Ukrainians accused Estonia of “false information” about Crimea


Representatives of the Ukrainian diaspora of Estonia suddenly found for themselves in a school textbook of the English language, released in 2018, a map on which Crimea is shown as part of Russia. Now they demand to withdraw these textbooks and “correctly” indicate everything in a new edition. It is reported by the Estonian edition of ERR.


The mentioned card was found last week in a textbook for 7th grade students of Estonian schools “I love English 7”, about which the Ministry of Education and Science of Estonia was informed by a letter from the Congress of Ukrainian Ukrainians. However, according to the publication, the implementation of these requirements may require money that is not superfluous for the country in the context of the economic crisis caused by the COVID-19 pandemic.

In an interview with the publication, the head of KUE Vira Konyk said that she was surprised by what happened, since Estonia is a long-standing and reliable partner of Ukraine, does not recognize the “annexation” of Crimea and regularly declares support for the territorial integrity of Ukraine.

In turn, Aavo Kennik, the head of Studium, the publisher of the textbook publisher, regrets what happened and claims that there was an annoying misunderstanding and there was no malicious intent. He admitted that a mistake was made, the printed map was taken from an open source for free, because for a language textbook the contents of the map (neither geographic nor political) does not matter.

At the same time, he drew attention to the fact that for two years no one had made any claims. Moreover, the publisher made the appropriate corrections on its homepage, apologized for what happened and was about to send those who received these textbooks new pages in exchange for those on which mistakes were made.

Kennik said that the Ministry is asking to completely replace the textbooks and the publisher is studying this issue. But, most likely, the publisher will have to go to the costs. He drew attention to the fact that the publisher did not ask the state for help in connection with the crisis caused by the coronavirus, and now it will have to spend 10-20 thousand euros.
Ctrl Enter

Noticed oshЫbku Highlight text and press. Ctrl + Enter

5 comments
Information

Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must to register.
I have an account? Sign in

  1. King3214 Offline
    King3214 (Sergius) April 21 2020 17: 28
    +8
    • 9
    • 1
    I would generally portray Ukraine within the borders at the time of entry into the Russian Kingdom - 1654.
    All the rest is Russian lands stolen from Russia and because of which there will not be a quiet life among thieves-Ukrainians until they return the Russian land with an apology for its purity and safety ...
  2. Orange big Offline
    Orange big (Max) April 21 2020 18: 19
    +5
    • 6
    • 1
    Fake information from Ukraine.
  3. BMP-2 Offline
    BMP-2 (Vladimir V.) April 21 2020 18: 42
    +2
    • 3
    • 1
    Mom bought a skate ... and how let's throw it out!) Cards are new. The skates are old ...
  4. Bulanov Offline
    Bulanov (Vladimir) April 21 2020 21: 48
    0
    • 1
    • 1
    After coronavirus, many borders may change. There is no need to rush Estonia ...
  5. Sapsan136 Offline
    Sapsan136 (Sapsan136) April 22 2020 10: 19
    +2
    • 2
    • 0
    If you forget about politics and your opinion about Crimea for a minute, looking at the problem through the eyes of some Argentinean, most of whom don’t care whose Crimea, then we’ll get a few questions that will interest an ordinary tourist who wants to visit Crimea:
    1) What country visa is needed to come to Crimea ?!
    2) Which country’s currency is used in Crimea ?!
    Thus, to depict Crimea on the map as Ukrainian means to lead people who want to go to Crimea into an extremely unpleasant error!

Украинцы обвинили Эстонию в «фальшивой информации» по поводу Крыма


Представители украинской диаспоры Эстонии внезапно для себя обнаружили в школьном учебнике английского языка, выпущенном в 2018 году, карту, на которой Крым показан в составе России. Теперь они требуют изъять эти учебники и «правильно» все указать в новом тираже. Об этом сообщает эстонское издание ERR.


Упомянутая карта была обнаружена на прошлой неделе в учебнике для учеников 7-х классов эстонских школ «I love English 7», о чем Министерство образования и науки Эстонии было проинформировано письмом от Конгресса украинцев Эстонии. Однако, как считает издание, на выполнение этих требований могут понадобиться деньги, которые совсем не лишние для страны в условиях экономического кризиса, вызванного пандемией COVID-19.

В интервью изданию, глава КУЭ Вира Конык рассказала, что она удивлена случившимся, так как Эстония является давним и надежным партнером Украины, не признает «аннексии» Крыма и регулярно заявляет о поддержке территориальной целостности Украины.

В свою очередь, Ааво Кенник, руководитель издательства Studium, выпустившего учебник, сожалеет о случившемся и утверждает, что произошло досадное недоразумение и злого умысла не было. Он признал, что была допущена ошибка, напечатанную карту взяли из открытого источника бесплатно, ведь для учебника по языку содержание карты (ни географическое, ни политическое) значения не имеет.

При этом он обратил внимание, что на протяжении двух лет никто претензий не предъявлял. Более того, издательство сделало соответствующие исправления на своей домашней странице, извинилось за произошедшее и собиралось отправить тем, кто получил эти учебники, новые страницы - взамен тех, на которых были допущены ошибки.

Кенник уточнил, что Министерство просит полностью заменить учебники и в издательстве изучают этот вопрос. Но, скорее всего, издательству придется пойти на расходы. Он обратил внимание, что издательство не просило у государства помощи в связи с вызванным коронавирусом кризисом, а теперь придется потратить 10-20 тыс. евро.
5 комментариев
Информация
Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо зарегистрироваться.
Уже зарегистрированы? Войти
  1. King3214 Офлайн King3214
    King3214 (Сергий) 21 апреля 2020 17:28
    +8
    Я бы вообще изображал Украину в границах на момент вхождения в Царство русское - 1654 года.
    Все остальное - русские земли, украденные у России и из-за которых не будет спокойной жизни у воров-украинцев, пока не вернут русскую землю с извинениями в чистоте и сохранности...
  2. Orange Big Офлайн Orange Big
    Orange Big (Макс) 21 апреля 2020 18:19
    +5
    Фальшивая информация у Украины.
  3. БМП-2 Офлайн БМП-2
    БМП-2 (Владимир В.) 21 апреля 2020 18:42
    +2
    Купыла мама коныка... и как давай его выкидывать!) Карты - новые. Коныки - старые...
  4. Буланов Офлайн Буланов
    Буланов (Владимир) 21 апреля 2020 21:48
    0
    После коронавируса многие границы могут поменяться. Торопиться Эстонии не надо...
  5. Sapsan136 Онлайн Sapsan136
    Sapsan136 (Sapsan136) 22 апреля 2020 10:19
    +2
    Если на минуту забыть о политике и своем мнении по поводу Крыма, посмотрев на проблему глазами какого-нибудь аргентинца, большинству которых не важно, чей Крым, то на выходе получим несколько вопросов, которые будут интересовать обычного туриста, который хочет посетить Крым:
    1) Виза какой страны нужна для приезда в Крым?!
    2) Валюта какой страны используется в Крыму?!
    Таким образом, изображать на карте Крым украинским, значит, вводить людей, желающих поехать в Крым, в крайне неприятное заблуждение!