Who and how provokes Damascus to another battle in Idlib


A month and a half ago, the situation in Syrian Idlib balanced on the verge of a direct military clash between Turkey and allied Damascus Russia. Then the escalation of the armed conflict was avoided during the negotiations between Presidents Putin and Erdogan. Unfortunately, further settlement is complicated by the fact that other external players are interested in continuing the war in the SAR.


It is generally accepted in this matter to blame the United States and Israel, but in reality it is still more complicated.

To understand the situation, it is necessary to comprehensively assess the factors affecting decision-making by official Damascus. Syria has been waging a difficult and exhausting war with the "opposition" and numerous interventionists for many years. Thanks to military and financial assistance, first from Iran, and then from the Russian Armed Forces, the troops of Bashar al-Assad were able to free most of the country. The main problems now are the Turkish presence in Idlib and the American one in the east of the country. Syria, also destroyed by the war, needs subsequent restoration, which will require tremendous funds.

In this context, the leak of classified data through the Middle East Eye (Middle East Eye), that Damascus made a secret deal with the United Arab Emirates, agreeing to take $ 3 billion to continue the war with Turkey in Idlib, is not particularly surprising. The media, known for its pro-Tatar position, reports that President Assad first asked for $ 5 billion, but eventually agreed on 3. According to him, the Syrian authorities managed to get only part of the amount, 250 million dollars.

It would seem, where does the UAE have to do with it, and what is the matter of the Emirates to Idlib? But there are certain reasons for this.

It is worth remembering that the United Arab Emirates is a party supporting the LNA of Khalifa Haftar in faraway Libya. Ankara, in turn, supports the government of Faiz Saraj, who settled in Tripoli. In early 2020, President Erdogan decided to send Turkish troops to Libya, clearly intending to gain a foothold there, and has already begun to transfer his “barmaley” from Idlib to North Africa.

It is clear that the direct intervention of such a serious system player cannot benefit the plans of Field Marshal Haftar and the coalition of countries behind him. It is not surprising if the UAE was really ready to financially support the Syrian forces in Idlib in order to hinder Turkey’s activity on a second front in distant Libya. The version is quite working, but $ 3 billion for the Emirates is not money at all, they could have given all 5 if they hadn’t been so greedy.

Obviously, such activity behind Moscow could not remain without the Kremlin’s reaction. In a publication dated March 26 toldhow, despite the quarantine regime, Russian Defense Minister Sergei Shoigu personally flew to Damascus to negotiate with President Assad. Their goal was to prevent another emerging escalation between the Syrians and Turks. If the Middle Eastern monarchies really began to separately feed Damascus, then the breakdown of the ceasefire in Idlib is a matter of time.

Unfortunately, the leverage of Kremlin pressure on the Syrian authorities is not so great. According to Middle East Eye, President Bashar al-Assad complained to the representative of the Emirates about financial difficulties:

Iran has stopped paying because it does not have cash, but the Russians still do not pay.

Indeed, Tehran is experiencing the most serious economic difficulties due to the sanctions regime and the coronavirus epidemic, Russia is doing a little better. It is not surprising that the “oil money bags” of the Middle East began to drag their hands to the “carcass” of Syria, solving their own problems. So, in Idlib they can soon start shooting again.
Ctrl Enter

Noticed oshЫbku Highlight text and press. Ctrl + Enter

6 comments
Information

Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must to register.
I have an account? Sign in

  1. steelmaker Offline
    steelmaker April 14 2020 13: 20
    +1
    • 1
    • 0
    What is so surprising? If I’m already tired of these truces, first with the terrorists, and now also with Turkey, then what about the head of state. 5 years of war, but no end in sight. And how is Russia going to expel Turks and Americans from Syria without war? But Assad, it seems, ours are not given to finish off the terrorists with their nobility?
  2. Vladimir_ Voronov (Vladimir) April 14 2020 14: 53
    0
    • 2
    • 2
    leakage of classified data through the Middle East Eye (Middle East Eye)

    Surely there will be many wits that insert the missing letters in the title of the publication referenced by Marzhetsky, and then all further conclusions made by the author will be clear. Oil for $ 20-30, and for the UAE 3 billion - not money, Shoigu flies to persuade, and Turkey has no epidemic. Great analytical article. Keep it up and the author will stop typing.
  3. kriten Offline
    kriten (Vladimir) April 14 2020 17: 10
    +1
    • 2
    • 1
    Fighting with the Turks is right. It would be necessary for us to even secretly help, the Turks will always remain the enemies and patrons of all terrorists.
  4. Marzhecki Offline
    Marzhecki (Sergei) April 15 2020 10: 23
    -3
    • 0
    • 3
    Quote: Vladimir_Voronov
    ... leakage of classified data through the Middle East Eye (Middle East Eye)

    Surely there will be many wits that insert the missing letters in the title of the publication referenced by Marzhetsky, and then all further conclusions made by the author will be clear. Oil for $ 20-30, and for the UAE 3 billion - not money, Shoigu flies to persuade, and Turkey has no epidemic. Great analytical article. Keep it up and the author will stop typing.

    Did you seem to threaten to keep quiet? Well, so be consistent, don't be embarrassed by your stupidity in the comments.
    1. Vladimir_ Voronov (Vladimir) April 15 2020 12: 21
      -1
      • 1
      • 2
      How many readers appreciated the importance of the writings that you were born with - "0". Who will tell you that your writings are worthless? So, start writing smart articles, and get not stupid comments ...
  5. KARAKURT21 Offline
    KARAKURT21 (KARAKURT21) April 17 2020 12: 24
    0
    • 0
    • 0
    In early 2020, President Erdogan decided to send Turkish troops to Libya, clearly intending to gain a foothold there, and has already begun to transfer his “barmaley” from Idlib to North Africa.

    The PNS is the only legitimate authority in Libya recognized by the international community as well as the Russian Federation.
    And what, Assad does not touch his savings, but begs Saudi? He only has about 2 lard in Russia, and about 50 lard around the world. Only his cousin has 5 lards on his account. And here you are alarmed.

Кто и как провоцирует Дамаск на очередной бой в Идлибе


Полтора месяца назад ситуация в сирийском Идлибе балансировала на грани прямого военного столкновения между Турцией и союзной Дамаску Россией. Тогда эскалации вооруженного конфликта удалось избежать в ходе переговоров президентов Путина и Эрдогана. К сожалению, дальнейшее урегулирование осложняется тем, что в продолжении войны в САР заинтересованы и иные внешние игроки.


Обычно принято в данном вопросе кивать на США и Израиль, но на деле все еще сложнее.

Для понимания ситуации необходимо комплексно оценивать факторы, влияющие на принятие решений официальным Дамаском. Сирия долгие годы ведет тяжелейшую изнурительную войну с «оппозицией» и многочисленными интервентами. Благодаря военной и финансовой помощи сначала Ирана, а потом и ВКС РФ, войска Башара Асада смогли освободить большую часть территории страны. Главными проблемами теперь являются турецкое присутствие в Идлибе и американское – на востоке страны. Также разрушенная войной Сирия нуждается в последующем восстановлении, которое потребует колоссальных средств.

В этом контексте не вызывает особого удивления утечка секретных данных через издание Middle East Eye («Ближневосточное око»), о том, что Дамаск пошел на тайную сделку с Объединенными Арабскими Эмиратами, согласившись взять 3 миллиарда долларов на продолжение войны с Турцией в Идлибе. СМИ, известное своей прокатарской позицией, сообщает, что президент Асад сперва попросил 5 миллиардов долларов, но в итоге сошлись на 3-х. По его данным, сирийские власти успели получить только часть суммы, 250 миллионов долларов.

Казалось бы, причем тут ОАЭ, и какое дело Эмиратам до Идлиба? Но определенные резоны в этом имеются.

Стоит вспомнить, что Объединенные Арабские Эмираты являются стороной, поддерживающей ЛНА Халифы Хафтара в далекой Ливии. Анкара в свою очередь поддерживает правительство Фаиза Сараджа, засевшего в Триполи. Президент Эрдоган в начале 2020 года принял решение об отправке турецких войск в Ливию, явно намереваясь закрепиться там основательно, и уже принялся переправлять в Северную Африку своих «бармалеев» из Идлиба.

Понятно, что прямое вмешательство столь серьезного системного игрока не может пойти на пользу планам фельдмаршала Хафтара и коалиции стран, стоящей за его спиной. Нет ничего удивительного, если ОАЭ и вправду были готовы финансово поддержать наступление сирийских войск в Идлибе, чтобы сковать активность Турции на втором фронте в далекой Ливии. Версия вполне себе рабочая, а 3 миллиарда долларов для Эмиратов – вообще не деньги, могли бы и все 5 дать, не будь такими жадными.

Очевидно, что такая деятельность за спиной Москвы не могла остаться без реакции Кремля. В публикации от 26 марта мы рассказывали, как, несмотря на режим карантина, министр обороны РФ Сергей Шойгу лично летал в Дамаск на переговоры с президентом Асадом. Их целью было предотвратить очередную намечающуюся эскалацию между сирийцами и турками. Если ближневосточные монархии действительно начали сепаратно подкармливать Дамаск, то срыв перемирия в Идлибе – это вопрос времени.

К сожалению, рычаги давления Кремля на сирийские власти не так уж и велики. Согласно данным Middle East Eye, президент Башар Асад жаловался представителю Эмиратов на финансовые трудности:

Иран прекратил платить, потому что у него нет наличных, а русские всё равно не платят.

Действительно, Тегеран испытывает серьезнейшие экономические трудности из-за режима санкций и эпидемии коронавируса, дела у России немногим лучше. Нет ничего удивительного, что к «тушке» Сирии начали тянуть свои руки «нефтяные денежные мешки» Ближнего Востока, решая свои собственные проблемы. А значит, в Идлибе вскоре могут вновь начать стрелять.
6 комментариев
Информация
Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо зарегистрироваться.
Уже зарегистрированы? Войти
  1. сталевар Офлайн сталевар
    сталевар 14 апреля 2020 13:20
    +1
    А что такого удивительного? Если мне уже надоели эти перемирия сперва с террористами, а теперь ещё и с Турцией, то что говорить о главе государства. 5 лет войны, а конца не видно. И как Россия без войны собирается турок и американцев выгонять из Сирии? А Асаду, похоже, наши и не дают добить террористов своим благородством?
  2. Владимир_Воронов (Владимир) 14 апреля 2020 14:53
    0
    утечка секретных данных через издание Middle East Eye («Ближневосточное око»

    Наверняка найдется немало острословов, которые вставят пропущенные буквы в название издания, на которое ссылается Маржецкий, и тогда будут понятны все дальнейшие выводы, сделанные автором. Нефть по 20-30$, а для ОАЭ 3 миллиарда - не деньги, Шойгу летит, чтобы уговаривать, и у Турции нет эпидемии. Прекрасная аналитическая статья. Так держать и автора перестанут печатать.
  3. kriten Офлайн kriten
    kriten (Владимир) 14 апреля 2020 17:10
    +1
    Воевать с турками - это правильно. Надо бы и нам хотя бы скрытно помогать, турки всегда останутся врагами и покровителями всех террористов.
  4. Маржецкий Офлайн Маржецкий
    Маржецкий (Сергей) 15 апреля 2020 10:23
    -3
    Цитата: Владимир_Воронов
    ...утечка секретных данных через издание Middle East Eye («Ближневосточное око»

    Наверняка найдется немало острословов, которые вставят пропущенные буквы в название издания, на которое ссылается Маржецкий, и тогда будут понятны все дальнейшие выводы, сделанные автором. Нефть по 20-30$, а для ОАЭ 3 миллиарда - не деньги, Шойгу летит, чтобы уговаривать, и у Турции нет эпидемии. Прекрасная аналитическая статья. Так держать и автора перестанут печатать.

    Вы, вроде, грозились помалкивать? Ну, так будьте последовательным, не позорьтесь своими глупостями в комментариях.
    1. Владимир_Воронов (Владимир) 15 апреля 2020 12:21
      -1
      Сколько читателей оценили важность той писанины, которой вы разродились - "0". Кто вам скажет, что ваша писанина ничего не стоит? Так что, начните писать умные статьи, и получите не глупые комментарии...
  5. KARAKURT21 Офлайн KARAKURT21
    KARAKURT21 (KARAKURT21) 17 апреля 2020 12:24
    0
    Президент Эрдоган в начале 2020 года принял решение об отправке турецких войск в Ливию, явно намереваясь закрепиться там основательно, и уже принялся переправлять в Северную Африку своих «бармалеев» из Идлиба.

    ПНС - единственная в Ливии легитимная власть, признанная как мировым сообществом, так же и РФ.
    А что, Асад свои сбережения не трогает, а у Саудии клянчит? У него только в России порядка 2 лярдов, а по миру около 50 лярдов. Один только двоюродный брат его имеет на счету 5 лярдов. А вы тут переполошились.