Powerless Demonstration: US military on Russian aircraft maneuvers


Last week, the US Navy reported a dangerous incident in the air when the Russian Su-35 Flanker-E approached the P-8A Poseidon anti-submarine ship at a dangerous distance of 25 feet (about 750 cm) above the Mediterranean Sea. A few days later, another Flanker carried out similar maneuvers with respect to the P-8, writes the American military portal Military.com.


Some senior US military officials said that the actions of Russian Air Force pilots are unprofessional and unsafe, and one of the goals of such behavior is to demonstrate the power of Russia to everyone. It is especially important to do this during the coronavirus pandemic to show that the country's authorities are not inactive.

The retired General Frank Gorenk, the former commander of the US Air Force in Europe, said that the actions of the Russian air forces as if inform the whole world, that Russia, as a military power, still plays a large role on the world stage. Due to falling oil prices and rampant new virus economy country is experiencing blow after blow. Such actions become a "demonstration of powerlessness." This is a fictitious demonstration that it is too early to dismiss Russia.

If earlier, during the Cold War, such incidents did not have any continuation, now, in the era of social networks, videos of such maneuvers can have a viral effect. The Su-35 is a good aircraft, and demonstrating its fighting qualities is a good way to show it to the whole world.

US Air Force General Terrence J. O'Shaughnessy, in turn, expressed the view that NATO rivals such as Russia would continue to try to find the weaknesses of the US military and its allies during the COVID-19 pandemic.
Ctrl Enter

Noticed oshЫbku Highlight text and press. Ctrl + Enter

16 comments
Information

Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must to register.
I have an account? Sign in

  1. Sergey Latyshev Offline
    Sergey Latyshev (Serge) April 27 2020 10: 50
    -4
    • 4
    • 8
    And, the crisis has come, now the "experts" will suck for weeks on how anyone flies, swims, travels to distract people ...
    1. The comment was deleted.
    2. The comment was deleted.
  2. King3214 Offline
    King3214 (Sergius) April 27 2020 13: 54
    +6
    • 7
    • 1
    The American general is not aware that the crisis is also in the USA and the number of unemployed in the USA will soon exceed the “hellish" 1929 year of the Great Depression?
    1. Binder Offline
      Binder (Miron) April 27 2020 21: 07
      -4
      • 2
      • 6
      The American general is aware that the minimum unemployment benefit in the United States is significantly higher than the salaries of those Russians whom Putin calls the middle class.
      1. goncharov.62 Offline
        goncharov.62 (Andrei) April 27 2020 23: 12
        +2
        • 3
        • 1
        648 dollars. Multiply by 75 to get less than 50. Do you earn so little? (I will teach you how to work - do you want to?) No, rather you are many ... hang noodles on your ears. Well, you get the point ...
        1. Binder Offline
          Binder (Miron) April 28 2020 05: 36
          -3
          • 1
          • 4
          Quote: goncharov.62
          Do you earn so little? (I will teach you how to work - do you want to?) No, rather you are many ... hang noodles on your ears. Well, you get the point ...

          How much I earn is not your concern. And before you teach anyone, you should yourself learn the basic rules of communication - not to get personal, otherwise someone can hang on your ears instead of noodles on your whole body. Well, you get the point ...
      2. asr55 Offline
        asr55 (asr) April 28 2020 19: 02
        +1
        • 3
        • 2
        Bendyuzhnik Miron, before writing different nonsense, you need to at least have an idea about it. This area of ​​unemployment legislation and the amount of benefits is only outlined at the federal level, the execution and refinement of the document is left to the municipalities, which is why the conditions for providing social unemployment benefits vary from state to state, as well as the amount of payments.

        State of New York - $ 268 - the highest allowance
        Mississippi -163 dollars.,
        South Dakota - $ 190.,
        Idaho - 238,
        Puerto Rico -94,
        Alabama - 164 dollars.
        California - $ 172
        etc. over 50 states.

        It makes no sense to write completely. Therefore, before scratching your tongue, first checkmate. part
        learn. There was no lie to the team, judging by your comments, you should be familiar with the expression.
        Good luck to you.
        1. Binder Offline
          Binder (Miron) April 28 2020 20: 22
          -1
          • 1
          • 2
          Quote: asr55
          Before you write different nonsense, you must at least have an idea about it

          You, a good citizen, conscientiously rewrote some of the numbers from the table of allowance sizes in decomp. states of the United States, but I don’t know, knowingly or absent-mindedly, forgot to mention that the amounts given in the table are weekly, not monthly, so in the USA it has long been customary to calculate wages. Therefore, in terms of the month, these amounts should be multiplied by the number of weeks, and it turns out that the average monthly unemployment benefit in the United States in 2019. amounted to $ 1050. In the words of my great fellow countryman M.M.Zhvanetsky - "Careful!" bully

          Quote: asr55
          Therefore, before scratching your tongue, first checkmate. part
          learn. There was no lie to the team.

          Good luck to you!
          1. Nik Nik Offline
            Nik Nik (Nik Nik) 14 June 2020 20: 32
            +1
            • 1
            • 0
            You're Ukrainian?
            1. Binder Offline
              Binder (Miron) 14 June 2020 20: 35
              -2
              • 0
              • 2
              Never. I have nothing to do with Ukraine and its titular nation, except that I can’t push the gorilochki and have a bite to eat. good
        2. cmonman Offline
          cmonman (Garik Mokin) April 29 2020 02: 30
          -2
          • 0
          • 2
          asr55
          Those numbers that you cited are not unemployment benefits, they are weekly allowance for the poor who have a job but a small salary and / or a large family. And unemployment benefits are paid in hours. And paid еженедельно, i.e. in 40 hours. Maybe $ 8- $ 10 per hour, i.e. per week $ 320- $ 400 per week. Depending on the conditions may be paid from 6 months. up to 12 months.
      3. Nik Nik Offline
        Nik Nik (Nik Nik) 14 June 2020 20: 29
        0
        • 0
        • 0
        Can you live on it?
  3. aleksandrmakedo Offline
    aleksandrmakedo (Dubovitsky Victor Kuzmich) April 28 2020 16: 40
    +1
    • 1
    • 0
    Quote: King3214
    The American general is not aware that the crisis is also in the USA and the number of unemployed in the USA will soon exceed the “hellish" 1929 year of the Great Depression?

    And this is not the same Admiral Boom from Mary Poppins, Goodbye, who lives in a bunker under the city and communicates with the world only by phone. An extremely knowledgeable gentleman.
  4. asr55 Offline
    asr55 (asr) April 28 2020 19: 24
    +2
    • 2
    • 0
    A lot of chatter about a beautiful life in the USA. And a constant comparison with Russia. But not everyone who scratches their tongues knows reality. The unemployment benefit is the highest in Massachusetts - 337 dollars., Then in New York - 268 dollars., 94 dollars. in the state of Puerto Rico, an average of 50 states - 234 dollars. Legislatively in the USA, the amount of benefits and conditions are spelled out in general terms. Municipalities decide everything, it is they who set the level of benefits. So, about 1100 dollars - this is one idle talk, from a lack of information. In reality, the situation is much worse. In the United States today, more than 55 million people live below the poverty line. Every 5 minor American lives on a food stamp system. Life of 50 million US citizens by 67% is idle in lines for food stamps. The queue is formed already at 5-6 in the morning. In 2016, NY police discovered more than 80 miniature neighborhoods in which homeless people lived. American society is sounding the alarm: the crisis of the homeless is equated with an epidemic. 60% of students in state schools can not afford to have breakfast in the dining room. About 20% of poor people in the US have "negative capital." This means that the total amount of their debt exceeds the amount of funds actually available to them. In the period 2008-2016. the number of US citizens owning a home has declined by 10%. 6% of the poor are pensioners. This applies to those people who have a small working experience. Most of the American poor live in trailers or special shelters. The ratio of homeless people living in boxes is approximately 7: 3.
    1. Binder Offline
      Binder (Miron) April 28 2020 20: 25
      -2
      • 0
      • 2
      Quote: asr55
      The unemployment benefit is the highest in Massachusetts - 337 dollars., Then in New York - 268 dollars., 94 dollars. in the state of Puerto Rico, an average of 50 states - 234 dollars. Legislatively in the USA, the amount of benefits and conditions are spelled out in general terms.

      Do you continue the primitive lies?
  5. Ibuprofen Offline
    Ibuprofen (Novel) 1 May 2020 00: 22
    -1
    • 0
    • 1
    And the virus, what side did he drag here?
    Yes, it’s clear to everyone that our authorities have messed up with the virus and medicine in general. But how does this relate to nerve-racking for spy planes?
  6. shinobi Offline
    shinobi (Yuri) 2 May 2020 04: 18
    0
    • 0
    • 0
    Impotence? Whose cow would moo.

«Демонстрация бессилия»: военные США о маневрах российских самолетов


На прошлой неделе ВМС США сообщали об опасном инциденте в воздухе, когда российский Су-35 Flanker-E приблизился к противолодочному кораблю Р-8А «Посейдон» на опасное расстояние в 25 футов (около 750 см) над Средиземным морем. Через несколько дней еще один Flanker осуществлял похожие маневры по отношению к Р-8, пишет американский военный портал Military.com.


Некоторые высокопоставленные американские военные заявили о том, что действия летчиков ВКС России непрофессиональны и небезопасны, и одна из целей подобного поведения – это продемонстрировать всем мощь России. Особенно важно это сделать в период пандемии коронавируса, чтобы показать, что власти страны не бездействуют.

Отставной генерал Фрэнк Горенк, бывший командующий ВВС США в Европе, заявил о том, что действия российских ВКС как бы сообщают всему миру, о том, что Россия, как военная держава, все еще играет большую роль на мировой арене. Из-за падения цен на нефть и разгула нового вируса экономика страны испытывает удар за ударом. Подобные акции становятся «демонстрацией бессилия». Это фиктивная демонстрация того, что Россию рано сбрасывать со счетов.

Если раньше, во времена «Холодной войны», такие инциденты не имели какого-либо продолжения, то сейчас, в эпоху социальных сетей, видео подобных маневров могут иметь вирусный эффект. Су-35 – хороший самолет, и демонстрация его боевых качеств – неплохой способ показать это всему миру.

Генерал ВВС США Терренс Дж. О'Шонесси в свою очередь высказал мнение о том, что такие соперники НАТО, как Россия, будут и далее пытаться нащупывать слабые места военных сил США и их союзников во время пандемии COVID-19.
Ctrl Enter

Заметили ошЫбку Выделите текст и нажмите Ctrl+Enter

13 комментариев
Информация

Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо зарегистрироваться.
Уже зарегистрированы? Войти

  1. Сергей Латышев (Серж) 27 апреля 2020 10:50
    -4
    • 4
    • 8
    А, кризис пришел, теперь "експерты" будут неделями обсасывать, как кто летает, плавает, ездит, чтоб отвлечь людей...
    1. Комментарий был удален.
    2. Комментарий был удален.
  2. King3214 Офлайн
    King3214 (Сергий) 27 апреля 2020 13:54
    +6
    • 7
    • 1
    Американский генерал не в курсе, что в США тоже кризис и число безработных в США скоро превысит "адский" 1929 год Великой Депрессии?
    1. Биндюжник Офлайн
      Биндюжник (Мирон) 27 апреля 2020 21:07
      -4
      • 2
      • 6
      Американский генерал в курсе, что самое минимальное пособие по безработице в США существенно больше зарплат тех россиян, которых Путин называет средним классом.
      1. goncharov.62 Офлайн
        goncharov.62 (Андрей) 27 апреля 2020 23:12
        +2
        • 3
        • 1
        648 долларов. Умножьте на 75 - получим меньше 50 000. Вы так мало зарабатываете? (я научу вас работать - хотите?) Нет, скорее вы много ... лапши на уши вешаете. Ну, вы поняли...
        1. Биндюжник Офлайн
          Биндюжник (Мирон) 28 апреля 2020 05:36
          -3
          • 1
          • 4
          Цитата: goncharov.62
          Вы так мало зарабатываете? (я научу вас работать - хотите?) Нет, скорее вы много ... лапши на уши вешаете. Ну, вы поняли...

          Сколько я зарабатываю - не ваша забота. И прежде чем кого-либо учить, вам следовало бы самому научиться элементарным правилам общения - не переходить на личности, а то ведь кто-то может вам вместо лапши на уши навешать и люлей на весь организм. Ну, вы поняли...
      2. asr55 Офлайн
        asr55 (asr) 28 апреля 2020 19:02
        +1
        • 3
        • 2
        Бендюжник Мирон, прежде чем писать разную чушь, нужно хотя бы представление об этом иметь. Эта сфера законодательства по безработице и суммы пособия лишь в общих чертах прописана на федеральном уровне, исполнение и уточнение документа отдано на откуп муниципалитетам, именно поэтому от штата к штату условия предоставления социальных пособий по безработице разнятся, как и суммы выплат.

        Штат Нью-Йорк - 268 дол. - самое высокое пособие,
        Миссисипи -163 дол.,
        Южная Дакота- 190 дол.,
        Айдахо - 238,
        Пуэрто-Рико -94,
        Алабама- 164 дол.
        Калифорния - 172 дол.
        и т.д. по 50 штатам.

        Нет смысла писать полностью. Поэтому прежде чем языком чесать, сначала мат. часть
        изучите. Врать команды не было, судя по вашим комментам, вам должно быть знакомо выражение.
        Удачи Вам.
        1. Биндюжник Офлайн
          Биндюжник (Мирон) 28 апреля 2020 20:22
          -1
          • 1
          • 2
          Цитата: asr55
          прежде чем писать разную чушь, нужно хотя бы представление об этом иметь

          Вы, гражданин хороший, добросовестно переписали некоторые цифирьки из таблицы размеров пособий в разл. штатах США, но уж не знаю, сознательно или по рассеянности, забыли упомянуть, что приведенные в таблице суммы - недельные, а не месячные, так уж в США принято издавна исчислять заработную плату. Следовательно, в пересчете на месяц следует умножить эти суммы на к-во недель, вот и выходит, что средний размер месячного пособия по безработице в США в 2019г. составил $1050. Как говорил мой великий земляк М.М.Жванецкий - "ТщательнЕе надо!" bully

          Цитата: asr55
          Поэтому прежде чем языком чесать, сначала мат. часть
          изучите. Врать команды не было.

          Удачи Вам!
        2. cmonman Офлайн
          cmonman (Гарик Мокин) 29 апреля 2020 02:30
          -2
          • 0
          • 2
          asr55
          Те цифры, что вы привели - это не пособие по безработице, это недельное пособие малоимущим, у которых есть работа, но маленькая зарплата и/или большая семья. А пособие по безработице оплачивается в часах. И выплачивается еженедельно, т.е. за 40 часов. Может быть $8-$10 в час, т.е. в неделю $320-$400 в неделю. В зависимости от условий может выплачиваться от 6 мес. до 12 месяцев.
  3. aleksandrmakedo Офлайн
    aleksandrmakedo (Дубовицкий Виктор Кузьмич) 28 апреля 2020 16:40
    +1
    • 1
    • 0
    Цитата: King3214
    Американский генерал не в курсе, что в США тоже кризис и число безработных в США скоро превысит "адский" 1929 год Великой Депрессии?

    А это не тот самый Адмирал Бум из "Мери Поппинс, до свидания", живущий в бункере под городом и общающийся с миром только по телефону. Чрезвычайно осведомлённый господин.
  4. asr55 Офлайн
    asr55 (asr) 28 апреля 2020 19:24
    +2
    • 2
    • 0
    Много болтовни по поводу красивой жизни в США. И постоянное сравнение с Россией. Но далеко не все, которые чешут языком, знают реальность. Пособие по безработице самое высокое в штате Массачусетс - 337 дол., потом в штате Нью-Йорке - 268 дол., 94 дол. в штате Пуэрто-Рико, в среднем по 50-и штатам - 234 дол. Законодательно в США сумма пособия и условия прописаны в общих чертах. Все решают муниципалитеты, именно они устанавливают уровень пособия. Так что, про 1100 долларов - это один треп, от недостатка информации. В реальности дело обстоит гораздо хуже. В США на сегодня живет более 55 миллионов человек за чертой бедности. Каждый 5 несовершеннолетний американец живёт на системе продовольственных талонов. Жизнь 50 млн граждан США на 67% заключается в простаивании в очередях за продуктами по продовольственным талонам. Очередь сформировывается уже в 5-6 утра. В 2016 г. полицейские NY обнаружили более 80 миниатюрных кварталов, в которых жили бездомные. Американское общество бьёт тревогу: кризис бездомных приравнивается к эпидемии. 60% учащихся гос.школ не могут себе позволить завтракать в столовой. Около 20% бедных людей в США имеют «отрицательный капитал». Это означает, что общая сумма их задолженности превышает сумму реально имеющихся у них средств. В период 2008-2016 гг. количество американских граждан, имеющих в собственности дома, снизилось за 10%. 6% бедняков составляют пенсионеры. Это касается тех людей, которые имеют маленький рабочий стаж. Большая часть американских бедняков живет в трейлерах или специальных приютах. Соотношение с бездомными, живущими в коробках, составляет примерно 7:3.
    1. Биндюжник Офлайн
      Биндюжник (Мирон) 28 апреля 2020 20:25
      -2
      • 0
      • 2
      Цитата: asr55
      Пособие по безработице самое высокое в штате Массачусетс - 337 дол., потом в штате Нью-Йорке - 268 дол., 94 дол. в штате Пуэрто-Рико, в среднем по 50-и штатам - 234 дол. Законодательно в США сумма пособия и условия прописаны в общих чертах.

      Продолжаете примитивное враньё?
  5. ИбуПроФен Офлайн
    ИбуПроФен (Роман) 1 мая 2020 00:22
    -1
    • 0
    • 1
    А вирус-то каким боком он сюда приплёл?
    Да, это всем понятно, что наши власти крупно облажались с вирусом и медицина вообще. Но к трепанию нервов самолётам-шпионам это как относится?
  6. синоби Офлайн
    синоби (Юрий) 2 мая 2020 04:18
    0
    • 0
    • 0
    Бессилие? Да чья бы корова мычала.