Mediapool: virtual protests swept Russia


Mass protests were held in Russia on April 20, 2020, they were the first since the outbreak of the COVID-19 epidemic. About this writes the Bulgarian edition of Mediapool, citing a number of Russian media.


Most protests were virtual. They affected Moscow, St. Petersburg, Nizhny Novgorod and other cities. The participants in these actions wanted the Kremlin to formally declare a state of emergency, start helping small businesses and those left without work, and also allow some of them in isolation to work.

Russian law does not prohibit such online protests, but according to Irina Levova, director of strategic projects at the Internet Research Institute, such calls "could theoretically be interpreted as extremism or calls to overthrow the current government."


In turn, in Vladikavkaz, the capital of North Ossetia, a real, not a virtual rally was held. 1500 people, violating the regime of self-isolation and believing that the coronavirus is not dangerous to human health, went to the square, demanding to remove quarantine and allow them to return to work. The head of the republic, Vyacheslav Bitarov, tried to negotiate with the participants, but the action ended with the intervention of law enforcement forces. 55 people were detained.


According to Alan Tibilov, head of the local branch of Rospotrebnadzor, this action may lead to an increase in the number of infected COVID-19. He was outraged that most of those present were without medical masks.

Political analyst Alexei Makarkin, in turn, claims that quarantine only provoked people. In fact, they have serious complaints against the local authorities.

Political analyst Boris Kagarlitsky, director of the Institute for Globalization and Social Movements, is confident that the unrest in Vladikavkaz could lead to an all-Russian wave of protests if the authorities do not take proper stimulating economic measures.
Ctrl Enter

Noticed oshЫbku Highlight text and press. Ctrl + Enter

3 comments
Information

Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must to register.
I have an account? Sign in

  1. 123 Offline
    123 (123) April 21 2020 15: 07
    0
    • 4
    • 4
    Political analyst Boris Kagarlitsky, director of the Institute for Globalization and Social Movements, is confident that the unrest in Vladikavkaz could lead to an all-Russian wave of protests if the authorities do not take proper stimulating economic measures.

    Oh yeah, yes the wet dreams of a foreign agent are very valuable to us. good Surely he is objectivity itself. laughing
    Mysterious anonym, please explain to the public, by what criteria from the whole variety of opinions did you choose this?
    As for the situation in North Ossetia itself, there really are reasons for dissatisfaction. The share of the "gray" and "black" economies is quite high, respectively, the measures of social support could not reach people. There is also a "protest" potential, the state of the economy can hardly be called brilliant. The vigorous activity of the "activists" cannot be denied.
    To balance the "authoritative" opinion of a foreign agent, you can look at an alternative view of the problem:

  2. Sergey Latyshev Offline
    Sergey Latyshev (Serge) April 21 2020 16: 17
    0
    • 1
    • 1
    Uh ... And how did you participate in virtual protests? They wrote in the social. networks, - I virtually protest at the Manege ??? And a photo collage?
  3. steelmaker Offline
    steelmaker April 21 2020 20: 41
    -1
    • 2
    • 3
    This all suggests that the authorities in difficult times for the country and people are not able to take the right measures. After all, if we take a state of emergency in a district, city, region, country, then the government should contain people. And spending money on people is not included in the plans of the authorities! Therefore, the situation with the epidemic is only getting worse. Putin believes, "that saving the drowning is the work of the drowning." So do not fight the epidemic! And the further, the more all illiteracy and cowardice of our power will be visible. Putin must leave himself! After a while, this requirement will sound louder !?

Mediapool: Россию охватили виртуальные протесты


20 апреля 2020 года в России прошли массовые протесты, они стали первыми с начала эпидемии COVID-19. Об этом пишет болгарское издание Mediapool, ссылаясь на ряд российских СМИ.


Большинство протестных акций были виртуальными. Они затронули Москву, Санкт-Петербург, Нижний Новгород и другие города. Участники этих акций хотели, чтобы Кремль официально объявил чрезвычайное положение, начал помогать малому бизнесу и людям, оставшимся без работы, а также разрешил работать некоторым находящимся в изоляции.

Российское законодательство не запрещает проведение таких онлайн-протестов, но по мнению Ирины Левовой, директора по стратегическим проектам Института исследований интернета, подобные призывы «теоретически могут быть восприняты как экстремизм или призывы к свержению действующей власти».


В свою очередь, во Владикавказе, столице Северной Осетии, прошел реальный, а не виртуальный митинг. 1500 человек, нарушая режим самоизоляции и считая, что коронавирус не опасен для здоровья людей, вышли на площадь, требуя снять карантин и разрешить вернуться к работе. Глава республики Вячеслав Битаров пытался договориться с участниками, но акция закончилась вмешательством сил правопорядка. 55 человек были задержаны.


По мнению Алана Тибилова, руководителя местного отделения Роспотребнадзора, эта акция может привести к росту числа зараженных COVID-19. Он был возмущен, что большинство собравшихся были без медицинских масок.

Политолог Алексей Макаркин в свою очередь утверждает, что карантин лишь спровоцировал людей. На самом деле у них имеются серьезные претензии к местной власти.

Политолог Борис Кагарлицкий, директор Института глобализации и социальных движений, уверен, что беспорядки во Владикавказе могут привести к общероссийской волне протестов, если власти не примут должных стимулирующих экономических мер.
Ctrl Enter

Заметили ошЫбку Выделите текст и нажмите Ctrl+Enter

3 комментария
Информация

Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо зарегистрироваться.
Уже зарегистрированы? Войти

  1. 123 Офлайн
    123 (123) 21 апреля 2020 15:07
    0
    • 4
    • 4
    Политолог Борис Кагарлицкий, директор Института глобализации и социальных движений, уверен, что беспорядки во Владикавказе могут привести к общероссийской волне протестов, если власти не примут должных стимулирующих экономических мер.

    О да, yes влажные мечты иностранного агента очень ценны для нас. good Наверняка он - сама объективность. laughing
    Таинственный аноним, поясните, пожалуйста, общественности, по каким критериям из всего разнообразия мнений Вы выбрали именно это?
    Что касается самой ситуации в Северной Осетии, причины для недовольства действительно имеются. Доля "серой" и "черной" экономики довольно высока, соответственно, меры соц.поддержки до людей дойти не могли. Имеется так же и "протестный" потенциал, состояние экономики трудно назвать блестящим. Нельзя отрицать и кипучую деятельность "активистов".
    Для уравновешивания "авторитетного" мнения иностранного агента можно посмотреть альтернативный взгляд на проблему:

  2. Сергей Латышев (Серж) 21 апреля 2020 16:17
    0
    • 1
    • 1
    Э... А как поучаствовали в виртуальных протестах? Писали в соц. сетях, - я виртуально протестую у Манежа??? И фотоколлажик?
  3. сталевар Онлайн
    сталевар 21 апреля 2020 20:41
    -1
    • 2
    • 3
    Это всё говорит о том, что власть в трудный час для страны и народа не в состоянии принимать правильные меры. Ведь если принимать в районе, городе, регионе, стране чрезвычайное положение, то тогда власть должна содержать людей. А тратить деньги на людей не входит в планы власти! Поэтому ситуация с эпидемией только ухудшается. Путин считает, "что спасение утопающих, дело рук самих утопающих." Так с эпидемией не борются! И чем дальше, тем больше будет видна вся неграмотность и трусость нашей власти. Путин должен сам уйти! Через некоторое время это требование будет звучать громче!?