New Pearl Harbor: the approach of 30 Saudi tankers aroused alarm in the US


The world media is full of headlines: “An unprecedented drop in oil prices!”, “Black Gold” has experienced an unprecedented collapse! ”,“ We ​​are witnessing the end of an era of energy-exporting countries ”and the like. Well, and then, as usual, a friendly choir of professional "soothsayers" enters, enthusiastically displaying roulades about the "imminent end of Russia", the "collapse" and its "collapse" economics, financial system and all that.


Take your time, gentlemen! Put aside already prepared shovels, funeral wreaths and funeral candles. And at the same time - eat a lemon, so as not to radiate such joy from the "imminent defeat of Moscow." Let's better try without emotions to figure out what happened and what it can lead to.

What “fell”, what “lost”?


Let's start with the main thing - in fact, no oil has “collapsed” anywhere. Here Mr. Peskov is absolutely right, perceiving "stunning" news with Olympic calmness and commenting on them with words that we have before us a “purely speculative moment”, which is related not to the energy sector, but exclusively to the sphere of exchange trading. That is, again - speculation, on which it, if you drop sentiment and call a spade a spade, is based. He is right in the fact that this moment is by no means an “apocalypse”. “Black gold” itself didn’t devalue and “go negative”, but only futures for it - that is, exchange-traded instruments tied to the real value of a particular energy resource, but in no case reflecting it 100%. And, very importantly, this concerns one type of oil - the American WTI, West Texas Intermediate. The May futures for her, as they say, “expired”, however, it was physically impossible to make deliveries at that particular moment. All storages are full, the resource is simply nowhere to go. Exchange players, who held these securities to the last in the hope of getting the best price for them, were the losers by outsmarting themselves. For this reason, WTI on Monday for the first time in US history fell to the New York Mercantile Exchange to negative indicators - quotes closed the trading session at minus $ 37,63 per barrel. The futures are exactly the same, but the June ones, “sank” in price much less, although they also fell in price quite Tuesday. The reason is simple - today no one can predict with what intensity the world economy will recover after the unprecedented shock caused by the coronavirus pandemic.

However, “Black Monday”, as it has already been christened on all world exchanges (following the fall in oil futures, the main indices “dipped” on them immediately: the Dow Jones fell 2,44%, the S&P 500 - 1,79% , and the Nasdaq index - by 1,03%), it seems, made those who can prevent its repetition in an even more catastrophic version stir. According to the data available at the time of writing, OPEC convened a teleconference of relevant ministers of interested countries in a “fire” order to discuss the critical situation on the market. The main issue discussed during these negotiations, quite expectedly, was the initiative to begin the planned reduction in the production of “black gold” not from May 1, as was provided for at the conclusion of the last OPEC + transaction, but immediately. Life realities more than convincingly prove that it was actually necessary to do this not even yesterday, but much earlier. No concrete decision has been made as a result of the meeting, but the fact that the speedy “tightening of cranes” by all exporters is an urgent need seems to be becoming clear to everyone. However, no ... As far as we know, again at the moment, the Texas Railroad Commission, which, among other issues, regulates the activities of oil companies in the state, planned to discuss quotas for production yesterday, but did not succeed in this endeavor. In any case, according to its chairman Wayne Christian, "the final vote has been postponed until May." Is it really so great for US oilmen? This issue should be discussed separately.

"We are just filled with oil!"


The fact that the exchange price for the main grade of “black gold” mined in the United States on Monday reached negative values ​​and did not go very far from them today has been said above. At the same time, there is another, far more alarming danger for representatives of the already experiencing far from the best days of the American oil industry. It comes, if not paradoxically, from the "best friend" of the United States - Saudi Arabia. At least three dozen tankers, who have received about 40 million barrels of oil in their holds, are inexorably approaching the American shores. The Saudis literally fill the United States with their cheap energy sources, in April, in the first two weeks of the month alone, quadrupling the supply volume - up to 1.46 million barrels per day, compared with 366 thousand barrels in February! American oilmen have already called this unprecedented attack “the new Pearl Harbor,” and in the Senate, desperate calls are heard louder for Donald Trump “to prevent this armada from unloading on US soil.” Perhaps the president will have no choice but to heed these requirements, because otherwise the mining companies of the United States expect the most sad prospects. In any case, the head of the White House has already stated at a recent press conference that he is seriously considering the complete rejection of the export of hydrocarbons from Saudi Arabia. Let them swim where they want ... Will Washington take such a sharp step, which is likely to lead to a serious complication between him and his main ally in the Middle East? Most likely, they will try to avoid extreme measures, but the situation in the end may simply not leave another option.

In the meantime, the White House has found a “Solomon solution” - they want to fill almost all strategic storage facilities for the national energy reserve with almost free oil there. Thus, they promise to “add” 75 million barrels of “black gold”, using, for the first time in US history, “strategic capacities” by 100%. The solution is not bad, but, most likely, it can bring only a temporary effect - if only not to reduce production. For this today, not the first category "shale" advocates, in particular, companies such as Pioneer Natural Resources and Parsley Energy. Even though they are now ready to “subscribe” to a decrease in the volume of raw materials pumped from the bowels by all 20%, so as not to lose everything forever. Matt Gallagher, CEO of Parsley Energy, considers the market situation "abnormal" and is confident that "today everyone must act together - the companies themselves, state authorities and the federal government." Here are just the big "sharks" of shale mining so far strongly oppose any quotas. Apparently, they intend to use the current crisis in order to “clean” the industry from small competitors, remaining monopolists in it. According to American experts, from 10% to 20% of small and medium-sized mining companies go bankrupt and close. And the process, as they say, is already underway, and with might and main - according to the data of the American oilfield services company Baker Hughes, the number of operating drilling rigs in the United States alone last week decreased by 66 and amounted to 438, which is the lowest figure since October 2016. There is, however, a worse prognosis - according to industry experts released by CNN, with oil prices of 10 barrels per dollar or less, almost all US mining companies expect bankruptcy.

As you can see, the current situation is critically dangerous for all oil producing countries. The US runs the risk of ditching its own oil industry in the bud and again for many years to become a net importer of “black gold”. Saudi Arabia, if it does not calm down in its rage, may well remain with dozens of tankers filled to capacity, which will simply have nowhere to sail. Russia ... Well, it is perfectly clear that the situation that has developed in the markets does not bode well for us. However, even the greatest "friends" of our country, albeit with great regret, are forced to admit; there is no hope today of a repetition of the situation of the 80s of the last century, when “cheap oil ruined the Soviet Union”. Russia is not the USSR, economic realities, and indeed the global situation in the world are completely different. Sooner or later (and sooner rather than later) the world will rise from the coronavirus nightmare, aviation and automobile engines will start working, enterprises will start up and we will begin to return to normal life. Our country was experiencing and much more severe blows, this one will survive. It’s far from painless, but let’s take it into account when it’s all over ...

However, I would not want to end solely on a disturbing note. There were originals in the world who decided to turn problems in the energy markets to their own greatest benefit. And where would you think? In the "down" ... Yury Vitrenko, Executive Director of the NAK Naftogaz Ukrainy company there, came up with a truly "brilliant" idea - to cash in on overfilling of oil tanks all over the world. According to him, “the opportunity that has arisen in connection with the overabundance of hydrocarbons in the world cannot be missed; on the contrary, it must be monetized in your favor.” What, in fact, are we talking about? According to Vitrenko, “Ukraine has a huge oil transportation system where it is possible to store excess raw materials,” namely: “one operating refinery in Kremenchug with significant storage capacities, as well as many oil refineries that have been shut down for a long time, but at least there were such capacity "! By golly, the quote is given verbatim. Pan Vitrenko seems to be completely confident that all the countries of the world will immediately rush to hand over his own “black gold” to him with millions of barrels, and they will even dump a whole bunch of money for it. At the same time, he suggests storing energy at a long-abandoned oil refinery, in the capacity of which no sane person will flood even waste for disposal. Particularly impressive are such calls from a representative of a country where right now they cannot extinguish fires raging near a nuclear power plant, explosions in ammunition depots occur regularly, and other emergency situations and technological accidents have long become routine. Yes, and the stories that became widely known in the past with repeated unauthorized withdrawal of Russian gas from the pipeline make you wonder if the "black gold" in the bowels of the "huge" oil-transporting system "uncovered" that has been imprudently placed under the supervision of such as Vitrenko will not be "lost"?

Well, we can only rejoice at what was not done in the current situation and without a purely humorous moment.
Photos Used: US Army Corps of Engineers
Ctrl Enter

Noticed oshЫbku Highlight text and press. Ctrl + Enter

7 comments
Information

Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must to register.
I have an account? Sign in

  1. Sergey Latyshev Offline
    Sergey Latyshev (Serge) April 22 2020 09: 31
    -7
    • 1
    • 8
    Something everyone has a different number of tankers. Yesterday it was 20, then 40, here 30. And, as always, Ukrainians are to blame.
    1. The comment was deleted.
    2. Citizen Mѣshkov (Sergey G) April 25 2020 03: 52
      +1
      • 1
      • 0
      Yeah, a suede jacket, three pieces ... It's a classic.
  2. Bakht Online
    Bakht (Bakhtiyar) April 22 2020 09: 56
    +3
    • 3
    • 0
    If the price of oil on the exchanges does not reflect the real value of the goods -

    Mr. Peskov is absolutely right here, who took the “stunning” news with Olympic calmness and commented on them with the words that we have a “purely speculative moment” that relates not to the energy sector, but exclusively to the sphere of exchange trading. That is, again - speculation, on which it, if you drop sentiment and call a spade a spade, is based. He is right in the fact that this moment is by no means an “apocalypse”. “Black gold” itself didn’t devalue and “go negative”, but only futures for it - that is, exchange-traded instruments tied to the real value of a particular energy resource, but in no case reflecting it 100%.

    - then why does the whole world look at these prices as the real value of the goods?
    Well, futures went to zero or minus. Try selling real oil now for $ 50. Will anyone buy?
    Can anyone explain this moment?
    1. Dear sofa expert. April 23 2020 14: 11
      +2
      • 2
      • 0
      Someone will buy. Price is an ambiguous thing. It’s not enough to get oil, it needs to be delivered to the buyer. For example, those to whom this oil was delivered “on the threshold” for this money without a large margin (for example, by a pipeline), and those who have where to store this oil, may well buy it for the future. Today the price is 50, tomorrow it may be 250.
  3. Bakht Online
    Bakht (Bakhtiyar) April 22 2020 10: 08
    +4
    • 4
    • 0
    The main issue discussed during these negotiations, quite expectedly, was the initiative to begin the planned reduction in the production of “black gold” not from May 1, as was provided for at the conclusion of the last OPEC + transaction, but immediately. Life realities more than convincingly prove that it was actually necessary to do this even not yesterday, but much earlier. No concrete decision has been made as a result of the meeting, but the fact that the speedy “tightening of cranes” by all exporters is an urgent need seems to be becoming clear to everyone.

    Absolutely non-obvious solution. As for me, it’s absolutely useless. The only right decision would be to separate the paper oil from the real one. Yesterday, he quoted a link that 1,2 billion barrels of oil were sold per day at the NYMEX site alone. What can change 10 or 30, or even 50 million barrels of real oil, which is traded on the same sites? At the touch of a button on a computer, any reduction of 30 million barrels will be leveled by throwing 50 million barrels of futures.
    The only right decision would be to refuse to trade oil futures. By the way, this was proposed by Obama in 2008. But they quickly explained to him that this was impossible. He did not stutter about this anymore. Understanding was the president.
    1. 123 Offline
      123 (123) April 23 2020 16: 52
      +2
      • 2
      • 0
      The only right decision would be to refuse to trade oil futures. By the way, this was proposed by Obama in 2008. But they quickly explained to him that this was impossible. He did not stutter about this anymore. Understanding was the president.

      Trump is also not like a suicide. no

      1,2 billion barrels of oil are sold per day.

      Of these virtual fragments of GDP is added. As soon as you start, you have to catch up with India in terms of economy.
  4. 123 Offline
    123 (123) April 23 2020 16: 42
    +2
    • 2
    • 0
    Yesterday, like, was 40? Are the rows thinning?
    Well, okay, the fans are already preparing for the warm and solemn welcome of the rest. laughing

«Новый Перл-Харбор»: приближение 30 саудовских танкеров вызвало тревогу в США


Мировые СМИ пестрят заголовками: «Небывалое падение нефтяных цен!», «Черное золото» претерпело беспрецедентный обвал!», «Мы наблюдаем конец эры стран – экспортеров энергоносителей» и тому подобными. Ну, а дальше, как водится, вступает дружный хор профессиональных «прорицателей», воодушевленно выводящий рулады о «скором конце России», «обрушении» и «крахе» ее экономики, финансовой системы и всего прочего.


Не торопитесь, господа! Отложите в сторонку уже заготовленные лопаты, траурные венки и поминальные свечки. А заодно – скушайте лимончик, чтоб не лучиться такой радостью от «неминуемого поражения Москвы». Давайте лучше попробуем без эмоций разобраться с тем, что же произошло и к чему это может привести.

Что «упало», что «пропало»?


Начнем с главного – на самом деле никакая нефть никуда не «обрушилась». Тут совершенно прав господин Песков, воспринявший «сногсшибательные» новости с олимпийским спокойствием и прокомментировавший их словами о том, что перед нами – «чисто спекулятивный момент», имеющий отношение в большей мере не к энергетическому сектору, а исключительно к сфере биржевой торговли. То есть, опять-таки – спекуляций, на которых она, если отбросить сантименты и называть вещи своими именами, и зиждется. Прав он и в том, что никаким «апокалипсисом» этот момент ни в коем случае не является. Обесценилось и «ушло в минус» не само «черное золото», а только лишь фьючерсы на него – то есть биржевые инструменты, привязанные к реальной стоимости того или иного энергоресурса, но ни в коем случае не отражающие ее на все 100%. И, что весьма немаловажно, касается это одного сорта нефти – американской WTI, West Texas Intermediate. Майским фьючерсам на нее, что называется, «вышел срок», однако конкретно на данную минуту осуществить поставки физически было невозможно. Все хранилища заполнены, ресурс попросту некуда девать. Биржевые игроки, державшие эти бумаги до последнего в надежде получить за них лучшую цену, оказались в проигрыше, перехитрив сами себя. Именно по этой причине WTI в понедельник впервые в истории США опустилась на Нью-Йоркской товарной бирже до отрицательных показателей – котировки завершили торговую сессию на отметке минус 37,63 доллара за баррель. Такие же точно фьючерсы, но июньские, «просели» в цене значительно меньше, хотя также подешевели во вторник довольно сильно. Причина тут проста – сегодня никто не может предсказать, с какой интенсивностью будет восстанавливаться мировая экономика после небывалого шока, нанесенного ей пандемией коронавируса.

Впрочем, «черный понедельник», как его уже успели окрестить на всех мировых биржах (вслед за падением нефтяных фьючерсов на них тут же «просели» и основные индексы: Dow Jones упал на 2,44%, S&P 500 – на 1,79%, а индекс Nasdaq - на 1,03%), похоже, заставил зашевелиться тех, кому по силам предотвратить его повторение в еще более катастрофическом варианте. По имеющимся на момент написания статьи данным, ОПЕК в «пожарном» порядке созывала телеконференцию профильных министров заинтересованных стран для обсуждения сложившейся на рынке критической ситуации. Главным вопросом, обсуждаемым во время этих переговоров, вполне ожидаемо стала инициатива начать запланированное сокращение объемов добычи «черного золота» не с 1 мая, как это было предусмотрено при заключении последней сделки ОПЕК+, а немедленно. Жизненные реалии более чем убедительно доказывают, что делать это вообще-то нужно было даже не вчера, а намного раньше. Какое-либо конкретное решение по итогам встречи пока не озвучивалось, но то, что скорейшее «закручивание кранов» всеми экспортерами является насущной необходимостью, похоже, становится ясно уже всем. Впрочем, нет… Насколько известно, опять-таки на настоящий момент, Железнодорожная комиссия Техаса, которая в числе прочих вопросов занимается регулированием в штате деятельности нефтедобывающих компаний, вчера планировала обсудить квотирование добычи, в этом начинании не преуспела. Во всяком случае, по словам ее председателя Уэйна Крисчена, «окончательное голосование отложено до мая». Неужели у нефтяников США дела обстоят так уж замечательно? На этом вопросе стоит остановиться отдельно.

«Нас просто заливают нефтью!»


О том, что биржевая цена на основной сорт добываемого в Соединенных Штатах «черного золота» в понедельник достигала отрицательных значений и не очень-то далеко ушла от них сегодня, уже было сказано выше. При этом для представителей и без того переживающей далеко не лучшие дни американской нефтедобывающей отрасли имеется и другая, куда более тревожная опасность. Исходит она, как не парадоксально, от «лучшего друга» США – Саудовской Аравии. К американским берегам неумолимо приближаются не менее трех десятков танкеров, принявших на родине в свои трюмы около 40 миллионов баррелей нефти. Саудиты буквально заливают Соединенные Штаты своими дешевыми энергоносителями, в апреле только за две первых недели месяца вчетверо увеличив объем поставок – до 1.46 миллионов баррелей в сутки, в сравнении с 366 тысячами баррелей в феврале! Американские нефтяники уже назвали эту беспрецедентную атаку «новым Перл-Харбором», а в Сенате все громче раздаются отчаянные призывы к Дональду Трампу «не допустить того, чтобы эта армада разгрузилась на земле США». Возможно, у президента не останется иного выходя, кроме как прислушаться к этим требованиям, ибо в противном случае добывающие компании Соединенных Штатов ожидают самые печальные перспективы. Во всяком случае, глава Белого дома уже заявил на недавней пресс-конференции, что всерьез рассматривает вопрос полного отказа от экспорта углеводородов из Саудовской Аравии. Пусть плывут, куда хотят… Пойдет ли Вашингтон на такой резкий шаг, который, скорее всего, приведет к серьезному осложнению между ним и его главным союзником на Ближнем Востоке? Скорее всего, там попытаются избежать крайних мер, однако ситуация в конечном итоге может просто не оставить другого выхода.

Пока же в Белом доме нашли «соломоново решение» – почти что бесплатной нефтью там хотят заполнить все стратегические хранилища для национального резерва энергоносителей. Таким образом обещают «пристроить» 75 миллионов баррелей «черного золота», задействовав, впервые в истории США, «стратегические емкости» на все 100%. Решение неплохое, но, скорее всего, способное принести исключительно временный эффект – если только не сократить добычу. За это уже сегодня выступают «сланцевики» не первого разряда, в частности, такие компании, как Pioneer Natural Resources и Parsley Energy. Они хоть сейчас готовы «подписаться» под снижением объемов выкачиваемого из недр сырья на все 20%, чтобы не потерять все и навсегда. Мэтт Галлахер, генеральный директор Parsley Energy считает ситуацию на рынке «ненормальной» и уверен, что «сегодня сообща должны действовать все – сами компании, власти штата и федеральное правительство». Вот только крупные «акулы» сланцевой добычи пока что выступают решительно против какого-либо квотирования. По всей видимости, они намерены использовать нынешний кризис для того, чтобы «зачистить» отрасль от мелких конкурентов, оставшись в ней монополистами. По оценкам американских же экспертов, разорятся и закроются от 10% до 20% мелких и средних добывающих компаний. И процесс, как говорится, уже идет, причем вовсю – по данным американской нефтесервисной компании Baker Hughes только за прошлую неделю число действующих буровых установок в США сократилось на 66 и составило 438, что является минимальным показателем с октября 2016 года. Есть, впрочем, прогноз и похуже – согласно мнению отраслевых экспертов, обнародованному CNN, при цене нефти в 10 баррелей за доллар и ниже, банкротство ожидает практически все добывающие компании США.

Как видим, нынешняя ситуация критически опасна для всех стран-нефтедобытчиков. США рискуют угробить собственную нефтяную отрасль на корню и снова на долгие годы превратиться в чистого импортера «черного золота». Саудовская Аравия, если не уймется в своем раже, вполне может остаться с десятками заполненных под завязку танкеров, которым будет попросту некуда плыть. Россия… Ну, прекрасно понятно, что и нам создавшееся на рынках положение совершенно ничего хорошего не сулит. Впрочем, даже самые большие «друзья» нашей страны, пусть и с огромным сожалением, но вынуждены признавать; надеяться на повторение ситуации 80-х годов прошлого столетия, когда «дешевая нефть угробила Советский Союз», сегодня не приходится. Россия – не СССР, экономические реалии, да и вообще глобальная ситуация в мире совершенно другие. Рано или поздно (и скорее – уже раньше, чем позже) мир воспрянет от коронавирусного кошмара, заработают авиационные и автомобильные двигатели, запустятся предприятия и мы начнем возвращаться к нормальной жизни. Переживала наша страна и куда более тяжкие удары, переживет и этот. Далеко не безболезненно, но уж будем считать потери, когда все закончится…

Впрочем, не хотелось бы заканчивать исключительно на тревожной ноте. Нашлись в мире оригиналы, которые решили обратить проблемы на рынках энергоносителей к собственной вящей выгоде. И где бы вы думали? В «нэзалэжной»… Исполнительный директор тамошней компании НАК «Нафтогаз Украины» Юрий Витренко выступил с воистину «гениальной» идеей – нажиться на переполнении нефтяных резервуаров во всем мире. Как он считает, «возникшую в связи с переизбытком в мире углеводородов возможность упускать нельзя, напротив ее нужно монетизировать в свою пользу». О чем, собственно, речь? По утверждению Витренко «Украина имеет огромную нефтетранспортную систему, где можно хранить избыточное сырье», а именно: «один работающий НПЗ в Кременчуге со значительными емкостями для хранения, а также много нефтеперерабатывающих заводов, которые давно остановлены, но на которых по крайней мере были такие емкости»! Ей-богу, цитата приведена дословно. Пан Витренко, похоже, пребывает в полной уверенности в том, что все страны мира тотчас бросятся сдавать ему миллионами баррелей собственное «черное золото», да еще и отвалят за это целую кучу денег. При этом он предлагает хранить энергоносители на давным-давно заброшенных НПЗ, в емкости которых ни один здравомыслящий человек не зальет даже отходы для утилизации. Особенно впечатляюще звучат такие призывы от представителя страны, где прямо сейчас не могут погасить пожары, бушующие около атомной станции, взрывы на складах боеприпасов происходят регулярно, а прочие ЧП и техногенные аварии давно превратились в обыденность. Да и получившие в свое время широкую известность истории с неоднократным несанкционированным отбором из трубопровода российского газа заставляют задуматься – не «затеряется» ли неосмотрительно отданное под присмотр таких, как Витренко, «черное золото» в недрах «огромной» нефтетранспортной системы «нэзалэжной»?

Что ж, остается только порадоваться тому, что не обошлось в нынешней ситуации и без сугубо юмористического момента.
Использованы фотографии: U.S. Army Corps of Engineers
Ctrl Enter

Заметили ошЫбку Выделите текст и нажмите Ctrl+Enter

7 комментариев
Информация

Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо зарегистрироваться.
Уже зарегистрированы? Войти

  1. Сергей Латышев (Серж) 22 апреля 2020 09:31
    -7
    • 1
    • 8
    Что-то у всех разное количество танкеров. Вчера было 20, потом 40, здесь 30. И как всегда, виноваты украинцы.
    1. Комментарий был удален.
    2. Гражданинъ Мѣшковъ (Сергей Г) 25 апреля 2020 03:52
      +1
      • 1
      • 0
      Ага, куртка замшевая, три штуки... Это классика.
  2. Bakht Офлайн
    Bakht (Bakhtiyar) 22 апреля 2020 09:56
    +3
    • 3
    • 0
    Если цена на нефть на биржах не отражает реальной стоимости товара -

    Тут совершенно прав господин Песков, воспринявший «сногсшибательные» новости с олимпийским спокойствием и прокомментировавший их словами о том, что перед нами – «чисто спекулятивный момент» имеющий отношение в большей мере не к энергетическому сектору, а исключительно к сфере биржевой торговли. То есть, опять-таки – спекуляций, на которых она, если отбросить сантименты и называть вещи своими именами, и зиждется. Прав он и в том, что никаким «апокалипсисом» этот момент ни в коем случае не является. Обесценилось и «ушло в минус» не само «черное золото», а только лишь фьючерсы на него – то есть биржевые инструменты, привязанные к реальной стоимости того или иного энергоресурса, но ни в коем случае не отражающие ее на все 100%.

    - то почему весь мир смотрит на эти цены, как на реальную стоимость товара?
    Ну ушли фьючерсы на ноль или в минус. Попробуйте продать реальную нефть сейчас по 50 долларов. Кто-нибудь купит?
    Этот момент кто-нибудь сможет объяснить?
    1. «Кто-нибудь» купит. Цена - это вещь неоднозначная. Мало нефть добыть, нужно её доставить покупателю. Например, те, кому эта нефть за эти деньги доставлена «к порогу» без большой наценки (например, трубопроводом), и те, кому есть где эту нефть хранить, вполне могут купить её себе впрок. Сегодня цена 50, завтра может стать 250.
  3. Bakht Офлайн
    Bakht (Bakhtiyar) 22 апреля 2020 10:08
    +4
    • 4
    • 0
    Главным вопросом, обсуждаемым во время этих переговоров, вполне ожидаемо стала инициатива начать запланированное сокращение объемов добычи «черного золота» не с 1 мая, как это было предусмотрено при заключении последней сделки ОПЕК+, а немедленно. Жизненные реалии более, чем убедительно доказывают, что делать это вообще-то нужно было даже не вчера, а намного раньше. Какое-либо конкретное решение по итогам встречи пока не озвучивалось, но то, что скорейшее «закручивание кранов» всеми экспортерами является насущной необходимостью, похоже, становится ясно уже всем.

    Абсолютно неочевидное решение. Как по мне, так и абсолютно бесполезное. Единственно верным решением будет отделение бумажной нефти от реальной. Вчера приводил ссылку, что только на площадке NYMEX в сутки продается 1,2 млрд баррелей нефти. Что могут изменить 10 или 30, или даже 50 млн бочек реальной нефти, которая торгуется на этих же площадках? Одним нажатием кнопки на компьютере любое сокращение на 30 млн баррелей будет нивелировано вбросом 50 млн баррелей фьючерсов.
    Единственным верным решением будет отказ от торговли фьючерсами на нефть. Кстати, такое предложил Обама в 2008 году. Но ему быстро объяснили, что это невозможно. Больше он об этом не заикался. Понятливый был президент.
    1. 123 Офлайн
      123 (123) 23 апреля 2020 16:52
      +2
      • 2
      • 0
      Единственным верным решением будет отказ от торговли фьючерсами на нефть. Кстати, такое предложил Обама в 2008 году. Но ему быстро объяснили, что это невозможно. Больше он об этом не заикался. Понятливый был президент.

      Трамп тоже на самоубийцу не похож. no

      в сутки продается 1,2 млрд баррелей нефти.

      Из таких виртуальных фрагментов ВВП складывается. Стоит только начать, придется по объему экономики Индию догонять.
  4. 123 Офлайн
    123 (123) 23 апреля 2020 16:42
    +2
    • 2
    • 0
    Вчера, вроде, 40 было? Ряды редеют?
    Ну да ладно, фанаты к теплому и торжественному приему оставшихся уже готовятся. laughing