The first icebreaker "Leader" Russia will receive in 2027


The first atomic icebreaker of project 10510 Leader will be fully built and put into operation in 2027. The corresponding contract the day before was remotely signed by Atomflot (Murmansk) and SSK Zvezda (Vladivostok).


Recall that the infrastructure plan for the Northern Sea Route provides for the construction of three nuclear powered ships of project 10510, the last of which should be transferred to Rosatom by the end of 2033. The icebreaker was designed specifically to ensure year-round pilotage of vessels along the shortest sea route connecting Europe with Asia.

According to project documentation, the total displacement of the latest nuclear icebreaker reaches 71,4 thousand tons. The dimensions of the vessel are 209x47,7x20,3 meters.

The Leader will be equipped with two 120-megawatt RITM-400 nuclear reactors with a thermal capacity of 315 MW. Four propellers act as movers. The vessel will be able to reach speeds of up to 12 knots on 2-meter ice and move twice as fast in clear water.

The crew includes 127 people. There is enough provision for 8 months of continuous swimming. The warranty period of operation of the vessel is 40 years.
1 comment
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must to register.
I have an account? Sign in
  1. Sergey Latyshev Offline Sergey Latyshev
    Sergey Latyshev (Serge) April 24 2020 14: 21
    -3
    Tomorrow, tomorrow, not today ....

Первый ледокол «Лидер» Россия получит в 2027 году


Первый атомный ледокол проекта 10510 «Лидер» будет полностью построен и передан в эксплуатацию в 2027 году. Соответствующий контракт накануне был дистанционно подписан предприятием «Атомфлот» (Мурманск) и ССК «Звезда» (Владивосток).


Напомним, что план развития инфраструктуры Северного морского пути предусматривает постройку трех атомоходов проекта 10510, последний из которых должен быть передан «Росатому» до конца 2033 года. Ледокол разрабатывался специально для обеспечения круглогодичной проводки судов по кратчайшему морскому маршруту, соединяющему Европу с Азией.

Согласно проектной документации, полное водоизмещение новейшего атомного ледокола достигает 71,4 тыс. тонн. Габариты судна составляют 209х47,7х20,3 метра.

«Лидер» оснастят двумя 120-мегаваттными ядерными реакторами РИТМ-400 с тепловой мощностью 315 МВт. В качестве движителей выступают четыре гребных винта. Судно сможет развивать скорость до 12 узлов по 2-метровому льду и двигаться вдвое быстрее по чистой воде.

Состав экипажа включает 127 человек. Запасов провизии достаточно для 8-месячного непрерывного плавания. Гарантийный срок эксплуатации судна составляет 40 лет.
Ctrl Enter

Заметили ошЫбку Выделите текст и нажмите Ctrl+Enter

1 комментарий
Информация

Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо зарегистрироваться.
Уже зарегистрированы? Войти

  1. Сергей Латышев (Серж) 24 апреля 2020 14:21
    -3
    • 0
    • 3
    Завтра-завтра, не сегодня....