New temperature records: what weather awaits Russians in summer


And again about the weather. Spring smoothly passed its equator, and meteorologists have already begun to change their forecasts for the summer towards deterioration. In addition to all our economic problems and the difficult epidemiological situation, a very “hot" summer is expected.


According to some estimates, it will be one of the five hottest in the history of observations, according to others, summer 2020 will become the hottest at all. What does this mean for our country?

Until now, the scariest summer in Russia was considered the summer of 2010. Such an abnormally dry and hot weather has not been, according to Roshydromet, since the calling of the Varangians Rurik. Representatives of the Hydrometeorological Center stated that such heat had not existed for the past five thousand years. The blocking anticyclone did not let other air masses into the territory of Russia from the beginning of June until the first half of August. The result was a temperature above the norm by an average of 6-7 degrees, numerous forest fires and smothering smog over many cities from burning peat bogs.

Today, 10 years later, meteorologists have not yet talked about an abnormal anticyclone, but forecasts are already very negative now. The head of the Hydrometeorological Center Roman Wilfand said:

Maybe the year will not be record warm, but the second in the temperature rank or the third. That there will be high temperature is unconditional. With a probability of 99%, he will be among the five hottest years.

More pessimistic are his colleagues from the US National Oceanic and Atmospheric Administration (NOAA). According to their estimates, the probability that the coming summer will be the hottest in history is 75%. What gives them reason to say so?

At first, the average temperature on the planet is constantly growing. Every five years they show new temperature records. Now it has become “fashionable” to criticize, but it would be very naive to deny the anthropogenic factor. Greenhouse gas emissions are gradually increasing, USA, the largest economy peace, fundamentally withdrew from the Paris climate agreement. Last January was the warmest in the history of observations, February and March - in second place in this rating.

Secondly, ocean researchers point out that a climatic event like El Nino could happen. Overheated water at the equator of the Pacific Ocean transfers about a large amount of energy to the atmosphere about every 4-5 years, gradually leading to an increase in temperature in temperate latitudes. If this phenomenon occurs in 2020, then this summer will be the hottest in history. By the way, before that, 2016 was recognized as the warmest.

The consequences can be extremely serious. Winter was generally mean for snowfalls. Due to lack of moisture in the soil, the risk of recurrence of large-scale forest and steppe fires increases sharply. It should also be borne in mind that a significant part of Russia is in the permafrost zone, but due to abnormal temperature records it may not be so eternal. Due to soil deformation, the risk of accidents on pipelines, roads and railways, and damage to buildings is increased.

In addition, with the thawing of permafrost, an increasing amount of methane and greenhouse gas will be released, and the anaerobic bacteria that produce it will begin to awaken more actively. Together, this can enhance the effect of increasing temperature on the planet.
Ctrl Enter

Noticed oshЫbku Highlight text and press. Ctrl + Enter

6 comments
Information

Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must to register.
I have an account? Sign in

  1. Nikolay Malyugin (Nikolai Malyugin) April 28 2020 15: 38
    +2
    • 2
    • 0
    Perhaps in some areas in 2010 was the hottest summer. And here, in the Volga region, it happened much hotter. Everyone probably remembers the summer in the USSR, when all regions provided potato to all regions of Belarus.
    1. Brancodd Offline
      Brancodd April 28 2020 16: 11
      +3
      • 3
      • 0
      In Moscow in 2010 there was really a murder. Really did not let go until mid-August. It was very hard to breathe because of the smoke. The houses warmed up and gave out heat at night, it is impossible to sleep. Exact data were not published, but many cores died, etc. It was abruptly quarantine. Already many have forgotten, but if it was just a breakdown of the pen, reconnaissance in battle, so to speak, then we are waiting for "funny" times.
      1. Nikolay Malyugin (Nikolai Malyugin) April 29 2020 08: 14
        0
        • 0
        • 0
        Well, if you consider Moscow for the whole country, then of course.
        1. Brancodd Offline
          Brancodd 1 May 2020 17: 27
          0
          • 0
          • 0
          In 2010, a powerful blocking anticyclone kept the hell over almost the entire territory of central Russia. It’s just that in large cities it was felt more sharply.
  2. Bulanov Offline
    Bulanov (Vladimir) April 29 2020 15: 34
    +3
    • 3
    • 0
    ... as the permafrost melts, more and more methane will be released.

    It’s time for mankind to come up with technologies for binding carbon into building structures in order to reduce its amount in the atmosphere, if forests cannot protect from fires. Although it’s enough to start by doubling the amount of forest protection.
  3. Oswa Offline
    Oswa (Svetlana) 9 May 2020 20: 42
    +1
    • 1
    • 0
    The contribution of carbon dioxide to the greenhouse effect is estimated from 9 to 26%, the share of carbon dioxide of anthropogenic origin is 8% in the total volume. It turns out that the maximum contribution of mankind to the increase in greenhouse gases is 2,08%. The remaining 98% are non-anthropogenic factors.
    In addition, the theory of greenhouse warming contradicts the fact that in the history of the Earth there were periods when the concentration of carbon dioxide was much higher and the temperature was lower, i.e. the opposite effect was observed.
    Thus, the above theory does not explain all the facts, which means it may be wrong.
    I am more inclined to believe that this is a convenient occasion for economic gains, because all "harmful" types of electricity are much cheaper and solve the problem of peak loads.

Новые температурные рекорды: какая погода ждет россиян летом


И снова о погоде. Весна плавно миновала свой экватор, а метеорологи уже сейчас начали менять свои прогнозы на лето в сторону ухудшения. Вдобавок ко всем нашим экономическим проблемам и сложной эпидемиологической ситуации ожидается очень «горячее» лето.


По одним оценкам, оно войдет в пятерку самых жарких за всю историю наблюдений, по другим, лето-2020 станет и вовсе самым жарким. Что же это означает для нашей страны?

До сих пор самым страшным в России считалось лето 2010 года. Такой аномально сухой и жаркой погоды не было, по оценкам Росгидромета, со времен призвания варягов Рюрика. Представители Гидрометцентра заявляли, что такой жары не было последние пять тысяч лет. Блокирующий антициклон не пускал другие воздушные массы на территорию России с начала июня до первой половины августа. Результатом была температура выше нормы в среднем на 6-7 градусов, многочисленные лесные пожары и удушливый смог над многими городами от горящих торфяников.

Сегодня, 10 лет спустя, об аномальном антициклоне метеорологи пока не говорят, но прогнозы уже сейчас весьма негативные. Глава Гидрометцентра Роман Вильфанд заявил:

Может быть, год будет не рекордно теплым, но вторым в ранге температур или третьим. То, что будет высокая температура, — это безусловно. С вероятностью 99% он войдет в пятерку самых жарких лет.

Более пессимистичны его коллеги из американского Национального управления по исследованиям океана и атмосферы (NOAA). По их оценкам, вероятность того, что приближающееся лето станет самым жарким за всю историю, составляет 75%. Что же дает им основания так говорить?

Во-первых, постоянно растет средняя температура на планете. Каждые пять лет показывают новые температурные рекорды. Сейчас это стало «модным» критиковать, но антропогенный фактор отрицать было бы весьма наивно. Выбросы парниковых газов в атмосферу постепенно растут, США, крупнейшая экономика мира, принципиально вышли из Парижского соглашения по климату. Минувший январь стал самым теплым за всю историю наблюдений, февраль и март – на втором месте в этом рейтинге.

Во-вторых, исследователи океанов указывают на то, что может произойти такое климатическое явление, как Эль-Ниньо. Перегретая вода на экваторе Тихого океана примерно раз в 4-5 лет передает в атмосферу большое количество энергии, постепенно приводя к повышению температуры в умеренных широтах. Если данное явление произойдет в 2020 году, то это лето станет самым жарким за всю историю. К слову, до этого самым теплым был признан 2016 год.

Последствия могут оказаться крайне тяжелыми. Зима была в целом скупой на снегопады. Из-за дефицита влаги в почве резко возрастает риск повторения масштабных лесных и степных пожаров. Также надо учитывать, что значительная часть России находится в зоне вечной мерзлоты, но из-за аномальных температурных рекордов она может оказаться не такой уж и вечной. Из-за деформации почвы повышается риск аварий на трубопроводах, автомобильных и железных дорогах, повреждения строений.

Кроме того, при таянии вечной мерзлоты будет высвобождаться все большее количество метана, парникового газа, и начнут активнее пробуждаться анаэробные бактерии, его вырабатывающие. В совокупности это может усилить эффект повышения температуры на планете.
Ctrl Enter

Заметили ошЫбку Выделите текст и нажмите Ctrl+Enter

6 комментариев
Информация

Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо зарегистрироваться.
Уже зарегистрированы? Войти

  1. Николай Малюгин (Николай Малюгин) 28 апреля 2020 15:38
    +2
    • 2
    • 0
    Возможно, в каких-то районах в 2010 году было самое жаркое лето. А у нас, в Поволжье, бывало и намного жарче. У всех, наверное, в памяти лето в СССР, когда картошкой все регионы обеспечивала Белоруссия.
    1. Brancodd Офлайн
      Brancodd 28 апреля 2020 16:11
      +3
      • 3
      • 0
      В Москве в 2010 реально душегубка была. Действительно не отпускало до середины августа. Дышать было очень тяжело из-за дыма. Дома нагрелись и ночью отдавали тепло, спать невозможно. Точные данные не публиковались, но умерло много сердечников и т.п. Это было покруче карантина. Уже многие подзабыли, но если это было только пробой пера, разведка боем, так сказать, то нас ждут "веселые" времена.
      1. Николай Малюгин (Николай Малюгин) 29 апреля 2020 08:14
        0
        • 0
        • 0
        Ну, если вы Москву считаете за всю страну, то конечно.
        1. Brancodd Офлайн
          Brancodd 1 мая 2020 17:27
          0
          • 0
          • 0
          В 2010 мощный блокирующий антициклон удерживал пекло практически над всей территорией центральной России. Просто в крупных городах это ощущалось более резко.
  2. Буланов Офлайн
    Буланов (Владимир) 29 апреля 2020 15:34
    +3
    • 3
    • 0
    ...при таянии вечной мерзлоты будет высвобождаться все большее количество метана.

    Человечеству пора придумать технологии связывания углерода в строительные конструкции, чтобы снизить его количество в атмосфере, если уж леса не могут уберечь от пожаров. Хотя достаточно для начала вдвое увеличить количество лесной охраны.
  3. OsSwa Офлайн
    OsSwa (Светлана) 9 мая 2020 20:42
    +1
    • 1
    • 0
    Вклад углекислого газа в парниковый эффект оценивается от 9 до 26%, доля углекислого газа антропогенного происхождения составляет 8% в общем объеме. Получается, что максимальный вклад человечества в увеличение парниковых газов составляет 2,08%. Остальные 98% - это неантропогенные факторы.
    Кроме того, теории парникового потепления противоречит тот факт, что в истории Земли были периоды, когда концентрация углекислого газа была значительно выше, а температура ниже, т.е. наблюдался обратный эффект.
    Таким образом, вышеупомянутая теория не объясняет все факты, а значит может быть неверна.
    Я больше склоняюсь к мнению, что это удобный повод для экономических завоеваний, т.к. все "вредные" виды электроэнергии значительно дешевле и решают проблему пиковых нагрузок.