The United States is unhappy with the joint statement of Trump and Putin on the Second World War


A joint statement by Russian leader Vladimir Putin and US President Donald Trump on the occasion of the 75th anniversary of the Allied meeting on the Elbe provoked a mixed reaction in the United States. The American newspaper Wall Street Journal even reports of disputes in the ruling circles of the United States.


The joint statement said that “The Spirit of Elba” is an example of how both countries can, putting aside contradictions, build trust and cooperation in the name of a common goal. However, the initiative of the leaders of the two countries caused concern among some parliamentarians and employees of the US Congress. At the same time, part of the White House administration is worried that this could nullify Washington’s “tough signal” to Moscow.

I am sure that this was a Russian initiative. Putin wants the United States to confirm that modern Russia, like the Soviet Union, is a great power

- the newspaper quotes the words of the director of the Center for the Study of Eurasia, Russia and Eastern Europe at Georgetown University and the author of the book "Putin's World" by Angela Stent.

In turn, the "especially gifted" American journalist David Frum, the speechwriter of former US President George W. Bush, asked himself an interesting question in his Twitter account. Why is Trump celebrating the anniversary of the meeting of the Allies on the Elbe with Putin, and not with Ukrainian President Vladimir Zelensky?

Soviet troops who met with US forces on the Elbe on April 25, 1945, were part of the Soviet First Ukrainian Front

- emphasized Frum.

In this regard, we would like to remind Frum that the 1st Ukrainian Front, as the operational-strategic association of the Red Army of the USSR Armed Forces, was formed in October 1943 on the basis of an order from the Headquarters of the Supreme High Command by renaming the Voronezh Front. Then Voronezh was already liberated and it was time to free Ukraine from the Nazis.
  • Used photos: http://kremlin.ru/
10 comments
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must to register.
I have an account? Sign in
  1. steelmaker Offline steelmaker
    steelmaker April 26 2020 17: 38
    +3
    Given that Europe and the United States are intensively rewriting the history of the Second World War, the mention of the Elbe in this statement is a plus to Putin. Only then it is necessary not to be embarrassed by this statement to shamelessly poke in the face, who do not recognize the USSR as the liberators of Europe from fascism.
    1. Bitter Offline Bitter
      Bitter (Gleb) April 29 2020 09: 52
      0
      Europe and the United States are intensively rewriting the history of WWII ...

      Believe me, this is being done from all sides with the same zeal, it’s just that in recent years Europeans and Americans have simply begun to press a pencil harder, and their Russian partners have long been using rubber bands and scalpels, and what’s just not “retouching” there.
  2. beeper Offline beeper
    beeper April 26 2020 18: 36
    +2
    Well, American Goebbelsuhs, “on the wave” of intensely inflated anti-Soviet, Russo- and Russian-Russian phobia, already in this way tried to “brainwave” the inhabitants of the “world community”! request
    They fooled the thoughtless "universal people" by saying that this is supposedly not the successor of the USSR-Russia, but the post-Maidan Bandera-Nazi "Ukraine" and the maydanopresik Potroshenko supposedly should be honored for the release of the prisoners of the Nazi concentration camp Auschwitz, since the front of the "Red Army" that liberated this part of Poland was called up to !

    And now the American propagandists strive to do the same thing with the same crafty “leaks” with the meeting of the troops of the allies of the anti-Hitler coalition on the Elbe, sending their audience and Trump already to the infamous w / Bandera’s Zelts and other banderlogs, heroes of Hitler’s accomplices, along with Nazi pan-Europeans who shot our fathers and grandfathers, Soviet soldiers-liberators ??!
  3. Sergey Latyshev Offline Sergey Latyshev
    Sergey Latyshev (Serge) April 26 2020 18: 50
    +1
    And, again, some "especially gifted" little-known "American journalist" said something there ... outstanding news.
    1. 123 Offline 123
      123 (123) April 26 2020 20: 57
      +2
      And, again, some "especially gifted" little-known "American journalist" said something there ... outstanding news.

      Such here are “especially gifted” both here and there, quietly, by virtue of their abilities, they form public opinion.
  4. Cheburashk Offline Cheburashk
    Cheburashk (Vladimir) April 26 2020 19: 26
    +4
    and not with the president of Ukraine Vladimir Zelensky?

    President Zelensky - no, I haven’t heard, this country is such - Ukraine, yes? And this country is in Africa, as I understand it!

    Why Trump celebrates the anniversary of the meeting of the Allies on the Elbe with Putin

    So because Trump apparently knows who really contributed the lion's share in the Victory over fascism !!!
    But the Americans entered the war only in 1944 in the summer, and that the USSR did not capture everything without them.
    1. Bitter Offline Bitter
      Bitter (Gleb) April 29 2020 10: 04
      +3
      the Americans entered the war only in 1944 in the summer, and that the USSR would not capture everything without them.

      With a short correction, at the European theater of operationsthen true. By the way, the Soviet Union did not capture anyone, the war in Europe was liberating, not from the Germans, but from Fascists of all stripes. hi
  5. Alexander Morgunov (Alexander Morgunov) April 27 2020 13: 25
    +2
    Challenging American stupidities is like arguing with the foolish. They are not affected by argumentation from the standpoint of logic, knowledge and common sense. They are the opposite of all this. It’s easier to build a house out of water than to find the initial meanings on which mutual understanding will arise. They are dumber than Ukrainians - those Americans are deceived and robbed.
    1. Bitter Offline Bitter
      Bitter (Gleb) April 29 2020 10: 09
      +1
      dumber Ukrainians-those Americans are deceived and robbed.

      I don’t think that the Americans are such “woodpeckers,” they may allow the Ukrainians to steal a penny, but then they will take it from them for nothing or all.
  6. Cheburashk Offline Cheburashk
    Cheburashk (Vladimir) April 30 2020 02: 08
    0
    Quote: Bitter
    the Americans entered the war only in 1944 in the summer, and that the USSR would not capture everything without them.

    With a short correction, at the European theater of operationsthen true. By the way, the Soviet Union did not capture anyone, the war in Europe was liberating, not from the Germans, but from Fascists of all stripes. hi

    Thank you for clarification. hi

В США недовольны совместным заявлением Трампа и Путина по Второй мировой войне


Совместное заявление российского лидера Владимира Путина и американского президента Дональда Трампа по случаю 75-летия встречи союзников на Эльбе вызвало неоднозначную реакцию в США. Американская газета Wall Street Journal сообщает даже о возникших спорах в правящих кругах США.


В совместном заявлении было сказано, что «Дух Эльбы» является примером того, как обе страны могут, отложив в сторону противоречия, выстроить доверие и сотрудничество во имя общей цели. Однако инициатива лидеров двух стран вызвала беспокойство у некоторых парламентариев и сотрудников Конгресса США. При этом часть администрации Белого дома волнуется, что это может обнулить «жесткий сигнал» Вашингтона Москве.

Я уверена, что это была российская инициатива. Путин хочет от Соединенных Штатов подтверждения, что современная Россия, подобно Советскому Союзу, является великой державой

- приводит газета слова директора Центра по изучению Евразии, России и Восточной Европы Джорджтаунского университета и автора книги «Мир Путина» Анжелы Стент.

В свою очередь, «особо одаренный» американский журналист Дэвид Фрум - спичрайтер экс-президента США Джорджа Буша младшего задался у себя в Twitter-аккаунте интересным вопросом. Почему Трамп отмечает юбилей встречи союзников на Эльбе с Путиным, а не с президентом Украины Владимиром Зеленским?

Советские войска, встретившиеся с войсками США на Эльбе 25 апреля 1945 года, были частью советского Первого Украинского фронта

- подчеркнул Фрум.

В связи с этим, нам хотелось бы напомнить Фруму, что 1-й Украинский фронт, как оперативно-стратегическое объединение РККА ВС СССР, был образован в октябре 1943 года на основании приказа Ставки верховного главнокомандования путем переименования Воронежского фронта. Тогда Воронеж был уже освобожден и настало время освобождать Украину от нацистов.
Использованы фотографии: http://kremlin.ru/
Ctrl Enter

Заметили ошЫбку Выделите текст и нажмите Ctrl+Enter

10 комментариев
Информация

Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо зарегистрироваться.
Уже зарегистрированы? Войти

  1. сталевар Онлайн
    сталевар 26 апреля 2020 17:38
    +3
    • 5
    • 2
    С учётом того, что Европа и США усиленно переписывают историю ВОВ, упоминание про Эльбу, в этом заявлении, это плюс Путину. Только потом надо не стесняться этим заявлением в рожу бесстыжим тыкать, которые не признают СССР освободителями Европы от фашизма.
    1. Bitter Офлайн
      Bitter (Глеб) 29 апреля 2020 09:52
      0
      • 1
      • 1
      Европа и США усиленно переписывают историю ВОВ...

      Поверьте, это делается со всех сторон с одинаковым рвением, просто последние годы европейцы с американцами стали просто посильней на карандаш нажимать, а их российские партнёры уже давно и резинками, и скальпелями, и чем там только не "ретушируют".
  2. пищак Офлайн
    пищак 26 апреля 2020 18:36
    +2
    • 3
    • 1
    Ну так американские геббельсухи, "на волне" усиленно раздуваемой антисоветчины, русо- и Россиефобии, уже таким способом пытались "впаривать мозги" обывателям "мирового сообщества"! request
    Дурили бездумных "общечеловеков" тем, что это, мол, не правопреемница СССР-Россия, а постмайданная бандеронацистская "Юкрейн" и майданопрезик Потрошенко якобы должны чествоваться за освобождение узников нацистского концлагеря Освенцим, так как освободивший эту часть Польши фронт Красной Армии назывался "Украинским"!

    А теперь то же самое, с теми же лукавыми "подводочками", американские пропагандисты норовят проделать и с встречей войск союзников антигитлеровской коалиции на Эльбе, отсылая свою аудиторию и Трампа уже к гнусному ж/бандеровцу Зельцу и прочим бандерлогам, героизаторам гитлеровских пособников, вместе с нацистствующими общеевропейцами стрелявших в наших отцов и дедов-советских воинов-освободителей??!
  3. Сергей Латышев (Серж) 26 апреля 2020 18:50
    +1
    • 2
    • 1
    А, опять какой-то «особо одаренный» малоизвестный "американский журналист" что-то там сказанул... выдающаяся новость.
    1. 123 Онлайн
      123 (123) 26 апреля 2020 20:57
      +2
      • 4
      • 2
      А, опять какой-то «особо одаренный» малоизвестный "американский журналист" что-то там сказанул... выдающаяся новость.

      Такие вот "особо одаренные" и у нас, и там, потихонечку, в силу своих способностей, общественное мнение формируют.
  4. Чебурашк Офлайн
    Чебурашк (Владимир) 26 апреля 2020 19:26
    +4
    • 5
    • 1
    а не с президентом Украины Владимиром Зеленским?

    Президент Зеленский - нет, не слышал, это страна есть такая - Украина, да?А эта страна в Африке находится, я так понимаю!

    Почему Трамп отмечает юбилей встречи союзников на Эльбе с Путиным

    Так потому что Трамп, видимо, знает, кто действительно внес львиную долю в Победе над фашизмом!!!
    А американцы вступили в войну только в 1944 году летом, и то, чтобы СССР не захватил все без них.
    1. Bitter Офлайн
      Bitter (Глеб) 29 апреля 2020 10:04
      +3
      • 3
      • 0
      американцы вступили в войну только в 1944 году летом, и то, чтобы СССР не захватил все без них.

      С короткой поправочкой, на европейском театре военных действий, тогда верно. K слову сказать, Советский Союз никого не захватывал, война в Европе была ОСВОБОДИТЕЛьНОЙ, не от немцев, а ОТ ФАШИСТОВ всех мастей. hi
  5. Александр Моргунов (Александр Моргунов) 27 апреля 2020 13:25
    +2
    • 2
    • 0
    Оспаривать американские глупости - всё-равно, что спорить с неумным. На них не действует аргументация с позиций логики, знания и здравого смысла. Они противоположны всему этому. Проще из воды дом построить, нежели найти исходные смыслы, на которых возникнет взаимопонимание. Они тупее украинцев - те американцев обманывают и обворовывают.
    1. Bitter Офлайн
      Bitter (Глеб) 29 апреля 2020 10:09
      +1
      • 2
      • 1
      тупее украинцев - те американцев обманывают и обворовывают.

      Не думаю, что американцы такие "дятлы", они, может, и позволят украинцам украсть на копейку, но потом заберут у них на червонец или вообще всё.
  6. Чебурашк Офлайн
    Чебурашк (Владимир) 30 апреля 2020 02:08
    0
    • 0
    • 0
    Цитата: Bitter
    американцы вступили в войну только в 1944 году летом, и то, чтобы СССР не захватил все без них.

    С короткой поправочкой, на европейском театре военных действий, тогда верно. K слову сказать, Советский Союз никого не захватывал, война в Европе была ОСВОБОДИТЕЛьНОЙ, не от немцев, а ОТ ФАШИСТОВ всех мастей. hi

    Благодарен Вам за уточнение. hi