Russian spacecraft set a record for flight time on the ISS


The Russian modernized cargo and cargo spacecraft Progress MS-14 flew to the International Space Station in 3 hours 20 minutes. At the same time, Dmitry Rogozin, head of the state-owned corporation Roscosmos, said in his Twitter account that another record was set.


There is a touch! The whole flight took 3 hours 20 minutes. This is the best result for all the time of manned flights.

- Rogozin wrote, tweeting a video of the moment of contact.

The Soyuz-2.1a launch vehicle launched from the Baikonur Cosmodrome at 4:51 Moscow time and, after nine minutes, launched the spacecraft into orbit. After that, the spacecraft flew to the ISS according to a superfast two-turn scheme (two orbits around the Earth) and docked in automatic mode.

It is noted that the LV was decorated with a St. George ribbon, orders of the Great Patriotic War and the logo of the 75th anniversary of the Victory, which is why it was called the “Victory Rocket” in “Roskosmos”. At the same time, Progress MS-14 became the fourth spacecraft to fly to the ISS according to this scheme.

The spacecraft delivered more than two tons of various cargoes to the ISS, including products, drinking water, medicines, sanitary and hygiene items, equipment for on-board systems, experimental equipment, 650 kg. fuel, as well as 46 kg. air and oxygen.

We remind you that back in July 2019, the Progress MS-12, launched from the 31st Baikonur site at 15:10 the Soyuz-2.1a launch vehicle, was successfully launched into orbit after 9 minutes. At 18:29:17, that is, after 3 hours 19 minutes, he successfully docked with the ISS and beat the previous achievement. Therefore, Rogozin's statement about the record looks strange.

In April 2019, the Progress MS-11 flew over and docked with the ISS in 3 hours 21 minutes. Then the record of the Progress MS-09 space shuttle was broken, which in July 2018 reached the ISS in 3 hours 40 minutes.

Previously, the fastest way was four-turn (four orbits around the Earth and about six hours of flight). The traditional more reliable way is also used, along which the spacecraft makes 34 orbits around the Earth and reaches the ISS in just over two days.
  • Photos used: NASA / wikimedia.org
1 comment
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must to register.
I have an account? Sign in
  1. The comment was deleted.
  2. T. Henks Offline T. Henks
    T. Henks (Igor) 24 May 2020 22: 20
    0
    We look forward to May 27th.

Российский космический корабль установил рекорд по времени полета на МКС


Российский модернизированный транспортно-грузовой космический корабль «Прогресс МС-14» долетел до Международной космической станции за 3 часа 20 минут. При этом глава госкорпорации «Роскосмос» Дмитрий Рогозин сообщил у себя в Twitter-аккаунте, что установлен очередной рекорд.


Есть касание! Весь полет занял 3 часа 20 минут. Это лучший результат за все время пилотируемых полетов

- написал Рогозин, снабдив твит видео момента касания.

Ракета-носитель «Союз-2.1а» стартовала с космодрома «Байконур» в 4:51 мск и через девять минут вывела КК на орбиту. После чего КК полетел к МКС по сверхскоростной двухвитковой схеме (два оборота вокруг Земли) и пристыковался в автоматическом режиме.

Отмечается, что РН украсили георгиевской ленточкой, орденами Великой Отечественной войны и логотипом 75-летия Победы, из-за чего в «Роскосмосе» ее назвали «Ракетой Победы». При этом «Прогресс МС-14» стал четвертым КК, который долетел до МКС по указанной схеме.

КК доставил на МКС более двух тонн различных грузов, в числе которых продукты, питьевую воду, медикаменты, санитарно-гигиенические принадлежности, оборудование для бортовых систем, аппаратуру для экспериментов, 650 кг. топлива, а также 46 кг. воздуха и кислорода.

Напоминаем, что еще в июле 2019 года «Прогресс МС-12», запущенный с 31-й площадки «Байконура» в 15:10 РН «Союз-2.1а», через 9 минут был успешно выведен на орбиту. В 18:29:17, то есть через 3 часа 19 минут, он успешно пристыковался к МКС и побил предыдущее достижение. Поэтому заявление Рогозина о рекорде выглядит странно.

В апреле 2019 года «Прогресс МС-11» долетел и пристыковался к МКС за 3 часа 21 минуту. Тогда был побит рекорд КК «Прогресс МС-09», который в июле 2018 года добрался до МКС за 3 часа 40 минут.

Ранее самый быстрый путь был четырехвитковый (четыре оборота вокруг Земли и около шести часов полета). Также используется традиционный более надежный путь, по которому КК делает 34 витка вокруг Земли и добирается до МКС чуть более чем за двое суток.
  • Использованы фотографии: NASA/wikimedia.org
1 комментарий
Информация
Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо зарегистрироваться.
Уже зарегистрированы? Войти
  1. Комментарий был удален.
  2. T. Henks Офлайн T. Henks
    T. Henks (Игорь) 24 мая 2020 22:20
    0
    Ждём 27 мая.