Why Russia and the USA need a transport tunnel through the Bering Strait


Coronavirus pandemic and general economic recession threaten the world with recession, massive bankruptcies and unemployment. In such a situation, large-scale infrastructure projects under the auspices of the state, giving orders, contracts and creating new jobs could be a good help.


It is possible that the time has come to return to the idea of ​​connecting Russia and the United States with a tunnel along the bottom of the Bering Strait. What can this project give to our country?

This idea is not new, it was first voiced in the distant 1890. Railway tycoons liked to connect Alaska and Eastern Siberia. We considered options with both a railway tunnel and a ferry, but for various reasons they were rejected at one time.

Already in 2012, the then head of Russian Railways, Yakunin, spoke out in favor of continuing the highway to Kamchatka and then joining the North American railways. A few years ago in Russia, an online petition for the construction of a tunnel through the Bering Strait gathered over 16 thousand votes. So what can our country get from the implementation of this project, and why is it constantly being put off the shelf?

At first glance, everything seems pretty simple. The Bering Strait itself is relatively shallow, from 30 to 50 meters. Approximately in the middle of it are two islands: Ratmanova and Kruzenshtern, between them lies the sea border between the Russian Federation and the USA, Asia and North America, and at the same time there is a date line. Using the islands, you can lay three sections of the underwater tunnel with a length of 40, 3,7 and 40 kilometers, respectively, between Chukotka and Alaska. Technically, this is no more difficult than connecting the UK and the continent through the English Channel.

In the case of implementation, this project promises a lot of "goodies." The accession of China and Southeast Asia to them will give them rail access to the US and Canada markets, and Russia will also be able to earn money on transit. According to preliminary estimates, up to 3% of world trade will go along the bottom of the Bering Strait. In parallel, it will be possible to lay telecommunication cables, pipelines, etc. along the tunnel. The underpopulated regions of the Far East and Alaska will receive an additional incentive to development. Two continents will be reliably connected, and it will be possible to drive a car from Lisbon to Miami.

The benefits are undeniable and great. But until now, the implementation of the project rested on a number of serious problems.

At first, the region belongs to the Far North with its harsh conditions, which will make construction very difficult and expensive. According to some estimates, the project could cost more than $ 100 billion.

Secondly, need investment in adjacent transport infrastructure. From the US side, it will be necessary to lay at least 900 kilometers of permafrost road to the nearest freeway. From the Russian side it’s even worse: from the highway to the possible entrance to the tunnel about 2 thousand kilometers, to the nearest railway from it more than 3 thousand kilometers. Plus, in Russia and the USA, there are different railway gauges.

Thirdly, in the conditions of the beginning economic recession, the railway will have to compete with maritime transport for a decrease in freight traffic.

Nevertheless, what is happening in the world is more and more like the beginning of a new “great depression”. The implementation of such a large-scale infrastructure project on the basis of international cooperation could support the economy and the real sector of the states participating in it.
25 comments
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must to register.
I have an account? Sign in
  1. Afinogen Online Afinogen
    Afinogen (Afinogen) April 17 2020 11: 50
    +1
    Science Fiction Utopians Awake laughing
    1. Marzhecki Offline Marzhecki
      Marzhecki (Sergei) April 17 2020 12: 14
      0
      I think the same was said about the English Channel.
      1. Afinogen Online Afinogen
        Afinogen (Afinogen) April 17 2020 18: 12
        +1
        Here you can’t even compare next. Have you ever been to Chukotka? Martian landscape. Mountains and stones alone, no trees, no roads either. People are quickly leaving there, many villages abandoned, which are still half empty, the only joy of life among the local population is the "fire water". It’s easier to build a city on the Moon than to hold a railway there. Here the BAM was built, the whole country participated - both military and Komsomol detachments, and then how much time and money it took. And then they argue now, but whether he was needed. And paving the road to Chukotka is like two “Bamas” and along very rough terrain, where there will be mostly only tunnels. Utopia is utter.
        1. Oyo Sarkazmi Offline Oyo Sarkazmi
          Oyo Sarkazmi (Oyo Sarkazmi) April 18 2020 09: 21
          -1
          Quote: Athenogen
          And then they argue now, but whether he was needed. And pave the road to Chukotka.

          So they lay it. The "Northern Chord" is called. No noise and trolls. They reach Norilsk, and there it will be seen.
          In Chukotka - huge reserves of tin, there is gas. All Soviet power was not concerned with Chukotka, Abramovich came and made wells around Anadyr - and life with its gas in this city became several times cheaper.
          But drunkenness is leaving. Now the Chukchi have something to spend on income - motor boats, snowmobiles, telephones. One oleshka is worth 85 thousand.
          1. Afinogen Online Afinogen
            Afinogen (Afinogen) April 18 2020 10: 34
            +2
            It’s clear to Norilsk, the tundra there is flat, everything is simple, throw the rails, don’t be lazy. But Chukotka is a completely different matter, the area there is continuous mountains and gorges, many rivers and lakes. There are no roads there, therefore, they drive mainly off-road vehicles. Nobody argues that Chukotka is the richest region. There is more gold there than in Magadan, not to mention other minerals.
  2. steelmaker Offline steelmaker
    steelmaker April 17 2020 12: 38
    +2
    About the Far East, too, they said so. We opened the borders to China, waiting for investment. And they don’t say something or show how the region is flourishing! And all of China’s investments were in the export of raw materials! Because the policy of Putin and the government is to sell the homeland. All that is for sale must be SOLD! Weapons, food, technology are the latest, renting territory to foreigners for decades, and all this is presented as a blessing to the regions and people. Only from such a policy, for some reason, only Moscow is flourishing !? Therefore, I am against such a project. Let first at least one "promise" of power come true !!!
    1. Marzhecki Offline Marzhecki
      Marzhecki (Sergei) April 17 2020 14: 49
      +1
      If you really discuss such a project, then the benefit for Russia could be, IMHO, as a transit country from Southeast to North. America Plus, the development of the infrastructure of the Far East and the loading of enterprises with orders in a crisis.
    2. gorenina91 Offline gorenina91
      gorenina91 (Irina) April 17 2020 15: 19
      -5
      About the Far East, too, they said so. We opened the borders to China, waiting for investment. And they don’t say something or show how the region is flourishing! And all of China’s investments were in the export of raw materials! Because the policy of Putin and the government is to sell the homeland. All that is for sale must be SOLD! Weapons, food, technology are the latest.

      - Yes, that's right ...- You are one of the very few who really assess the situation ... and draw objective conclusions ...
      - As for China, its entire policy is built precisely on pushing others out of the economy, from the sphere of influence, from the territorial space ... - Tactics of a cuckoo that pushes legitimate inhabitants out of someone else's nest ... - For the entire period of China’s prosperity - still not a single state cooperating with China has become rich and has not received what it hoped for by entering into a deal with China ... - all were left with nothing but the trough ... - Well ... ... Russia in the first place ...
  3. Igor Pavlovich Offline Igor Pavlovich
    Igor Pavlovich (Igor Pavlovich) April 17 2020 12: 39
    0
    Alaska railway has a profit of $ 5 million / year - this is how many years of recoupment from $ 100 billion ??? Sorry - millennia !!! There is nothing to say about Russia - well, even though Yakunin was removed.
    1. King3214 Offline King3214
      King3214 (Sergius) April 17 2020 13: 03
      +4
      The fact that Alaska is now at a railway dead end does not bother you? And do you extrapolate this “dead end" profit to a tunnel through which 3% of world trade will go?
      Fiercely!
      1. Igor Pavlovich Offline Igor Pavlovich
        Igor Pavlovich (Igor Pavlovich) April 17 2020 13: 14
        -4
        I agree with the remark - I missed about 3% of world trade - which means we will only consider centuries of payback. bully
        1. Marzhecki Offline Marzhecki
          Marzhecki (Sergei) April 21 2020 18: 43
          -1
          And what percentage of world GDP do we have? The same 3%.
    2. Marzhecki Offline Marzhecki
      Marzhecki (Sergei) April 17 2020 13: 44
      -1
      Do you consider potential transit from Southeast Asia to the USA? What is the matter with you all? ..
  4. Eduard Aplombov Offline Eduard Aplombov
    Eduard Aplombov (Eduard Aplombov) April 17 2020 12: 45
    -1
    The author is clearly in a creative search. Themes are becoming more global and monstrous, the Yankees laurels, the conquerors of the moon do not give peace. And of course you need a tunnel, at least for furs, horns and hooves of local Aborigines, to push for currency.
    1. Marzhecki Offline Marzhecki
      Marzhecki (Sergei) April 17 2020 13: 42
      -1
      “Aplombov” suits you very much. laughing
      1. Eduard Aplombov Offline Eduard Aplombov
        Eduard Aplombov (Eduard Aplombov) April 17 2020 13: 53
        0
        Saw, Shura, saw ...
  5. King3214 Offline King3214
    King3214 (Sergius) April 17 2020 13: 01
    +1
    Russia can build a bridge / tunnel to Sakhalin to support the economy. To start.
    And then already with the USA, together, it is possible to use the Berengov Strait.
    It’s good when a country has the opportunity and funds for gigantic projects. During a crisis - that’s it!
    1. Marzhecki Offline Marzhecki
      Marzhecki (Sergei) April 17 2020 14: 47
      +2
      Incidentally, large projects that give work to hundreds of related enterprises in a crisis are without irony. The only question is the adequacy of the organization of the process and the division of funding into all interested parties.
  6. tchernickovpit Offline tchernickovpit
    tchernickovpit (Pyotr Chernikov) April 17 2020 19: 26
    0
    logoglas
    Specialists have long offered the Government of the Russian Federation their options for building this transport crossing, but they did not meet with interest. What the author writes is perfectly true, but this is only the tip of the iceberg in the list of difficulties. I propose to announce a nationwide competition for construction projects. Then the appointed commission will choose the most suitable and most important Viable option. Just do not drag it - life is short and you just can not live to see the real solution to this proposal.
  7. cmonman Offline cmonman
    cmonman (Garik Mokin) April 17 2020 19: 42
    -1
    Sergey, have you heard enough of Putin about his super projects? Fascinated?

    In parallel, it will be possible to lay telecommunication cables, pipelines, etc. along the tunnel. The underpopulated regions of the Far East and Alaska will receive an additional incentive to development.

    What the hell is an additional incentive for development? What is there to develop? What is there that you need a railroad? Who needs telecomm cables from the USA to Russia? You already know that you will block the Internet Mask, and then there’s a cable with “their info” (your info doesn’t care for us).
    There's a gorgeous bridge built in Vladivostok on Russky Island, so what? 2 cars a day? Payback over how many centuries?
  8. tchernickovpit Offline tchernickovpit
    tchernickovpit (Pyotr Chernikov) April 18 2020 10: 49
    +2
    loboglas
    There is a design that allows you to really organize a transport passage through the Bering Strait, but it must first be run in at the construction of such a transition from the Mainland to Sakhalin Island.
  9. Radikal Offline Radikal
    Radikal April 18 2020 19: 09
    +3
    So what can our country get from the implementation of this project ...?

    "Creeping" expansion, followed by "soft", or hard rejection of part of our territory. sad
  10. Radikal Offline Radikal
    Radikal April 18 2020 19: 10
    0
    Quote: tchernickovpit
    loboglas
    There is a design that allows you to really organize a transport passage through the Bering Strait, but it must first be run in at the construction of such a transition from the Mainland to Sakhalin Island.

    And only by building a tunnel. sad
  11. Serge Tixiy Offline Serge Tixiy
    Serge Tixiy (Serge Tixiy) April 19 2020 08: 14
    +2
    But what for is it needed - a tunnel? The trade turnover between the USA and Russia, even in the best years, left much to be desired. It is very expensive to create a structure, a structure that is for development, for construction, and for content. As a result, depend on the USA? !! Sorry, author, but you're not sick?
    1. Marzhecki Offline Marzhecki
      Marzhecki (Sergei) April 21 2020 18: 42
      -1
      Do you even read what is written? It says about the trade of Southeast Asia with the United States through Russian transit, where you can earn money.

Зачем России и США нужен транспортный тоннель через Берингов пролив


Пандемия коронавируса и общий экономический спад угрожают всему миру рецессией, массовыми банкротствами и безработицей. В такой ситуации неплохим подспорьем могли быть стать масштабные инфраструктурные проекты под эгидой государства, дающие заказы, подряды и создающие новые рабочие места.


Вполне возможно, что пришло время вновь вернуться к идее соединения России и США тоннелем по дну Берингова пролива. Что же может дать нашей стране этот проект?

Эта идея не нова, впервые ее озвучили в далеком 1890 году. Железнодорожным магнатам приглянулось соединить Аляску и Восточную Сибирь. Рассматривались варианты как с железнодорожным тоннелем, так и с паромной переправой, но по разным причинам они были в свое время отклонены.

Уже в 2012 году тогдашний глава ОАО «РЖД» Якунин высказывался в пользу продолжения магистрали до Камчатки и последующего соединения с североамериканскими железными дорогами. Несколько лет назад в России онлайн-петиция о строительстве тоннеля через Берингов пролив собрала свыше 16 тысяч голосов. Так что же может получить наша страна от реализации данного проекта, и почему он постоянно откладывается в долгий ящик?

На первый взгляд, все представляется довольно просто. Сам Берингов пролив относительно неглубок, от 30 до 50 метров. Примерно посередине его находятся два острова: Ратманова и Крузенштерна, между ними пролегает морская граница между РФ и США, Азией и Северной Америкой, а заодно и линия перемены дат. Используя острова, можно проложить три участка подводного тоннеля длиной 40, 3,7 и 40 километров, соответственно, между Чукоткой и Аляской. Технически это не сложнее, чем соединить Великобританию и континент через Ла-Манш.

В случае реализации, этот проект сулит массу «плюшек». Присоединение к нему Китая и Юго-Восточной Азии даст им доступ железнодорожным путем к рынку США и Канады, а Россия заодно сможет зарабатывать на транзите. По предварительным подсчетам, по дну Берингова пролива пойдет до 3% объема мировой торговли. Параллельно по тоннелю можно будет проложить телекоммуникационные кабели, трубопроводы и т.п. Дополнительный стимул к развитию получат слабонаселенные регионы Дальнего Востока и Аляски. Будут надежно связаны два континента, появится возможность проехаться на автомобиле от Лиссабона до Майами.

Выгоды несомненны и велики. Но до сих пор реализация проекта упиралась в ряд серьезных проблем.

Во-первых, регион относится к Крайнему Северу с его суровыми условиями, из-за чего строительство будет весьма непростым и дорогостоящим. По некоторым подсчетам, проект может обойтись в сумму свыше 100 миллиардов долларов.

Во-вторых, нужны инвестиции в прилегающую транспортную инфраструктуру. Со стороны США необходимо будет проложить минимум 900 километров дороги по вечной мерзлоте до ближайшей автострады. С российской стороны все еще хуже: от автотрассы до возможного въезда в тоннель порядка 2 тысяч километров, до ближайшей железной дороги от него свыше 3 тысяч километров. Плюс к этому в России и США разная ширина железнодорожной колеи.

В-третьих, в условиях начинающегося экономического спада железной дороге придется конкурировать с морским транспортом за снижающийся грузопоток.

Тем не менее происходящее в мире все больше походит на начало новой «великой депрессии». Реализация подобного масштабного инфраструктурного проекта на условиях международной кооперации могла бы поддержать экономику и реальный сектор государств, в нем участвующих.
25 комментариев
Информация
Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо зарегистрироваться.
Уже зарегистрированы? Войти
  1. Афиноген Офлайн Афиноген
    Афиноген (Афиноген) 17 апреля 2020 11:50
    +1
    Фантасты - утописты проснулись laughing
    1. Маржецкий Офлайн Маржецкий
      Маржецкий (Сергей) 17 апреля 2020 12:14
      0
      Думаю, так же говорили про Ла-Манш.
      1. Афиноген Офлайн Афиноген
        Афиноген (Афиноген) 17 апреля 2020 18:12
        +1
        Тут даже и рядом сравнивать нельзя. Вы были когда-нибудь на Чукотке? Марсианский пейзаж. Одни горы и камни, деревьев нет, дорог тоже. Люди там быстро убывают, много поселков брошенных, какие еще остались полупустые, единственная радость жизни у местного населения - "огненная вода". Проще на Луне город построить, чем туда железную дорогу провести. Тут "БАМ" строили,вся страна участвовала - и военные, и комсомольские отряды, и то сколько времени и средств ушло. И то рассуждают сейчас, а нужен ли он был. А на Чукотку дорогу проложить - это как два "Бама" да по сильно пересеченной местности, где будут в основном одни туннели. Утопия полнейшая.
        1. Оё Сарказми Офлайн Оё Сарказми
          Оё Сарказми (Оё Сарказми) 18 апреля 2020 09:21
          -1
          Цитата: Афиноген
          И то рассуждают сейчас, а нужен ли он был. А на Чукотку дорогу проложить.

          Так кладут же. "Северная хорда" называется. Без шуму и троллей. Дотянут до Норильска, а там видно будет.
          На Чукотке - огромные запасы олова, есть газ. Всю советскую власть до Чукотки дела не было, пришёл Абрамович, наделал скважин вокруг Анадыря - и жизнь со своим газом в этом городе стала в разы дешевле.
          А пьянство - уходит. Теперь "чукчам" есть на что тратить доходы - моторные лодки, снегоходы, телефоны. Один олешек-то 85 тыс. стоит.
          1. Афиноген Офлайн Афиноген
            Афиноген (Афиноген) 18 апреля 2020 10:34
            +2
            До Норильска понятно, там тундра ровная, все просто, кидай рельсы не ленись. А вот Чукотка - совсем другое дело, там местность - сплошные горы и ущелья, множество рек и озер. Там автодорог нет поэтому, ездят в основном на вездеходах. То, что Чукотка - богатейший край, никто не спорит. Там одного золота больше, чем на Магадане, не говоря о других полезных ископаемых.
  2. сталевар Офлайн сталевар
    сталевар 17 апреля 2020 12:38
    +2
    Про Дальний Восток тоже так говорили. Открыли границы Китаю, ждали инвестиций. И что-то не говорят и не показывают, как регион процветает! А все инвестиции Китая заключались в вывозе сырья! Потому что политика Путина и правительства заключается в продаже Родины. Всё, что продаётся - должно быть ПРОДАНО! Оружие, продовольствие, технологии новейшие, сдача в аренду иностранцам территории на десятки лет, и всё это преподносится как благо для регионов и людей. Только от такой политики, процветает почему-то только Москва!? Поэтому я против такого проекта. Пусть сперва хоть одна "обещалка" власти исполнится!!!
    1. Маржецкий Офлайн Маржецкий
      Маржецкий (Сергей) 17 апреля 2020 14:49
      +1
      Если реально обсуждать такой проект, то выгода для России в нем может быть, ИМХО, в качестве страны-транзитера из ЮВА в Сев. Америку. Плюс развитие инфраструктуры ДВ и загрузка предприятий заказами в кризис.
    2. gorenina91 Офлайн gorenina91
      gorenina91 (Ирина) 17 апреля 2020 15:19
      -5
      Про Дальний Восток тоже так говорили. Открыли границы Китаю, ждали инвестиций. И что-то не говорят и не показывают, как регион процветает! А все инвестиции Китая заключались в вывозе сырья! Потому что политика Путина и правительства заключается в продаже Родины. Всё, что продаётся - должно быть ПРОДАНО! Оружие, продовольствие, технологии новейшие.

      - Да, именно так ...- Вы один из очень немногих, кто реально оценивает ситуацию...и делает объективные выводы...
      - Что касается Китая, то вся его политика построена именно на выталкивании других из экономики, из сферы влияния, из территориального пространства... - Тактика кукушонка, который выталкивает из чужого гнезда законных обитателей... - За весь период "процветания Китая" - ещё ни одно сотрудничавшее с Китаем государство не разбогатело и не получило того желаемого, на которое надеялось, вступая в сделку с Китаем... - все остались у разбитого корыта... - Ну и ...-Россия в первую очередь...
  3. Игорь Павлович (Игорь Павлович) 17 апреля 2020 12:39
    0
    Аляскинская ЖД имеет прибыль 5 млн $/год - это сколько лет окупаемости от 100 млрд $ ??? Пардон - тысячелетий!!! Про Россию и говорить нечего - хорошо, хоть Якунина убрали.
    1. King3214 Офлайн King3214
      King3214 (Сергий) 17 апреля 2020 13:03
      +4
      То, что Аляска сейчас ж/д тупик вас не смущает? И эту "тупиковую" прибыль вы экстраполируете на на тоннель, по которому пойдет 3% мировой торговли?
      Люто!
      1. Игорь Павлович (Игорь Павлович) 17 апреля 2020 13:14
        -4
        Согласен с замечанием - про 3% мировой торговли упустил - значит, будем считать только столетия окупаемости. bully
        1. Маржецкий Офлайн Маржецкий
          Маржецкий (Сергей) 21 апреля 2020 18:43
          -1
          А у нас какой процент от мирового ВВП? Те же 3%.
    2. Маржецкий Офлайн Маржецкий
      Маржецкий (Сергей) 17 апреля 2020 13:44
      -1
      А вы считаете потенциальный транзит из ЮВА в США? Да что с вами всеми?..
  4. Эдуард Апломбов (Эдуард Апломбов) 17 апреля 2020 12:45
    -1
    Автор явно в творческом поиске. Темы становятся глобальней и чудовищней, лавры янки, покорителей Луны не дают спокойствия. А тоннель конечно нужен, хотя бы пушнину, рога и копыта местных аборигенов, толкать за валюту.
    1. Маржецкий Офлайн Маржецкий
      Маржецкий (Сергей) 17 апреля 2020 13:42
      -1
      "Апломбов" вам очень идет. laughing
      1. Эдуард Апломбов (Эдуард Апломбов) 17 апреля 2020 13:53
        0
        Пилите, Шура, пилите...
  5. King3214 Офлайн King3214
    King3214 (Сергий) 17 апреля 2020 13:01
    +1
    Россия может мост/тоннель на Сахалин построить, для поддержания экономики. Для начала.
    А потом уже с США, совместно, можно и Беренгов пролив обиходить.
    Хорошо, когда у страны есть возможность и средства для гигантских проектов. Во время кризиса - самое оно!
    1. Маржецкий Офлайн Маржецкий
      Маржецкий (Сергей) 17 апреля 2020 14:47
      +2
      Между прочим, большие проекты, дающие работу сотням смежных предприятий, в кризис - самое оно и без иронии. Вопрос лишь в адекватности организации процесса и разделении финансирования на все заинтересованные стороны.
  6. tchernickovpit Офлайн tchernickovpit
    tchernickovpit (Пётр Черников) 17 апреля 2020 19:26
    0
    logoglas
    Специалисты давно предлагали правительству РФ свои варианты строительства этого транспортного перехода, но заинтересованности не встретили. То, что пишет автор, совершенно верно, но это только вершина айсберга в перечне трудностей. Предлагаю объявить всенародный конкурс проектов строительства. Тогда назначенная комиссия и выберет наиболее подходящий и главное ОСУЩЕСТВИМЫЙ вариант. Только не надо с этим тянуть - жизнь коротка и можно просто не дожить до реального решения этого предложения.
  7. cmonman Офлайн cmonman
    cmonman (Гарик Мокин) 17 апреля 2020 19:42
    -1
    Сергей, вы наслушались Путина о его суперпроектах? Заворожил?

    Параллельно по тоннелю можно будет проложить телекоммуникационные кабели, трубопроводы и т.п. Дополнительный стимул к развитию получат слабонаселенные регионы Дальнего Востока и Аляски.

    Какой, к чёрту, дополнительный стимул развития? Что там развивать? Что там есть такое, что нужна жел.дорога? Кому там нужны телекомм.кабели из США в Россию? Вы уже знаете, что будете блокировать интернет Маска, и тут ещё кабель с “ихней инфой” (ваша инфа нам пофиг).
    Вон шикарный мост построили во Владивостоке на остров Русский, и что? 2 машины в день? Окупаемость за сколько столетий?
  8. tchernickovpit Офлайн tchernickovpit
    tchernickovpit (Пётр Черников) 18 апреля 2020 10:49
    +2
    loboglas
    Есть конструкция, позволяющая реально организовать транспортный переход через Берингов пролив, но её необходимо предварительно обкатать на строительстве такого перехода с Материка на о.Сахалин.
  9. Radikal Офлайн Radikal
    Radikal 18 апреля 2020 19:09
    +3
    Так что же может получить наша страна от реализации данного проекта...?

    "Ползучую" экспансию, с последующим "мягким", или жестким отторжением части нашей территории. sad
  10. Radikal Офлайн Radikal
    Radikal 18 апреля 2020 19:10
    0
    Цитата: tchernickovpit
    loboglas
    Есть конструкция, позволяющая реально организовать транспортный переход через Берингов пролив, но её необходимо предварительно обкатать на строительстве такого перехода с Материка на о.Сахалин.

    Причем исключительно путем строительства тоннеля. sad
  11. Serge Tixiy Офлайн Serge Tixiy
    Serge Tixiy (Serge Tixiy) 19 апреля 2020 08:14
    +2
    А нафига он нужен - тоннель-то? Товарооборот между США и Россией даже в лучшие годы оставлял желать лучшего. Создавать структуру, структуру очень дорогую, что по разработке, что по строительству, что по содержанию. В результате зависеть от США?!! Автор, извините, но Вы не больны?
    1. Маржецкий Офлайн Маржецкий
      Маржецкий (Сергей) 21 апреля 2020 18:42
      -1
      Вы вообще читаете написанное? Там написано про торговлю ЮВА с США через российский транзит, на котором можно зарабатывать.