“The United States will turn into a desert”: Danish media about the desire to take possession of Greenland


Due to climate change, the US is gradually turning into a desert. But neighboring Canada is not enough for Americans to relocate, so they want to seize Greenland, which is also free from ice, making it their colony. This is almost 2 million square meters. km area and 44 thousand km of coastline, writes the Danish edition Ekstra Bladet.


According to the forecasts of American experts, in a few decades a significant part of the United States will turn into a desert, becoming territories unsuitable for life. The air temperature in these areas will reach +50 degrees. In Mexico, things will be even worse, so the Trump Wall will not be able to contain tens of millions of “climate” refugees heading north. The sparsely populated Canada, the Americans will take away the whole. But this will not be enough for them, given the incredible influx of Mexicans and South Americans.

Therefore, the White House’s attempts to “buy” Greenland will continue, because US interest in it is caused not only by the mineral resources and strategic location of the island.

Danish media are confident that Greenland as part of the United States will become only the second Alaska, where the Inuit, the indigenous people of North America, are a minority. At the same time, 56 thousand Inuit of Greenland are unlikely to be able to protect themselves. In turn, the US ambassador to Denmark, Carla Sands, regularly sends signals about the US’s readiness to shed “golden rain” on the inhabitants of Greenland, flirting with local nationalists.

Denmark is currently in full economic control of Greenland. At the same time, in defense terms, the island is completely subordinate to the USA. This poses a danger to Greenland, as sooner or later the Americans will begin to act as if it belongs to them.
Photos used: https://coastguard.dodlive.mil/
Ctrl Enter

Noticed oshЫbku Highlight text and press. Ctrl + Enter

8 comments
Information

Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must to register.
I have an account? Sign in

  1. Alexzn Offline
    Alexzn (Alexander) April 28 2020 13: 51
    0
    • 2
    • 2
    Poor things, and so from cola to phantom they interrupt, and soon they will generally switch to the quinoa. Then the volcano swallows and everything goes under water.
    1. Rum rum Offline
      Rum rum (Rum rum) April 28 2020 17: 19
      +2
      • 2
      • 0
      Dear Alexander, trolling, this is not yours. Rude, boring is not interesting. Thinner is necessary.
      About the article: look at the US climate map.


      If the average annual temperature rises by 5-10 degrees, they may well have problems.
      So, the author of the article is not so exaggerating, plus an increase in the share in the Arctic.
      1. Alexzn Offline
        Alexzn (Alexander) April 28 2020 17: 38
        -2
        • 1
        • 3
        As the inhabitants of Laconia used to say - IF.
        1. Tatyana Offline
          Tatyana April 29 2020 02: 56
          +3
          • 3
          • 0
          Denmark is currently in full economic control of Greenland. At the same time, in defense terms, the island is completely subordinate to the USA. This poses a danger to Greenland, as sooner or later the Americans will begin to act as if it belongs to them.

          The political forecast of the author is correct! Definitely it will be so!
          The USA will capture Greenland from Denmark.
        2. Nick Offline
          Nick (Nikolai) April 29 2020 10: 48
          +1
          • 1
          • 0
          Quote: AlexZN
          As the inhabitants of Laconia used to say - IF.

          Very concise.
  2. boriz Offline
    boriz (boriz) April 29 2020 23: 56
    +3
    • 3
    • 0
    The upcoming civil war will solve the problem of excess population. 100 million people are quite enough. To live where it will still be possible, where it is impossible - on a rotational basis to serve the rocking chairs pumping the remains of ordinary oil and gas. In the subtropics (if they remain), grow oranges. The rest did not fit into the market. What can you do ...
  3. cmonman Offline
    cmonman (Garik Mokin) April 30 2020 00: 53
    0
    • 1
    • 1
    At the same time, in defense terms, the island is completely subordinate to the United States. This poses a danger to Greenland, as sooner or later the Americans will begin to act as if it belongs to them.

    The editors were shy (or pretended not to know) to talk about China in Greenland.

    President Trump was reportedly alarmed when he learned about the scale of Chinese investment in this strategic island, which is at a critical juncture in the North Atlantic, contains rare earth deposits and is the base for the U.S. Air Force base, which is central to the American homeland of defense architecture.
    China has recognized the importance of Greenland since at least 2015, when its state-owned enterprises began investing in mining companies. China has invested in at least four key mining enterprises in Greenland, increasing its dominant position in the rare earths market. Rare earth elements have unique properties necessary for high-tech products. They are vital in critical defense applications such as fighter engines, missile guidance systems, and satellite communications systems, not to mention mobile phone and electric car engines.

    “Why is Greenland really about China.”

    https://thehill.com/opinion/international/459125-why-greenland-is-really-about-china
  4. Rum rum Offline
    Rum rum (Rum rum) 2 May 2020 15: 36
    +1
    • 1
    • 0
    Quote: AlexZN
    As the inhabitants of Laconia used to say - IF.

    Oh my god, have you heard about the history of ancient Greece? Or "Three hundred Spartans watched"?

«США превратятся в пустыню»: датские СМИ о стремлении завладеть Гренландией


Из-за климатических изменений США постепенно превращаются в пустыню. Но соседней Канады американцам мало для переселения, поэтому они хотят завладеть еще и освобождающейся ото льдов Гренландией, сделав ее своей колонией. Это без малого 2 млн кв. км площади и 44 тыс. км береговой линии, пишет датское издание Ekstra Bladet.


Согласно прогнозам американских специалистов, уже через несколько десятилетий значительная часть США превратится в пустыню, став территориями, непригодными для жизни. Температура воздуха в этих районах будет достигать +50 градусов. В Мексике все будет еще хуже, поэтому «стена Трампа» не сможет сдержать десятки миллионов «климатических» беженцев, стремящихся на север. Малозаселенную Канаду американцы заберут целиком. Но этого им будет мало, учитывая невероятный наплыв мексиканцев и южноамериканцев.

Поэтому попытки Белого дома «купить» Гренландию будут продолжаться, ведь интерес США к ней вызван не только полезными ископаемыми и стратегическим расположением острова.

Датское СМИ уверено, что Гренландия в составе США станет лишь второй Аляской, где инуиты, коренные жители Северной Америки, представляют собой меньшинство. При этом 56 тыс. инуитов Гренландии вряд ли смогут защитить себя. В свою очередь, посол США в Дании Карла Сэндс регулярно посылает сигналы о готовности США пролить «золотой дождь» на жителей Гренландии, заигрывая с местными националистами.

В настоящее время Дания полностью контролирует Гренландию в экономическом плане. При этом в оборонном плане остров полностью подчинен США. Это представляет опасность для Гренландии, так как американцы рано или поздно начнут вести себя так, как будто она им принадлежит.
Использованы фотографии: https://coastguard.dodlive.mil/
Ctrl Enter

Заметили ошЫбку Выделите текст и нажмите Ctrl+Enter

8 комментариев
Информация

Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо зарегистрироваться.
Уже зарегистрированы? Войти

  1. AlexZN Офлайн
    AlexZN (Александр) 28 апреля 2020 13:51
    0
    • 2
    • 2
    Бедняжки, и так с колы на фанту перебиваются, а скоро вообще на лебеду перейдут. Потом вулкан бабахнет и все под воду уйдет.
    1. Ром Ром Офлайн
      Ром Ром (Ром Ром) 28 апреля 2020 17:19
      +2
      • 2
      • 0
      Уважаемый Александр, троллинг, это не ваше. Грубо, скучно не интересно. Тоньше надо.
      По поводу статьи: посмотрите на климатическую карту США.


      Если средне годовая температура поднимется на 5-10 градусов у них вполне могут возникнуть проблемы.
      Так, что автор статьи, не так уж преувеличивает, плюс увеличение доли в Арктике.
      1. AlexZN Офлайн
        AlexZN (Александр) 28 апреля 2020 17:38
        -2
        • 1
        • 3
        Как говаривали жители Лаконии - ЕСЛИ.
        1. Татьяна Офлайн
          Татьяна 29 апреля 2020 02:56
          +3
          • 3
          • 0
          В настоящее время Дания полностью контролирует Гренландию в экономическом плане. При этом в оборонном плане остров полностью подчинен США. Это представляет опасность для Гренландии, так как американцы рано или поздно начнут вести себя так, как будто она им принадлежит.

          Политический прогноз автора правильный! Однозначно именно так и будет!
          США захватят Гренландию у Дании.
        2. Nick Офлайн
          Nick (Николай) 29 апреля 2020 10:48
          +1
          • 1
          • 0
          Цитата: AlexZN
          Как говаривали жители Лаконии - ЕСЛИ.

          Весьма лаконично.
  2. boriz Онлайн
    boriz (boriz) 29 апреля 2020 23:56
    +3
    • 3
    • 0
    Предстоящая гражданская война решит проблему лишнего населения. Вполне достаточно 100 млн народу. Жить там, где ещё будет можно, где нельзя - вахтовым методом обслуживать качалки, выкачивающие остатки обычной нефти и газа. В субтропиках (если останутся) растить апельсины. Остальные - не вписались в рынок. Что поделаешь ...
  3. cmonman Офлайн
    cmonman (Гарик Мокин) 30 апреля 2020 00:53
    0
    • 1
    • 1
    При этом в оборонном плане остров полностью подчинен США. Это представляет опасность для Гренландии, так как американцы рано или поздно начнут вести себя так, как будто она им принадлежит.

    Редакция постеснялась (или сделала вид, что не в курсе) сказать о Китае в Гренландии.

    Президент Трамп, как сообщается, встревожился, когда узнал о масштабах китайских инвестиций в этот стратегический остров, который находится на критическом этапе в Северной Атлантике, содержит залежи редкоземельных минералов и является базой для базы ВВС США, которая является центральной для Американская родина оборонной архитектуры.
    Китай признал важность Гренландии по крайней мере с 2015 года, когда его государственные предприятия начали инвестировать в добывающие компании. Китай инвестировал, по крайней мере, в четыре ключевых горнодобывающих предприятия в Гренландии, увеличивая свое доминирующее положение на рынке редкоземельных элементов. Редкоземельные элементы обладают уникальными свойствами, необходимыми для высокотехнологичных продуктов. Они имеют жизненно важное значение в критических оборонных применениях, таких как двигатели истребителей, системы наведения ракет, а также системы спутниковой связи, не говоря уже о двигателях мобильных телефонов и электромобилей.

    “Почему Гренландия действительно о Китае”.

    https://thehill.com/opinion/international/459125-why-greenland-is-really-about-china
  4. Ром Ром Офлайн
    Ром Ром (Ром Ром) 2 мая 2020 15:36
    +1
    • 1
    • 0
    Цитата: AlexZN
    Как говаривали жители Лаконии - ЕСЛИ.

    Боже мой, да Вы слышали о истории Древней Греции? Или "Триста спартанцев смотрели"?