The cruiser "Moscow" will be sent to the coast of Syria


The flagship of the Black Sea Fleet of the Russian Navy, the guards of the Nakhimov Order of the missile cruiser "Moscow" (GRKR "Moscow", project 1164 "Atlant") are going to be sent to the Mediterranean Sea in late summer 2020. The ship will perform tasks as part of the squadron of the Russian Navy, constantly operating off the coast of Syria.


About this agency TASS two sources in the defense industry reported. At the same time, according to the agency, the High Command of the Russian Navy refused to comment on this information.

April 20, "Moscow" will dock in the enterprise "Remkor" at the final stage of repair, fully restore technical ship readiness is scheduled for July. Then the cruiser’s crew will pass the course tasks in the Black Sea and in August the ship should go on a long voyage to the Mediterranean Sea

- said one of the sources.

Moreover, the second source confirmed the information on the timing of completion of repairs, specifying that "the cruiser will go to the Mediterranean zone to perform tasks as part of the permanent Russian squadron."

We remind you that from September 2015 to January 2016 this ship headed the operational connection of the Russian Navy in the Mediterranean Sea. At the same time, he covered up the Khmeimim airbase in Syria with his air defense means when Russia stood up for official Damascus.

After that, the cruiser returned to Sevastopol and stood at the pier for 2,5 years in anticipation of repairs. Some "experts" even predicted the disposal of this beautiful, powerful and necessary ship. But in the middle of 2018, the long-awaited repair began, and in June 2019 the cruiser already went to sea to check the operation of the power plant.
  • Used photos: http://mil.ru/
4 comments
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must to register.
I have an account? Sign in
  1. Sapsan136 Offline Sapsan136
    Sapsan136 (Sapsan136) April 19 2020 20: 21
    +4
    This once again suggests that you need to think with your head and not your ass before writing off a rank 1 warship, which is not yet replaced and is not expected in the near future ... First, build a new modern cruiser, or destroyer, and then stutter about the cancellation large ships, which are already fewer than necessary ..
  2. 123 Offline 123
    123 (123) April 19 2020 22: 34
    0
    Luzhkov, probably, is still an ambiguous personality, but he certainly earned for the salvation of the cruiser + to karma. good Another veteran will serve. yes
  3. Burelom Offline Burelom
    Burelom (Adam Khomich) April 20 2020 07: 39
    +2
    Seven feet under the keel guys!
  4. Cat Offline Cat
    Cat (Sergei) 5 May 2020 21: 11
    +1
    Moreover, a veteran will serve. He would be in vogue on the S-400. Yes SAM "Wasp", change to "Pantsir-M", well, anti-ship missiles "Onyx-M" instead of Vulcan in a 2: 1 ratio. And he will not have Prices for another 20 years!

Крейсер «Москва» отправят к берегам Сирии


Флагман Черноморского флота ВМФ России гвардейский ордена Нахимова ракетный крейсер «Москва» (ГРКР «Москва», проекта 1164 «Атлант») собираются отправить в Средиземное море в конце лета 2020 года. Корабль будет выполнять задачи в составе эскадры ВМФ России, постоянно действующей у берегов Сирии.


Об этом агентству ТАСС сообщили два источника в ОПК. При этом, как утверждает агентство, Главное командование ВМФ России отказалось комментировать эту информацию.

20 апреля «Москва» встанет в док предприятия «Ремкор» на финальный этап ремонта, полностью восстановить техническую готовность корабля планируется к июлю. Затем экипаж крейсера сдаст курсовые задачи в Черном море и в августе корабль должен отправиться в дальний поход в Средиземное море

- сообщил один из источников.

Причем второй источник подтвердил информацию о сроках завершения ремонта, уточнив, что «крейсер уйдет в средиземноморскую зону для выполнения задач в составе постоянной российской эскадры».

Напоминаем, что в период с сентября 2015 года по январь 2016 года этот корабль возглавлял оперативное соединение ВМФ России в Средиземном море. Одновременно он прикрывал авиабазу Хмеймим в Сирии своими средствами ПВО, когда Россия вступилась за официальный Дамаск.

После этого крейсер вернулся в Севастополь и 2,5 года простоял у пирса в ожидании ремонта. Некоторые «эксперты» даже предрекали утилизацию этого прекрасного, мощного и нужного корабля. Но в середине 2018 года начался долгожданный ремонт, а в июне 2019 года крейсер уже вышел в море для проверки работы энергетической установки.
  • Использованы фотографии: http://mil.ru/
Объявление
Мы открыты к сотрудничеству с авторами в новостной и аналитический отделы. Обязательным условием является умение быстро анализировать текст и проверять факты, писать сжато и интересно на политические и экономические темы. Предлагаем гибкий график работы и регулярные выплаты. Отклики с примерами работ просьба направлять на olga.hr@vo-media.ru
4 комментария
Информация
Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо авторизоваться.
  1. Sapsan136 Офлайн Sapsan136
    Sapsan136 (Sapsan136) 19 апреля 2020 20:21
    +4
    Это лишний раз говорит о том, что думать надо головой, а не задницей, прежде чем списывать боевой корабль 1 ранга, замены которому пока нет и ближайшее время не предвидится... Сперва постройте новый современный крейсер, или эсминец, а потом заикайтесь о списании крупных кораблей, которых и так осталось меньше, чем нужно..
  2. 123 Онлайн 123
    123 (123) 19 апреля 2020 22:34
    0
    Лужков, наверное, все-таки личность неоднозначная, но за спасение крейсера + к карме заработал наверняка. good Послужит еще ветеран. yes
  3. BureLom Офлайн BureLom
    BureLom (Adam Khomich) 20 апреля 2020 07:39
    +2
    Семь футов под килем, ребята!
  4. Кошка Офлайн Кошка
    Кошка (Сергей) 5 мая 2020 21:11
    +1
    Да еще послужит ветеран. Ему бы моду забабахать на С-400. Да ЗРК "Оса", поменять на "Панцирь-М", ну и ПКР "Оникс -М" вместо Вулкана в пропорции 2:1. И не будет ему Цены еще лет 20!