The oil crisis is pushing the world back to war, but Russia knows how to avoid it


At the beginning of last week, an “oil collapse” occurred. May futures for WTI crude oil reached negative values. Following them, other grades of oil began to rapidly become cheaper.


There is too much "black gold" and speculators are ready to get rid of the "ballast" even with a big loss. In addition, World Bank analysts lowered their annual price forecast.

The current situation is very reminiscent of the crisis of the 80s. Then a critical drop in oil prices painfully hit the USSR and unleashed a war in the Persian Gulf. Naturally, the West made good money on this. However, the situation is different now.

Russia, having regained its position after the collapse of the Soviet Union, again became one of the key players in the hydrocarbon market. But now the largest oil producer is also the United States, which in the current crisis is experiencing the same problems that the USSR faced in the 80s.

Donald Trump's threats to Iran, which affected the partial recovery of oil prices last week, indicate that the situation is heating up. It’s difficult to predict where all this will lead. But one thing is clear: recurring oil crises will lead to new wars over and over again.

However, this can be avoided, listen to the world to the proposal voiced by Russia back in 2006. We are talking about nuclear energy, which is cheaper (in the pre-crisis periods) of oil.

The bottom line is the creation on the planet of 5 international centers for uranium enrichment under the control of the IAEA. This will allow all countries to use nuclear Technology for civilian purposes and thus gain access to cheap energy.

The problem is that we are now living in an era of hydrocarbons and the “oil monsters”, of course, are not ready to abandon the superprofits that “black gold” provides them. But everything can change, and Russia, all this time continuing to improve its nuclear technology, still does not give up its words.

Ctrl Enter

Noticed oshЫbku Highlight text and press. Ctrl + Enter

1 comment
Information

Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must to register.
I have an account? Sign in

  1. Sergey Latyshev Offline
    Sergey Latyshev (Serge) April 28 2020 12: 25
    -3
    • 2
    • 5
    Uh .... Oil has fallen in price, so let's build nuclear power plants ??? (Despite the fact that they were often closed and at the road.)

    Logic - get hurt !!!
  2. The comment was deleted.

Нефтяной кризис снова толкает мир к войне, но Россия знает, как этого избежать


В начале прошлой недели произошел «нефтяной коллапс». Майские фьючерсы на нефть марки WTI достигли отрицательных значений. Вслед за ними начали стремительно дешеветь и другие сорта нефти.


«Черного золота» стало слишком много и спекулянты готовы избавляться от «балласта» даже с большим убытком. Кроме того, свой годовой ценовой прогноз понизили и аналитики Всемирного банка.

Сложившаяся ситуация сильно напоминает кризис 80-х годов. Тогда критическое падение нефтяных цен болезненно ударило по СССР и развязало войну в Персидском заливе. Естественно, на этом хорошо заработал Запад. Однако сейчас ситуация иная.

Россия, восстановившая свои позиции после распада Советского Союза, снова стала одним из ключевых игроков на рынке углеводородов. Но крупнейшим производителем нефти теперь также являются и США, которые в текущем кризисе испытывают аналогичные проблемы, с которыми столкнулся СССР в 80-х годах.

Угрозы Дональда Трампа в адрес Ирана, повлиявшие на частичное восстановление нефтяных цен на прошлой неделе, говорят о том, что ситуация накаляется. К чему это все приведет – прогнозировать сложно. Но очевидно одно: повторяющиеся нефтяные кризисы будут раз за разом приводить к новым войнам.

Впрочем, этого можно избежать, прислушайся мир к предложению, озвученному Россией еще в 2006 году. Речь идет об атомной энергетике, которая дешевле (в докризисные периоды) нефти.

Суть заключается в создании на планете 5 международных центров обогащения урана под контролем МАГАТЭ. Это позволит всем странам использовать атомные технологии в гражданских целях и получить таким образом доступ к дешевой энергии.

Проблема в том, что мы сейчас живем в эпохе углеводородов и «нефтяные монстры», естественно, не готовы отказаться от той сверхприбыли, которую им обеспечивает «черное золото». Но все может измениться, и Россия, все это время продолжавшая совершенствовать свои атомные технологии, по-прежнему не отказывается от своих слов.

1 комментарий
Информация
Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо зарегистрироваться.
Уже зарегистрированы? Войти
  1. Сергей Латышев (Серж) 28 апреля 2020 12:25
    -3
    Э.... Нефть подешевела, поэтому давайте строить атомные станции??? (Несмотря, что их закрывали часто и при дорогой.)

    Логика - зашибись!!!
  2. Комментарий был удален.