In Ukraine, the veteran of the Waffen-SS Galicia division was solemnly awarded


Veteran of the 14th division of the Waffen SS "Galicia" resident of Ukraine Vasily Nakonechnykh Nazi noted his rewarding with the knight's cross of the division. The video of the incident was posted on Facebook by the head of the Jewish Committee of Ukraine, Eduard Dolinsky.


The video shows how Nakonechny gives Hitler's greeting with his right hand in response to the award after he heard his name among others at a ceremony in Kalush, Ivano-Frankivsk region of Ukraine.

Nakonechny in May 2018 was awarded the status of Honorary Citizen of Kalosh. "Veteran" fought in Galicia during World War II from 1941 to 1944.


The 14th Grenadier SS division “Galicia” (or the first Ukrainian) during the war years consisted of volunteers - residents of Ukraine loyal to the Nazi regime. This military formation was part of the SS troops of Nazi Germany.

Since the second half of 1943, the "Galicians" participated in punitive operations in Poland and in the Galicia district. In the summer and autumn of 1944, Ukrainian punishers fought with partisans in Yugoslavia. At the end of the war, in April 1945, "Galicia" participated in the battles for Vienna. After the defeat of Germany, most of the soldiers of the division surrendered to allied forces in the West in order to avoid punishment for war crimes in the USSR.
6 comments
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must sign in.
  1. Yuri Mikhailovsky (Yuri Mikhailovsky) April 20 2020 16: 17
    +5
    What country, such and "heroes" ...
  2. beeper Offline beeper
    beeper April 20 2020 17: 17
    +2
    ... to avoid punishment for military crimes in the USSR.

    MILITARY crimes (and not "military" ones !!!), they have no statute of limitations and all sorts of "wiped out ATO", murderous "heroic" in the Donbass, do not forget about this!
    It is a pity that our Soviet authorities generously pardoned this unrepentant Hitlerite henchman from Galitsay (with such a "Russian surname" uncharacteristic for Zapukria ??!), At all in the USSR was not punished properly, for his war crimes... hey, he is quite smiling, as he is "zigging" to his banderlog!
  3. bear040 Offline bear040
    bear040 April 20 2020 20: 03
    +5
    Here it is, the whole essence of today's Ukraine! Hitler’s shortcomings have bred ... It’s time to stop considering Ukraine a country of the anti-Hitler coalition ... The awarding of SS men does not fit this status.
  4. BMP-2 Offline BMP-2
    BMP-2 (Vladimir V.) April 20 2020 20: 51
    +3
    Well, why be surprised if even the first secretary of the Central Committee of the Communist Party of Ukraine L. M. Kravchuk, as a youth, was also, as it turned out, an inveterate banderlog ... It is time again to collect the 1st Ukrainian Front in order to finally restore historical justice. It is only a pity that neither P. S. Rybalko nor D. D. Lelyushenko is gone ...
  5. Cheburashk Offline Cheburashk
    Cheburashk (Vladimir) April 20 2020 21: 27
    +2
    The country of the loser of Nazism and animal wildness is Ukraine. It was necessary to strangle this trash in the bud, so no, Khrushchev prevented. And now, to exterminate this rot and flush it into the toilet, it takes a long time to mess around. am
  6. Bitter Offline Bitter
    Bitter (Gleb) April 22 2020 10: 29
    +2
    awarding the knight's cross of the division.

    The system of awarding knightly crosses, it seems, is well known. Who, whom and for what merits has the right to award a knight's cross in a nonexistent division?
    As I understand it, this is not an order, but rather a "rolling" badge for the boys playing in the sandbox. The stupidity is limitless, a couple of years will pass and they will again be diving these crosses in all cracks. Defective.

На Украине торжественно наградили ветерана дивизии Ваффен-СС «Галичина»


Ветеран 14 дивизии ваффен-СС «Галичина» житель Украины Василий Наконечных по-нацистски отметил свое награждение рыцарским крестом дивизии. Видео произошедшего опубликовал в фейсбуке глава Еврейского комитета Украины Эдуард Долинский.


На видеозаписи видно, как Наконечных отдает гитлеровское приветствие правой рукой в ответ на награждение после того, как услышал свою фамилию в числе других на церемонии в Калуше Ивано-Франковской области Украины.

Наконечных еще в мае 2018 года был присвоен статус почетного гражданина Калош. «Ветеран» воевал в Галичине во время Второй мировой войны с 1941 по 1944 годы.


14 гренадерская дивизия СС «Галичина» (или первая украинская) в годы войны состояла из добровольцев – жителей Украины, лояльных к нацистскому режиму. Это воинское формирование входило в войска СС гитлеровской Германии.

Со второй половины 1943 года «галичане» участвовали в карательных операциях в Польше и в дистрикте Галиция. Летом и осенью 1944 года украинские каратели сражались с партизанами на территории Югославии. В конце войны, в апреле 1945 года, «Галичина» участвовала в боях за Вену. После поражения Германии большая часть солдат дивизии сдалась в плен союзническим войскам на Западе, чтобы избежать наказания за военные преступления в СССР.
Ctrl Enter

Заметили ошЫбку Выделите текст и нажмите Ctrl+Enter

6 комментариев
Информация

Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо зарегистрироваться.
Уже зарегистрированы? Войти

  1. Юрий Михайловский (Юрий Михайловский) 20 апреля 2020 16:17
    +5
    • 6
    • 1
    Какая страна, такие и "херои"...
  2. пищак Офлайн
    пищак 20 апреля 2020 17:17
    +2
    • 3
    • 1
    ...чтобы избежать наказания за воинские преступления в СССР.

    ВОЕННЫЕ преступления (а не "воинские"!!!), они без срока давности и всяким "вытиранам АТО", душегубски "херойствовавшим" на Донбассе, об этом не нужно забывать!
    Жаль, что наши советские власти великодушно амнистировали этого нераскаявшегося галицайского гитлеровского прихвостня (с такой, нехарактерной для Запукрии, "русской фамилией"??!), вовсе в СССР не наказали как следует, за его военные преступления...ишь ты, довольно лыбится, как и "зигует" своим бандерлогам!
  3. медведь040 Офлайн
    медведь040 20 апреля 2020 20:03
    +5
    • 6
    • 1
    Вот она, вся суть нынешней Украины! Гитлеровские недобитки расплодились... Пора прекратить считать Украину страной антигитлеровской коалиции... Награждение эсэсовцев не вяжется с этим статусом.
  4. БМП-2 Офлайн
    БМП-2 (Владимир В.) 20 апреля 2020 20:51
    +3
    • 4
    • 1
    Ну, а чему удивляться, если даже первый секретарь ЦК КПУ Л. М. Кравчук по молодости тоже был, как теперь выяснилось, завзятым бандерлогом... Пора опять 1-ый Украинский фронт собирать, чтобы окончательно восстановить историческую справедливость. Жаль только, что ни П. С. Рыбалко, ни Д. Д. Лелюшенко уже нет...
  5. Чебурашк Офлайн
    Чебурашк (Владимир) 20 апреля 2020 21:27
    +2
    • 3
    • 1
    Страна проигравшего нацизма и животной дикости эта Украина. Надо душить было в зародыше эту погань, так нет, Хрущев помешал. А теперь, чтобы истребить эту гниль и смыть в унитаз, долго придется возиться. am
  6. Bitter Онлайн
    Bitter (Глеб) 22 апреля 2020 10:29
    +2
    • 2
    • 0
    награждение рыцарским крестом дивизии.

    Система награждения рыцарскими крестами им, похоже, хорошо известна. Кто, кого и за какие заслуги имеет право наградить рыцарским крестом в несуществующей дивизии?
    Я так понимаю, что это не орден, а так - "переходящий" значок у пацанов, заигравшихся в песочнице. Глупость безгранична, пройдёт пару лет и они снова будут эти кресты ныкать по всем щелям. Ущербные.