Russian ports in the Baltic are preparing a new competitor


Until recently, transportation along the Trans-Caspian corridor did not allow us to talk about it as an important transport artery connecting China and Europe. Now the role of this path is becoming increasingly important. So last week has been sent container train from Xi'an to Turkey.


The main beneficiary of the new route is Azerbaijan. During the COVID-19 pandemic, transportation from China to the "Old World" not only failed, but also increased.

The plans of the Azerbaijani authorities include an increase in the volume of delivered goods. To this end, negotiations are underway with the railways of Turkmenistan on the start of regular transport links between Alat and Turkmenbashi. Thus, one more step will be taken to increase the functionality of the Trans-Caspian corridor from China through the territories of Kyrgyzstan, Uzbekistan, Turkmenistan and Azerbaijan to European countries.

Emil Akhmedov, the head of the freight transportation department of Azerbaijan Railways CJSC, expressed the opinion that the volume of cargo transportation along this route will grow.

Now it’s already clear that the corridor will compete with the new Silk Road - the Russian-Chinese project for the delivery of goods from China through the territory of the Russian Federation (to Kaliningrad) and further across the Baltic to Europe.
Photos used: https://www.pexels.com
Ctrl Enter

Noticed oshЫbku Highlight text and press. Ctrl + Enter

7 comments
Information

Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must to register.
I have an account? Sign in

  1. 123 Offline
    123 (123) April 20 2020 12: 35
    +2
    • 4
    • 2
    So what? All trade is built on competition. Everyone is trying to diversify delivery routes. Should we worry about this? Or take offense at the Chinese and demand that they dare not send goods bypassing our territory?
    The Trans-Caspian Corridor will not become a real competitor to the Russian route. The situation in the countries through which the route goes is too unstable. Of course, he will pull back part of the cargo transportation, but its reliability and stability are a huge question.

    ... from China through the territories of Kyrgyzstan, Uzbekistan, Turkmenistan and Azerbaijan to European countries.

    Apparently under "European countries" understood Georgia or Iran, and then Turkey? As far as I remember, Azerbaijan does not border Europe.
  2. Alexei Ushakov Offline
    Alexei Ushakov (Alexey Ushakov) April 20 2020 16: 48
    +2
    • 3
    • 1
    This is not an article, but the exhaustion of "sensation" from the finger). There have been fifty such attempts! "Ukrainian steam locomotive" for 3 years now it is not clear where open spaces with Chinese cargo are plowing! The main thing is not Wishlist, but Logistics, and here the reality is harsh! Only the Northern railway makes more transportation than all Azerbaijanis, Tajiks, etc. Almost all railways in these countries are “single track” with the lowest capacity. It’s not a problem to drive off one train, even where! And let go a hundred trains? And if a thousand? Service, sorting, stations. Lok.brigade! Depot. Where??? Ok, let it all come out. And then the train came to the Caspian, and then what ??? To Turkey? To go nuts! Straight way)))
  3. Oyo Sarkazmi Offline
    Oyo Sarkazmi (Oyo Sarkazmi) April 20 2020 18: 33
    0
    • 1
    • 1
    Everything rests on the number of ferries for the Caspian.
    In principle, there is a workaround along the railway around the Caspian, through Iran. Only very non-kosher, due to the double change of trolleys.
  4. SASS Offline
    SASS (Sass) April 20 2020 20: 19
    0
    • 0
    • 0
    Wait and see ...))
  5. boriz Offline
    boriz (boriz) April 20 2020 23: 52
    +1
    • 2
    • 1
    There are a few points.
    1. Estimate the difference in logistics for deliveries, for example, to Germany or the UK through our ports and through the Caspian-Turkey. Especially considering the additional transshipment in the Caspian.
    2. Railways along this path are unlikely to be designed for large flows, and China will not have enough money to develop other railways from China. Yes, yes, do not be surprised. Now the United States will shell China by 10–11 trillion for coronavirus damage and will become very sad in China. Especially considering that Trump will continue to return production to the United States. The Chinese, who have recently become accustomed to a good life, will be unhappy, and the United States is unlikely to have forgotten how to arrange a maydown. Yes, and the Islamists in the Shinjiang Uyghur District do not connect for long. And Russia will certainly express its exceptional concern over the growing tension in the region.
    3. You can use the theme of ecology. The Caspian is a closed reservoir. Excessively increased shipping will cause significant damage (by the way, in fact). Russia and Iran will be against. But China does not have a fleet there. Only Russia has, the rest does not count, a trifle. And Russia can transfer very decent ships through the canal system very quickly there.
  6. Alexander Morgunov (Alexander Morgunov) April 21 2020 07: 22
    0
    • 2
    • 2
    Invalid comparison. The Russians sell their own goods, but do not let other people's goods pass through themselves. This is the whole offense of the countries of suppliers of sprat canned food. They were not allowed to collect tips.
  7. T. Henks Offline
    T. Henks (Igor) April 21 2020 10: 58
    -1
    • 1
    • 2
    Congratulations to the new railway workers. Good luck in their endeavors. We have one too, rest his soul, I wanted to bless the whole East with Siberian water. As they say, do not wake a dare ....

Российским портам на Балтике готовят нового конкурента


Еще недавно перевозки по Транскаспийскому коридору не позволяли говорить о нем, как о важной транспортной артерии, соединяющей КНР и Европу. Сейчас же роль этого пути становится все более значимой. Так, на прошлой неделе был отправлен поезд грузовых контейнеров из Сианя в Турцию.


Основным выгодоприобретателем нового маршрута становится Азербайджан. В период пандемии COVID-19 транспортные перевозки из Китая в «Старый Свет» не только не сошли на нет, но и увеличились.

В планах властей Азербайджана – увеличение объемов доставляемых грузов. С этой целью ведутся переговоры с железными дорогами Туркменистана о начале функционирования регулярного транспортного сообщения между Алятом и Туркменбаши. Таким образом, будет сделан еще один шаг к увеличению функциональности Транскаспийского коридора из Китая через территории Кыргызстана, Узбекистана, Туркменистана и Азербайджана в европейские страны.

Начальник департамента грузовых перевозок ЗАО «Азербайджанские железные дороги» Эмиль Ахмедов высказал мнение о том, что объемы транспортировки грузов по этому маршруту будут расти.

Теперь уже понятно, что коридор составит реальную конкуренцию новому «Шелковому пути» – российско-китайскому проекту доставки товаров из КНР через территорию РФ (в Калининград) и далее – по Балтике в Европу.
Использованы фотографии: https://www.pexels.com
Ctrl Enter

Заметили ошЫбку Выделите текст и нажмите Ctrl+Enter

7 комментариев
Информация

Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо зарегистрироваться.
Уже зарегистрированы? Войти

  1. 123 Офлайн
    123 (123) 20 апреля 2020 12:35
    +2
    • 4
    • 2
    Ну и что? Вся торговля построена на конкуренции. Все стараются диверсифицировать пути доставки. Мы должны переживать по этому поводу? Или обидеться на китайцев и потребовать, чтобы не смели отправлять грузы в обход нашей территории?
    Настоящим конкурентом "российскому маршруту" "Транскаспийский коридор"не станет. Слишком нестабильна обстановка в странах, через которые идет маршрут. Часть грузоперевозок он, конечно, на себя оттянет, но его надежность и стабильность под огромным вопросом.

    ...из Китая через территории Кыргызстана, Узбекистана, Туркменистана и Азербайджана в европейские страны.

    Видимо, под "европейскими странами" понимается Грузия или Иран, а дальше Турция? Насколько я помню, Азербайджан не граничит с Европой.
  2. Алексей Ушаков (Алексей Ушаков) 20 апреля 2020 16:48
    +2
    • 3
    • 1
    Это не статья, а высасывание "сенсации" из пальца). Таких попыток было с полсотни! "Украинский паровоз" уже 3 год непонятно где бороздит просторы с китайскими грузами! Главное, не хотелки, а Логистика, а тут реалии суровы! Одна только Северная ж/д делает перевозок больше, чем все азербайджанецы, таджики и т.д. Почти все ж/д дороги в этих странах "однопутные" с самой низкой пропуск.способностью. Один поезд прогнать не проблема, хоть куда! А пустить сотню поездов? А если тысяча? Обслуживание, "сортировка", станции. Лок.бригады! Депо. Где??? Хорошо, пусть все это появилось. И вот пришел поезд на Каспий, а дальше что??? В Турцию? Офигеть! Прямой путь)))
  3. Оё Сарказми Офлайн
    Оё Сарказми (Оё Сарказми) 20 апреля 2020 18:33
    0
    • 1
    • 1
    Всё упрётся в количество паромов для Каспия.
    В принципе, есть обходной путь по Ж/Д вокруг Каспия, через Иран. Только очень некошерный, из-за двойной смены тележек.
  4. SASS Офлайн
    SASS (Sass) 20 апреля 2020 20:19
    0
    • 0
    • 0
    Поживём - насмотримся...))
  5. boriz Офлайн
    boriz (boriz) 20 апреля 2020 23:52
    +1
    • 2
    • 1
    Тут несколько моментов.
    1. Прикиньте разницу логистики при поставках, например, в Германию или Великобританию через наши порты и через Каспий-Турцию. Особенно с учётом дополнительной перевалки на Каспии.
    2. Ж/Д на этом пути вряд ли рассчитаны на большие потоки, а развивать чужие ж/д у Китая денег не хватит. Да, да, не удивляйтесь. Сейчас США ошкурит Китай на 10 - 11 трлн за ущерб по коронавирусу и станет в Китае очень грустно. Особенно, учитывая, что Трамп и дальше будет возвращать производство в США. Китайцы, привыкшие за последнее время к хорошей жизни, будут недовольны, а устраивать майдаун США вряд ли разучились. Да и исламистов в Синдзян-Уйгурском округе подключить недолго. А Россия обязательно выразит свою исключительную озабоченность нарастанием напряжённости в регионе.
    3. Можно задействовать тему экологии. Каспий - водоём замкнутый. Чрезмерное усиление судоходства нанесёт значительный ущерб (кстати, на самом деле). Россия и Иран будут против. А флота там у Китая нет. Есть только у России, остальные - не в счёт, мелочь. А Россия может по системе каналов очень приличные корабли туда перебросить очень быстро.
  6. Александр Моргунов (Александр Моргунов) 21 апреля 2020 07:22
    0
    • 2
    • 2
    Некорректное сравнение. Русские торгуют своим, а не пропускают чужие грузы через себя. В этом и состоит вся обида стран поставщиков шпротных консервов. Им не дали собрать чаевые.
  7. T. Henks Офлайн
    T. Henks (Игорь) 21 апреля 2020 10:58
    -1
    • 1
    • 2
    Дружно поздравим новых железнодорожников. Удачи им в начинаниях. У нас один тоже, упокой его душу, хотел водой сибирской весь Восток облагодетельствовать. Как говорят, не буди лиха....