Russian loan "splits" Moldova


In Moldova, a serious fight flares up against receiving 200 million euros from Moscow. On April 23 of this year, the republic’s parliament voted in two readings for ratification of the loan agreement with Russia with 56 votes out of a hundred deputies present in the hall. However, after only two hours after the adoption of the normative act, the Constitutional Court of Moldova decided to suspend the new law. The German Deutsche Welle writes about the reasons for this.


Is the rush justified?


The collegium of the Constitutional Court intends to verify the legality of the adoption of the scandalous draft law and to establish whether its individual provisions and the loan agreement with the Russian Federation themselves violate the provisions of the Constitution of the Republic of Moldova on the sovereignty and independence of Moldova and the principles of cooperation with foreign countries through credit provided by laws. The deadline for the adoption of the decision is set by the President of the Court on April 28, 2020.

Moldovan President Igor Dodon sharply opposed such “arbitrariness”.

If the high court repeals the new act of cooperation adopted in full accordance with the law, then from the beginning of May, pensioners will not receive pensions, and workers will not receive salaries. The medical sector will also suffer

- exhorts the head of the republic.

Russia "splits" Moldova


As German journalists found out, a statement was submitted to the Constitutional Court by representatives of the opposition group Pro Moldova. The agreement on the Russian loan approves the parliamentary majority, and its cancellation is sought not only by a group of deputies in parliament, but also by the entire right-wing opposition. Thus, Russian money literally splits Moldova into two warring camps.

The opposition’s claim is that the agreement with the Russian Federation was signed “non-transparently”, and the loan scheme itself is an ordinary money laundering, only using the new method. But the main concern is the clause of the agreement, which allows the Russian side to convert the debts of private Moldovan companies into the state debt of the republic. In addition, in the text of the agreement, the refusal of judicial and arbitral settlement of such actions by one of the parties (in particular, Russia) is fixed.

Opposition - Expected! - Supports the Moldovan branch of the NGO Transparency International. According to representatives of this movement, Chisinau could not only “get cheaper a loan from Brussels”, but also avoid financial pressure from Moscow on the eve of the presidential election (scheduled for autumn).

Expert opinion


It is hard to refute the opposition’s argument that "Dodon is a pro-Russian president." However, the statement that a loan from Moscow will help him win the election campaign is unfounded. The Executive Director of the Institute for Strategic Initiatives, Vladislav Kulminsky, believes that the only risk that exists when obtaining a loan is the misuse of funds. Moreover, neither Russian funds, nor money that could come from Brussels are insured against this.

According to the professor economics Galina Shelari, the opposition cannot prove the danger or illegality of the loan, the only thing that representatives of Pro Moldova say is the mantra about “Moscow money”.

It does not matter whose they are, if they are not, a huge hole in the budget is formed. The coronavirus eats up all the supplies that are put into place to cover the costs of the epidemic, and nothing remains for the economy. We have to survive by borrowing from Moscow and the IMF. If we don’t get these two tranches, you have to tight

- the expert summed up.
Used photos: http://kremlin.ru/
Ctrl Enter

Noticed oshЫbku Highlight text and press. Ctrl + Enter

2 comments
Information

Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must to register.
I have an account? Sign in

  1. Observer2014 Offline
    Observer2014 April 25 2020 11: 26
    -6
    • 2
    • 8
    Photo standings. wink good

    It is hard to refute the opposition’s argument that "Dodon is a pro-Russian president." However, the statement that a loan from Moscow will help him win the election campaign is unfounded.

    Loans from Moscow only allow you to survive. Live - no : no. Denial to the studio, please. Reasonedly, please. Or weak? wink
  2. Igor Pavlovich Offline
    Igor Pavlovich (Igor Pavlovich) April 25 2020 13: 31
    -3
    • 0
    • 3
    Inflation for Putin is a good thing - Yanukovych cost 3 billion, and Dodon only 200 million ... Although the sense of one and the other is like a goat’s milk ...
  3. Bulanov Offline
    Bulanov (Vladimir) April 25 2020 15: 31
    +1
    • 1
    • 0
    Moldovans are afraid of Moscow money, but they will receive Brussels money for free, because they are so beautiful? Or maybe they will have to give their Moldavian land for Western money, as Ukraine was forced to do so?
  4. The comment was deleted.

Российский кредит «раскалывает» Молдавию


В Молдавии разгорается нешуточная борьба против получения 200 миллионов евро от Москвы. 23 апреля этого года парламент республики 56-ю голосами из сотни депутатов, присутствовавших в зале, проголосовал в двух чтениях за ратификацию кредитного договора с Россией. Однако по истечении всего двух часов после принятия нормативного акта, Конституционный суд Молдовы вынес решение о приостановлении действия нового закона. О причинах этого пишет немецкая Deutsche Welle.


Оправдана ли спешка?


Коллегия КС намеревается проверить законность принятия скандального законопроекта и установить, не нарушают ли его отдельные положения и сам кредитный договор с РФ положений Конституции республики о суверенитете и независимости Молдавии и установленные законами принципы сотрудничества с иностранными государствами по линии кредитования. Крайняя дата вынесения решения установлена председателем Суда – 28 апреля 2020 года.

Против такого «произвола» резко выступил президент Молдавии Игорь Додон.

Если высоким судом будет отменен принятый в полном соответствии с законом новый акт о сотрудничестве, то уже с начала мая пенсионеры не получат пенсии, а рабочие – зарплаты. Медицинский сектор также пострадает

– увещевает глава республики.

Россия «раскалывает» Молдавию


Как выяснили немецкие журналисты, заявление в КС подали представители оппозиционной группы Pro Moldova. Соглашение о российском кредите одобряет парламентское большинство, а его отмены добивается не только группа депутатов в парламенте, но и вся правая оппозиция. Таким образом, российские деньги буквально раскалывают Молдавию на два противоборствующих лагеря.

Претензия оппозиции в том, что договор с РФ был подписан «непрозрачно», а сама схема займа средств представляет собой обычный отмыв денег, только с использованием нового способа. Но главное опасение вызывает пункт договора, позволяющий конвертировать российской стороной долги частных молдавских компаний в государственный долг республики. К тому же, в самом тексте договора закреплен отказ от судебного и арбитражного урегулирования подобных действий одной из сторон (в частности, России).

Оппозицию – ожидаемо! – поддерживает молдавское подразделение НПО Transparency International. По мнению представителей этого движения, Кишинев не только мог «дешевле получить кредит из Брюсселя», но и избежать финансового давления со стороны Москвы накануне президентских выборов (запланированы на осень).

Мнение экспертов


Тяжело опровергнуть довод оппозиции, что «Додон – пророссийский президент». Однако и заявление о том, что кредит из Москвы поможет ему выиграть избирательную компанию – безосновательное. Исполнительный директор Института стратегических инициатив, Владислав Кульминский полагает, что единственный риск, который существует при получении займа – это нецелевое использование средств. Причем от такого не застрахованы ни российские средства, ни деньги, которые могли бы поступить из Брюсселя.

По мнению профессора экономики Галины Шеларь, оппозиция не может доказать опасность или незаконность кредита, единственное, что твердят представители Pro Moldova, так это мантру про «московские деньги».

Неважно чьи они, если их не будет, образуется огромная дыра в бюджете. Коронавирус съедает все запасы, которые пущены на покрытие расходов на эпидемию, а на экономику ничего не остается. Приходится выживать за счет заимствований из Москвы и МВФ. Если не получим эти два транша, придется туго

– резюмировала эксперт.
  • Использованы фотографии: http://kremlin.ru/
2 комментария
Информация
Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо зарегистрироваться.
Уже зарегистрированы? Войти
  1. Наблюдатель2014 25 апреля 2020 11:26
    -6
    Фотка зачёт. wink good

    Тяжело опровергнуть довод оппозиции, что «Додон – пророссийский президент». Однако и заявление о том, что кредит из Москвы поможет ему выиграть избирательную компанию – безосновательное.

    Кредиты из Москвы позволяют только выжить. Жить - no : нет. Опровержение в студию, пожалуйста. Аргументированно, пожалуйста. Или слабо? wink
  2. Игорь Павлович (Игорь Павлович) 25 апреля 2020 13:31
    -3
    Инфляция для Путина вещь хорошая - Янукович обошелся в 3 млрд, а Додон всего в 200 млн... Хотя толку и от одного, и от другого - как с козла молока...
  3. Буланов Офлайн Буланов
    Буланов (Владимир) 25 апреля 2020 15:31
    +1
    Московских денег молдаване боятся, а брюссельские они бесплатно получат, потому что такие красивые? А может, за деньги Запада придется свои молдавские землю отдать, как принудили на это Украину?
  4. Комментарий был удален.