Yle: Russia suspects Finland of genocide during the war


One of Finland’s largest publications, Yle, reports that the Russian authorities launched a criminal investigation into the crimes of the Finnish military in Karelia during World War II. The Russian Investigative Committee suspects Finland of the genocide of the Soviet population from 1941 to 1944, when Finnish troops occupied Karelia and thousands of civilians died in the camps.


The Finnish historian Antti Lane wrote in his dissertation in 1982 that these camps were not a place for targeted extermination of people, as was done in the Nazi death camps - cruelties did occur, but they were spontaneous and not universal. A statement by the Finnish Foreign Ministry indicates that after 1945 the actions of the Finnish troops were thoroughly investigated.

The Finns claim that their military did not carry out ethnic cleansing in Soviet Karelia, and no mass executions were carried out. However, people were divided according to ethnicity. So, the indigenous Finno-Ugric peoples of Karelia were allowed to maintain their former way of life, while the Slavic population was under more stringent supervision. After the war, the Finnish authorities planned mass deportations of Russians to the east.

The Russian Investigative Committee estimates that the Finnish authorities held about 50 Soviet prisoners in the camps, including women and children. The living conditions of the people were very severe, and every fifth of them died of hunger.
  • Photos used: Eyolf Knutsen /wikimedia.org
3 comments
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must to register.
I have an account? Sign in
  1. beeper Offline beeper
    beeper April 22 2020 13: 10
    +4
    About these Finnish concentration camps in memoirs and periodicals I met, by no means complimentary, miraculously surviving Karelian residents and former prisoners of war (including sailors who escaped from the sunken Finns of the Soviet submarine C-7 Hero of the Soviet Union captain lieutenant Lisina).

    Finns, just like the Poles in the 20s, walked in every possible way sadistically mocked, starved and froze women, old people and small children (not to mention young men and men of military and drafting age) who fell into their clutches, not sparing anyone! !!
    This is not mentioning what the Finns did with the wounded and partisans captured by us, especially with captive partisans and nurses!
    In Soviet times, such places of reprisals against partisans were found in the forests of Karelia .... somewhere in the archives, probably, there were photographs of those remains of our soldiers and nurses ?!

    I remembered a magazine photo of a Finnish lieutenant (I don’t remember my name), who collected the skulls of the Red Army soldiers he had killed - this is a two-legged beast with a smile, with a "full parade", posing against the backdrop of his "collection" and surrounded by smug subordinates!
    And now, less than a hundred years have passed, before these blatant Finnish war crimes and Finnish death camps (although the Finns did not call them that themselves, but it does not change the deadly essence!), Finally, "got the move" ??!
  2. Sapsan136 Offline Sapsan136
    Sapsan136 (Sapsan136) April 22 2020 13: 50
    +3
    Hitler's ally, that’s ALL said!
  3. Alexzn Offline Alexzn
    Alexzn (Alexander) April 22 2020 18: 28
    -3
    Suspicions of genocide - no one is embarrassed by the absurdity of the phrase?

Yle: Россия подозревает Финляндию в геноциде во время войны


Одно из крупнейших изданий Финляндии Yle сообщает, что российские власти начали уголовное расследование преступлений финских военных на территории Карелии во время Второй мировой войны. Следственный комитет России подозревает Финляндию в геноциде советского населения в период с 1941 по 1944 годы, когда финские войска оккупировали Карелию, и тысячи мирных жителей погибли в лагерях.


Финский историк Антти Лэйн еще в 1982 году в своей диссертации писал о том, что эти лагеря не были местом целенаправленного уничтожения людей, как это делалось в нацистских лагерях смерти – жестокости имели место, но они были стихийными и не носили всеобщего характера. В заявлении МИД Финляндии указывается, что после 1945 года действия финских войск были тщательно расследованы.

Финны утверждают, что их военные не осуществляли этнических чисток в советской Карелии, и никаких массовых казней не проводилось. Тем не менее, людей разделяли по этническому признаку. Так, коренным финно-угорским народам Карелии было позволено сохранять прежний жизненный уклад, в то время как славянское население находилось под более строгим надзором. После окончания войны финские власти планировали массовые депортации русских на восток.

В российском Следственном комитете полагают, что финские власти держали в лагерях около 50 000 советских заключенных, в числе которых были женщины и дети. Условия содержания людей были весьма суровы, и каждый пятый из них умер от голода.
Использованы фотографии: Eyolf Knutsen /wikimedia.org
Ctrl Enter

Заметили ошЫбку Выделите текст и нажмите Ctrl+Enter

3 комментария
Информация

Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо зарегистрироваться.
Уже зарегистрированы? Войти

  1. пищак Офлайн
    пищак 22 апреля 2020 13:10
    +4
    • 4
    • 0
    Про эти финские концлагеря в мемуарной литературе и в периодической печати встречались мне, отнюдь не комплиментарные, воспоминания чудом выживших карельских жителей и бывших военнопленных (в том числе там погибли и моряки, спасшиеся с потопленной финнами советской подлодки С-7 Героя Советского Союза капитан-лейтенанта Лисина).

    Финны точно так же, как и поляки в 20-х, походя всячески садистски издевались, голодоморили и вымораживали попавших к ним в лапы женщин, стариков и малых детей (не говоря уж о юношах и мужчинах призывного и допризывного возраста), не жалея никого!!!
    Это ещё не упоминая того, что финны творили с захваченными нашими ранеными и партизанами, особенно - с пленёнными партизанками и медсёстрами!
    В советское время в лесах Карелии находили такие места расправ с партизанами.... где-то в архивах, наверное, остались фотоснимки тех останков наших бойцов и медсестёр?!

    Запомнилось журнальное фото финского лейтенанта (имени уже не помню), коллекционировавшего черепа убитых им красноармейцев - это двуногое зверьё с улыбкой, при "полном параде", позировало на фоне своей "коллекции" и в окружении самодовольных подчинённых!
    А теперь, не прошло и ста лет, до этих вопиющих финских военных преступлений и финских лагерей смерти (хотя финны их так сами не называли, но смертельной сути это не меняет!), наконец-то, "дошёл ход"??!
  2. Sapsan136 Офлайн
    Sapsan136 (Sapsan136) 22 апреля 2020 13:50
    +3
    • 3
    • 0
    Союзник Гитлера, этим уже ВСЕ сказано!
  3. AlexZN Офлайн
    AlexZN (Александр) 22 апреля 2020 18:28
    -3
    • 0
    • 3
    Подозрения в геноциде - никого не смущает нелепость словосочетания?