Pipelayer capable of completing Nord Stream 2 entered the English Channel


Now there is no doubt that the Akademik Chersky pipe-laying vessel is sailing to the Baltic. According to the data of marine monitoring resources and navigation portals, KMTUS is already located in the waters of the English Channel.


At the same time, “Academician Chersky”, already by tradition, has once again changed the end point of the sequence. This time, according to the automatic identification system (AIS), the vessel changed the Scottish Aberdeen (UK), located in the North Sea and where supposedly should before that, to the Russian Nakhodka in the Sea of ​​Japan, from where it came out on February 9, 2020.

Before Kaliningrad, the ship was left to go about 1,3 thousand miles. So, while maintaining the existing speed (progress), KMTUS will arrive in Kaliningrad on May 2, 2020, just like supposed to earlier. In Kaliningrad, it should be equipped, after which the vessel will be able to proceed with the completion of the Nord Stream-2 gas pipeline.

It must be added that KMTUS is still accompanied by a group of ships and vessels of the Russian Navy. Not far from it are the rescue tug "Nikolai Chiker" and the latest medium-sized marine tanker "Akademik Pashin" of the Northern Fleet, as well as the patrol ship (frigate) "Yaroslav the Wise" of the Baltic Fleet. There is no information about the tugboat “Victor Konetskiy” and the tanker “Yelnya” of the Baltic Fleet.
Photos used: https://www.vesselfinder.com/
Ctrl Enter

Noticed oshЫbku Highlight text and press. Ctrl + Enter

Information

Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must to register.
I have an account? Sign in

Трубоукладчик, способный достроить «Северный поток-2», вошел в Ла-Манш


Теперь нет никаких сомнений, что трубоукладочное судно «Академик Черский» идет на Балтику. Согласно данным морских мониторинговых ресурсов и навигационных порталов, КМТУС уже находится в водах пролива Ла-Манш.


При этом «Академик Черский», уже по заведенной традиции, в очередной раз сменил конечную точку следования. На этот раз, согласно автоматической идентификационной системе (АИС), судно поменяло шотландский Абердин (Великобритания), расположенный в Северном море и куда якобы следовало до этого, на российскую Находку в Японском море, откуда оно вышло 9 февраля 2020 года.

До Калининграда судну осталось пройти около 1,3 тыс. миль. Так что при сохранении существующей скорости движения (хода), КМТУС прибудет в Калининград 2 мая 2020 года, как и предполагалось ранее. В Калининграде его должны дооборудовать, после чего судно сможет приступить к достройке газопровода «Северный поток-2».

Нужно добавить, что КМТУС по-прежнему сопровождается группой кораблей и судов ВМФ России. Неподалеку от него находятся спасательный буксир «Николай Чикер» и новейший средний морской танкер «Академик Пашин» Северного флота, а также сторожевой корабль (фрегат) «Ярослав Мудрый» Балтийского флота. Про буксир «Виктор Конецкий» и танкер «Ельня» Балтийского флота информации нет.
  • Использованы фотографии: https://www.vesselfinder.com/
Информация
Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо зарегистрироваться.
Уже зарегистрированы? Войти