Germany tries to take control of Italy weakened by pandemic


Undoubtedly, Italy more than other European countries suffered from the coronavirus pandemic. To date, 24 deaths out of 648 cases are known. It doesn’t color the EU neighbors that China and Russia were the first to help the inhabitants of the peninsula, and they only “later connected”.


Sooner or later, the coronavirus will be defeated, but Italy at the same time risks being robbed, taken under external control. How is this possible?

According to Rome, each week of forced quarantine costs the country 0,5% of GDP. Lombardy alone, where COVID-19 was the strongest, yielded 22% of gross domestic product. In a year economy Italy will lose, according to IMF estimates, 9%, despite the fact that neighbors this figure averages 7,5%. Italian businessmen complain with displeasure that in other EU members, production in some sectors is still ongoing. Local policy come to the deplorable conclusion that their country was the first to suffer from coronavirus and the latter will recover from it.

Italy needs help not only medical, but also economic. The big questions are the options that friends and partners in the EU offer. Europeans have money, the nuance is in what conditions they will be provided.

For example, Berlin, Vienna and Amsterdam are proposing a return to the European Stabilization Mechanism (ESM), which has 420 billion euros. With his help, the EU in 2012 "helped" Greece. A popular politician known for his Euro-skeptic sentiment, Matteo Salvini commented on this idea as follows:

Everything related to ESM reminds us of what has already happened with Greece: the sale of its ports, airports, palaces, monuments and even gold.


His Liga party certainly won’t support such “assistance”; moreover, he even directly threatened Brussels with Italy’s withdrawal from the EU due to the fact that his country does not receive sufficient medical assistance in the event of a pandemic. Rome is not alone in its distrustful attitude to ESM: it is supported by Paris, Madrid and Athens, who have already managed to get to know such “help” closely.

This group of countries proposes the creation of the so-called “coronabond,” which will amount to 540 billion euros. It should be a single financial instrument for obtaining loans. Germany, Austria and the Netherlands, in turn, fear that the attitude towards repayment of debts will be "not entirely bona fide." As a compromise, Italy, as the most affected, offers the use of the ESM mechanism on milder conditions than for Greece. Apparently, to discourage others.

Prime Minister Conte is not tired of repeating his skepticism:

ESM in Italy has a bad reputation. We have not forgotten that in the course of the recent financial crisis the Greeks were demanded of unacceptable victims in exchange for loans.


Some political scientists note the clear desire of Germany, taking advantage of the pandemic, to take control of the Italian economy.
Photos used: https://pxhere.com/
Ctrl Enter

Noticed oshЫbku Highlight text and press. Ctrl + Enter

4 comments
Information

Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must to register.
I have an account? Sign in

  1. Bulanov Offline
    Bulanov (Vladimir) April 23 2020 15: 24
    +1
    • 1
    • 0
    Germany is an occupied country and cannot do anything without the permission of the Yankees. It is the United States, apparently, wants to take control of the Italian economy.
  2. Sergey Latyshev Offline
    Sergey Latyshev (Serge) April 23 2020 15: 56
    -2
    • 0
    • 2
    These are “some political scientists”, hiding behind a pandemic, Germany, the USA, they want to take under their control a little bit of EURO. For blah blah.
    Since Germany and Italy do not even have a common border ....
  3. Marzhecki Offline
    Marzhecki (Sergei) April 23 2020 17: 12
    0
    • 2
    • 2
    Quote: Sergey Latyshev
    These are “some political scientists”, hiding behind a pandemic, Germany, the USA, they want to take under their control a little bit of EURO. For blah blah. Since Germany and Italy do not even have a common border ....

    Awesome argument about the border. good Tell the colonized Europeans about the countries from the modern - Ukraine, where the US is ruled. wink
  4. steelmaker Offline
    steelmaker April 23 2020 20: 36
    -1
    • 1
    • 2
    I’m saying that Putin is a wimp. Italy is ready, it must be taken on board. In Russia, the correct orientation! Sin not to use !!!!

Германия пытается взять под контроль ослабленную пандемией Италию


Несомненно, Италия более других европейских стран пострадала от пандемии коронавируса. На сегодняшний день известно о 24 648 смертях из 183 957 случаев заболевания. Не красит соседей по ЕС то, что первыми на помощь жителям полуострова пришли Китай и Россия, а они только «потом подключились».


Раньше или позже, коронавирус будет побежден, но Италия рискует при этом еще и быть ограбленной, взятой под внешнее управление. Как же такое возможно?

По подсчетам Рима, каждая неделя вынужденного карантина обходится стране в 0,5% ВВП. Одна Ломбардия, где COVID-19 проявил себя наиболее сильно, давала 22% валового внутреннего продукта. За год экономика Италии потеряет, по оценкам МВФ, 9%, при том, что у соседей этот показатель в среднем составляет 7,5%. Итальянские бизнесмены с недовольством отмечают, что в других членах Евросоюза производство в некоторых секторах все же продолжается. Местные политики приходят к плачевному выводу, что их страна первой пострадала от коронавируса и последней от него оправится.

Италия нуждается в помощи не только медицинской, но и экономической. Большие вопросы вызывают варианты, которые предлагают друзья и партнеры по ЕС. Деньги у европейцев есть, нюанс состоит в том, на каких условиях они будут предоставляться.

Например, Берлин, Вена и Амстердам предлагают вернуться к Европейскому стабилизационному механизму (ESM), в котором имеется 420 миллиардов евро. С его помощью ЕС в 2012 году «помогал» Греции. Популярный политик, известный своими евроскептическими настроениями, Маттео Сальвини прокомментировал эту идею следующим образом:

Все связанное с ESM нам напоминает то, что уже произошло с Грецией: продажу ее портов, аэропортов, дворцов, памятников и даже золота.


Его партия «Лига» точно не поддержит такую «помощь», более того, он даже напрямую угрожал Брюсселю выходом Италии из состава ЕС из-за того, что его стране не оказывается достаточная медицинская помощь при пандемии. Рим в своем недоверчивом отношении к ESM не одинок: его поддерживают Париж, Мадрид и Афины, уже успевшие тесно познакомиться с такой «помощью».

Эта группа стран предлагает создание так называемого «коронабонда», объем которого составит 540 миллиардов евро. Это должен быть единый финансовый инструмент для получения займов. Германия, Австрия и Нидерланды в свою очередь опасаются, что отношение к возврату долгов будет «не вполне добросовестным». В качестве компромисса Италии, как наиболее пострадавшей, предлагают применение механизма ESM на более мягких, чем для Греции, условиях. Видимо, чтобы отвадить других желающих.

Премьер-министр Конте не устает повторять о своем скептическом отношении:

У ESM в Италии плохая репутация. Мы не забыли, что от греков в ходе последнего финансового кризиса потребовали неприемлемых жертв в обмен на кредиты.


Некоторые политологи отмечают явное желание Германии, воспользовавшись пандемией, взять экономику Италии под свой контроль.
4 комментария
Информация
Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо зарегистрироваться.
Уже зарегистрированы? Войти
  1. Буланов Офлайн Буланов
    Буланов (Владимир) 23 апреля 2020 15:24
    +1
    Германия - оккупированная страна и ничего не может сама без разрешения янки. Это США, видимо, хочет взять под контроль экономику Италии.
  2. Сергей Латышев (Серж) 23 апреля 2020 15:56
    -2
    Это "некоторые политологи", прикрываясь пандемией, Германией, США, хотят под свой контроль взять немножечко ЕВРО. За бла-бла.
    Так как Германия с Италией даже не имеют общей границы....
  3. Маржецкий Офлайн Маржецкий
    Маржецкий (Сергей) 23 апреля 2020 17:12
    0
    Цитата: Сергей Латышев
    Это "некоторые политологи", прикрываясь пандемией, Германией, США, хотят под свой контроль взять немножечко ЕВРО. За бла-бла. Так как Германия с Италией даже не имеют общей границы....

    Офигенный аргумент насчет границы. good Расскажите про это колонизированными европейцами странам из современного - Украине, где рулят США. wink
  4. сталевар Офлайн сталевар
    сталевар 23 апреля 2020 20:36
    -1
    Я же говорю, что Путин слабак. Италия уже готова, её надо брать на "абордаж". В России ещё правильная ориентация! Грех не воспользоваться!!!!