Academician Chersky may not go to the Baltic Sea for the sake of Nord Stream-2


Nord Korkoran, CFO of Nord Stream 2 AG, cannot confirm that KMTUS Akademik Chersky, owned by Gazprom Fleet, a 100% subsidiary of PJSC Gazprom, will complete the construction of the Nord Stream-2 gas pipeline. He said this in an interview with the German publication Energate.


He emphasized that the completion of the gas pipeline coincides with economic European interests.

I can’t confirm this. What can I say: we are considering all options for completing the pipeline. We do not have a final decision. I can’t say anything about options and graphics either. Six percent or 150 kilometers of the pipeline are still missing

- said Corcoran.

Corcoran noted that “there are always fluctuations in supply and demand in the short term,” but this is not decisive. Fundamental is the inevitable halving of natural gas production in Europe in the next 15 years.

Take a look at the rapid decline in production at the Groningen field

- added Corcoran.

In his opinion, the US uses sanctions exclusively to protect its own gas interests, so Europe should be aware of the attack on its energy sovereignty. In turn, Nord Stream 2 AG disputes new changes in the EU Gas Directive, not only because of a violation of the project’s business model.

Corcoran explained that the new directive is “just a poorly adopted law.” After all, the European Commission violated its own rules of procedure and created discriminatory regulation, which would lead to high costs for gas consumers.

The directive will not interfere with the project, but we appealed to the European Court to reverse the changes. We started the arbitration procedure with the Energy Charter and filed an application with the Federal Network Agency

- Corcoran specified.

Recently it was reported that KMTUS rounded the African continent from the south and headed for the Canary Islands. Now, according to monitoring services, the vessel is located off the coast of Mauritania and is due to arrive in Kaliningrad at the end of April 2020.

We remind you that this vessel, before it proceeds with the completion of the SP-2, needs to go through retrofitting. But how the COVID-19 pandemic will affect this entire process is hard to predict. Therefore, you need to wait until the ship finally reaches the Baltic.
Ad
The publication is looking for authors in the news and analytical departments. Requirements for applicants: literacy, responsibility, efficiency, inexhaustible creative energy, experience in copywriting or journalism, the ability to quickly analyze text and check facts, write concisely and interestingly on political and economic topics. The work is paid. Contact: [email protected]
12 comments
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must to register.
I have an account? Sign in
  1. Arkharov Offline Arkharov
    Arkharov (Grigory Arkharov) April 14 2020 18: 14
    0
    Maybe it's just a tourist cruise?
  2. Astronaut Offline Astronaut
    Astronaut (San Sanych) April 14 2020 20: 04
    +3
    A smoke screen is placed. In terms of tactics - absolutely correct.
    1. Arkharov Offline Arkharov
      Arkharov (Grigory Arkharov) April 15 2020 12: 09
      -3
      Or maybe they just monitor the price of scrap metal along the route? Does anything happen in life? What's in the Canary Islands and Mauritania? Although now is certainly not the best time, the demand for scrap metal in Turkey will remain low for the foreseeable future. Metallurgical companies cut steel production. In Europe, scrap fell in price in the first half of March, and then purchasing activity dropped to a minimum. But nothing, any knowledge is never superfluous, all the more so for the "Sea Launch", if necessary, will it be easier on the beaten track?
      1. Astronaut Offline Astronaut
        Astronaut (San Sanych) April 16 2020 00: 02
        0
        So I do not understand: do you need to be treated or change work?
        1. Arkharov Offline Arkharov
          Arkharov (Grigory Arkharov) April 16 2020 08: 36
          -2
          And what kind of work? What could you advise? By the way:

          The Sea Launch cosmodrome, relocated from the United States to Russia, will eventually be cut into metal, since it is not of interest to either the space market or Roskosmos, says Ivan Moiseev, head of the Institute for Space Policy.

          https://ria.ru/20200330/1569357510.html
  3. 69 Offline 69
    69 April 14 2020 20: 37
    +1
    It's not funny anymore.
    1. Arkharov Offline Arkharov
      Arkharov (Grigory Arkharov) April 15 2020 07: 39
      -1
      And why? As he walked, so many events in the world happened and changes happened. And is it now up to him?
  4. Ivan Orlovsky Offline Ivan Orlovsky
    Ivan Orlovsky (Ivan Orlovsky) April 15 2020 17: 18
    +1
    As far as I remember, the purpose of the transition of St. Petersburg, for the conversion.
  5. Put_NIK Offline Put_NIK
    Put_NIK (Andrey) April 16 2020 07: 22
    +1
    Well. The vessel confuses the tracks with such force that, probably, its captain himself got lost. The hour is uneven, it will explode from where it came from. ;)
  6. gore Offline gore
    gore (Alexander) April 16 2020 12: 33
    -3
    It's time to shoot the action movie about the "Academician Chersky" ...
    1. Arkharov Offline Arkharov
      Arkharov (Grigory Arkharov) April 16 2020 16: 10
      -2
      If it's about cinema genres, then it's more like a thriller. The main thing is not to have a "disaster film".
  7. master3 Offline master3
    master3 (Vitali) April 16 2020 16: 10
    -1
    May not go to the Baltic Sea for the sake of Nord Stream-2.

    - But did anyone doubt that?

«Академик Черский» может идти на Балтику не ради «Северного потока-2»


Финансовый директор Nord Stream 2 AG Пол Коркоран не может подтвердить, что КМТУС «Академик Черский», принадлежащее ООО «Газпром флот» - 100% «дочке» ПАО «Газпром», будет достраивать газопровод «Северного потока-2». Об этом он сообщил в интервью немецкому изданию Energate.


При этом он подчеркнул, что окончание строительства газопровода совпадает с экономическими интересами Европы.

Я не могу это подтвердить. Что я могу сказать: мы рассматриваем все варианты завершения трубопровода. У нас пока нет окончательного решения. Я ничего не могу сказать также о вариантах и графике. Шесть процентов или 150 километров газопровода все еще отсутствуют

- сказал Коркоран.

Коркоран отметил, что «в краткосрочной перспективе всегда есть колебания спроса и предложения», но это не является решающим. Основополагающим является неизбежное сокращение добычи природного газа в Европе в два раза в ближайшие 15 лет.

Взгляните на быстрое сокращение производства на месторождении Гронинген

- добавил Коркоран.

По его мнению, США используют санкции исключительно для защиты собственных газовых интересов, так что Европа должна осознавать атаку на свой энергетический суверенитет. В свою очередь, Nord Stream 2 AG оспаривает новые изменения в Газовой директиве Евросоюза, не только по причине нарушения бизнес-модели проекта.

Коркоран пояснил, что новая директива - «просто плохо принятый закон». Ведь Еврокомиссия нарушила свои собственные процедурные правила и создала дискриминационное регулирование, которое приведет к большим издержкам для потребителей газа.

Директива не помешает проекту, но мы подали апелляцию в Европейский суд, чтобы отменить изменения. Мы начали арбитражную процедуру с Энергетической хартией и подали заявление в Федеральное сетевое агентство

- уточнил Коркоран.

Недавно сообщалось, что КМТУС обогнуло африканский континент с юга и взяло курс на Канарские острова. Сейчас, согласно информации мониторинговых служб, судно находится у берегов Мавритании и должно прибыть в Калининград в конце апреля 2020 года.

Напоминаем, что этому судну, перед тем, как оно приступит к достройке СП-2, нужно пройти дооснащение оборудованием. Но как повлияет пандемия COVID-19 на весь этот процесс, предположить сложно. Поэтому нужно дождаться, когда судно наконец-то доберется до Балтики.
Ctrl Enter

Заметили ошЫбку Выделите текст и нажмите Ctrl+Enter

12 комментариев
Информация

Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо зарегистрироваться.
Уже зарегистрированы? Войти

  1. Архаров Офлайн
    Архаров (Григорий Архаров) 14 апреля 2020 18:14
    0
    • 3
    • 3
    Может это просто туристический круиз?
  2. Астронавт Офлайн
    Астронавт (Сан Саныч) 14 апреля 2020 20:04
    +3
    • 5
    • 2
    Ставится дымовая завеса. С точки зрения тактика - абсолютно правильно.
    1. Архаров Офлайн
      Архаров (Григорий Архаров) 15 апреля 2020 12:09
      -3
      • 1
      • 4
      А может, просто мониторят цену металлолома по пути следования? Всякое в жизни бывает? Что там на Канарских и в Мавритании? Хотя сейчас, конечно, не самое удачное время, спрос на металлолом в Турции в обозримом будущем останется низким. Металлургические компании сокращают выплавку стали. В Европе лом успел подешеветь в первой половине марта, а дальше покупательская активность сократилась до минимума. Но ничего, любые знания никогда не лишние, тем более уже и "Морскому старту", при необходимости, по проторенному уже легче будет?
      1. Астронавт Офлайн
        Астронавт (Сан Саныч) 16 апреля 2020 00:02
        0
        • 2
        • 2
        Вот я не пойму: вам лечиться надо или работу менять?
        1. Архаров Офлайн
          Архаров (Григорий Архаров) 16 апреля 2020 08:36
          -2
          • 0
          • 2
          А какую работу на какую? Что могли бы посоветовать? Кстати:

          Космодром "Морской старт", перебазированный из США в Россию, в итоге будет распилен на металл, поскольку не интересен ни космическому рынку, ни Роскосмосу, считает руководитель Института космической политики Иван Моисеев.

          https://ria.ru/20200330/1569357510.html
  3. 69П Офлайн
    69П 14 апреля 2020 20:37
    +1
    • 1
    • 0
    Это уже не смешно.
    1. Архаров Офлайн
      Архаров (Григорий Архаров) 15 апреля 2020 07:39
      -1
      • 2
      • 3
      И почему? Пока он шел, в мире столько событий случилось и изменений произошло. И до него ли теперь?
  4. Иван Орловский (Иван Орловский) 15 апреля 2020 17:18
    +1
    • 2
    • 1
    Насколько я помню, цель перехода СПБ, для переоборудования.
  5. Put_NIK Офлайн
    Put_NIK (Andrey) 16 апреля 2020 07:22
    +1
    • 1
    • 0
    Ну. Судно следы путает с такой силой, что, наверно, сам его капитан заблудился. Неровен час, обратно рванет откуда пришел. ;)
  6. gore Офлайн
    gore (Александр) 16 апреля 2020 12:33
    -3
    • 0
    • 3
    Уже пора боевик снять про «Академика Черского»...
    1. Архаров Офлайн
      Архаров (Григорий Архаров) 16 апреля 2020 16:10
      -2
      • 0
      • 2
      Если уже про киножанры, тут скорее триллер получается. Главное, чтобы не "фильм-катастрофа".
  7. master3 Офлайн
    master3 (Виталий) 16 апреля 2020 16:10
    -1
    • 0
    • 1
    Может идти на Балтику не ради «Северного потока-2.

    - а в этом кто-то сомневался?