Against the background of coronavirus, Germany decides on the issue of Nord Stream-2


Germany uses the COVID-19 pandemic to take Nord Stream-2 out of EU law. This was in an interview with the Polish online publication Biznes Alert, said European Parliament Deputy from Poland Jacek Sariusz-Wolski, who is a rapporteur on EU internal energy security.


Ariush-Volsky noted that he has been dealing with gas directives, energy security issues of the EU and the countries of the Eastern Partnership program, primarily Ukraine, for a decade and a half. Therefore, it is of great importance that the representative of Eastern Europe, where energy independence is directly related to security, went to the above position.

Nord Stream 2 has undoubtedly become one of the most scandalous projects in recent years

- said the Pole.

In his opinion, the project sowed discord in the EU, shaking the unity that served as the foundation of the community. This project showed that some countries, hiding behind “dubious arguments,” put their “selfish interests” first, instead of community security. And now the German leadership is trying to limit the geopolitical consequences of the implementation of this project.

He was very disappointed by German Chancellor Angela Merkel, who did not stop the construction of the pipeline, even when she recognized that this was not only a business project, but also political. A turning point, he called the emergence of a new EU gas doctrine. However, he is worried about items that take Nord Stream-2 out of EU law.

The decision remains with the country in whose territory the gas pipeline ends, that is, Germany

- explained the Polish deputy.

But there is little hope for this, the Germans have already removed the OPAL gas pipeline from the directive and no one will stop them from doing the same with the EUGAL gas pipeline, which is a continuation of Nord Stream-2.

He believes that the United States turned out to be the most consistent opponent of Nord Stream-2, and American sanctions were the only effective weapon in the fight against it. He promised that he would use his position “to ward off the threat” posed by Nord Stream-2.
Used photos: gazprom.com
Ctrl Enter

Noticed oshЫbku Highlight text and press. Ctrl + Enter

5 comments
Information

Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must to register.
I have an account? Sign in

  1. Sapsan136 Offline
    Sapsan136 (Sapsan136) April 23 2020 13: 44
    +3
    • 6
    • 3
    It is Poland that puts its Russophobia above the interests of the European Union, and if so, then the EU should think about it - Does the EU really need a Polish parasite who lives on subsidies from other EU countries and has the audacity to ignore the interests of the EU countries that feed him !!!
    1. Observer2014 Offline
      Observer2014 April 23 2020 20: 35
      -7
      • 1
      • 8
      Quote: Sapsan136
      It is Poland that puts its Russophobia above the interests of the European Union, and if so, then the EU should think about it - Does the EU really need a Polish parasite who lives on subsidies from other EU countries and has the audacity to ignore the interests of the EU countries that feed him !!!

      laughing It seems that you are running for deputy of the European Parliament! Are you from the EU? If yes, then from which country and party? If not, what's your business? wassat

      Germany uses the COVID-19 pandemic to take Nord Stream-2 out of EU law.

      Cool thing is politics. yes
      1. Sapsan136 Offline
        Sapsan136 (Sapsan136) April 23 2020 21: 30
        +3
        • 4
        • 1
        am laughing And what does Poland care about Russia and Germany ?! Let them sit and keep silent for a while, until they again banged on the bad Polish head !!! They live on German money, and even dare to tell the Germans how to live ... This is rudeness, although there is no other expectation from Warsaw, this is her usual and constant state !!! That’s why there were several sections of Poland, but the Poles history does not teach anything ...
  2. Vladimir_ Voronov (Vladimir) April 23 2020 13: 50
    +2
    • 4
    • 2
    alarming paragraphs that bring Nord Stream-2 out of EU law

    Very soon, the Pole will stop bothering this, and Merkel understands this. It is necessary to worry about the further existence of the EU, and as a result, early termination of the allocation of money to Poland, and Trump will not give money.
  3. Oyo Sarkazmi Offline
    Oyo Sarkazmi (Oyo Sarkazmi) April 23 2020 19: 45
    +4
    • 5
    • 1
    EvGal is a gas pipeline built by German firms on German soil. What really worries the Poles, who dream of building a gas pipeline from Norway for German money, by German companies, but under the wise guidance of the Poles.

На фоне коронавируса Германия решает вопрос «Северного потока-2»


Германия пользуется пандемией COVID-19, чтобы вывести «Северный поток-2» из-под действия законодательства Евросоюза. Об этом в интервью польскому интернет-изданию Biznes Alert, сообщил депутат Европарламента от Польши Яцек Сариуш-Вольский, который является докладчиком по вопросам внутренней энергетической безопасности ЕС.


Ариуш-Вольский отметил, что уже полтора десятилетия занимается газовыми директивами, вопросами энергобезопасности ЕС и стран-участниц программы «Восточное партнерство», в первую очередь Украины. Поэтому имеет огромное значение, что указанная выше должность досталась представителю Восточной Европы, где энергонезависимость имеет прямое отношение к безопасности.

«Северный поток-2» стал, несомненно, одним из самых скандальных проектов за последнее время

- сказал поляк.

По его мнению, проект посеял рознь в ЕС, пошатнув единство, которое выступало фундаментом сообщества. Этот проект показал, что некоторые страны, прикрываясь «сомнительными аргументами», ставят на первое место свои «эгоистические интересы», вместо безопасности сообщества. И сейчас руководство Германии старается ограничить геополитические последствия реализации этого проекта.

Его очень разочаровала канцлер Германии Ангела Меркель, которая не остановила строительство газопровода, даже когда признала, что это не только бизнес-проект, но и политический. Поворотным моментом он назвал появление новой газовой доктрины ЕС. Однако у него вызывают тревогу пункты, которые выводят «Северный поток-2» из-под действия законодательства ЕС.

Решение остается за страной, на территории которой заканчивается газопровод, то есть Германии

- пояснил польский депутат.

Но надежды на это мало, немцы уже вывели из-под директивы газопровод OPAL и им никто не помешает сделать то же самое с газопроводом EUGAL, который является продолжением «Северного потока-2».

Он считает, что США оказались самым последовательным противником «Северного потока-2», а американские санкции - единственным эффективным оружием в борьбе с ним. Он пообещал, что использует свое положение, «чтобы отвести угрозу», которую представляет «Северный поток-2».
Использованы фотографии: gazprom.com
Ctrl Enter

Заметили ошЫбку Выделите текст и нажмите Ctrl+Enter

5 комментариев
Информация

Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо зарегистрироваться.
Уже зарегистрированы? Войти

  1. Sapsan136 Офлайн
    Sapsan136 (Sapsan136) 23 апреля 2020 13:44
    +3
    • 6
    • 3
    Это Польша ставит свою русофобию выше интересов Евросоюза и раз так, то ЕС следует подумать о том - А нужен ли вообще в ЕС польский нахлебник, живущий на дотации других стран ЕС и имеющий наглость не считаться с интересами стран ЕС, которые его кормят !!!
    1. Наблюдатель2014 23 апреля 2020 20:35
      -7
      • 1
      • 8
      Цитата: Sapsan136
      Это Польша ставит свою русофобию выше интересов Евросоюза и раз так, то ЕС следует подумать о том - А нужен ли вообще в ЕС польский нахлебник, живущий на дотации других стран ЕС и имеющий наглость не считаться с интересами стран ЕС, которые его кормят !!!

      laughing Такое впечатление, что вы баллотируетесь в депутаты европарламента! Вы из ЕС? Ели да, то от какой страны и партии? Если нет, то какое ваше дело? wassat

      Германия пользуется пандемией COVID-19, чтобы вывести «Северный поток-2» из-под действия законодательства Евросоюза.

      Прикольная штука политика. yes
      1. Sapsan136 Офлайн
        Sapsan136 (Sapsan136) 23 апреля 2020 21:30
        +3
        • 4
        • 1
        am laughing А какое дело Польше до России и Германии?! Пусть сидят и молчат побольше, пока опять по дурной польской головушке не настучали!!! Живут на немецкие деньги, да еще смеют указывать немцам, как им жить... Это хамство, хотя, от Варшавы иного ждать не приходится, это ее обычное и постоянное состояние!!! Оттого и было несколько разделов Польши, но поляков история ничему не учит...
  2. Владимир_Воронов (Владимир) 23 апреля 2020 13:50
    +2
    • 4
    • 2
    вызывают тревогу пункты, которые выводят «Северный поток-2» из-под действия законодательства ЕС

    Очень скоро поляка перестанет это беспокоить, и Меркель это понимает. Беспокоиться надо о дальнейшем существовании ЕС, и как результат, досрочное прекращение выделения денег Польше, а Трамп денег не даст.
  3. Оё Сарказми Офлайн
    Оё Сарказми (Оё Сарказми) 23 апреля 2020 19:45
    +4
    • 5
    • 1
    ЕвГал - газопровод, построенный германскими фирмами на германской земле. Что очень беспокоит поляков, мечтающих построить газопровод из Норвегии за германские деньги, германскими фирмами, но под мудрым руководством поляков.