“Serbs kiss the Chinese flag”: Western media about the failure of European solidarity


Serbia, as part of Europe, has the right to expect assistance from Brussels in the fight against coronavirus, but other states provide support to the country. So, when an airplane from China with the necessary protective equipment on board landed in Belgrade, President Alexander Vucic kissed the Chinese flag, according to the European division of the international agency Associated Press.


In Serbia, which is an EU candidate, many policy They talk about the inability of the European Union to influence the situation with the pandemic and rely on the help of a country like China. Fortunately, China really supplies everything necessary for Belgrade. Thanksgiving billboards in support of Chinese President Xi Jinping are hung all over the country. There was also a proposal to erect a monument in honor of the friendship of Belgrade and Beijing. Vučić himself has repeatedly called the Chinese leader "brother."

There is no European solidarity, and only China has been able to help

- said the President of Serbia earlier, declaring a state of emergency in the country, which expanded his authority in the fight against the epidemic.

When the first plane with the necessary protective equipment from China landed in Belgrade on March 21, we realized that we were not alone in this struggle. Now we are optimistic

- said Vučić.


Chinese assistance to Serbia is not limited to the supply of medical equipment. China's total investment in the economy countries make up about 6 billion euros. These are loans for the construction of new highways and railroads, contracts for equipment for 5G networks and other infrastructure projects.
  • Photos used: http://gr.chineseembassy.org/
Ad
The publication is looking for authors in the news and analytical departments. Requirements for applicants: literacy, responsibility, efficiency, inexhaustible creative energy, experience in copywriting or journalism, the ability to quickly analyze text and check facts, write concisely and interestingly on political and economic topics. The work is paid. Contact: [email protected]
3 comments
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must to register.
I have an account? Sign in
  1. gorenina91 Offline gorenina91
    gorenina91 (Irina) April 15 2020 09: 56
    -4
    Chinese assistance to Serbia is not limited to the supply of medical equipment. China's total investment in the country's economy is about 6 billion euros.

    - Figase ... - What will Serbia do with that kind of money ... - If only our oligarchs would like this ... - they would instantly be "divided" among themselves ...
    - Well, but in general, for Russia, all this does not bode well ... - China is never so simply engaged in "patronage" ... - China cuts off centuries-old contacts between Russia and Serbia ... - Most likely, very soon, and its weapons (on credit) will deliver to Serbia and open its own enterprises in Serbia; will buy up on the vine all the Serbian agricultural and its processing ...

    So, when an airplane from China with the necessary protective equipment on board landed in Belgrade, President Alexander Vucic kissed the Chinese flag, according to the European division of the international agency Associated Press.

    - Yes, this "basketball president" will drive Serbia into a tough dependence on China ...
    - Russia had a real ally in Europe - this is Serbia ... - And now Russia has lost this ally too - only a "well-wisher" and a "temporary partner" remained ... - China got to Serbia ... - China takes Serbia away from Russia ...
  2. GRF Offline GRF
    GRF April 15 2020 10: 42
    -2
    And what will Comrade Charles Michel say about this?
  3. Serbs Chinese flag,
    Russian also love the flag.
    And Uncle Samma is bad
    Don't send them money in any way!

«Сербы целуют китайский флаг»: западные СМИ о провале европейской солидарности


Сербия, как часть Европы, вправе ожидать помощи от Брюсселя в борьбе с коронавирусом, однако поддержку стране оказывают другие государства. Так, когда в Белграде приземлился самолет из Китая с необходимыми средствами защиты на борту, президент страны Александр Вучич целовал китайский флаг, сообщает европейское подразделение международного агентства Associated Press.


В Сербии, которая является кандидатом в члены ЕС, многие политики говорят о неспособности Евросоюза повлиять на ситуацию с разгулом пандемии и уповают на помощь такой страны как Китай. Благо КНР действительно поставляет все необходимое для Белграда. По всей стране развешивают благодарственные рекламные щиты в поддержку главы Китая Си Цзиньпина. Также поступило предложение установить памятник в честь дружбы Белграда и Пекина. Сам Вучич уже не раз назвал китайского лидера «братом».

Европейской солидарности не существует, и лишь Китай оказался способным на помощь

– говорил ранее президент Сербии, объявив в стране чрезвычайное положение, которое расширило его полномочия в борьбе с эпидемией.

Когда 21 марта в Белграде приземлился первый самолет с необходимыми средствами защиты из Китая, мы поняли, что не одиноки в этой борьбе. Теперь мы преисполнены оптимизма

– заявил Вучич.


Китайская помощь Сербии не ограничивается поставками медицинского оборудования. Общие инвестиции КНР в экономику страны составляют около 6 млрд евро. Это кредиты на строительство новых магистралей и железных дорог, контракты на оборудование для сетей 5G и другие инфраструктурные проекты.
  • Использованы фотографии: http://gr.chineseembassy.org/
3 комментария
Информация
Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо зарегистрироваться.
Уже зарегистрированы? Войти
  1. gorenina91 Офлайн gorenina91
    gorenina91 (Ирина) 15 апреля 2020 09:56
    -4
    Китайская помощь Сербии не ограничивается поставками медицинского оборудования. Общие инвестиции КНР в экономику страны составляют около 6 млрд евро.

    - Фигасе... - Что Сербия с такими деньжищами делать-то будет... - Вот бы нашим олигархам такое... - вмиг бы между собой "поделили"...
    - Ну, а в целом для России ничего хорошего всё это не сулит... - Китай никогда так просто "меценатством" не занимается...- Обрубает Китай вековые контакты России с Сербией ... - Скорее всего, очень скоро и своё вооружение (в долг) поставит в Сербию и откроет свои предприятия в Сербии; скупит на корню всё сербское С/Х и её переработку...

    Так, когда в Белграде приземлился самолет из Китая с необходимыми средствами защиты на борту, президент страны Александр Вучич целовал китайский флаг, сообщает европейское подразделение международного агентства Associated Press.

    - Да, этот "президент-баскетболист" загонит Сербию в жёсткую зависимость к Китаю...
    - Был в Европе реальный союзник у России - это Сербия... - А теперь и этого союзника Россия лишилась - остался только "доброжелатель" и "временный партнёр"... - Добрался Китай и до Сербии... - Уводит Китай Сербию от России ...
  2. GRF Офлайн GRF
    GRF 15 апреля 2020 10:42
    -2
    А что скажет товарищ Шарль Мишель по данному поводу?
  3. Лобзают сербы флаг китайский,
    российский тоже любят флаг.
    А дядя Сэмма нехороший
    не шлет им денежки никак!