European media explain Lukashenko’s bravado statements on coronavirus


According to experts of the German publication Die Welt, the more than calm attitude of the President of Belarus Alexander Lukashenko to the possibility of a large-scale epidemic of coronavirus in the country is dictated not by caprice and not stupidity, but by cold political calculation. Meanwhile, the number of cases of COVID-19 in the country exceeded about 5 thousand.


The Belarusian leader makes bravado statements, calling the pandemic "mass psychosis." He believes that “tractor and field”, integral parts of the Belarusian identity, will cure everyone.

Lukashenko fears that Belarus may not economically withstand quarantine - after all, such tough measures include stopping most of the significant enterprises. In addition, there is a need to provide people with direct subsidies from the state. The President believes that this will bring down the economic life in the country and hard will come economic a crisis. And in this case, he won’t win the upcoming presidential election.

The economy of the state is already going through hard times. This is partly due to the "oil war" with Russia. For a long time, Moscow and Minsk could not come to an agreement on prices for “black gold”.

However, according to German journalists, the population of Belarus turned out to be smarter than its president. According to surveys, the majority of citizens of the country advocate the closure of educational institutions and work remotely, do not attend mass events, and are afraid to visit shopping centers and museums.

The head of Belarus expects that the epidemic of the new virus will not become universal, and an active economic life will continue. This will benefit his political image, and in May he will be able to begin his campaign.
Used photos: http://kremlin.ru
Ctrl Enter

Noticed oshЫbku Highlight text and press. Ctrl + Enter

7 comments
Information

Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must to register.
I have an account? Sign in

  1. Cheburashk Offline
    Cheburashk (Vladimir) April 22 2020 18: 28
    +3
    • 6
    • 3
    And in this case, he won’t win the upcoming presidential election.

    This is the main reason for the bravado statements. Unfortunately, in my personal opinion, Belarus risks repeating the path of Ukraine in full. And given that the US ambassador to Belarus will be Deputy Assistant Secretary of State for Western Europe and the EU, Julia Fisher, who has experience working in American embassies in Tbilisi and Kiev, as they say: wait for surprises!
  2. beeper Online
    beeper April 22 2020 22: 25
    +5
    • 6
    • 1
    do not go to public events

    ??
    But how can you not go to the “capitalist subbotnik”, how to protect yourself from the “mass gathering of people”, dirt and dust when cleaning the territory and throwing sidewalks in the spring draft, if all workers are required to attend (this is only paid for with deductions from salaries, but for the rest of the “holidays of free labor" already, "kindly come" ?!), and how to avoid state employees and other dependent workers ??? winked

    Honestly, if earlier I laughed kindly because of the Lukashenka’s conservative management style “a la chairman of a collective farm from the woodland outback”, sporadic “bzik” with “Slutsk belts”, verbal “pearls” like: “... I just took up the eggs how the oil disappeared ... "- and always responded superpositively
    (complementary comparing the Belarusian president with our dillies) in the Ukrainian media, as well as on the Web, "drowned" FOR the brotherly "father," then since the spring of 2014, kissing the gums with bandera and publicly Russophobic AHL fell sharply in my eyes and never rose alas! negative

    The absurd idefix with the “parasite tax” with real (and not in the “drawn” official statistics!) Unemployment rates, real income levels of the majority of the population and price levels in Belarus only further emphasized the separation of the Belarusian leader and his entourage from life and his immediate concerns fellow citizens!

    And with this "treatment" of the coronavirus with the "tractor" and with some, only he knew, "conspiracy theological hints for later," he doubted the general adequacy of the AHL — what is more valuable to him, people or power ..... ??!

    Looking from the post-Maidan American colony “Ukraine”, I see how Lukashenko (in the same way, in Yanukovyazarov’s way, having attached children to the “helm of power” and surrounded himself with his own grave diggers) blindly repeats the same Jude-Mazepa’s “path of Yanukovych and Co.” and, “by rolled rails ", moving at an accelerated pace" sovereign "Belarus to the pro-American Minsk" Maidan ", alas, everything is so recognizable looks and" sounds ".... I do not wish the Belarus brothers our evil American-colonial" Maidan share "!
    IMHO
  3. King3214 Offline
    King3214 (Sergius) April 22 2020 23: 15
    0
    • 1
    • 1
    The favorite of the Belarusian people is Lukashenko. In the elections, they will choose again.
    What a people, such a favorite. And rightly so!
    1. Natan bruk Offline
      Natan bruk (Natan Bruk) April 23 2020 00: 01
      -4
      • 2
      • 6
      So Putin is the same "favorite." It can be said that it was successfully reset to zero, but then the matter of technology, Panfilova will not fail. Here, however, there is an unfortunate delay in the “vote” for amendments due to the coronavirus, but this is a relatively close issue, and there is no doubt about the results. So, in this sense, you are no better than Belarusians, and you too are quite right.
      1. RusDon Offline
        RusDon (Igor) April 23 2020 06: 05
        0
        • 4
        • 4
        Here you are * sausage * from Putin! .... Everywhere Putin is to blame .... Stop ... Do you happen to write from Chamber 6? Who are you there by * status *? )))
    2. The comment was deleted.
    3. rotkiv04 Offline
      rotkiv04 (Victor) April 23 2020 17: 50
      -2
      • 1
      • 3
      And than the Belarusians didn’t please you, there, unlike Russia, they did not suit the digital concentration camp.
  4. rotkiv04 Offline
    rotkiv04 (Victor) April 23 2020 17: 47
    -1
    • 2
    • 3
    But father is an adequate person. And he, unlike Putin, took responsibility for the situation in Belarus, and the guarantor-hockey player threw everything to the collective headquarters.

Европейские СМИ объяснили бравадные заявления Лукашенко по коронавирусу


По мнению экспертов немецкого издания Die Welt, более чем спокойное отношение президента Белоруссии Александра Лукашенко к возможности масштабной эпидемии коронавируса в стране продиктовано не капризом и не глупостью, а холодным политическим расчетом. Тем временем, число заболевших COVID-19 в стране превысило около 5 тысяч.


Белорусский лидер делает бравадные заявления, называя пандемию «массовым психозом». Он считает, что всех вылечит «трактор и поле», неотъемлемые части белорусского самосознания.

Лукашенко опасается, что Белоруссия может экономически не выдержать карантина – ведь такие жесткие меры включают в себя остановку большинства значимых предприятий. К тому же, появляется необходимость обеспечения людей прямыми субсидиями от государства. Президент полагает, что это обрушит хозяйственную жизнь в стране и наступит тяжелый экономический кризис. И в этом случае ему не выиграть на предстоящих президентских выборах.

Экономика государства и без того переживает не лучшие времена. Отчасти это обусловлено «нефтяной войной» с Россией. Москва и Минск долгое время не могли прийти к соглашению по ценам на «черное золото».

Однако, как утверждают немецкие журналисты, население Белоруссии оказалось умнее своего президента. По опросам, большая часть граждан страны выступают за закрытие учреждений образования и за работу в удаленном режиме, не ходят на массовые мероприятия, опасаются посещать торговые центры и музеи.

Глава Белоруссии рассчитывает на то, что эпидемия нового вируса не станет всеобщей, и активная экономическая жизнь продолжится. Это пойдет на пользу его политическому имиджу, и в мае он сможет начать свою предвыборную кампанию.
Использованы фотографии: http://kremlin.ru
Ctrl Enter

Заметили ошЫбку Выделите текст и нажмите Ctrl+Enter

7 комментариев
Информация

Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо зарегистрироваться.
Уже зарегистрированы? Войти

  1. Чебурашк Офлайн
    Чебурашк (Владимир) 22 апреля 2020 18:28
    +3
    • 6
    • 3
    И в этом случае ему не выиграть на предстоящих президентских выборах.

    Это и есть основная причина бравадных заявлений. К сожалению, и по моему личному мнению Белоруссия рискует повторить путь Украины в полном объеме. А если учесть, что послом США в Белоруссии будет заместитель помощника госсекретаря по делам Западной Европы и ЕС Джулия Фишер, у которой есть опыт работы в американских посольствах в Тбилиси и Киеве, то, как говорится: ждите сюрпризов!
  2. пищак Офлайн
    пищак 22 апреля 2020 22:25
    +5
    • 6
    • 1
    не ходят на массовые мероприятия

    ???
    Да как же ж ты не пойдёшь на "капиталистический субботник", как убережёшься от "масового скопления людей", грязи и пыли при уборке территории и метении тротуаров на весеннем сквозняке, если явка всех работников обязательна (это же только за один из них откупились отчислениями из зарплат, а на остальные "праздники бесплатного труда" уж "будь добр явиться"?!), и как избежать бюджетникам и прочим зависимым трудящимся??? winked

    Честно говоря, если раньше по-доброму посмеивался из-за лукашенкиного консервативного стиля управления "а ля председатель колхоза из полесской глубинки", спорадического "бзика" со "слуцкими поясами", словесных "перлов" типа:"...только взялся за яйца, как масло пропало..."- и всегда отзывался сверхположительно
    (комплиментарно сравнивая белорусского президента с нашими укропрезиками) в украинских СМИ, как и в Сети, "топил" ЗА братского "бацьку", то с весны 2014 года целующийся в дёсны с бандеронациками и публично русофобствующий АГЛ в моих глазах резко упал и больше не поднялся, увы! negative

    Абсурдный идефикс с "налогом на тунеядцев" при реальных (а не в "нарисованной" официальной статистике!) масштабах безработицы, уровнях реальных доходов большинства населения и уровнем цен в Беларуси лишь ещё больше подчеркнул отрыв белорусского лидера и его окружения от жизни и насущных забот своих сограждан!

    А уж с этим "лечением" коронавируса "трактором" и некими, лишь ему одному известными, "конспирологическими намёками на потом" крепко засомневался в общей адекватности АГЛа - что ему дороже, люди или власть.....??!

    Глядя из постмайданной амероколонии "Юкрейн", вижу как Лукашенко (точно так же, по-януковичеазаровски, пристроив к "кормилу власти" детей и окружив себя своими же могильщиками) слепо повторяет тот же иудомазепинский "путь Януковича и К°" и, "по накатанным рельсам", ускоренным темпом двигает "суверенную" Белоруссию к проамериканскому минскому "майдану", увы, всё так узнаваемо выглядит и "звучит"....отнюдь не желаю братьям-белорусам нашей злой амероколониальной "майданной доли"!
    ИМХО
  3. King3214 Онлайн
    King3214 (Сергий) 22 апреля 2020 23:15
    0
    • 1
    • 1
    Любимец белорусского народа - Лукашенко. На выборах снова выберут.
    Какой народ, такой и любимец. И поделом!
    1. Natan Bruk Офлайн
      Natan Bruk (Natan Bruk) 23 апреля 2020 00:01
      -4
      • 2
      • 6
      Так и Путин такой же «любимец». Можно сказать, успешно обнулился, ну а дальше дело техники, Панфилова не подведёт. Тут, правда, досадная задержка «голосования» за поправки из-за коронавируса, но это вопрос достаточно близкого времени, а в результатах можно не сомневаться. Так что, вы в этом смысле ничуть не лучше белорусов и вам тоже вполне поделом.
      1. РусДон Офлайн
        РусДон (Игорь) 23 апреля 2020 06:05
        0
        • 4
        • 4
        Вот вас *колбасит* от Путина!....Везде Путин виноват....Стоп...Вы случайно не из палаты 6 пишите? Кто вы там по *статусу*? ))
    2. Комментарий был удален.
    3. rotkiv04 Офлайн
      rotkiv04 (Виктор) 23 апреля 2020 17:50
      -2
      • 1
      • 3
      А чем Вам белорусы-то не угодили, там в отличие от России, цифрового концлагеря не устраивали.
  4. rotkiv04 Офлайн
    rotkiv04 (Виктор) 23 апреля 2020 17:47
    -1
    • 2
    • 3
    Бацька - адекватный человек. И он, в отличие от Путина, взял на себя ответственность за ситуацию в Белоруссии, а гарант-хоккеист скинул все на коллективный штаб.