Russia is ready to talk with the United States about hypersonic weapons


On April 14, 2020, Russian Foreign Minister Sergei Lavrov held a video conference on pressing issues on the international agenda. His interlocutors were Russian and foreign journalists. During the meeting, the minister said that Moscow is open for dialogue with Washington on various issues, including on hypersonic weapons.


We are open to talk about new promising developments, including hypersonic weapons in the context, I emphasize this especially, taking into account all aspects without exception and all factors that affect strategic stability

- said Lavrov.

Lavrov noted that this also includes the deployment of weapons in outer space, the fate of the Comprehensive Test Ban Treaty and other important topics. He specified that he was going to conduct telephone calls with the head of the US State Department Michael Pompeo in the near future.

Mike Pompeo called me a couple of weeks ago, I want to talk to him again over the coming days over the phone. He spoke about the resumption of negotiations on arms control and strategic stability in general.

- explained Lavrov.

Lavrov stressed that Russia and the United States have a desire to more fully discuss strategic stability in general.

But we want much more specific discussions, including on the strategic offensive arms treaty and its future fate.

- said Lavrov.

In his opinion, it makes sense to discuss a number of issues only when the COVID-19 pandemic is over.

Now we all work remotely. There are things, including those on the topic of strategic stability in all its aspects, which can be discussed painlessly in the framework of video conferencing and a telephone conference. And there are plots that should be postponed until the situation in the world allows direct diplomatic contacts to resume.

- explained Lavrov.


We remind you that, according to Russian Deputy Foreign Minister Sergei Ryabkov, it is the United States that will become the first state to will post their shock systems in space.
Used photos: http://en.kremlin.ru/
Ctrl Enter

Noticed oshЫbku Highlight text and press. Ctrl + Enter

3 comments
Information

Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must to register.
I have an account? Sign in

  1. shadow Offline
    shadow April 14 2020 20: 14
    -1
    • 1
    • 2
    Diplomats and diplomats what to talk about.
    https://versia.ru/rossiya-vyvodit-v-kosmos-lazernoe-oruzhie
  2. steelmaker Offline
    steelmaker April 14 2020 21: 08
    -1
    • 2
    • 3
    Lavrov since 2004 Minister of Foreign Affairs. During this time, he did not conclude a single agreement in favor of Russia. Ukraine, when the Americans invested money, sent professional scouts, Lavrov sent Chernomyrdin, then Zurabov as ambassadors. And what did these ambassadors and Lavrov do to make Ukraine a friendly state? Have you already forgotten about the expulsion of diplomats and the search of embassies? When I ask the fans: "Why do you like Lavrov so much?" They talk about ordinary human qualities. But for a politician this is not enough - to be a good person ?! They humiliate Russia, insult everyone and sundry. Olympics, without a coat of arms and without a flag. What other humiliations and betrayals of the Foreign Ministry are needed for Lavrov to resign or resign? Fans, your way out.
  3. marciz Offline
    marciz (Stas) April 16 2020 07: 11
    0
    • 1
    • 1
    At the expense of the people of Russia, they created this hypersonic weapon, and now they squander it for their own benefit !!! ???? And where does superiority in arms benefit the Russians !? Why with such formidable weapons all the same, Russia is dictated by living conditions !?
    So it was in the USSR, we worked for the military-industrial complex, and the leaders squandered it all, scum !!!!!

Россия готова поговорить с США о гиперзвуковом оружии


14 апреля 2020 года глава МИД России Сергей Лавров провел видеоконференцию по актуальным вопросам международной повестки дня. Его собеседниками стали российские и зарубежные журналисты. В ходе общения министр заявил, что Москва открыта к диалогу с Вашингтоном по разным вопросам, в том числе по гиперзвуковому оружию.


Открыты мы и к разговору о новых перспективных разработках, включая гиперзвуковое оружие в контексте, подчеркну это особо, учета всех без исключения аспектов и всех факторов, которые влияют на стратегическую стабильность

- сообщил Лавров.

Лавров отметил, что к этому также относятся вопросы размещения вооружений в космическом пространстве, судьба Договора о всеобъемлющем запрещении ядерных испытаний и другие важные темы. Он уточнил, что собирается в ближайшее время провести телефонные переговоры с главой Госдепа США Майклом Помпео.

Мне пару недель назад звонил Майк Помпео, я хочу с ним в ближайшие дни еще раз переговорить по телефону. Затрагивал тему возобновления переговоров по вопросам контроля над вооружениями, стратегической стабильности в целом

- пояснил Лавров.

Лавров подчеркнул, что у России и США есть желание более предметно обсудить стратегическую стабильность в целом.

Но мы хотим гораздо более конкретных дискуссий в том числе и по договору о стратегических наступательных вооружениях, о его дальнейшей судьбе

- сказал Лавров.

По его мнению, ряд вопросов имеет смысл обсуждать, только когда завершится пандемия COVID-19.

Сейчас мы все работаем в удаленном режиме. Есть вещи, в том числе по тематике стратегической стабильности во всех ее аспектах, которые можно обсуждать безболезненно в рамках видеоконференции, телефонной конференции. И есть сюжеты, которые лучше отложить до той поры, когда ситуация в мире позволит возобновить прямые дипломатические контакты

- объяснил Лавров.


Напоминаем, что по мнению замглавы МИД России Сергея Рябкова, именно США станут первым государством, которое разместит свои ударные системы в космосе.
Использованы фотографии: http://en.kremlin.ru/
Ctrl Enter

Заметили ошЫбку Выделите текст и нажмите Ctrl+Enter

3 комментария
Информация

Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо зарегистрироваться.
Уже зарегистрированы? Войти

  1. Тени Офлайн
    Тени 14 апреля 2020 20:14
    -1
    • 1
    • 2
    Дипломаты на то и дипломаты, что разговаривать.
    https://versia.ru/rossiya-vyvodit-v-kosmos-lazernoe-oruzhie
  2. сталевар Офлайн
    сталевар 14 апреля 2020 21:08
    -1
    • 2
    • 3
    Лавров с 2004 г. Министр иностранных дел. За это время он не заключил ни одного соглашения в пользу России. Украина, когда американцы вкладывали деньги, посылали профессиональных разведчиков, Лавров посылал Черномырдина, потом Зурабова послами. И что эти послы и Лавров сделали, чтобы Украина была дружественным государством? Про высылку дипломатов и обыск посольств уже забыли? Когда я спрашиваю фанатов:"Чем вам так нравится Лавров?" Говорят об обычных человеческих качествах. Но для политика этого мало - быть хорошим человеком?! Россию унижают, оскорбляют все кому не лень. Олимпиада, без герба и без флага. Какие ещё нужны унижения и предательства МИД, чтобы Лавров ушёл или ушли в отставку? Фанаты, ваш выход.
  3. marciz Офлайн
    marciz (Стас) 16 апреля 2020 07:11
    0
    • 1
    • 1
    За счет народа России создали это гиперзвуковое оружие, а теперь разбазаривают на благо себе!!!???? А где превосходство в оружии идет на пользу россиянам!? Почему при таком грозном оружии все-равно России диктуют условия жизни!?
    Так было в СССР, мы работали на ВПК, а руководители разбазарили все это, подонки!!!!!