Russia is building a new air base in Syria


In the province of Rakka in Syria, a helicopter base will be equipped, which will be used jointly by the aerospace forces of Russia and the air forces of the Syrian Republic.


The Syrian media Step News, referring to its source in the National Defense Forces, reported that south of the city of Madan (50 km southeast of the administrative center of Raqqa), military specialists from Russia and Syria visited the site of the future base.

The helicopter base will be created for the uninterrupted supply of logistics and military equipment by air to the regions of the country under the control of the Syrian army. It is also reported that another purpose of the helicopter base is to provide high-quality air support to pro-government troops conducting military operations in the region.

Madan was taken by the Syrian army back in September 2017 with the support of the Russian aviation. However, the area south of the city is still a danger due to the movement of Daesh units (ISIS - a terrorist organization banned in Russia) in this area.

In the fall of 2019, Russian troops occupied several military bases in the north-eastern part of Syria, which previously belonged to the US Armed Forces, but left after Turkey announced the launch of Operation Source of Peace.
Ctrl Enter

Noticed oshЫbku Highlight text and press. Ctrl + Enter

2 comments
Information

Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must to register.
I have an account? Sign in

  1. gorenina91 Offline
    gorenina91 (Irina) April 19 2020 05: 01
    -6
    • 0
    • 6
    Russia is building a new air base in Syria

    - There are a lot of "real water" nearby, which is important by "Syrian standards" ...... - Most likely, Russia will also have to take care of creating some kind of military river flotilla ... - And of course ...- it is necessary powerful motorized and armored cover; detailed air defense system, electronic warfare, reconnaissance system, etc ...
  2. Potapov Offline
    Potapov (Valery) April 19 2020 09: 21
    +1
    • 1
    • 0
    I would like to see the beginning of the construction of sanatoriums on the seashore ...

Россия строит новую авиабазу в Сирии


В провинции Ракка на территории Сирии оборудуют базу для вертолетов, которая будет использоваться совместно воздушно-космическими силами России и военно-воздушными силами Сирийской Республики.


Сирийское СМИ Step News, ссылаясь на свой источник в Национальных силах обороны, сообщило, что южнее города Мадан (в 50 км на юго-восток от административного центра Ракка) побывали военные специалисты России и Сирии с инспекцией участка будущей базы.

Вертолетная база будет создана для бесперебойных поставок логистического и военного оборудования по воздуху в регионы страны, находящиеся под контролем Сирийской армии. Также сообщается, что еще одно назначение базы вертолетов – обеспечение качественной воздушной поддержки проправительственным войскам, ведущим военные действия в регионе.

Мадан был взят войсками армии Сирии еще в сентябре 2017 года при поддержке авиации РФ. Однако район к югу от города все еще представляет опасность из-за передвижения на этой территории отрядов ДАИШ (ИГИЛ – террористическая организация, запрещенная в России).

Осенью 2019 года российские войска заняли в северо-восточной части Сирии несколько военных баз, принадлежащих ранее ВС США, но ушедших оттуда после того, как Турция объявила о начале операции «Источник мира».
2 комментария
Информация
Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо зарегистрироваться.
Уже зарегистрированы? Войти
  1. gorenina91 Офлайн gorenina91
    gorenina91 (Ирина) 19 апреля 2020 05:01
    -6
    Россия строит новую авиабазу в Сирии

    - Рядом очень много "настоящей воды", что немаловажно по "сирийским меркам"...... - Скорее всего, России придётся озаботиться ещё и созданием какой-то военной речной флотилии... - И конечно же...- необходимо мощное моторизованное и бронетанковое прикрытие; развёрнутая система ПВО, РЭБ, система разведки и т.д...
  2. Потапов Офлайн Потапов
    Потапов (Valery) 19 апреля 2020 09:21
    +1
    Хотелось бы увидеть начало строительства санаториев на берегу моря...