Frightened of flight: details of the passenger ejection from the Rafal fighter are disclosed


A 64-year-old employee ejected from the French fighter Rafal, who, seeing them off to retirement, was given a surprise in the form of a flight on a military aircraft, writes the American magazine Popular Mechanics.


Imagine: you have been working for the French defense industry all your life, and when the time comes to retire, your colleagues do not give you something trivial, such as a wristwatch or a set of golf clubs, but something more memorable.

It is a pity that the 64-year-old Frenchman was not warned about the dangers that could await a person in the air. The French Bureau of Investigation BEA-E published evidence that the former employee not only became the passenger of a military fighter for the first time in his life, but also experienced an ejection seat.

"Rafale" rose from the Saint-Dizier airbase with a pensioner on board in full dress. Passenger's heart rate from excitement reached 140 beats per minute. In addition, he soon experienced an overload of about 3,7 G, as the aircraft began to climb sharply.


Our passenger panicked, which, however, is not surprising. He began to clutch at the black and yellow striped loop located on the seat between his legs. It was the lever of the catapult, but the French pensioner did not know this. After the catapult's trigger was pulled, Monsieur ascended into the sky.

In the end, an unsuccessful pensioner landed on the ground, having received minor injuries. Apparently, one of his cherished desires at that time was never to see his old colleagues again.
Photos used: https://defense.gov/
Ctrl Enter

Noticed oshЫbku Highlight text and press. Ctrl + Enter

17 comments
Information

Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must to register.
I have an account? Sign in

  1. GRF Offline
    GRF April 20 2020 10: 55
    +1
    • 1
    • 0
    The French, you see, decided to make a remake of the "features of the national hunt" ...

    I myself ... I myself ...

    :)
  2. beeper Offline
    beeper April 20 2020 11: 40
    +1
    • 1
    • 0
    The lantern of the Rafal cockpit is common, so the pilot of the fighter in this entertaining “flight for the starter” turned out to be a mega luckier - he really “came off” by 100%, extremely showed his fighting qualities and high professionalism. good ! winked
    1. The comment was deleted.
    2. Dear sofa expert. April 20 2020 23: 50
      +2
      • 2
      • 0
      No, on double Rafals the flashlight is separate, but when any of the catapults is triggered, the second is activated automatically. In this case, the front catapult was defective, and the pilot simply had to land the plane. No heroism, he just had to fight for life. Well done, that was not taken aback and managed.
  3. gorenina91 Offline
    gorenina91 (Irina) April 20 2020 11: 45
    -8
    • 0
    • 8
    - Not reported ... but how did the pilot behave after such a "bailout of the passenger" .. - he managed to bring the plane "on takeoff" ??? - In any case ... - the pilot had to demonstrate his skills ... - Apparently - this happened, and the plane survived ...
    - But in general ...- this is another "involuntary advertisement" of reliability ...- for the French "Rafal" ...
    1. beeper Offline
      beeper April 20 2020 12: 58
      +1
      • 2
      • 1
      hi Madame Gorenina91, you, apparently, are not "in the subject" ?! winked
      Because yesterday already "reported"that the French pilot exemplarily coped with the explosive depressurization of the cockpit and the sudden blow of a high-speed air stream!
      Despite received, with unexpected passenger bailout, stress and injury, Pilot (with a capital letter!) acted professionally - instantly took control of the emergency and retained control of the fighter, saved himself and the plane - he successfully landed at the airport!
      1. Dear sofa expert. April 21 2020 00: 03
        +2
        • 2
        • 0
        There was no “explosive depressurization” there. On the pilot and on the passenger a special suit and helmet. At the time of the accident, the passenger was badly fastened. During takeoff, the pilot began to climb to 47 °, then he saw that the load in 4G was large, and reduced the angle, creating -0,6G. A poorly fastened “passenger” leaned forward and grabbed hold of the catapult lever in panic. Well, it crashed, losing, by the way, while still wearing a poorly fastened helmet with an oxygen mask). The fact that he was not particularly hurt is just a miracle. The pilot’s catapult didn’t work (they fire on Rafale synchronously), so the pilot just had to land the plane. Well done, that did it.
        1. beeper Offline
          beeper April 21 2020 15: 51
          +1
          • 1
          • 0
          Strange your comments, "respected couch expert" ??! wassat
          And I thought that shooting general (detachable joints in the glazing is not noticeable, and in fact only a pair of hinges on whole lamp. Purely according to engineering design logic, there are no two folding parts separately for the pilot and separately for the weapons operator. request ??!) the lantern caused instant depressurization and high altitude (albeit relatively low flight altitude, but even in a much lower altitude house elevator, not to mention high-speed ascent or descent in the mine cage to a depth of 1000 ÷ 1500 meters, many have unpleasant sensations in the ears, and here a sudden strong blow with a high-speed pressure of air over the head and body, and a barotrauma on the ears, an explosive pressure difference - the deafening clap turned out, many with such a sudden “street receiver” - claping with boat-hands on the ears, even orient th at a time to lose. winked !) decompression of the pilot’s body, because it wasn’t completely covered with a face mask, but ordinary if it with a fastened oxygen mask (you yourself write about a poorly fixed mask and a flying helmet of a passenger, and the pilot was hardly distinguished from him by high-altitude equipment and was in a special completely closed pressure helmet ?!)!
          Therefore, I still reasonably doubt this part of your comment! yes

          But this is so, because I’m just the edges, to the best of my aeronautical knowledge, engineering experience and worldly considerations, and you did study Rafal in detail and (as I understood from the context) if you didn’t eject from the fighter, then you “felt” the difference between yourself “explosive”, instantaneous, depressurization (decompression) and gradual (with a controlled, for a period of time sufficient for unbarotraumatic adaptation of the body, equalization of pressure in the cockpit with outboard), and did not feel any difference ??! wink
          1. Dear sofa expert. April 21 2020 17: 37
            0
            • 1
            • 1
            About the "joints" (do you focus on photography in the article?) And everything else. I have no interest in arguing over all these details. This was not my goal initially, and did not want to offend anyone, sorry. Here is the link from where I got all this information, if there is interest, read.

            https://www.flugrevue.de/militaer/unfallbericht-veroeffentlicht-zivilist-schoss-sich-versehentlich-aus-fliegender-rafale/
            1. beeper Offline
              beeper April 21 2020 18: 57
              0
              • 0
              • 0
              hi Thank you for your reply, aka "Dear Sofa Expert"! good
          2. Dear sofa expert. April 21 2020 21: 38
            +2
            • 2
            • 0
            I decided to answer you, because there was a time)
            In the video that I am sending you, at the 3rd minute and 6th second the lines are clearly visible along which the back cover of the lamp breaks (The lamp itself is solid).

            https://m.youtube.com/watch?v=nHFjawAxhaA

            “Explosive” depressurization did not occur, as the plane still took off. A height of up to 3 kilometers is not dangerous when the cockpit is depressurized, but even if, then fighter pilots wear a special altitude-compensating suit (VKK) - individual equipment of the pilot to compensate for the effect of a sharp pressure drop in the aircraft cabin in the event of any abnormal or emergency situation, in particular to counter low barometric pressure in case of cabin depressurization at considerable heights. And also a helmet with an oxygen mask.
            On that uncle, the helmet was badly fastened, so at the time of the shooting, already being in the “free flight”, he lost it. Since the height was small, he did not experience oxygen starvation. In short, escaped with a slight startle) Everything was fastened normally on the pilot, so even at high altitude he would not have gotten “explosive”) Whether the pilot was in a closed or open helmet, it is not written there. Was there a pilot?))
            And generally speaking. All this was long ago (19.03.2019/XNUMX/XNUMX) and not true)
            1. beeper Offline
              beeper April 21 2020 21: 51
              0
              • 0
              • 0
              hi Very flattered by such attention! repeat It is strange to whom my Plus sign prevented you ?! winked
              Thank you, aka "Dear Sofa Expert", for such a detailed explanation! good
              1. Dear sofa expert. April 21 2020 22: 08
                0
                • 1
                • 1
                Plus sign prevented, apparently, Mrs. Gorenina))
    2. Dear sofa expert. April 20 2020 23: 51
      +1
      • 2
      • 1
      The defect of the front catapult somehow didn’t fit very well into the Rafale’s reliability concept))
  4. Vladimir Voron Offline
    Vladimir Voron (Vladimir Voron) April 21 2020 07: 25
    +3
    • 3
    • 0
    Cool puffed dudes! I would like that!
    1. AlexVas44 Offline
      AlexVas44 (Alexander) April 21 2020 15: 53
      +1
      • 1
      • 0
      One has only to buy a ticket for such an excursion. More expensive, of course, than in Turkey by parachute, but how many emotions !!!!! laughing
      1. Dear sofa expert. April 21 2020 22: 15
        0
        • 0
        • 0
        Only wear tight underpants. Your spine will crumble there. Then it will be easier to collect.))
      2. beeper Offline
        beeper April 21 2020 22: 19
        0
        • 0
        • 0
        Quote: AlexVas44
        One has only to buy a ticket for such an excursion. More expensive, of course, than in Turkey by parachute, but how many emotions !!!!! laughing

        hi And much more risk to health and life - compression fracture of the spine, for example, ....! yes

Испугался полета: раскрыты детали выброса пассажира из истребителя «Рафаль»


Из французского истребителя «Рафаль» катапультировался 64-летний сотрудник, которому, провожая на пенсию, сделали сюрприз в виде полета на военном самолете, пишет американский журнал Popular Mechanics.


Представьте себе: вы работаете всю жизнь на французскую оборонку, и когда наступает время уходить на пенсию, коллеги дарят вам не что-то банальное, типа наручных часов или набора клюшек для гольфа, а нечто более запоминающееся.

Жаль только, что 64-летнего француза не предупредили об опасностях, которые могут поджидать человека в воздухе. Французское бюро расследований BEA-E опубликовало данные о том, что бывший служащий не только впервые в своей жизни стал пассажиром военного истребителя, но и испытал на себе катапультирующее кресло.

«Рафаль» поднялся с авиабазы Сен-Дизье с пенсионером на борту в парадной одежде. Сердцебиение пассажира от волнения достигло 140 ударов в минуту. Кроме того, вскоре он испытал перегрузку около 3,7 G, поскольку самолет начал резко набирать высоту.


Наш пассажир запаниковал, что, впрочем, неудивительно. Он начал хвататься за черно-желтую полосатую петлю, расположенную на сидении между ногами. Это был рычаг катапульты, но французский пенсионер этого не знал. После того, как спусковой крючок катапульты был нажат, месье поднялся в небо.

В конце концов неудачливый пенсионер приземлился на землю, получив незначительные травмы. Видимо, одним из его заветных желаний на тот момент было никогда больше не видеть своих старых коллег.
Использованы фотографии: https://defense.gov/
Ctrl Enter

Заметили ошЫбку Выделите текст и нажмите Ctrl+Enter

17 комментариев
Информация

Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо зарегистрироваться.
Уже зарегистрированы? Войти

  1. GRF Офлайн
    GRF 20 апреля 2020 10:55
    +1
    • 1
    • 0
    Французы, видать, решили снять ремейк "особенностей национальной охоты"...

    Я сам... Я сам...

    :)
  2. пищак Офлайн
    пищак 20 апреля 2020 11:40
    +1
    • 1
    • 0
    Фонарь кабины "Рафаля" общий, так что пилот истребителя в этом развлекательном "полёте для старпера" оказался мегавезунчиком - вот уж он-то "оторвался" на все 100%, экстремально проявил свои бойцовские качества и высокий профессионализм. good ! winked
    1. Комментарий был удален.
    2. Нет, на двухместных «Рафалях» фонарь раздельный, но, при срабатывании любой из катапульт, вторая активируется автоматически. В данном случае передняя катапульта оказалась дефектной, и лётчику просто пришлось сажать самолёт. Никакого геройства, ему просто пришлось бороться за жизнь. Молодец, что не растерялся и сумел.
  3. gorenina91 Офлайн
    gorenina91 (Ирина) 20 апреля 2020 11:45
    -8
    • 0
    • 8
    - Не сообщается... а как же повёл себя пилот, после подобного "катапультирования пассажира".. - удалось ему вывести самолёт "на взлёт"??? - В любом случае... - пилот должен был продемонстрировать своё мастерство... - По всей видимости - так и произошло, и самолёт уцелел...
    - А вообще...- это очередная "невольная реклама" надёжности ...- для французского "Рафаля"...
    1. пищак Офлайн
      пищак 20 апреля 2020 12:58
      +1
      • 2
      • 1
      hi Мадам Gorenina91, Вы, видимо, не "в теме"?! winked
      Ведь вчера уже "сообщалось", что французский пилот образцово справился со взрывной разгерметизацией кабины и внезапным ударом высокоскоростного воздушного потока!
      Несмотря на полученные, при неожиданном катапультировании пассажира, стресс и травмы, Лётчик (с большой буквы!) действовал профессионально - мгновенно овладел аварийной ситуацией и сохранил управление истребителем, спас себя и самолёт - успешно приземлился на аэродроме!
      1. Не было там никакой «взрывной разгерметизации». На пилоте и на пассажире специальный костюм и шлем. В момент происшествия, пассажир был плохо пристёгнут, При взлёте пилот начал подъём в 47°, потом увидел, что нагрузка в 4G велика, и уменьшил угол, создав -0,6G. Плохо пристёгнутый «пассажир» подался вперёд, и в панике схватился за рычаг катапульты. Ну и вылетел, потеряв, кстати, при этом ещё и плохо пристёгнутый шлем с кислородной маской). То, что он особо не пострадал - просто чудо. Катапульта пилота не сработала (они срабатывают на «Рафале» синхронно), поэтому пилоту просто пришлось сажать самолёт. Молодец, что справился.
        1. пищак Офлайн
          пищак 21 апреля 2020 15:51
          +1
          • 1
          • 0
          Странные Ваши комментарии, "уважаемый диванный эксперт"??! wassat
          А я-то думал, что отстрел общего (разъёмных стыков в остеклении не заметно и ведь только пара шарниров на весь фонарь. Чисто по инженерной конструкторской логике, там двух откидывающихся частей отдельно для лётчика и отдельно для оператора вооружения не предусмотрено. request ??!) фонаря вызывал мгновенную разгерметизацию и высотную (пусть высота полёта и сравнительно небольшая была, но даже в гораздо менее высотном домовом лифте, не говоря уж о скоростном подъёме или спуске в шахтной клети на глубину 1000÷1500 метров, у многих возникают неприятные ощущения в ушах, а здесь внезапный сильный удар скоростным напором воздуха по голове и телу, да баротравма по ушам, взрывной разницей давлений - хлопок оглоушивающий получился, многие при таком внезапном "уличном приёмчике" - хлопке ладонями-лодочками по ушам, даже ориентацию на время теряют. winked !) декомпрессию организма лётчика, ведь на нём же не полностью закрытый гермошлем был, а обычный, если он с пристежной кислородной маской (Вы же и сами пишете о плохо закреплённой маске и слетевшем шлёме пассажира, а лётчик вряд ли отличался от него высотным снаряжением и был в специальном полностью закрытом гермошлёме?!)!
          Поэтому в этой части Вашего комментария я всё же обоснованно сомневаюсь! yes

          Но это так, ведь я лишь краями, в меру своих авиатехнических знаний, инженерного опыта и житейского соображения, а Вы ведь "Рафаль" изучали предметно и (так понял из контекста) если не катапультировались из истребителя, то на себе "прочувствовали" разницу между "взрывной", мгновенной, разгерметизацией (декомпрессией) и постепенной (с управляемым, в течение промежутка времени достаточного для небаротравматичной адаптации организма, уравниванием давления в кабине с забортным), и при этом никакой разницы не ощутили??! wink
          1. По поводу «стыков» (вы ориентируетесь по фотографии в статье?) и всё остальное. Мне нет интереса спорить по этим всем деталям. Это не было моей целью изначально, и обидеть никого не хотел, сорри. Вот линк, откуда я взял всю эту информацию, если есть интерес, почитайте.

            https://www.flugrevue.de/militaer/unfallbericht-veroeffentlicht-zivilist-schoss-sich-versehentlich-aus-fliegender-rafale/
            1. пищак Офлайн
              пищак 21 апреля 2020 18:57
              0
              • 0
              • 0
              hi Благодарю за ответ, aka "Уважаемый диванный эксперт"! good
          2. Решил вам ответить, так как появилось время)
            На видео, которое я вам посылаю, на 3-й минуте и 6-й секунде хорошо видны линии, по которым разрывает заднюю крышку фонаря (Фонарь сам цельный).

            https://m.youtube.com/watch?v=nHFjawAxhaA

            «Взрывной» разгерметизации не произошло, так как самолёт ещё взлетал. Высота до 3-х километров не является опасной при разгерметизации кабины, но даже если, то на пилотах истребителя надет специальный высотно -компенсирующий костюм (ВКК) - индивидуальное снаряжение лётчика для компенсации эффекта резкого перепада давления в кабине летательного аппарата в случае возникновения той или иной нештатной или аварийной ситуации, в частности для противодействия низкому барометрическому давлению в случае разгерметизации кабины на значительных высотах. А также Гермошлем с кислородной маской.
            На том дядьке Шлем был плохо пристёгнут, поэтому в момент отстрела, уже будучи в «свободном полёте», он его потерял. Так как высота была небольшая, кислородного голодания он не испытал. Короче, отделался лёгким испугом) На лётчике всё было пристёгнуто нормально, поэтому он даже на большой высоте тоже бы не получил «взрывной») Был ли летчик в закрытом или открытом гермошлеме, там не написано. А был ли лётчик?))
            И вообще. Всё это было давно (19.03.2019) и неправда)
            1. пищак Офлайн
              пищак 21 апреля 2020 21:51
              0
              • 0
              • 0
              hi Весьма польщён таким вниманием! feel Странно, кому помешал мой Плюсик Вам?! winked
              Спасибо, aka "Уважаемый диванный эксперт", за столь подробные разъяснения! good
              1. Плюсик помешал, видимо, пани Горениной))
    2. Дефект передней катапульты как-то не очень вписался в концепт надёжности «Рафаля»))
  4. Владимир Ворон (Владимир Ворон) 21 апреля 2020 07:25
    +3
    • 3
    • 0
    Классно оттопырились чуваки! Мне бы так!
    1. AlexVas44 Офлайн
      AlexVas44 (Александр) 21 апреля 2020 15:53
      +1
      • 1
      • 0
      Стоит только купить билетик на подобный экскурс. Дороже, конечно, чем в Турции на парашюте, но сколько эмоций!!!!! laughing
      1. Только покрепче трусы оденьте. Туда вам рассыплется ваш позвоночник. Потом собирать легче будет.))
      2. пищак Офлайн
        пищак 21 апреля 2020 22:19
        0
        • 0
        • 0
        Цитата: AlexVas44
        Стоит только купить билетик на подобный экскурс. Дороже, конечно, чем в Турции на парашюте, но сколько эмоций!!!!! laughing

        hi И гораздо больше риска для здоровья и жизни - компрессионный перелом позвоночника, например,....! yes