Will Poland be able to seize the assets of the Nord Stream 2


If the Polish PGNiG does not receive money from PJSC Gazprom due to it by decision of the Stockholm arbitration, then Warsaw does not exclude the seizure of assets of the Nord Stream-2 gas pipeline. This was stated in an interview with Wprost by the Deputy Minister of State Assets of Poland Janusz Kowalski.


The Polish official is sure that Warsaw must do exactly the same as the Ukrainian company Naftogaz Ukrainy, which the Stockholm arbitration court awarded $ 3 billion. Moreover, PGNiG has all the “legal tools” to recover 6 billion zlotys from Gazprom ( about $ 1,5 billion), which are supposedly due to Poland under the Yamal contract. Therefore, Poland must abandon any concessions to Russia and slow down the completion of the Nord Stream-2 gas pipeline.

Firstly, if Russia still does not comply with the law, it is necessary to seize the shares of the Nord Stream and Nord Stream-2 companies. It can also lead to a delay in the implementation of the Nord Stream-2 project. Secondly, it is absolutely necessary to exclude any concessions in relation to Gazprom regarding the recovery of those 6 billion zlotys that are due to us

- said Kowalski.

Before that, Kovalsky said that “Gazprom does not adhere to the provisions of the Yamal Treaty and does not comply with the arbitration court verdict in Stockholm, which established a new formula for pricing the purchased gas” (we are talking about deliveries made from January 1, 2014). The Poles continue to receive bills from their Russian partners that are calculated using the old pricing formula. Therefore, they hastened to tell the world that PJSC Gazprom enjoyed a "dominant market position."

It should be noted that the Poles can really realize their threats, given the "flexibility" of Western justice, obediently following instructions from the United States. I recall the recent situation with the decision of the Stockholm arbitration in favor of Ukraine. Gazprom was forced to agree to pay Kiev nearly $ 3 billion. Otherwise, the Russian company would have been waiting for the arrest and subsequent seizure of European assets in favor of repayment of the Ukrainian lawsuit.

The claims of the Polish PGNiG once again prove that the struggle for the European energy market is just beginning. And with what losses (and maybe acquisitions) Russia will come out of it, it is not yet clear.
Used photos: gazprom.com
Ctrl Enter

Noticed oshЫbku Highlight text and press. Ctrl + Enter

5 comments
Information

Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must to register.
I have an account? Sign in

  1. Gennady1959 Offline
    Gennady1959 (Gennady) April 28 2020 17: 27
    +1
    • 3
    • 2
    I have two questions.
    1. Who signs such contracts, which then need to pay such fines. Why do these persons not bear personal criminal and material liability for their actions?
    2. Who appointed the persons, see paragraph 1. on their posts? Desirable - position, full name. What personal responsibility does a person commit such blatant personnel errors?
    In general, this is an old way of laundering money and withdrawing it abroad. Agreed between the head of Gazprom and .... paid fines 3 lyam: one to the Poles (Ukrainians), two to the account in the offshore.
    1. 123 Offline
      123 (123) April 30 2020 00: 57
      0
      • 1
      • 1
      If you will, two answers. hi
      1. You will find yourself in a similar situation, get, for example, a court decision on which the price of garbage removal has been revised since 1917 and now you need to sell a kidney to pay off the debt, you can sit in front of the mirror and ask this question.
      2. If you mean Miller, then the board of directors. Do you really need surnames?

      What personal responsibility does a person commit such blatant personnel errors?

      The board of directors is not a personal person, no liability will be incurred, all the more so since the “blatant personnel error” is your personal opinion and nothing more. yes

      In general, this is an old way of laundering money and withdrawing it abroad. Agreed between the head of Gazprom and .... paid fines 3 lyam: one to the Poles (Ukrainians), two to the account in the offshore.

      And this, rather, an outbreak of fantasy. hi
  2. bear040 Offline
    bear040 April 28 2020 21: 21
    +4
    • 4
    • 0
    But could Poland, which has become impudent, sunk in debt, continue to hope for loans from Berlin, or at least for deferment of payments on previously taken loans, if it starts to create problems for the German economy, this pan did not think about that ?! Apparently, a pan of a near mind, since even a decent dog does not bite the hand of the one who feeds it!
  3. And when only these leeches suck from Russia? Let Uncle Sam!
  4. Sergey Latyshev Offline
    Sergey Latyshev (Serge) April 28 2020 22: 54
    0
    • 1
    • 1
    Judging by the failed courts and arrests of Gazprom property earlier, it will. If he wants to.

Сможет ли Польша арестовать активы «Северного потока-2»


Если польская PGNiG не получит от ПАО «Газпром» деньги, причитающиеся ей по решению Стокгольмского арбитража, то Варшава не исключает наложение ареста на активы газопровода «Северный поток-2». Об этом заявил в интервью Wprost замминистра госактивов Польши Януш Ковальский.


Польский чиновник уверен, что Варшава обязана поступить точно так же, как это сделала украинская компания НАК «Нафтогаз Украины», которой Стокгольмский арбитраж присудил $3 млрд. Причем у PGNiG имеются все «юридические инструменты» для взыскания с ПАО «Газпром» 6 млрд злотых (около $1,5 млрд), которые якобы причитаются Польше по Ямальскому контракту. Поэтому Польша должна отказаться от каких-либо уступок России и затормозить достройку газопровода «Северный поток-2».

Во-первых, если Россия все-таки не будет исполнять закон, следует наложить арест на акции компаний «Северный поток» и «Северный поток-2». Это также может привести к задержке реализации проекта «Северный поток-2». Во-вторых, абсолютно необходимо исключить любые уступки в отношении Газпрома по поводу взыскания тех 6 миллиардов злотых, которые нам причитаются

– сказал Ковальский.

Перед этим Ковальский заявил, что «Газпром не придерживается положений Ямальского договора и не выполняет вердикт арбитражного суда в Стокгольме, который установил новую формулу формирования цены на приобретаемый газ» (речь о поставках, проводившихся в период с 1 января 2014 года). Поляки продолжают получать от российских партнеров счета, которые рассчитаны по старой ценовой формуле. Поэтому они поспешили рассказать миру, что ПАО «Газпром» пользуются «доминирующей позицией на рынке».

Нужно отметить, что поляки действительно могут реализовать свои угрозы, учитывая «гибкость» западного правосудия, послушно выполняющего указания из США. Вспоминается недавняя ситуация с решением Стокгольмского арбитража в пользу Украины. «Газпром» был вынужден согласиться выплатить Киеву почти 3 млрд долларов. В противном случае российскую компанию ждал бы арест и последующее изъятие европейских активов в пользу погашения украинского иска.

Претензии польской PGNiG лишний раз доказывают, что борьба за энергетический рынок Европы только начинается. И с какими потерями (а может и приобретениями) выйдет из него Россия, пока не ясно.
Использованы фотографии: gazprom.com
Ctrl Enter

Заметили ошЫбку Выделите текст и нажмите Ctrl+Enter

5 комментариев
Информация

Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо зарегистрироваться.
Уже зарегистрированы? Войти

  1. ГЕННАДИЙ1959 Офлайн
    ГЕННАДИЙ1959 (Геннадий) 28 апреля 2020 17:27
    +1
    • 3
    • 2
    У меня два вопроса.
    1. Кто подписывает такие контракты, по которым нужно потом платить такие штрафы. Почему эти лица не несут персональную уголовную и материальную ответственность за свои действия?
    2. Кто назначил лиц см п.1. на их должности? Желательно - должность, ФИО. Какую персональную ответственность несет лицо, допускающее такие вопиющие кадровые ошибки?
    Вообще, это старый способ отмывки денег и вывода их за границу. Договорняк между руководителя Газпрома и .... выплачиваемыми штрафами 3 ляма: один полякам (украинцам), два на счет в оффшоре.
    1. 123 Офлайн
      123 (123) 30 апреля 2020 00:57
      0
      • 1
      • 1
      Если позволите, два ответа. hi
      1. Вот попадете в подобную ситуацию, получите, к примеру, решение суда, по которому цена на вывоз мусора с 1917 года пересмотрена и вам теперь для погашения долга надо почку продать, можете сесть перед зеркалом и задать этот вопрос.
      2. Если имеете ввиду Миллера, то совет директоров. Вам точно фамилии нужны?

      Какую персональную ответственность несет лицо, допускающее такие вопиющие кадровые ошибки?

      Совет директоров - не персональное лицо, ответственности не понесет никакой, тем более, что "вопиющая кадровая ошибка" - это Ваше личное мнение и не более. yes

      Вообще, это старый способ отмывки денег и вывода их за границу. Договорняк между руководителя Газпрома и .... выплачиваемыми штрафами 3 ляма: один полякам (украинцам), два на счет в оффшоре.

      А это, скорее, разыгравшаяся фантазия. hi
  2. медведь040 Офлайн
    медведь040 28 апреля 2020 21:21
    +4
    • 4
    • 0
    А сможет ли, обнаглевшая, погрязшая в долгах Польша и дальше надеяться на кредиты из Берлина, или хотя бы на отсрочку платежей по ранее взятым кредитам, если начнет создавать проблемы экономике Германии, об этом этот пан не думал?! Видимо, пан недалекого ума, так как даже приличная собака не кусает руку того, кто ее кормит!
  3. И когда только эти пиявки отсосутся от России? Пусть с дяди Сэма!
  4. Сергей Латышев (Серж) 28 апреля 2020 22:54
    0
    • 1
    • 1
    Судя по провальным судам и арестам имущества Газпрома ранее - сможет. Если захочет.