In the US, dissatisfied with Russian law prohibiting the demolition of WWII monuments


There is further evidence that policy The Russian Federation is a faithful continuation of the line previously pursued by the Soviet Union, writes journalist Jerzy Bukowski on the Dziennik Polonijny website (a resource of Polish community in the United States and Canada).


The author recalls that on the eve of the State Duma introduced amendments to the Criminal Code, thereby making it possible to prosecute all those who destroy or damage the graves and obelisks of the Red Army soldiers who fell in the battles for the liberation of Europe. The maximum penalty for violation is a fine of up to five million rubles or imprisonment.

Responsible persons of the Russian Federation must now arrest officials and politicians of those countries in which such “relics of communism” are systematically dismantled, Bukovsky believes. The opinion is expressed that the Russian Foreign Ministry should also expel the ambassadors of those countries that are especially active in the "policy of destroying the memory of victory in the Great Patriotic War."

I do not think that Putin would have allowed such an unfriendly act as diplomatic repression, but the threat has been formulated and can be used in a situation of growing political tension

- noted in the text.

However, Mr. Bukowski doubts the feasibility of Russian initiatives.

It is hard to imagine that the authorities of any country in which the Red Army is considered a symbol of enslavement, not liberation, and where the so-called monuments of gratitude are liquidated [...], would extradite their officials to Russian prosecutors. If anyone still had doubts as to whether modern Russia is different from communist [...], now it is finally necessary to get rid of them

- the author believes.

The exact number of monuments of the "communist period" demolished by the Polish authorities after a dramatic "parting with the past" remains unknown. So, in the above publication it is indicated that "more than 100 have been demolished since 1989." However, according to some reports, we can talk about thousands of such places. If at first the images of Lenin were destroyed, for example, as they were disposed of, official Warsaw eventually reached the monuments to the Red Army.

In Russia, public outrage was also aroused by the recent dismantling by the authorities of the Czech capital of Prague of a monument to Marshal Ivan Konev. According to the Czechs, a more neutral monument to the liberators of the city should take its place.
  • Photos used: https://www.praha6.cz/
21 comment
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must to register.
I have an account? Sign in
  1. GRF Offline GRF
    GRF April 12 2020 17: 29
    +4
    If you are offended by your left hand or right, you let someone spit on it (and some even praise it) do not hesitate, you will spit it all, in its entirety ...
  2. cmonman Online cmonman
    cmonman (Garik Mokin) April 12 2020 17: 29
    +3
    From the article:

    ... writes journalist Jerzy Bukowski on the Dziennik Polonijny website (a resource of Polish community in the United States and Canada.

    And the title:

    In the USA, they are unhappy with Russian law ...

    Editors, what's the connection?
    1. The comment was deleted.
    2. Aksel2 Offline Aksel2
      Aksel2 (Alexander Z.) April 12 2020 17: 45
      +9
      The site is located on the American domain poland.us

      Editorial Address: 22427 67th Avenue
      Bayside ny

      So yes, it is in the USA.
      1. cmonman Online cmonman
        cmonman (Garik Mokin) April 12 2020 18: 34
        +4
        Interesting analysis! In this case, it would be necessary to make the headline like this: “One dude is a Pole, from the Amer-Canadian-Polish community of the United States, is dissatisfied ....” and hereinafter. Because when you write “USA”, it means the government. And when you write “In the USA ..”, it means “server address”.
        I recall a joke.

        Background. In the 70s there was a chic flea market in one Carpathian city. On the one hand, it was filled with shuttle Poles who traveled around Europe and dumped their goods at a flea market. Now the joke itself.

        - What is cX Soviet?
        - This is when a Pole shuttle sits in your Soviet kitchen and tells that when he was in Sweden, he watched such a movie there !!!

        Such “logical connections” are made by the Editorial Board from the geographical location of the server through which the author’s comment passed. You yourself write, “So yes, exactly IN USA."
        C'mon man!
    3. 123 Offline 123
      123 (123) April 12 2020 23: 13
      0
      I was also surprised, read, flipped to the beginning, thought I missed about the USA laughing
  3. King3214 Offline King3214
    King3214 (Sergius) April 12 2020 18: 42
    12
    Well, someone, and the Poles, purposefully killing the families of Soviet officers (exclusively women and children) in 1941, need to shut up and be silent !!!
  4. Since Doodles are unhappy, it means a good law! By the way, Doodlers have exactly the same!
  5. bear040 Offline bear040
    bear040 April 12 2020 20: 54
    10
    The United States is always unhappy if the Russian Federation is doing something right.
  6. RFR Offline RFR
    RFR (RFR) April 12 2020 22: 14
    +3
    Psheks were scared, but how to catch you, there will always be options ...
  7. Astronaut Offline Astronaut
    Astronaut (San Sanych) April 13 2020 00: 25
    +5
    Lord, it would be more likely that Russia would return to the ideals of the Soviet Union!
  8. AICO Online AICO
    AICO (Vyacheslav) April 13 2020 00: 43
    +3
    Fine, imprisonment - “demolish or destroy” the initiators of these actions !!!
  9. Oleg Rambover Offline Oleg Rambover
    Oleg Rambover (Oleg Rambover) April 13 2020 00: 53
    +1
    Meanwhile, Poland and the Russian Federation have an agreement with obligations to preserve burial places.

    http://docs.cntd.ru/document/420349827
  10. Sergey Latyshev Offline Sergey Latyshev
    Sergey Latyshev (Serge) April 13 2020 00: 58
    -3
    Ha. What a true article!
    The Pole is dissatisfied, and USA, as always, is to blame.
  11. oracul Offline oracul
    oracul (leonid) April 13 2020 06: 19
    +4
    I hope that thanks to this law, Russophobes in the power of some countries and their singers will be deprived of the opportunity to appear on the territory of Russia because of the threat of bringing them to justice. Communication with such individuals is flawed, since Russophobia, as life shows, is an almost incurable pathology.
  12. Aleksandr2020 Offline Aleksandr2020
    Aleksandr2020 (Alexander Vk) April 13 2020 06: 44
    +3
    Unhappy and unhappy, put us with the appliance.
    To give pleasure to the USA is the lot of Ukrainians, the Baltic states, and most of Europe.
  13. Serge Tixiy Offline Serge Tixiy
    Serge Tixiy (Serge Tixiy) April 13 2020 08: 06
    +2
    Polish Americans put forward claims of Russia, absolutely not noticing similar places in American law. Most of all, the impudence of immigrants from the country at the outskirts of Europe, which has lost its independence, fulfills any whim of the Department of State. For some reason, they believe that their opinion is interesting to someone.
  14. Alexander Morgunov (Alexander Morgunov) April 13 2020 09: 40
    +2
    The tendentious coverage of the event leaves no doubt about the preferences of the author of the article.
    Occupied by American military bases, Germany and Japan still do not have state sovereignty and even the right to refuse the United States to deploy American nuclear weapons in its small territories. They are hostages of the aggressive Pentagon. Eastern European countries have the same bed Italian greyhounds as Germany and Japan. They’re shitting wherever they fall.
  15. 933454818 Offline 933454818
    933454818 (Ivan Ivanov) April 13 2020 10: 44
    +4
    I don’t know how much Russia resembles the USSR, but the fact that the United States does not change over the years - that's for sure - all the same cowboys attacking the weak, destroying the defenseless and waging a propaganda and espionage fight against the strong.
  16. Nikolai Vatkovsky (Nikolai) April 13 2020 12: 35
    +2
    They need to erect monuments to Gorbachev. He took and betrayed a whole generation, those who won the Second World War, the Americans remained in Germany, and ended up in the Warsaw bloc, in Japan. And if they had not left Germany, then there would have been nothing. The USA fellows, in this matter, do not refuse their victories. But, interestingly, everything repeats itself in history, and again we will be greeted with flowers, as in 1944-1945. But how much you need to be indifferent, because when the Soviet army freed the country from the Germans, at the cost of the lives of our grandfathers, unborn citizens. After all, we could bomb godlessly, as is done in the strategy of protecting our soldiers in the USA, so that not only fascists, but also civilians would die, we would save the cities. And the USA dropped a bomb on Japan, and now they are friends, they caved in. But Russia is not like that, it is philanthropic, no matter what. You may not love us, but we, our Great Russian people, who united many nations, have saved you, not with bombs, but with love. It’s so good that I am Russian and very proud of my country, my most intelligent and strong president !!! (Criticism of V.V. Putin is not accepted, show which country is better, smarter). Vivat, Russia !!!
  17. Andrey Arienko Offline Andrey Arienko
    Andrey Arienko (Andrey Arienko) April 13 2020 12: 59
    -2
    In the USA, few people know where Russia is located at all. And they don’t give a damn about Russian laws))
  18. Valery Prusenko Offline Valery Prusenko
    Valery Prusenko (Valery Prusenko) April 14 2020 12: 53
    +1
    If the Poles consider the demolition of monuments a democracy, and reproach the swine as European tolerance, then let the monuments be demolished equally to their recent heroes and friends, as a present, to the US heroes.

В США недовольны российским законом, запрещающим сносить памятники ВОВ


Появилось еще одно свидетельство того, что политика Российской Федерации является верным продолжением той линии, которую ранее проводил Советский Союз, пишет публицист Ежи Буковски на сайте Dziennik Polonijny (ресурс польского землячества в США и Канаде).


Автор напоминает, что накануне Государственная Дума внесла поправки в Уголовный кодекс, тем самым дав возможность преследовать всех, кто уничтожает или повреждает могилы и обелиски красноармейцев, павших в боях за освобождение Европы. Максимальным наказанием за нарушение является штраф в размере до пяти миллионов рублей или тюремное заключение.

Ответственные лица РФ теперь должны арестовывать чиновников и политиков тех стран, в которых систематически демонтируются такие вот «реликвии коммунизма», полагает Буковски. Высказывается мнение о том, что МИД РФ также должен высылать послов тех стран, которые особенно активны в «политике уничтожения памяти о победе в Великой Отечественной войне».

Я не думаю, что Путин допустил бы такой недружественный акт, как дипломатические репрессии, но угроза была сформулирована и может быть применена в ситуации растущей политической напряженности

– отмечается в тексте.

Вместе с тем г-н Буковски сомневается в исполнимости российских инициатив.

Трудно представить, чтобы власти любой страны, в которой Красная Армия считается символом порабощения, а не освобождения, и где ликвидируются так называемые памятники благодарности […] выдавали бы своих должностных лиц российским прокурорам. Если у кого-то еще оставались сомнения относительно того, отличается ли современная Россия от коммунистической […], то теперь нужно, наконец, избавиться от них

– полагает автор.

Точное число памятников «коммунистического периода», снесенных властями Польши после драматического «расставания с прошлым», остается неизвестным. Так, в приведенной выше публикации указано, что «более 100 снесено с 1989 года». Однако, по некоторым сообщениям, речь может идти и о тысячах подобных мест. Если сначала уничтожению подвергались, к примеру, образы Ленина, то по мере их утилизации, официальная Варшава в итоге добралась и до памятников красноармейцам.

В России общественное возмущение также вызвал недавний демонтаж властями чешской столицы Праги памятника маршалу Ивану Коневу. По утверждению чехов, его место должен занять более нейтральный памятник освободителям города.
Использованы фотографии: https://www.praha6.cz/
Ctrl Enter

Заметили ошЫбку Выделите текст и нажмите Ctrl+Enter

21 комментарий
Информация

Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо зарегистрироваться.
Уже зарегистрированы? Войти

  1. GRF Офлайн
    GRF 12 апреля 2020 17:29
    +4
    • 5
    • 1
    Если в обиде на свою левую руку или правую, позволяете ее кому-либо оплевать (а некоторые за это даже хвалят) не сомневайтесь, будете оплеваны все, целиком...
  2. cmonman Офлайн
    cmonman (Гарик Мокин) 12 апреля 2020 17:29
    +3
    • 9
    • 6
    Из статьи:

    ... пишет публицист Ежи Буковски на сайте Dziennik Polonijny (ресурс польского землячества в США и Канаде.

    И заголовок:

    В США недовольны российским законом...

    Редакция, какая связь?
    1. Комментарий был удален.
    2. Aksel2 Офлайн
      Aksel2 (Александр З.) 12 апреля 2020 17:45
      +9
      • 10
      • 1
      Сайт находится на американском домене poland.us

      Адрес редакции: 22427 67th Avenue
      Bayside, NY

      Так что да, именно В США.
      1. cmonman Офлайн
        cmonman (Гарик Мокин) 12 апреля 2020 18:34
        +4
        • 11
        • 7
        Интересный анализ! В таком случае, надо было бы заголовок сделать таким: “Один чувак-поляк, из амерско-канадского-польского землячества США, недоволен....” и далее по тексту. Потому, что когда пишете “США”, то имеется ввиду правительство. А когда пишете “В США..”, то имеется ввиду “адрес сервера”.
        Вспоминается анекдот.

        Предыстория. В 70-ых годах в одном прикарпатском городе была шикарная барахолка. С одной стороны её наполняли поляки-челноки, ездившие по Европе и скидывающие свой товар на барахолке. Теперь сам анекдот.

        - Что такое сX по-советски?
        - Это когда у тебя на советской кухне сидит поляк-челнок и рассказывает, что когда он был в Швеции, то он посмотрел там ТАКОЕ кино!!!

        Такие “логические связи” делает Редакция из географического нахождения сервера, через который прошёл коммент автора. Сами же пишете “Так что да, именно В США.”
        C’mon man!
    3. 123 Офлайн
      123 (123) 12 апреля 2020 23:13
      0
      • 2
      • 2
      Я тоже удивился, прочитал, перелистал в начало, думал пропустил про США laughing
  3. King3214 Офлайн
    King3214 (Сергий) 12 апреля 2020 18:42
    +12
    • 13
    • 1
    Уж кому-кому, а полякам, целенаправленно убивавшим семьи советских офицеров, (исключительно женщин и детей) в 1941 году, нужно заткнуться и молчать!!!
  4. Раз дудли недовольны - значит, хороший закон! Кстати, у дудлеров точно такой же имеется!
  5. медведь040 Офлайн
    медведь040 12 апреля 2020 20:54
    +10
    • 11
    • 1
    США всегда недовольны, если РФ делает что-то правильно.
  6. RFR Офлайн
    RFR (РФР) 12 апреля 2020 22:14
    +3
    • 5
    • 2
    Испугались пшеки, ну а как вас отлавливать, варианты завсегда найдутся...
  7. Астронавт Офлайн
    Астронавт (Сан Саныч) 13 апреля 2020 00:25
    +5
    • 7
    • 2
    Господи, скорее бы Россия вернулась к идеалам Советского Союза!
  8. AICO Офлайн
    AICO (Вячеслав) 13 апреля 2020 00:43
    +3
    • 4
    • 1
    Штраф, тюремное заключение - "сносить или уничтожать" инициаторов этих действ!!!
  9. Oleg Rambover Офлайн
    Oleg Rambover (Oleg Rambover) 13 апреля 2020 00:53
    +1
    • 2
    • 1
    А между тем, у Польши и РФ есть договор с обязательствами сохранять места захоронений.

    http://docs.cntd.ru/document/420349827
  10. Сергей Латышев (Серж) 13 апреля 2020 00:58
    -3
    • 2
    • 5
    Ха. Какая правдивая статья!
    Недоволен поляк, а виноваты, как всегда, ЮСА.
  11. oracul Офлайн
    oracul (леонид) 13 апреля 2020 06:19
    +4
    • 5
    • 1
    Надеюсь, что благодаря этому закону, русофобы во власти некоторых стран и их подпевалы лишатся возможности появляться на территории России из-за угрозы привлечения их к ответственности. Общение с подобными личностями ущербно, поскольку русофобия, как показывает жизнь, практически неизлечимая патология.
  12. Александр2020 Офлайн
    Александр2020 (Александр Вк) 13 апреля 2020 06:44
    +3
    • 4
    • 1
    Недовольны и недовольны, нам положить с прибором.
    Доставлять удовольствие США - это удел украинцев, прибалтов, и большей части Европы.
  13. Serge Tixiy Офлайн
    Serge Tixiy (Serge Tixiy) 13 апреля 2020 08:06
    +2
    • 4
    • 2
    Польские американцы выдвигают претензии России, абсолютно не замечая аналогичные места в американском законодательстве. Больше всего умиляет наглость выходцев из страны на задворках Европы, потерявшей свою независимость, выполняющей любой каприз Госдепартамента. Почему-то считающих, что их мнение кому-то интересно.
  14. Александр Моргунов (Александр Моргунов) 13 апреля 2020 09:40
    +2
    • 4
    • 2
    Тенденциозное освещение события не оставляет сомнений в части предпочтений автора статьи.
    Оккупированные американскими военными базами, Германия и Япония поныне не имеют государственного суверенитета и даже права отказать США в размещении на своих маленьких территориях американского ядерного оружия. Они - заложники агрессивного Пентагона. Страны Восточной Европы такие же кроватные левретки, как Германия и Япония. Вот гадят, где ни попадя.
  15. 933454818 Офлайн
    933454818 (Иван Иванов) 13 апреля 2020 10:44
    +4
    • 4
    • 0
    Не знаю, насколько Россия похожа на СССР, но вот то, что США не меняются с годами - это точно - все те же ковбои, нападающие на слабых, уничтожающие беззащитных и ведущие пропагандистскую и шпионскую борьбу против сильных.
  16. Николай Ватковский (Николай ) 13 апреля 2020 12:35
    +2
    • 2
    • 0
    Нужно им ставить памятники Горбачеву. Взял и целое поколение предал, тех, кто победил в ВОВ, американцы остались, в Германии, и оказались в Варшавском блоке, в Японии. А если бы не ушли из Германии, то ничего бы не было бы. США молодцы, в этом деле, от своих побед не отказываются. Но, что интересно, все повторяется в истории, и опять нас будут встречать с цветами, как в 1944-1945 году. А ведь насколько нужно быть безразличными, ведь когда Советская армия освобождала страны от немцев, ценой жизнью наших дедов, не родившихся граждан. Ведь мы могли бомбить безбожно, как это делается в стратегии защиты своих солдат в США, так, чтобы погибали не только фашисты, но и мирные жители, мы спасали города. А США сбросила бомбу на Японию, и они теперь друзья, они прогнулись. Но Россия не такая, она человеколюбивая, несмотря ни на что. Вы можете нас не любить, но спасли вас мы, наш Великий русский народ, объединивший множество народов, не бомбами, а любовью. Как хорошо, что я русский и очень горжусь своей страной, своим самым умным и сильным президентом!!! (Критика в адрес В.В. Путина не принимается, покажите, в какой стране лучше, умнее). Виват, Россия !!!
  17. Андрей Ариенко (Андрей Ариенко) 13 апреля 2020 12:59
    -2
    • 1
    • 3
    В США мало кто знает, где вообще находится Россия. А на российские законы им вообще наплевать))
  18. Валерий Прусенко (Валерий Прусенко) 14 апреля 2020 12:53
    +1
    • 1
    • 0
    Если поляки снос памятников считают демократией, а свинство чинить - европейской толерантностью, то пусть сносят одинаково памятники своим героям и друзьям недавним, в подарочек, - героям США.