The first railway will connect Russia and Norway


The plans for the construction of a railway between Russia and Norway are outlined, writes the Swedish resource JARNVAGSnyheter.se.


The new line is supposed to connect the Norwegian province of Finnmark with the Russian cities of Nickel and Murmansk. That was exactly the proposal of the Norwegian government, announced at the end of March 2020.

The existing Murmansk-Nickel railway has a length of 206 km, and its construction was completed in 1968.

Norwegian consortium Kirkenes World Port Group previously proposed joining the Kirkenes-Bjornevatn highway to this Russian railway to help Russians reduce the load on the port in Murmansk, partially redirecting it to the port of Kirkenes

- noted in the text.

Until now, the Russians preferred to use their own port, which was also modernized, but for some time they showed increased interest in a similar idea of ​​combining railways.

Currently, the two countries are connected only by a road and a single checkpoint. Due to the low population density in the North on both sides of the border economic contacts between Norway and the Russian Federation are much more modest than similar relations of the north-west of Russia with neighboring Finland.
Photos used: https://pixabay.com/
Ctrl Enter

Noticed oshЫbku Highlight text and press. Ctrl + Enter

13 comments
Information

Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must to register.
I have an account? Sign in

  1. boriz Offline
    boriz (boriz) April 14 2020 11: 47
    +1
    • 2
    • 1
    Not only the Tribaltics, Belarus and Ukraine? Put another transit on your neck? Perhaps it is better to create logistics capacities and jobs for your country?
    1. There were not enough competitors in OTAN to support!
  2. King3214 Offline
    King3214 (Sergius) April 14 2020 13: 16
    +2
    • 2
    • 0
    This road was planned in the second half of the 19th century, with the advent of railways.
    You look - and will be built in 150 years.
  3. steelmaker Offline
    steelmaker April 14 2020 13: 50
    +1
    • 1
    • 0
    ... to help the Russians reduce the load on the port in Murmansk, partially redirecting it to the port of Kirkenes.

    And the Russians, from the load in the port of Murmansk, already "legs give way"! No way without the help of Norway?
    1. We will manage, but it will not be enough - we will build another port!
  4. No roads, and those that are - to blow up! But Pasaran!
  5. gorenina91 Offline
    gorenina91 (Irina) April 14 2020 16: 03
    -4
    • 0
    • 4
    The first railway will connect Russia and Norway

    - If only they could show on the map how this railway will go ...
    - Yes ... - smart Norwegians move their brains well ...
    - Because "gas epic" they have already reached the "finish line" and may soon come to an end ...; then they are worried about the future ...
    - Then the Norwegians will drive their goods to Russia for this railway - Norwegian salmon, mackerel (Norwegian mackerel), cod; all sorts of Norwegian ore, etc ...
    - And they will leave our not very quick and not very enterprising fishermen - with a nose ... - Yes, and the workers of our Russian mines ... - they too can leave with a nose ...- They will start to supply their own: nickel, iron, polymetals, copper etc ...
    - Because it’s quicker and more businesslike ...
    - Russia already needs to keep an eye on today ... - And then at one fine moment Norway will also start supplying its coal to Russia ... - Personally, I won’t even be surprised ...
  6. Natan bruk Offline
    Natan bruk (Natan Bruk) April 15 2020 10: 38
    0
    • 0
    • 0
    And how, interestingly, are they going to coordinate railway gauge standards? In Norway, the European is 1435 mm, and in Russia - the Russian is 1524. To be loaded onto Russian cars? Or change carts? On trucks, it takes a lot of time.
    1. gorenina91 Offline
      gorenina91 (Irina) April 15 2020 12: 33
      -3
      • 1
      • 4
      - Yes, for the sake of this railway to Russia, Norway will make this railway according to Russian standards, and will extend other bases and points of shipment to its ports ... - Yes, even passenger cars on Russian platforms will reach Norway .. .- such a stream of Russian tourists will flood into Norway ... - And the main thing is that everything is relatively close ... and affordable ... - So ...- "the sheepskin is worth the candle"; and the game is worth the candle "...
      - Such prospects are opening before Norway ...- hundreds of thousands of Russian tourists will travel by train (what a crazy person would want to take the risk and fly by plane) to Norway; they will observe the Norwegian surroundings (they will go with families and children) and everywhere and everywhere they will "leave" their Russian money ...- Environmentally friendly Norwegian products: cheese, milk, cottage cheese; fish and meat products will go like hot cakes and at an expensive price ... even Norwegian agricultural farmers will get rich quick ...
      - Moreover, the flow of Russian tourists will not depend on the time of the year ...- you can go ...- even in winter, even in summer ...- all year round ...
      - And the quick Norwegians will liveily build up many tourist camps and campsites; at least for skiing, snowmobiling; at least for walks on the sea, to admire the Norwegian fjords and other harsh northern beauties ... etc ...
      - So for Norway this piece of iron will turn out to be more profitable than Norwegian gas ...
      1. Natan bruk Offline
        Natan bruk (Natan Bruk) April 15 2020 12: 48
        0
        • 0
        • 0
        Oh how it turns out ...
      2. Zenon Zenon Offline
        Zenon Zenon (Zeno Zeno) April 15 2020 13: 02
        +3
        • 4
        • 1
        Flag in the hands of lovers of "Norwegian ecology."

        Norway is practically the only country in the world that refuses to sign the international convention banning the dumping of mining waste into the sea. Media regularly report that Norwegian companies, in particular Nussir (copper), Nordic Mining (titanium / rutile) and Sydvaranger (iron ore), dump hazardous substances into the Norwegian fjords. Millions of tons of waste ore with copper, nickel, and mercury residues, together with chemicals by-products in the production process, are buried at the bottom of the sea. From there, harmful chemicals by sea currents fall into the territorial Arctic waters of Russia. The three fjords, where mining waste, the Bök Fjord, Reppa Fjord and Ferde Fjord are actively dumping, are the national salmon fjords where wild salmon are found. Also, migration of ocean cod passes through the sea border of these fjords.
        It is reported by Rambler.

        Next:

        https://news.rambler.ru/ecology/37823277/?utm_content=news_media&utm_medium=read_more&utm_source=copylink
        1. gorenina91 Offline
          gorenina91 (Irina) April 15 2020 13: 35
          -5
          • 0
          • 5
          - The whole world dumps radioactive waste into Russia ... - it is not clear where exactly they are stored; who protects them and takes "fences" and "samples" from the environment in order to detect the leakage of harmful substances ... - For this, a separate "public service" should be created in Russia in general ... - there isn’t one in Russia .. .
          - And, if we take Norway as a "environmentally polluted geographic region" .., then .., then on what "ecological scale" to measure "other world geography" ... - just in no comparison ... such a "comparison" not coming ...
          - There really is nothing to blame for the mirror, if they themselves ............ etc ...
          1. Zenon Zenon Offline
            Zenon Zenon (Zeno Zeno) April 15 2020 15: 22
            +4
            • 5
            • 1
            Conduct a polemic with a person who, in all seriousness, issues such pearls ....:

            - Hopelessly copy-paste over-dried truths ...- as in the training manual ... - not a single independent conclusion or logical conclusion ...- this is knowledge ??? - This "knowledge" is good ... - Nothing independent and constructive ...

            - this is not to respect yourself ... People who propose to turn the truth (axiom) on their own and sincerely wonder why the majority does not (AXIOM - the initial position of the theory, adopted without evidence) - even a psychiatrist will not help.
            PS Use less narcotic things, gorenina91, you see - there will be less minuses to your nonsense, which you write here.
            1. The comment was deleted.

Россию и Норвегию свяжет первая железная дорога


Обозначены планы строительства железнодорожной магистрали между Россией и Норвегией, пишет шведский ресурс JARNVAGSnyheter.se.


Новая линия, как предполагается, свяжет норвежскую провинцию Финнмарк с российскими городами Никель и Мурманск. Именно таково было предложение правительства Норвегии, озвученное в конце марта 2020 года.

Уже существующая железная дорога Мурманск – Никель имеет протяженность 206 км, а ее строительство было завершено в 1968 году.

Норвежский консорциум Kirkenes World Port Group ранее предлагал присоединить магистраль Киркенес – Бьорневатн к этой российской железной дороге, чтобы помочь русским снизить нагрузку на порт в Мурманске, частично перенаправив её в порт Киркенесе

– отмечается в тексте.

До сих пор россияне предпочитали использовать свой собственный порт, который также был модернизирован, но какое-то время они проявляли повышенный интерес к подобной идее объединения железных дорог.

В настоящее время две страны соединяет лишь автомобильная дорога и единственный пункт пропуска. Из-за малой плотности населения на Севере по обе стороны границы экономические контакты Норвегии и РФ куда скромнее, чем аналогичные отношения северо-запада России с соседней Финляндией.
  • Использованы фотографии: https://pixabay.com/
13 комментариев
Информация
Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо зарегистрироваться.
Уже зарегистрированы? Войти
  1. boriz Офлайн boriz
    boriz (boriz) 14 апреля 2020 11:47
    +1
    Мало нам Трибалтики, Беларуси и Украины? Ещё одного транзитёра посадить на свою шею? Может, лучше, создать логистические мощности и рабочие места для своей страны?
    1. Не хватало еще конкурентов в ОТАН-е поддерживать!
  2. King3214 Офлайн King3214
    King3214 (Сергий) 14 апреля 2020 13:16
    +2
    Эту дорогу запланировали еще во второй половине 19 века, с появлением железных дорог.
    Глядишь - и построят через 150 лет.
  3. сталевар Офлайн сталевар
    сталевар 14 апреля 2020 13:50
    +1
    ...чтобы помочь русским снизить нагрузку на порт в Мурманске, частично перенаправив её в порт Киркенесе.

    А у русских, от нагрузки в порту Мурманска, аж "ноги подкашиваются"! Без помощи Норвегии никак?
    1. Обойдемся, а мало будет - еще один порт построим!
  4. Никаких дорог, а те, что есть - взорвать! Но пасаран!
  5. gorenina91 Онлайн gorenina91
    gorenina91 (Ирина) 14 апреля 2020 16:03
    -4
    Россию и Норвегию свяжет первая железная дорога

    - Хоть бы на карте показали - как пройдёт эта железная дорога...
    - Да... - умненькие норвеги своими мозгами хорошо шевелят...
    - Т.к. "газовая эпопея" у них уже вышла на "финишную прямую" и скоро может подойти к концу...; то вот они и озаботились на будущее...
    - Погонят потом норвеги по этой Ж/Д -ге свои товары в Россию - норвежского лосося, макрель (норвежская скумбрия), треску; норвежскую всевозможную руду и т.д...
    - И оставят они наших не очень расторопных и не очень предприимчивых рыбаков - с носом... - Да и рабочих наших российских рудников... - они тоже могут с носом оставить...-Начнут поставлять свои: никель, железо, полиметаллы, медь и т.д...
    - Потому как расторопнее и деловитее...
    - России уже сегодня надо держать ухо востро... - А то в один прекрасный момент Норвегия ещё и свой уголь начнёт в Россию поставлять... - Лично Я даже и не удивлюсь...
  6. Natan Bruk Офлайн Natan Bruk
    Natan Bruk (Natan Bruk) 15 апреля 2020 10:38
    0
    И как, интересно, собираются согласовывать стандарты ж/д колеи? В Норвегии европейская 1435 мм, а в России - русская 1524. Перегружать в российские вагоны? Или менять тележки? На грузовых это занимает уйму времени.
    1. gorenina91 Онлайн gorenina91
      gorenina91 (Ирина) 15 апреля 2020 12:33
      -3
      - Да ради этой Ж/дороги в Россию Норвегия эту Ж/нитку всю по русским стандартам сделает, вплоть до своих портов протянет и прочих баз и пунктов отгрузки... - Да, даже и пассажирские вагоны на русских платформах в Норвегию добегать будут...- такой поток русских туристов в Норвегию хлынет... - И главное то, что всё относительно близко ...и доступно... - Так что...-"овчинка -стоит выделки"; и игра стоит свеч"...
      - Перед Норвегией такие перспективы открываются ...- сотни тысяч русских туристов поедут поездами (какой сумасшедший захочет рисковать и лететь самолётом) в Норвегию; будут обозревать норвежские окрестности (поедут с семьями и с детьми) и везде и повсюду будут "оставлять" свои российские деньги...- Экологически чистые норвежские продукты: сыры, молоко, творог; рыбные и мясные изделия пойдут нарасхват и по дорогой цене ... -даже норвежские с/х фермеры быстро разбогатеют...
      - Причём поток российских туристов не будет зависеть от времени года ...-можно ехать ...- хоть зимой, хоть летом ...- круглый год...
      - А расторопные норвеги живенько понастроят множество туристских баз, кемпингов; хоть для прогулок на лыжах, снегоходах; хоть для прогулок по морю -любоваться норвежскими фьордами и прочими суровыми северными красотами...и т.д...
      - Так что для Норвегии эта "железка" ещё и прибыльнее норвежского газа окажется...
      1. Natan Bruk Офлайн Natan Bruk
        Natan Bruk (Natan Bruk) 15 апреля 2020 12:48
        0
        О как оно, оказывается...
      2. Зенон Зенон Офлайн Зенон Зенон
        Зенон Зенон (Зенон Зенон) 15 апреля 2020 13:02
        +3
        Флаг в руки любителям "норвежкой экологии".

        Норвегия - практически единственная страна в мире, которая отказывается подписывать международную конвенцию о запрете на сброс отходов горного производства в море. СМИ регулярно сообщают, что норвежские компании, в частности Nussir (медь), Nordic Mining (титан/рутил) и Sydvaranger (железная руда), сваливают опасные вещества в норвежские фьорды. Миллионы тонн отработанной руды с остатками меди, никеля, ртути вкупе с побочными в производственном процессе химикатами захороняются на дне моря. Оттуда вредные химикаты морскими течениями попадают и в территориальные арктические воды России. Три фьорда, куда активно сваливаются отходы горнопромышленников, Бёк-фьорд, Реппа-фьорд и Ферде-фьорд, являются национальными семужьими фьордами, где водится дикая семга. Также через морскую границу этих фьордов проходит миграция океанской трески.
        Об этом сообщает "Рамблер".

        Далее:

        https://news.rambler.ru/ecology/37823277/?utm_content=news_media&utm_medium=read_more&utm_source=copylink
        1. gorenina91 Онлайн gorenina91
          gorenina91 (Ирина) 15 апреля 2020 13:35
          -5
          - В Россию весь мир сваливает радиоактивные отходы... - непонятно, где точно они хранятся; кто их охраняет и берёт "заборы" и "пробы" из окружающей среды, с целью выявить утечку вредных веществ... - Для этого отдельная в России вообще должна быть создана конкретная "государственная служба" ... - таковой в России нет...
          - И, если уж Норвегию принять за "экологически загрязнённый географический регион" .., то .., то тогда по какой "экологической шкале" измерять "прочую мировую географию"... - просто в никакое сравнение... такое "сопоставление" не идёт...
          - Тут уж нечего на зеркало пенять, коли у самих............и т.д...
          1. Зенон Зенон Офлайн Зенон Зенон
            Зенон Зенон (Зенон Зенон) 15 апреля 2020 15:22
            +4
            Вести полемику с человеком, на полном серьезе выдающим такие перлы....:

            - Безнадёжно копипастить пересушенные истины...- как по методичке... - ни одного самостоятельного вывода или логического умозаключения...- это и есть знания??? - Хороши же эти "знания"... - Ничего самостоятельного и конструктивного...

            - это себя не уважать... Людям, которые истину (аксиому) предлагают самостоятельно перевернуть и искренне удивляются, почему это не делает большинство (АКСИОМА – исходное положение теории, принимаемое без доказательств) - даже психиатр не поможет.
            P.S. Меньше употребляйте наркосодержащие вещи, gorenina91, глядишь - меньше будет минусов вашему бреду, который вы тут пишете.
            1. Комментарий был удален.