CNN: Putin uses current chaos for “direct play” with Trump


Russian leader Vladimir Putin is using the chaos caused by COVID-19 for a “direct game” with US President Donald Trump. This is reported by the American television channel CNN, actively criticizing Trump.


Trump and Putin seem to have had more close contacts with each other over the past two weeks than ever since 2016. Moscow is trying to use the pandemic and personal ties between the two leaders to normalize tensions with Washington.

Both leaders spoke on the phone at least four times from March 30 to April 12, which is a kind of record. Official recordings of their conversations show that leaders were discussing a pandemic and a price war that had destabilized oil markets.

According to Andrew Weiss, a proponent of the "open society" and vice president of the Carnegie Endowment, a flurry of phone calls followed "a Kremlin campaign calling on the US and Russia to work together against coronavirus, which was supported by many American news channels. Weiss warns that Putin’s “propaganda” activities pose risks to the United States.

The vice president of the Carnegie Endowment is confident that Russia, extending a helping hand to the United States, is making long-term plans to undermine the allies' confidence in Washington as a strong global player. In addition, Putin is trying to create tension between Trump and his associates in the National Security Committee.

The more Russia succeeds in this, the less pressure from a single western camp will be exerted on Russia itself

- considers Weiss.
Used photos: http://kremlin.ru/
Ctrl Enter

Noticed oshЫbku Highlight text and press. Ctrl + Enter

2 comments
Information

Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must to register.
I have an account? Sign in

  1. 69 Offline
    69 April 19 2020 11: 05
    +3
    • 3
    • 0
    How does the “game” with Trump affect the amount and amount of fines from the Russian Guard and the cops?
  2. Volgry Offline
    Volgry (Gregory) April 19 2020 18: 34
    +2
    • 2
    • 0
    These Americans are already bored. Whatever you do, then immediately plans to break confidence. The masks were brought to them, but even then they found some hidden plan. Paranoid. request

CNN: Путин использует текущий хаос для «прямой игры» с Трампом


Российский лидер Владимир Путин использует хаос, вызванный COVID-19, для «прямой игры» с президентом США Дональдом Трампом. Об этом сообщает американский телеканал CNN, активно критикующий Трампа.


Трамп и Путин, по-видимому, имели более тесные контакты друг с другом в течение последних двух недель, чем когда-либо с 2016 года. Москва пытается использовать пандемию и личные связи между двумя лидерами для нормализации напряженных отношений с Вашингтоном.

Оба лидера говорили по телефону по меньшей мере четыре раза с 30 марта по 12 апреля, что является своеобразным рекордом. Официальные записи их разговоров показывают, что лидеры обсуждали пандемию и ценовую войну, которая дестабилизировала нефтяные рынки.

По мнению Эндрю Вайса, сторонника «открытого общества» и вице-президента Фонда Карнеги, шквал телефонных звонков последовал «за кремлевской кампанией, призывающей США и Россию сотрудничать против коронавируса, который был поддержан многими американскими новостными каналами. Вайс предупреждает, что «пропагандистская» деятельность Путина сопряжена с рисками для США.

Вице-президента Фонда Карнеги уверен, что Россия, протягивая руку помощи США, строит долгосрочные планы по подрыву доверия к Вашингтону, как к сильному глобальному игроку, со стороны союзников. Кроме того, Путин пытается создать напряженность между Трампом и его сподвижниками в Комитете по национальной безопасности.

Чем больше Россия преуспеет в этом, тем меньшее давления со стороны единого западного лагеря будет оказываться на саму Россию

– считает Вайс.
  • Использованы фотографии: http://kremlin.ru/
Объявление
Изданию требуется авторы в новостной и аналитический отделы. Требования к соискателям: грамотность, ответственность, работоспособность, неиссякаемая творческая энергия, опыт в копирайтинге или журналистике, умение быстро анализировать текст и проверять факты, писать сжато и интересно на политические и экономические темы. Работа оплачивается. Обращаться: editor@topcor.ru
2 комментария
Информация
Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо зарегистрироваться.
Уже зарегистрированы? Войти
  1. 69П Офлайн 69П
    69П 19 апреля 2020 11:05
    +3
    Как "игра" с Трампом влияет на сумму и количество штрафов, от Росгвардии и ментов?
  2. VOLGRY Офлайн VOLGRY
    VOLGRY (Григорий) 19 апреля 2020 18:34
    +2
    Эти американцы уже надоедают. Что ни сделаешь, так сразу планы по срыву доверия. Маски им привезли, но и тут нашли какой-то скрытый план. Параноики. request