Russia's obsolete healthcare system is better prepared for coronavirus


Russian doctor and TV presenter Alexander Myasnikov said that judging by statistics, coronavirus infection “spares” Russia. He called the situation a “Russian miracle” - by analogy with the “German miracle”, as he described the situation with COVID-19 in Germany.


Coronavirus clearly spares us, this can be seen from the numbers. Do not believe in morbidity - look at mortality

- Myasnikov wrote in his Telegram channel on the morning of April 11, 2020.

Myasnikov drew attention to the fact that in Germany there were 2,8 thousand deaths per 82 million people, while in Russia - "less than 100 per 145 million". He emphasized that at the same time in Russia they are testing "in absolute terms no less than Germany."

Maybe the truth is BCG vaccination? After all, in the same Germany, low figures, partly from a large number of East Germans, were required in the GDR of the BCG

- the doctor asks.

Myasnikov believes that much remains to be learned about the infection, "and most importantly, how stable the immune system is in this disease." He noted that COVID-19 "in the vast majority of cases, kills the lives of the elderly (70+) and chronically ill people."

Myasnikov was surprised that "a cumbersome and outdated health system with a focus not on primary outpatient care, but on hospitals, in fact, may be more adapted to extreme conditions." It turned out that in Russia there are more hospital beds per capita than in the West and "the world was surprised to learn that we have more ventilation devices and protective equipment than they have."

At the same time, Myasnikov urged not to relax. According to him, doctors can treat, but not stop the spread of infection. Citizens themselves must stop the pandemic, "taking all measures so as not to infect each other." He pointed out that there is such a thing as “controlled infection”. The doctor believes that "mortality from coronavirus is much lower than from influenza, and orders of magnitude lower than from other pneumonia." The main thing is to observe quarantine measures and not to panic, since panic "kills more than the infection itself."

We remind you that in a day in Russia 2186 new cases of infection were detected. 24 people died, 246 were cured. In total, as of April 12, 2020, there were already 15770 infections in Russia in 82 regions. 130 people died, 1291 recovered.
Ctrl Enter

Noticed oshЫbku Highlight text and press. Ctrl + Enter

16 comments
Information

Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must to register.
I have an account? Sign in

  1. Valentine Offline
    Valentine (Valentin) April 12 2020 13: 43
    -1
    • 2
    • 3
    Coronavirus clearly spares us ....

    No, Dr. Myasnikov, it’s not he who spares us, but we, the Russians, such that our body is already accustomed to everything. And crappy GMO products, and our drink with all kinds of trichomonies, and our ecology is notable, solid carbon dioxide and hydrogen sulfide, that's why all this European weakness cannot resist us ... Now, if Muscovites would live like that, how the Russian province lives - without money, without work, in the mud, in ruins, without roads and without the necessary medical assistance, then they would not bother with this infection. But now the whole country considers them lepers, and yet they live at our expense, like Christ’s bosom, having lost their immunity both in life and in health from a well-fed metropolitan life, they relaxed without problems and without tension, and everyone has a result in sight.
    1. Blondy Offline
      Blondy (Blondy) April 12 2020 15: 23
      +4
      • 4
      • 0
      Actually, there is no need to juggle it - it was not better health care, but the Soviet sanitary and epidemiological service was not completely destroyed. You don’t need to go far for an example: Shoigu did not have time to issue an order on the restoration of medical units (March 10), as early as the 25th they were in demand in Italy.
  2. 123 Offline
    123 (123) April 12 2020 14: 21
    +6
    • 7
    • 1
    And why is it talking about an outdated healthcare system? It may be different, but why is it obsolete? After all, it speaks of a different approach to the organization of medical care. However, this is the opinion of the respected Dr. Myasnikov, he worked abroad, if I am not mistaken, in the USA, he can have any personal opinion.
    If we talk about the system itself, how it manages, I have a slightly different opinion.
    Firstly, the comparison of the number of dead and the country's population is not entirely correct. It would be logical to compare the percentage of deaths from the number of cases. The lower number of cases is due to the timely closure of the border with China, although in the western direction this is a problem, the borders were closed there late. Therefore, if we are talking specifically about medicine, how it copes and how effective it is in treatment, preventive measures to restrict entry should be considered separately. If we compare the number of deaths per thousand sick, then in Russia they are about 4-5 times lower, but the peak of the epidemic has not yet been passed, the numbers are not final, it is too early to draw final conclusions.
    Secondly, if we talk about the system itself, then it is worth paying attention to Ufa:



    In this case, the system failed, the consequences are still unknown. On the map -

    https://yandex.ru/maps/covid19?ll=51.192178%2C54.133390&z=6

    - the number of cases in Bashkiria over the two days increased from 40 to 84. How much will be in the end - it is not clear, perhaps not all test results are known. We are talking about more than a hundred potentially ill, and still need to check their contacts. I can’t even blame the women running away from the hospital through the windows, apparently, they correctly understood where they got. People with coronavirus symptoms were not stupidly tested there.
    Dear compatriots and residents of imported state entities, take care of yourself, sit at home. Unless, of course, there is such an opportunity. Nothing's over yet.
    I would like to touch upon fraternal Belarus, but this is a slightly different topic.
    All of health. good
    1. Bitter Offline
      Bitter (Gleb) April 14 2020 20: 35
      +1
      • 1
      • 0
      And why is it talking about an outdated healthcare system? It may be different, but why is it obsolete?

      The system may not be bad, it was. Even, most likely, good. But she had almost no structure left, except in the “Moscow”, and even that, the question. Perhaps, from the time of the Great Derban, the warehouses of GO did not yet pull everything away, and maybe even timely disposed of old and replenished resources with new equipment. But who?
      1. 123 Offline
        123 (123) April 14 2020 20: 48
        0
        • 0
        • 0
        I can’t agree with this, I don’t know how you are, we have no special problems with the equipment. There was a lack of personnel, but I won’t complain about provision.
        1. Bitter Offline
          Bitter (Gleb) April 14 2020 20: 58
          +1
          • 1
          • 0
          Cadres decide everything, and without them, any equipment is dead. And also this equipment needs to be installed somewhere.
          Now throughout the country, urgently, the “cardboard” hospitals began to rivet on the assembly line. Climatic regional problems are uninteresting, I wonder how much these houses cost from the fairy tale "Three Little Pigs" and how long will they stand?
          1. 123 Offline
            123 (123) April 14 2020 21: 03
            +1
            • 1
            • 0
            There is where to install. yes And what to install too. yes

            Now throughout the country, urgently, the “cardboard” hospitals began to rivet on the assembly line. Climatic regional problems are uninteresting, I wonder how much these houses cost from the fairy tale "Three Little Pigs" and how long will they stand?

            So then they will be dismantled. If you mean 16 infectious diseases departments that the military are building, they will remain so. They are being built on the territory of hospitals.
  3. Termit1309 Offline
    Termit1309 (Alexander) April 12 2020 14: 52
    +1
    • 1
    • 0
    Quote: 123
    And why is it talking about an outdated healthcare system? It may be different, but why is it obsolete? After all, it speaks of a different approach to the organization of medical care. However, this is the opinion of the respected Dr. Myasnikov, he worked abroad, if I am not mistaken, in the USA, he can have any personal opinion.

    The doctor simply does not want to lose a profitable place in the States. Therefore, the health system will always be outdated and ineffective. But the Russians are simply out of harm, and so that the United States will do nothing in spite of it, they will not die.
    1. 123 Offline
      123 (123) April 12 2020 23: 44
      0
      • 0
      • 0
      And I thought he had been working with us for a long time. It seems like he's back.
    2. Bitter Offline
      Bitter (Gleb) April 14 2020 20: 48
      0
      • 1
      • 1
      ... Russians are just out of harm ...

      Russia is not only made up of Russians, here, rather, the so-called “social scissors” play a role between those who have / had possible import contact and those who simply - there is no way to travel outside their province, for example, for financial reasons . So God forbid that this "viral tsunami" would rather stop.
      Paramedic points weren’t even everywhere until recently, and you are talking about the system. The name of the system, "maybe" and low incomes of the population, that is poverty.
  4. KLV Offline
    KLV (Konstantin) April 12 2020 16: 49
    +2
    • 2
    • 0
    The word "obsolete" should be quoted. And then many commentators did not understand the sarcasm of the anonymous and not very competent author.
  5. Citizen Mѣshkov (Sergey G) April 12 2020 21: 48
    +2
    • 2
    • 0
    This “outdated” system turned out to be better prepared for coronavirus because it has not yet managed to optimize everything, as, for example, in Italy and the USA!
  6. Aleksandr2020 Offline
    Aleksandr2020 (Alexander Vk) April 12 2020 21: 56
    +3
    • 3
    • 0
    There is no miracle, you just need to compare the numbers.
    In Russia, there are 2-3 times more doctors and beds per capita than, for example, in the USA. (WHO data).
    In Europe, a little better, but not really ... Germany alone, in terms of the number of doctors and hospitals, is catching up with Russia.
    In Russia, 5 times more ventilation per capita than, for example, in France.
    And the rates of the spread of the virus and mortality directly depend on these numbers.
    And they are one of the lowest in Russia.
    Italy ~ 12% mortality.
    Russia ~ 0.7% mortality.
    1. savage1976 Offline
      savage1976 April 13 2020 05: 57
      -1
      • 1
      • 2
      The bed itself is not important, but it is important to equip the bed with the equipment and the number of doctors. A simple example, you have 3 hospitals with 100 beds each, a therapist in one hospital, a surgeon in another, and an anesthetist in the third. In fact, only one hospital can work, and even with medical treatment, the rest give just beds. A therapist without a surgeon, a surgeon without an anesthetist will not perform an operation, an anesthetist without a surgeon too, and without a therapist no one will correctly diagnose patients. We need the right balance of beds, equipment and medical staff.
  7. Sergey Latyshev Offline
    Sergey Latyshev (Serge) April 12 2020 23: 35
    -3
    • 1
    • 4
    Right. Do not have time to optimize. No matter how the hospitals are drained, no matter how the doctors are cut, they are. While there.
  8. Alexzn Offline
    Alexzn (Alexander) April 13 2020 19: 09
    +2
    • 2
    • 0
    1. Chickens in the fall count.
    2. In Russia, the proportion of the age group of 70 is much lower and higher than in the most affected Italy, Spain and France.
    3. In Russia, one of the strongest sanitary services in the world, not all the benefits of Soviet health care are lost.
    4. The ability of private medicine to change organs and perform operations should not be confused with the ability of state medicine to withstand epidemics and emergencies.
    5. The situation with coronovirus in the Russian Federation will be relatively correctly compared with China, Germany and Israel.

Устаревшая система здравоохранения РФ оказалась лучше готова к коронавирусу


Российский врач и телеведущий Александр Мясников сообщил, что судя по статистике, коронавирусная инфекция «щадит» Россию. Он назвал ситуацию «русским чудом» - по аналогии с «германским чудом», как охарактеризовали ситуацию с COVID-19 в Германии.


Коронавирус нас явно щадит, это видно по цифрам. Не верите в заболеваемость – посмотрите на смертность

- написал Мясников в своем Telegram-канале утром 11 апреля 2020 года.

Мясников обратил внимание, что в Германии 2,8 тыс. умерших на 82 млн населения, в то время как в России - «меньше 100 на 145 млн». Он подчеркнул, что при этом в России тестируют «в абсолютных цифрах не меньше Германии».

Может и правда все дело в вакцинации БЦЖ? Ведь в той же Германии низкие цифры отчасти от большого количества восточных немцев, в ГДР БЦЖ была обязательна

– задается вопросом доктор.

Мясников считает, что об инфекции еще только предстоит многое узнать, «и самое главное – насколько устойчив иммунитет при этой болезни». Он отметил, что COVID-19 «в подавляющем числе случаев уносит жизни пожилых (70+) и хронически больных людей».

Мясников удивился, что «громоздкая и устаревшая система здравоохранения с упором не на первичную амбулаторную помощь, а на стационары, на деле может оказаться более приспособлена к экстремальным условиям». Оказалось, что в России больше больничных коек на душу населения, чем на Западе и «мир с удивлением узнал, что аппаратов ИВЛ и средств защиты у нас больше, чем у них».

При этом Мясников призвал не расслабляться. По его мнению, врачи могут лечить, но не остановить распространение инфекции. Остановить пандемию должны сами граждане, «принимая все меры, чтобы не заражать друг друга». Он указал, что есть такое понятие - «управляемая инфекция». Доктор считает, что «смертность от коронавируса намного ниже, чем от гриппа, и на порядки ниже, чем от других пневмоний». Главное соблюдать карантинные меры и не паниковать, так как паника «убивает больше, чем сама инфекция».

Напоминаем, что за сутки в России выявлено 2186 новых случаев заражения. Умерло 24 человека, вылечилось - 246. Всего, на 12 апреля 2020 года, в России уже 15770 случаев инфицирования в 82 регионах. Умерло 130 человек, выздоровело - 1291.
Ctrl Enter

Заметили ошЫбку Выделите текст и нажмите Ctrl+Enter

16 комментариев
Информация

Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо зарегистрироваться.
Уже зарегистрированы? Войти

  1. Валентин Онлайн
    Валентин (Валентин) 12 апреля 2020 13:43
    -1
    • 2
    • 3
    Коронавирус нас явно щадит....

    Да нет, доктор Мясников, это не он нас щадит, а мы, россияне, такие, что наш организм уже ко всему привычен. И дерьмовые ГМОшные продукты, и питьё наше со всякими там трихомудиями, и экология у нас знатная, сплошной углекислый газ и сероводород, вот поэтому-то вся эта европейская немощь не может перед нами устоять... Вот если бы и москвичи жили бы так, как живёт российская провинция - без денег, без работы, в грязи, в развалюхах, без дорог и без нужной медицинской помощи, то и они бы не заморачивались от этой заразы. Зато теперь вся страна считает их прокажёнными, а ведь они живут же за наш счёт, как у Христа за пазухой, порастеряв свой иммунитет и по жизни, и по здоровью от столичного сытого бытия, расслабились без проблем и без напряга, и итог этого у всех на виду.
    1. Blondy Офлайн
      Blondy (Blondy) 12 апреля 2020 15:23
      +4
      • 4
      • 0
      Вообще-то здесь не нужно передергивать - не здравоохрание оказалось лучше, а советскую санитарно эпидемиологическую службу полностью не успели угробить. Далеко за примером ходить не надо: не успел Шойгу издать приказ о восстановлении отрядов медосназа (10 марта), как уже 25-го они оказались востребованы в Италии.
  2. 123 Онлайн
    123 (123) 12 апреля 2020 14:21
    +6
    • 7
    • 1
    А почему говорится об устаревшей системе здравоохранения? Может, она отличается, но почему устаревшая? Ведь говорится о другом подходе к организации медицинской помощи. Впрочем, это мнение уважаемого доктора Мясникова, он работал за границей, если не ошибаюсь, в США, может иметь любое личное мнение.
    Если говорить о самой системе, как она справляется, у меня несколько иное мнение.
    Во-первых, не совсем корректное сравнение количества умерших и населения страны. Логично было бы сравнивать процент умерших от количества заболевших. Более низкое количество заболевших обусловлено своевременным перекрытием границы с Китаем, правда, на западном направлении с этим проблема, там границы перекрыли поздно. Поэтому, если мы говорим конкретно о медицине, как она справляется и насколько эффективна в лечении, превентивные меры по ограничению въезда стоит рассматривать отдельно. Если сравнивать количество умерших на тысячу заболевших, то в России они ниже примерно в 4-5 раз, но пик эпидемии еще не пройден, цифры не окончательные, рано делать окончательные выводы.
    Во-вторых, если говорить о самой системе, то стоит обратить внимание на Уфу:



    В данном случае система дала сбой, последствия до сих пор неизвестны. На карте -

    https://yandex.ru/maps/covid19?ll=51.192178%2C54.133390&z=6

    - количество заболевших в Башкирии за эти два дня увеличилось с 40 до 84. Сколько будет в итоге - непонятно, возможно, не все результаты тестов известны. Говорится о более сотни потенциально заболевших, а еще надо проверять их контакты. Женщин, убегающих через окна из больницы, я даже осуждать не могу, видимо, они правильно поняли, куда попали. Людей с симптомами коронавируса там тупо не тестировали.
    Дорогие соотечественники и жители импортных государственных образований, берегите себя, сидите дома. Если, конечно, есть такая возможность. Ничего еще не кончилось.
    Хотелось бы затронуть и братскую Белоруссию, но это несколько другая тема.
    Всем здоровья. good
    1. Bitter Офлайн
      Bitter (Глеб) 14 апреля 2020 20:35
      +1
      • 1
      • 0
      А почему говорится об устаревшей системе здравоохранения? Может, она отличается, но почему устаревшая?

      Система может и неплохая, была. Даже, скорее всего, хорошая. Но структуры-то у неё почти не осталось, разве что в "Москвах", да и то, вопрос. Может быть, на складах ГО со времен великого дербана ещё не всё растащили и, может быть, даже своевременно списывали старые и пополняли ресурсы новым оборудованием. Но кто?
      1. 123 Онлайн
        123 (123) 14 апреля 2020 20:48
        0
        • 0
        • 0
        С этим согласиться не могу, не знаю, как у Вас, у нас с оборудованием проблем особых нет. Недостаток кадров был, а вот на обеспечение жаловаться не стану.
        1. Bitter Офлайн
          Bitter (Глеб) 14 апреля 2020 20:58
          +1
          • 1
          • 0
          Кадры решают всё, а без них любое оборудование мертво. А ещё это оборудование надо куда-то устанавливать.
          Сейчас по всей стране, срочно, "картонные" больницы как на конвейере клепать начали. Климатическая региональная проблематика неинтересна, интересно, сколько стоят эти дома из сказки "Три поросёнка" и долго ли они простоят?
          1. 123 Онлайн
            123 (123) 14 апреля 2020 21:03
            +1
            • 1
            • 0
            Устанавливать есть куда. yes И что устанавливать тоже. yes

            Сейчас по всей стране, срочно, "картонные" больницы как на конвейере клепать начали. Климатическая региональная проблематика неинтересна, интересно, сколько стоят эти дома из сказки "Три поросёнка" и долго ли они простоят?

            Так их потом разберут. Если Вы 16 инфекционных отделений имеете ввиду, что военные строят, так они останутся. Их на территории госпиталей строят.
  3. Termit1309 Офлайн
    Termit1309 (Александр) 12 апреля 2020 14:52
    +1
    • 1
    • 0
    Цитата: 123
    А почему говорится об устаревшей системе здравоохранения? Может, она отличается, но почему устаревшая? Ведь говорится о другом подходе к организации медицинской помощи. Впрочем, это мнение уважаемого доктора Мясникова, он работал за границей, если не ошибаюсь, в США, может иметь любое личное мнение.

    Доктор просто не хочет доходное местечко в Штатах потерять. Поэтому система здравоохранения будет всегда устаревшей и неэффективной. А русские просто из вредности и чтобы США назло сделать, не умирают.
    1. 123 Онлайн
      123 (123) 12 апреля 2020 23:44
      0
      • 0
      • 0
      А я думал, он у нас давно работает. Вроде как вернулся.
    2. Bitter Офлайн
      Bitter (Глеб) 14 апреля 2020 20:48
      0
      • 1
      • 1
      ...русские просто из вредности...

      Россия не только из русских состоит, тут, скорее, играет определённую роль так называемые "социальные ножницы" между теми, кто имеет/имел возможный импортный контакт и теми, кто просто - нет возможности выехать за пределы своей губернии, к примеру, из финансовых соображений. Так что дай бог, чтобы это "вирусное цунами" скорее остановилось.
      Фельдшерские пункты даже не везде были до недавнего времени, а Вы о системе разглагольствуете. Имя системе, "авось" и низкие доходы населения, то бишь бедность.
  4. KLV Офлайн
    KLV (Константин) 12 апреля 2020 16:49
    +2
    • 2
    • 0
    Слово "устаревшая" надо бы закавычить. А то многие комментаторы не поняли сарказма анонимного и не очень грамотного автора.
  5. Гражданинъ Мѣшковъ (Сергей Г) 12 апреля 2020 21:48
    +2
    • 2
    • 0
    Эта "устаревшая" система оказалось лучше готова к коронавирусу потому, что еще не всю успели оптимизировать, как, например, в Италии и США!
  6. Александр2020 Офлайн
    Александр2020 (Александр Вк) 12 апреля 2020 21:56
    +3
    • 3
    • 0
    Чуда никакого нет, надо просто сравнивать цифры.
    В России в 2-3 раза больше врачей и койко мест на душу населения, чем, например, в США. (Данные ВОЗ).
    В Европе чуть лучше, но не особо... одна лишь Германия по числу врачей и больниц догоняет Россию.
    В России в 5 раз больше ИВЛ на душу населения, чем, например во Франции.
    И вот от этих цифр напрямую зависят темпы распространения вируса и смертность.
    И одни из самых низких они в России.
    Италия ~ 12% смертность.
    Россия ~ 0.7% смертность.
    1. savage1976 Офлайн
      savage1976 13 апреля 2020 05:57
      -1
      • 1
      • 2
      Само по себе койко-место не важно, важно все-таки оснащение данного койко-место с оборудованием и количеством врачей. Простой пример, у вас 3 больницы по 100 койко место, в одной больнице терапевт, в другой хирург, а в третьей анестезиолог. По сути, работать может только одна больница, и то с медикаментозным лечением, остальные дают просто койко-места. Терапевт без хирурга, Хирург без анестезиолога не сделает операцию, анестезиолог без хирурга тоже, а без терапевта никто правильно не диагностирует заболевших. Нужен правильный баланс койко-мест, аппаратуры и врачебного персонала.
  7. Сергей Латышев (Серж) 12 апреля 2020 23:35
    -3
    • 1
    • 4
    Верно. Не успели оптимизировать. Как ни сливали больницы, как ни сокращали врачей - а они есть. Пока есть.
  8. AlexZN Офлайн
    AlexZN (Александр) 13 апреля 2020 19:09
    +2
    • 2
    • 0
    1. Цыплят по осени считают.
    2. В России намного ниже удельный вес возрастной группы 70 и выше, чем в наиболее пострадавших Италии, Испании и Франции.
    3. В России одна из самых сильных санитарных служб в мире, не все преимущества советского здравоохранения растеряны.
    4. Умение частной медицины менять органы и делать операции не стоит путать со способностью гос.медицины противостоять эпидемиям и ЧС.
    5. Ситуацию с короновирусом в РФ относительно корректно будет сравнивать с Китаем, Германией и Израилем.