Big "American Exclusivity" Could Not Cope with a Small Virus


Against the background of a pretty boring “coronavirus” and the world pandemic caused by it, practice revealed a real invisible worst enemy of America. And this is not the insidious Covid-19, but the social institutions and organizations of the United States, which decompose the system that generated them from the inside. This is written by the famous American reporter and writer Calvin Woodward in an article for the Associated Press (AP).


The power built by Washington over many years of the bureaucratic system was impressive. It struck the imagination of mankind and seemed unshakable. However, a new infection from faraway China cast doubt on this legendary vertical when “cascading setbacks and incompetence” of this hierarchy appeared almost instantly. What was supposed to protect ordinary citizens in a crisis and emergency crumbled about the simplest tasks. Experts even sarcastically say that it is easier for America to catch the number one terrorist or defeat the army of some tyrant than to cope with a relatively dangerous virus.

A threat the size of a molecule at the root cut off the vanity of "American exclusivity," which is now impossible to see with your own eyes, but only in the propaganda of apologists for neoliberal globalism, writes AP journalist.

A state with incredible military power, a daring dream and unprecedented ambitions, runs through the backyards of its own warehouses in search of ordinary cotton buds

- says Woodward.

And this incident repeats itself over and over again, even after President Donald Trump was endowed with extraordinary powers of “production and supply.” Isn't the little virus scared of this law?

- the journalist frankly laughs.

Going too far, Woodward compares the current US with the "pandemic viral madhouse." The United States health system, which has only recently been envious, is bursting at the seams and showing institutional weakness in everything: from top to bottom. Federal Centers for Disease Control and national health institutes have stumbled over what they should have been prepared to handle. Thus, they turned out to be completely useless, which means that all this time they were pointless eaters of budgetary appropriations.

What a simple task! Establish production of masks and ventilators. Isn't that a superpower?

- wonders Calvin Woodward.

In order not to be unfounded, the journalist refers to the newsletter of the well-known venture capital fund Andreessen and Horovitz, which cites facts of the lack of the most necessary, as well as a list of the shortage. At the end of this document, the situation with coronavirus in the United States is called "a grandiose failure of institutions that will negatively affect the near future of the country."

It remains only to think about what other institutional formations of the United States are not ready for the challenges. Perhaps a vaunted army? The defiant behavior of the White House, tearing into battle for almost half the world, raises the question of the possibility of defeating a powerful enemy, because in another industry a smaller and more dangerous enemy cannot be defeated. Fortunately, there is still no chance to verify the thesis of propaganda in practice. Especially in the realm of real war.
Photos used: https://www.defense.gov/
Ctrl Enter

Noticed oshЫbku Highlight text and press. Ctrl + Enter

4 comments
Information

Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must to register.
I have an account? Sign in

  1. antibi0tikk Offline
    antibi0tikk (Sergei) April 25 2020 09: 24
    +5
    • 6
    • 1
    The discrepancy between the declared slogans and reality is already so obvious that less and less people believe these liars. If anything great remains in America, then this is the scale of the lies. And so the rot of them climbs out of all the cracks.
  2. GRF Offline
    GRF April 25 2020 12: 04
    +2
    • 2
    • 0
    It all depends on the tasks set, and who said that they should be human?
    Freedom is being cut to the noise, laws are being changed, atypical regimes are being adopted, even industry owners are changing, unnecessary extra mouths and eating resources are disappearing (not only beds, but also bankrupt hospitals are idle in the USA). The huge problem of pension payments is being addressed. Faster will replace people with robots, even in the same army, the service sector.
    Wild activity is observed even in small scammers ...
    Everything happens very quickly (so much so that some governors start more active resistance, for the sake of their interests, of course). But to achieve maximum effect, they need time and even greater pumping. So that later all wow they appreciated the new "normality" ...
    So everything may turn out to be performed on five ...
  3. Sergey Latyshev (Serge) April 25 2020 12: 49
    -3
    • 0
    • 3
    In the meantime, all the media are sucking on the distant USA, Russia allegedly confidently began to catch up with Italy for the sick .... without death, thank God ....
  4. steelmaker Offline
    steelmaker April 25 2020 13: 43
    +2
    • 3
    • 1
    In the USA, very strong medicine is for the rich. On the scale of war or epidemics, it simply cannot cope. But what joy do we have? Putin also makes medicine only for the rich. During his reign, thousands of hospitals and clinics were closed. Doctors are reduced as unnecessary. The result is before us. They cannot stop the epidemic; doctors, saving other people's lives, die themselves! This feat is committed in the workplace. For some reason, I immediately remembered the pilot who landed the plane in the field and immediately received the star of the hero. Although he also performed his professional duty perfectly. So far, only China has shown and proved that "you are on the right track, comrades." There is power and medicine.
    1. antibi0tikk Offline
      antibi0tikk (Sergei) April 25 2020 16: 52
      0
      • 1
      • 1
      Man, don’t go too far about "closed thousands of hospitals and clinics." Not so long ago, the program for the creation of FAPs (feldsher-midwife stations) ended. There were also programs "Zemsky doctor" and "Zemsky teacher."
      I just work as an electrician designer. I had a lot of such objects. Also now there is a program for the modernization of hospitals and clinics.
      I agree that it’s easy to break, but to rebuild is much more difficult. And this is not only in medicine, but also in production, education, science, etc.
  5. The comment was deleted.

Большая «американская исключительность» не справилась с маленьким вирусом


На фоне изрядно наскучившего всем «коронавируса» и вызванной им мировой пандемии, практикой выявлен настоящий невидимый злейший враг Америки. И это не коварный Covid-19, а социальные институты и организации США, разлагающие породившую их систему изнутри. Об этом пишет известный американский репортер и писатель Келвин Вудворд в статье для агентства Associated Press (AP).


Мощь выстроенной Вашингтоном за многие годы бюрократической системы впечатляла. Она поражала воображение человечества и казалась незыблемой. Однако новая инфекция из далекого Китая поставила эту легендарную вертикаль под сомнение, когда почти мгновенно проявились «каскадные неудачи и некомпетентность» этой иерархии. То, что должно было защищать рядовых граждан в условиях кризиса и чрезвычайной ситуации, рассыпалось о самые простейшие задачи. Эксперты даже с сарказмом говорят, что Америке легче поймать террориста номер один или победить армию какого-нибудь тирана, чем справиться с относительно опасным вирусом.

Угроза размером с молекулу на корню срезала все тщеславие «американской исключительности», которую отныне невозможно увидеть собственными глазами, но лишь только в пропаганде апологетов неолиберального глобализма, пишет журналист AP.

Государство с невероятной военной мощью, дерзкой мечтой и небывалыми амбициями, бегает по задворкам собственных складов в поисках обычных ватных палочек

– говорит Вудворд.

И такой казус повторяется раз за разом, даже после того, как президент Дональд Трамп был наделен чрезвычайными полномочиями по «производству и снабжению». Разве маленький вирус не испугался этого закона?

– откровенно смеется журналист.

Заходя слишком далеко, Вудворд сравнивает нынешние США с «пандемическим вирусным домом сумасшедших». Система здравоохранения Штатов, еще недавно вызывавшая зависть, трещит по швам и проявляет институциональную слабость во всем: сверху до низу. Федеральные центры по контролю за заболеваниями и национальные институты в области здравоохранения споткнулись о то, с чем должны были быть готовы справиться. Таким образом, они оказались совершенно бесполезны, а, значит, все это время были бессмысленными пожирателями бюджетных ассигнований.

Какая простейшая задача! Наладить выпуск масок и аппаратов ИВЛ. Разве это не под силу сверхдержаве?

– задается вопросом Келвин Вудворд.

Чтобы не быть голословным, журналист ссылается на бюллетень известного венчурного фонда Andreessen and Horovitz, в котором приводятся факты недостачи самого необходимого, а также перечень нехватки. В конце этого документа ситуация с коронавирусом в США называется «грандиозным провалом институтов, который негативно скажется на ближайшем будущем страны».

Остается лишь задумываться о том, какие еще институциональные образования Штатов не готовы к вызовам. Быть может, хваленая армия? Вызывающее поведение Белого дома, рвущегося в бой едва ли не с половиной мира, заставляет поставить вопрос над возможностью одержать победу над мощным врагом, ведь в другой отрасли более мелкого и опасного противника победить не получается. К счастью, до сих пор не представилось случая проверить тезисы пропаганды на деле. Особенно в сфере реальной войны.
Использованы фотографии: https://www.defense.gov/
Ctrl Enter

Заметили ошЫбку Выделите текст и нажмите Ctrl+Enter

4 комментария
Информация

Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо зарегистрироваться.
Уже зарегистрированы? Войти

  1. antibi0tikk Офлайн
    antibi0tikk (Сергей) 25 апреля 2020 09:24
    +5
    • 6
    • 1
    Несоответствие декларируемых лозунгов с реальностью уже настолько очевидное, что этим лжецам верят все меньше и меньше. Если уж и осталось что-то великое у Америки, так это масштабы вранья. А так гниль из них лезет из всех щелей.
  2. GRF Офлайн
    GRF 25 апреля 2020 12:04
    +2
    • 2
    • 0
    Все зависит от поставленных задач, и кто сказал, что они должны быть человечны?
    Под шумок режутся свободы, меняются законы, принимаются нетипичные режимы, меняются собственники даже у отраслей, исчезают ненужные лишние рты, кушающие ресурсы (в США простаивают пустыми не только койки, но и обанкроченные больницы). Решается огромная проблема пенсионных выплат. Быстрей произойдет замена людей роботами, даже в той же армии, сфере услуг.
    Дикая активность наблюдается даже у мелких мошенников...
    Все и так происходит очень быстро (настолько, что некоторые губернаторы начинают более активное сопротивление, ради своих интересов, естественно). Но для достижения максимального эффекта им нужно время и еще большее нагнетание. Чтоб позже все ух как ценили новую "нормальность"...
    Так что все может оказаться, что выполняется на пять...
  3. Сергей Латышев (Серж) 25 апреля 2020 12:49
    -3
    • 0
    • 3
    А пока все СМИ обсасывают далекое ЮСА, Россия якобы уверенно начала догонять Италию по заболевшим....без смертей, слава богу....
  4. сталевар Офлайн
    сталевар 25 апреля 2020 13:43
    +2
    • 3
    • 1
    В США очень сильная медицина - для богатых. В масштабах войны или эпидемий она просто не справится. Но нам радость какая? Путин тоже делает медицину только для богатых. За время его правления были закрыты тысячи больниц и поликлиник. Врачи за ненадобностью сокращены. Результат перед нами. Эпидемию остановить не могут, врачи, спасая чужие жизни, сами умирают! Это подвиг совершают на рабочем месте. Почему-то сразу вспомнил лётчика, посадившего самолёт в поле и сразу получившего звезду героя. Хотя тоже выполнил свой профессиональный долг на отлично. Пока только Китай показал и доказал, что "правильной дорогой идёте, товарищи." Есть и власть, и медицина.
    1. antibi0tikk Офлайн
      antibi0tikk (Сергей) 25 апреля 2020 16:52
      0
      • 1
      • 1
      Дружище, палку не перегибай насчет "закрыты тысячи больниц и поликлиник". Не так давно закончилась программа по созданию ФАПов (фельдшерско-акушерских пунктов). Еще были программы "земский доктор" и "земский учитель".
      Просто работаю проектировщиком электрики. У меня таких объектов много было. Также сейчас идёт программа по модернизации больниц и поликлиник.
      Соглашусь с тем, что сломать легко, а вот заново построить - гораздо сложнее. И это не только в медицине, но и в производстве, образовании, науке и т.д.
  5. Комментарий был удален.