Work on the creation of the latest destroyer "Leader" stopped


The development of two promising ships for the Russian Navy was stopped for an indefinite period. We are talking about the nuclear destroyer of the project 23560 "Leader" and the modernized multipurpose frigate of the project 22350M. This was stated in the report for 2019 of JSC Northern Design Bureau.


The document says that the Northern PKB, by the decision of the Ministry of Defense, suspended work on the specified destroyer back in 2016. This happened immediately after the outline design, which took place in 2015-1016. As for the frigate, after the end of the outline design in 2019, the military department did not make any decision on the ship.

We remind you that the actual cessation of work on the "Leader" became known in February 2020. Then it was clarified that the reason for stopping the further development of a promising ship was the lack of budget money. Therefore, the final implementation of the project will be postponed to a later time, and the Northern Design Bureau will continue to conduct all work on it individually.

Regarding the 22350M, back in December 2019, the head of JSC United Shipbuilding Corporation Alexei Rakhmanov said that the construction of the head frigate of the series could begin as early as 2020, since technical ship design is ready. However, he complained that the military had not yet decided on financing the project.

It should be added that the upgraded multi-purpose frigate will be able to carry 48 guided missiles of the far sea and ocean zones in six launchers. In this way, he significantly exceeds the frigates of project 22350, such as the Admiral Gorshkov, which have 16 such missiles and two advanced frigates laid down in April 2019, which can carry 24 missiles each.
  • Photos used: Artem Tkachenko / wikimedia.org
3 comments
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must to register.
I have an account? Sign in
  1. Orange big Offline Orange big
    Orange big (Max) April 19 2020 13: 58
    +2
    We are talking about the nuclear destroyer project 23560 "Leader"

    This is not a destroyer, but in essence a real nuclear-powered cruiser, like projects 1142, 1144. Now in the world no one is building such. Too long and expensive, even for China and the United States. This is the right decision.

    Regarding the 22350M, back in December 2019, the head of the United Shipbuilding Corporation JSC Alexey Rakhmanov said that the construction of the head frigate of the series could begin as early as 2020, since the technical design of the ship was ready. However, he lamented that the military had not yet decided on financing the project.

    Until the engines are made under it, laying it is useless, therefore, they did not rush so that there was no long-term construction. The military must first agree on all requirements for the destroyer 22350M, its performance characteristics, and then lay it down. So far, there is only a sketch.
    1. Nick Offline Nick
      Nick (Nikolai) April 19 2020 15: 01
      +1
      Quote: Orange Big
      This is not a destroyer, but in essence, a real nuclear-powered cruiser, like projects 1142, 1144.

      The leader is significantly inferior to Orlan in displacement. The length, width and draft are also significantly inferior. Therefore, without taking into account the armament, the Leader type ship itself should be cheaper than the Orlanes. Well, our MO knows better where to direct the funding. Perhaps frigates are more effective in our conditions.
  2. 69 Offline 69
    69 April 19 2020 15: 46
    -1
    It was reset to zero, like many other items.

Работы по созданию новейшего эсминца «Лидер» остановлены


Разработка двух перспективных кораблей для ВМФ России остановлена на неопределенный срок. Речь идет об атомном эскадренном миноносце проекта 23560 «Лидер» и модернизированном многоцелевом фрегате проекта 22350М. Об этом сказано в отчете за 2019 года АО «Северное проектно-конструкторское бюро».


В документе говорится, что Северное ПКБ по решению Минобороны приостановило работы по указанному эсминцу еще в 2016 году. Это произошло сразу после окончания эскизного проектирования, которое проходило в 2015-1016 годах. Что касается фрегата, то после окончания эскизного проектирования в 2019 году, военное ведомство никакого решения по кораблю не приняло.

Напоминаем, что о фактическом прекращении работ над «Лидером», стало известно еще в феврале 2020 года. Тогда уточнялось, что причиной остановки дальнейшей разработки перспективного корабля, является отсутствие бюджетных денег. Поэтому окончательную реализацию проекта перенесут на более позднее время, а все работы по нему Северное ПКБ будет пока проводить в индивидуальном порядке.

Касательно 22350М, еще в декабре 2019 года руководитель АО «Объединенная судостроительная корпорация» Алексей Рахманов заявил, что строительство головного фрегата серии может начаться уже в 2020 году, так как технический проект корабля готов. При этом он посетовал, что военные еще не приняли решение по финансированию проекта.

Нужно добавить, что модернизированный многоцелевой фрегат будет способен нести 48 управляемых ракет дальней морской и океанской зоны в шести ПУ. Этим он существенно превосходит фрегаты проекта 22350, типа «Адмирал Горшков», которые имеют по 16 таких ракет и двух усовершенствованных фрегатов, заложенных в апреле 2019 года, которые смогут нести по 24 ракеты.
  • Использованы фотографии: Artem Tkachenko/wikimedia.org
3 комментария
Информация
Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо зарегистрироваться.
Уже зарегистрированы? Войти
  1. Orange Big Офлайн Orange Big
    Orange Big (Макс) 19 апреля 2020 13:58
    +2
    Речь идет об атомном эскадренном миноносце проекта 23560 «Лидер»

    Это не эсминец, а по своей сути самый настоящий атомный крейсер, наподобие проектов 1142, 1144. Сейчас в мире такие уже никто не строит. Слишком долго и дорого даже для КНР и США. Это верное решение.

    Касательно 22350М, еще в декабре 2019 года руководитель АО «Объединенная судостроительная корпорация» Алексей Рахманов заявил, что строительство головного фрегата серии может начаться уже в 2020 году, так как технический проект корабля готов. При этом он посетовал, что военные еще не приняли решение по финансированию проекта.

    Пока под него не сделают движки, закладывать его бесполезно, поэтому и не стали спешить, чтобы не было долгостроя. Военные сначала должны согласовать все требования для эсминца 22350М, его ТТХ, а потом уже закладывать. Пока что есть только эскиз.
    1. Nick Офлайн Nick
      Nick (Николай) 19 апреля 2020 15:01
      +1
      Цитата: Orange Big
      Это не эсминец, а по своей сути, самый настоящий атомный крейсер, наподобие проектов 1142, 1144.

      Лидер существенно уступает Орлану по водоизмещению. По длине, ширине и осадке тоже существенно уступает. Следовательно, без учёта вооружения, сам корабль типа Лидер должен быть дешевле Орланов. Ну нашему МО виднее, куда финансирование направить. Возможно фрегаты более эффективны в наших условиях.
  2. 69П Офлайн 69П
    69П 19 апреля 2020 15:46
    -1
    Его обнулили, как и многие другие предметы.