Airbus Continues Testing Future Aircraft Model


It seems that the European aircraft giant Airbus intends to usher in a new era in civil aviation. At least, this is indicated by the recently demonstrated prototype aircraft called Maverick (Model Aircraft for Validation and Experimentation of Robust Innovative Controls), which can become serial in 10 years.


The main feature of the new aircraft is its shape. Airbus Maverick's Mixed Wing scheme is more like a Star Wars spacecraft.

According to the developer, the advantage of this design is the increased passenger capacity. So, a futuristic plane will be able to take on board about 100 passengers more than a classic regional airliner. At the same time, the improved aerodynamics of the Maverick will reduce fuel consumption and harmful emissions into the atmosphere by as much as 20%.


Both aircraft power plants will be located in the tail section above the mixed wing. The salon of the perspective liner will also undergo changes, which will resemble a large, spacious room with displays instead of portholes.

The current prototype is a scaled down Airbus Maverick with remote control and measuring 2 x 3,2 meters. With its help, European engineers are testing new capabilities and aerodynamics of a promising airliner. Despite the fact that the tests have been going on for almost a year, the company tried to keep its offspring secret to the last.
  • Photos Used: Airbus
3 comments
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must to register.
I have an account? Sign in
  1. steelmaker Offline steelmaker
    steelmaker April 17 2020 13: 09
    0
    Actually, we could also boast of such a future. The state and government are obliged to invest in advanced technologies, albeit first in the form of a ready-made flying layout. If the state respects itself.
  2. Sergey Latyshev (Serge) April 17 2020 13: 17
    -1
    Well done.
    On the other hand, amateurs of such sizes sculpt in hundreds, if not thousands.
    TTXs are interesting, but they are silent.
  3. candidate Offline candidate
    candidate (candidate) April 18 2020 18: 28
    0
    That’s the engine in the tail,
    Ideas IL and ITU on top!

Airbus продолжает испытания модели «самолета будущего»


Похоже, что европейский авиастроительный гигант Airbus намерен открыть новую эпоху в гражданской авиации. По крайней мере, на это указывает недавно продемонстрированный прототип самолета под названием Maverick (Model Aircraft for Validation and Experimentation of Robust Innovative Controls), который может стать серийным уже через 10 лет.


Главной особенностью нового летательного средства является его форма. Выполненный по схеме «смешанное крыло» Airbus Maverick больше напоминает космический корабль из «Звездных войн».

Со слов разработчика, преимущество такой конструкции заключается в увеличенной пассажировмстимости. Так, футуристический самолет сможет принять на борт примерно на 100 пассажиров больше, чем классический региональный авиалайнер. При этом, улучшенная аэродинамика Maverick позволит сократить расход горючего и вредные выбросы в атмосферу на целых 20%.


Обе силовые установки самолета будут размещаться в хвостовой части над смешанным крылом. Изменений претерпит и салон перспективного лайнера, который будет напоминать большую, просторную комнату с дисплеями вместо иллюминаторов.

Текущий прототип представляет собой уменьшенную модель Airbus Maverick с дистанционным управлением и габаритами 2 х 3,2 метра. С ее помощью европейские инженеры тестируют новые возможности и аэродинамику перспективного авиалайнера. Несмотря на то, что испытания продолжаются уже почти год, компания до последнего старалась держать свое детище в тайне.
Использованы фотографии: Airbus
Ctrl Enter

Заметили ошЫбку Выделите текст и нажмите Ctrl+Enter

3 комментария
Информация

Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо зарегистрироваться.
Уже зарегистрированы? Войти

  1. сталевар Офлайн
    сталевар 17 апреля 2020 13:09
    0
    • 1
    • 1
    Вообще-то, таким будущим и у нас могли бы похвастаться. Государство и власть обязано вкладывать деньги в передовые технологии, пусть и сначала в виде готового летающего макета. Если государство себя уважает.
  2. Сергей Латышев (Серж) 17 апреля 2020 13:17
    -1
    • 0
    • 1
    Молодцы.
    С другой стороны, авиалюбители такие размеры ваяют сотнями, если не тысячами.
    Вот ТТХ интересны, но о них молчок.
  3. кандидат Офлайн
    кандидат (кандидат) 18 апреля 2020 18:28
    0
    • 0
    • 0
    Вот и двигатель в хвосте,
    Идеи ИЛ иТУ на высоте!