turn to the facts.

Fleet


When the pandemic was just beginning, its symbols were giant cruise ships, from luxury floating hotels that suddenly turned into prisons. The reason is simple: despite the large size and developed infrastructure, the internal space on the ship is very limited. The same air circulates through the ventilation system, which both healthy and infected breathe. Under quarantine conditions, the passenger cabin becomes a camera, and there is no escape from this “submarine”.

By the way, about submarines and other military vessels. Living conditions on them are incomparably more severe than on cruise ships. The crew of large ships is many thousands of people, according to the state of the berth in some places are even in vestibules and passages. Creating conditions for quarantine in the navy is much more difficult than on a civilian passenger ship. Which, in practice, was demonstrated by the US Navy, which is difficult to blame for insufficient financing and deficit.

The greatest resonance was caused by the situation on the American aircraft carriers due to the information leak made by the captain of Theodore Roosevelt Brett Crozier, who was subsequently dismissed from his post. According to CNN, the number of patients on this head ship AUG has already reached 550 people. The aircraft carrier dropped out of the combat readiness of the US Navy and went to quarantine at the base of Apra Harbor on the island of Guam. Due to the inability to ensure isolation of patients from the rest of the crew, the number of infected in just a week has increased significantly from the original 30. The command plans to transfer the sailors to land in specially rented hotels.

It is possible that this will happen with the aircraft carriers "Ronald Reagan", "Karl Vinson" and "Nimitz", for which there is evidence of cases of infection with coronavirus. Recently, there is no reliable information on this subject, since the Pentagon has begun to classify it. But according to indirect data, a general idea can be made. On social networks, photos of American marines appear that make impromptu medical masks from their own t-shirts.

And this is the elite of the US Navy, aircraft carriers. And what is going on on cruisers, destroyers, where, due to tightness, it is not particularly crowded, and those same submarines, with which there is definitely nowhere to go? Is it any wonder that President Donald Trump sent part of his fleet to quarantine in the Caribbean?

Army


As you know, the Pentagon scattered around the world the metastases of its military bases for the so-called "projection of power." Now this will play a cruel joke with the United States.

The huge American army requires regular rotation. Economy and the health care system of countries such as Afghanistan, Iraq, Syria, were at one time destroyed not without the help of the US military. The biggest problem is Afghanistan, where people from Iran are quietly moving, where the coronavirus epidemic is raging now, and there are many Chinese specialists of different profiles. Also from Iran, COVID-19 will inevitably spread to neighboring Iraq and Syria, as well as other countries in the Middle East, where the United States has numerous military bases.

Due to quarantine, the combat effectiveness of this contingent is now reduced, and in the future, foreign military infrastructure may become a source of repeated epidemics in the USA and NATO countries.
Photos Used: US Navy
Ctrl Enter

Noticed oshЫbku Highlight text and press. Ctrl + Enter

5 comments
Information

Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must to register.
I have an account? Sign in

  1. steelmaker Offline
    steelmaker April 12 2020 10: 48
    +1
    • 2
    • 1
    Or maybe they will understand that there are no exceptional nations on Earth, there are mortal people! And human life is so fragile. There was a man and no man. And bombs with aircraft carriers are not needed.

    The creator is a firm hand, an economic and intelligent man,
    I took cosmic pollen and sculpted a bun.
    Kolobochok wrapped a gas handkerchief,
    gave orbit, tilt and rotation
    and the bun spun.
    The creator tried, created a miracle in space.
    EARTH called a beauty.


    Let's live peacefully!
  2. Ser sash Offline
    Ser sash (Ser Sash) April 12 2020 13: 18
    -3
    • 0
    • 3
    That's all, now enemies in the US will rush in droves.
    1. Zenon Zenon Offline
      Zenon Zenon (Zeno Zeno) April 12 2020 21: 35
      0
      • 0
      • 0
      What's the point? This is the "elusive Joe" from a joke.
  3. Sergey Latyshev Offline
    Sergey Latyshev (Serge) April 12 2020 23: 43
    -2
    • 0
    • 2
    Oh, all this bullshit.
    First they will get sick, then they will recover and will continue to swim.
    There is a problem, but it is overblown.

    The stump is clear if someone had a fleet and knew in advance .... but we, in fact, do not have a fleet.
  4. shadow Offline
    shadow April 13 2020 19: 52
    0
    • 0
    • 0
    Not only the fleet, but also the air force.

    The number of US military pilots infected with coronavirus has more than tripled in a week. According to the press service of the US Air Force, at the moment the disease has been recorded in 105 pilots.
    The U.S. Air Force recorded more than three-fold increase in coronavirus-infected combat pilots. According to the command, a total of 105 pilots have fallen ill at the moment, although there were only 34 a week ago. In addition, 78 family members of military pilots, civil servants and air force contractors were also diagnosed with the disease.
    In total, according to the Pentagon, to date, the armed forces have recorded 309 confirmed cases of coronavirus infection by military personnel, 108 family members, 134 civil servants and 62 specialists from contractors.
    According to US Secretary of Defense Mark Esper, the Pentagon believes that the coronavirus epidemic in the United States will last several months, but this "will not jeopardize the combat readiness" of the US armed forces.

Коронавирус выводит из строя сильнейший флот мира


В ближайшие несколько месяцев военная мощь Соединенных Штатов резко снизится. Невидимый враг, COVID-19, вывел из строя почти все американские авианосцы. Военные учения и ротация войск приостановлены. И это только начало.


Как же так получилось, что какой-то коронавирус за месяц с небольшим вывел из строя сильнейшие армию и флот на планете?

Чтобы не быть голословными, обратимся к фактам.

Флот


Когда пандемия только начиналась, ее символами стали гигантские круизные лайнеры, из роскошных плавучих отелей неожиданно превратившиеся в тюрьмы. Причина проста: несмотря на большие размеры и развитую инфраструктуру, внутреннее пространство на корабле весьма ограниченно. По вентиляционной системе циркулирует один и тот же воздух, которым дышат и здоровые, и зараженные. В условиях карантина пассажирская каюта становится камерой, и никуда с этой «подводной лодки» не деться.

К слову, о подводных лодках и прочих военных судах. Условия жизни на них несравненно более суровые, чем на круизных лайнерах. Экипаж больших кораблей составляет многие тысячи человек, по штату койки местами стоят даже в тамбурах и переходах. Создать условия для карантина на военном флоте куда сложнее, чем на гражданском пассажирском судне. Что на практике и продемонстрировали ВМС США, которые сложно упрекнуть в недостаточном финансировании и дефиците.

Наибольший резонанс вызвала ситуация на американских авианосцах благодаря информационной утечке, которую допустил капитан «Теодора Рузвельта» Бретт Крозье, впоследствии за это уволенный с должности. По данным CNN, число больных на этом головном корабле АУГ достигло уже 550 человек. Авианосец выбыл из состава боеготовых сил ВМС США и направился на карантин на базу Апра-Харбор на острове Гуам. Из-за невозможности обеспечить изоляцию больных от остального экипажа, количество зараженных всего за неделю выросло в разы с изначальных 30. Командование планирует перевести моряков на сушу в специально арендованные гостиницы.

Вполне возможно, что подобное произойдет и с авианосцами «Рональд Рейган», «Карл Винсон» и «Нимитц», по которым имеются сведения о случаях инфицирования коронавирусом. В последнее время достоверной информации на этот счет нет, поскольку Пентагон начал ее засекречивать. Но по косвенным данным можно составить общее представление. В социальных сетях появляются фотографии американских морпехов, которые делают импровизированные медицинские маски из собственных футболок.

И это элита ВМС США, авианосцы. А что творится на крейсерах, эсминцах, где из-за тесноты особо не протолкнуться, и тех самых подлодках, с которых точно некуда деваться? Стоит ли удивляться, что президент Дональд Трамп отправил на своеобразный «карантин» на Карибском море часть своего флота?

Армия


Как известно, Пентагон разбросал по всему миру метастазы своих военных баз для так называемой «проекции силы». Теперь это сыграет с Соединенными Штатами злую шутку.

Огромная американская армия требует регулярной ротации. Экономика и система здравоохранения таких стран, как Афганистан, Ирак, Сирия, были в свое время разрушены не без помощи американских военных. Наибольшей проблемой является Афганистан, куда спокойно перемещаются люди из Ирана, где сейчас бушует эпидемия коронавируса, и есть немало китайских специалистов разного профиля. Также из Ирана COVID-19 неминуемо распространится в соседние Ирак и Сирию, а также другие страны Ближнего Востока, где США имеют многочисленные военные базы.

Из-за карантина боеспособность данного контингента теперь снижена, а в будущем зарубежная военная инфраструктура может стать источником повторных эпидемий в США и странах НАТО.
Использованы фотографии: U.S. Navy
Ctrl Enter

Заметили ошЫбку Выделите текст и нажмите Ctrl+Enter

5 комментариев
Информация

Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо зарегистрироваться.
Уже зарегистрированы? Войти

  1. сталевар Офлайн
    сталевар 12 апреля 2020 10:48
    +1
    • 2
    • 1
    А может, они поймут, что на Земле нет исключительных наций, есть смертные люди! И жизнь человеческая так хрупка. Был человек и нет человека. И бомбы с авианосцами не нужны.

    Создатель - твёрдая рука, мужик хозяйственный и умный,
    пыльцу космическую взял и колобочек изваял.
    Колобочек обернул газовым платочком,
    орбиту дал, наклон и поворот
    и завертелся колобок.
    Создатель постарался, чудо в космосе создал.
    ЗЕМЛЁЙ красавицу назвал.


    Давайте жить мирно!
  2. Ser Sash Офлайн
    Ser Sash (Ser Sash) 12 апреля 2020 13:18
    -3
    • 0
    • 3
    Ну все, сейчас враги на США толпами ринутся.
    1. Зенон Зенон Офлайн
      Зенон Зенон (Зенон Зенон) 12 апреля 2020 21:35
      0
      • 0
      • 0
      А смысл? Это же "неуловимый Джо" из анекдота.
  3. Сергей Латышев (Серж) 12 апреля 2020 23:43
    -2
    • 0
    • 2
    А, фигня все это.
    Сначала заболеют, потом выздоровят и будут плавать дальше.
    Проблема есть, но раздутая донельзя.

    Ясен пень, если б кто-то имел флот и знал заранее.... но флота у нас, по сути, нет.
  4. Тени Офлайн
    Тени 13 апреля 2020 19:52
    0
    • 0
    • 0
    Не только флот, но и ВВС.

    Количество американских военных летчиков, заразившихся коронавирусом, увеличилось более чем в три раза за неделю. Согласно сообщению пресс-службы ВВС США, на данный момент заболевание зафиксировано уже у 105 пилотов.
    ВВС США зафиксировали более чем трехкратное увеличение заразившихся коронавирусом боевых пилотов. По данным командования, всего на данный момент заболело 105 пилотов, хотя неделю назад их было всего 34. Кроме того, заболевание также зафиксировано у 78 членов семей военных летчиков, гражданских служащих и подрядчиков ВВС.
    Всего, по данным Пентагона, на сегодняшний день в вооруженных силах зафиксировано 309 подтвержденных случаев заражения коронавирусом военнослужащих, 108 членов семей, 134 гражданских служащих и 62 специалистов из подрядных организаций.
    Как заявил министр обороны США Марк Эспер, в Пентагоне считают, что эпидемия коронавируса в США продлится несколько месяцев, но это "не поставит под угрозу боеготовность" американских вооруженных сил.