The interception of the Russian IL-38 near the US aircraft carrier: what is the peculiarity of what happened


Netizens are discussing a video of the approach of the Russian medium-range IL-38 anti-submarine aircraft to the George Washington nuclear carrier, the US Navy, and the strange behavior of American fighter crews aimed at intercepting it. The video itself, published on the FighterBomber YouTube channel, allegedly came from one of the subscribers named Vyacheslav.


It should be noted that where and when the specified video was made is not specified. However, it is known that the last time a pair of Russian IL-38 saw this aircraft carrier in December 2019, when the United States and Japan conducted “secret” joint exercises in the area of ​​the Noto Peninsula (Honshu Island) in the Japanese world. Then, after the appearance of IL-38, the above teachings were interrupted.

IL-38 managed to get unnoticed by an aircraft carrier at a distance of 16 miles (about 30 km). Only after that did American aviation “stir”. Conditionally, an aircraft carrier can be considered disabled. What did his escort, a whole AUG from forces and means of cover, is unknown. After all, even an F-15 fighter managed to fly in from one of the nearby American military bases.

Users noticed that American F / A-18 Hornet fighters sent to intercept from the wing of an aircraft carrier escorted the IL-38 “in shifts,” taking off from the deck without missile weapons, which pilots usually show to the opposite side. As some commentators joke, the Americans became pacifists, preferring to act with a "kind word" and a "prayer in the eyes."


But seriously speaking, the actions of the Americans suggest that they were not ready for the appearance of “guests”.

In addition, in the process of escorting IL-38 by US fighters, it turned out that it was difficult for American pilots to withstand the speed parameters of the Russian anti-submarine aircraft. For example, the F-15 even had to lower its tail end strongly to reduce speed to a minimum.
Ctrl Enter

Noticed oshЫbku Highlight text and press. Ctrl + Enter

9 comments
Information

Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must to register.
I have an account? Sign in

  1. Arkharov Offline
    Arkharov (Grigory Arkharov) April 28 2020 17: 20
    -4
    • 4
    • 8
    IL-38 managed to get unnoticed by an aircraft carrier at a distance of 16 miles (about 30 km).

    - Who invented this garbage? Yes, you could not take off at all, like, waved back, what else is needed? They try to suck out “victory” and “heroic fact” out of all nonsense. Well, flew by, what is the “feat” and “achievement”, what should the Americans still have to do?
    1. Bitter Offline
      Bitter (Gleb) April 28 2020 19: 34
      -2
      • 4
      • 6
      What else should the Americans do?

      At a minimum, urgently order diapers on Ali Express and write a report on the discharge to the shore immediately at the next port. Well, to tremble the remaining time, like flags in the wind. After all, the whole IL-38 flew 30 km, because he could shoot at close range, but he had mercy and only waved his wing.
      1. Observer2014 Offline
        Observer2014 April 28 2020 21: 38
        -5
        • 1
        • 6
        Quote: Bitter
        What else should the Americans do?

        At a minimum, urgently order diapers on Ali Express and write a report on the discharge to the shore immediately at the next port. Well, to tremble the remaining time, like flags in the wind. After all, the whole IL-38 flew 30 km, because he could shoot at close range, but he had mercy and only waved his wing.

        Gleb, how about your outlook? Maritime law, Navy action in neutral waters? Not in wartime. And so on, so on, so on? And ours are not heroes there. They just flew about their ordinary, routine military affairs. Order yourself literature and more about military equipment on Aliexpress. This is the key to understanding many things. And then, except for neighing over such a comment, and the article, I do not want anything else. laughing
        1. Bitter Offline
          Bitter (Gleb) April 29 2020 09: 18
          0
          • 1
          • 1
          how's your outlook there?

          Everything is normal, sometimes, probably, a very thick layer of sarcasm. It was written purely to neigh. There is nothing for the 38th to shoot, if only from the crew’s personal weapons through the vents.
      2. Arkharov Offline
        Arkharov (Grigory Arkharov) April 28 2020 23: 44
        -1
        • 0
        • 1
        and write a report about the write-off to the shore immediately in the next port

        - Have you read fakes? Entire "factories" are doing this.
  2. Michael Malovichko (Michael Malovichko) April 28 2020 19: 26
    +2
    • 3
    • 1
    1) IL-38 is an anti-submarine aircraft that does not have any defensive weapons. In Soviet times, it never occurred to anyone to call it anti-ship, due to the apparent inability to withstand naval air defense.
    2) F-18s are armed with a six-barrel 20 mm gun. They do not need any missiles to destroy IL-38.
    3) The radius of action of anti-submarine torpedoes carried on the external suspension of IL-38 is 10 km, so that he did not pose any danger to anyone at a distance of 30 km.
  3. Sergey Latyshev Offline
    Sergey Latyshev (Serge) April 28 2020 22: 52
    -1
    • 1
    • 2
    This is the 8th article I met devoted to the usual flight of airplanes.
    In general, it is clear that he has broken from the broken, a breakthrough from breakthroughs.
    Just doesn't make any sense. Carriers alone do not go, the plane, for sure, just examined before and leisurely flew to train ....
    1. Michael Malovichko (Michael Malovichko) April 29 2020 10: 33
      -2
      • 0
      • 2
      Apparently, they do not fly so often. Each flight is an event worthy of an epic epic.
  4. 69 Offline
    69 April 29 2020 11: 12
    +2
    • 2
    • 0
    Quote: Michael Malovichko
    every flight is an event worthy of an epic epic

    Yeah, yeah, especially for the Mikelas of Malawichek.

Перехват российского Ил-38 возле авианосца США: в чем особенность случившегося


Пользователи Сети обсуждают видео подлета российского противолодочного самолета Ил-38 средней дальности к атомному авианосцу «Джордж Вашингтон» ВМС США и странное поведение экипажей американских истребителей, направленных на его перехват. Само видео опубликованное на YouTube-канале FighterBomber, якобы поступило от одного из подписчиков по имени Вячеслав.


Нужно отметить, что где и когда было сделано указанное видео, не уточняется. Однако известно, что последний раз пара российских Ил-38 виделась с этим авианосцем в декабре 2019 года, когда США и Япония проводили «секретные» совместные учения в районе полуострова Ното (остров Хонсю) в Японском мире. Тогда, после появления Ил-38, упомянутые учения были прерваны.

Ил-38 сумел подобраться незамеченным к авианосцу на расстояние в 16 миль (около 30 км). Только после этого «зашевелилась» американская авиация. Условно, авианосец можно считать выведенным из строя. Чем занимался его эскорт, целая АУГ из сил и средств прикрытия, неизвестно. Ведь с одной из близлежащих американских военных баз успел прилететь даже истребитель F-15.

Пользователи обратили внимание, что американские истребители F/A-18 Hornet, отправленные на перехват из числа авиакрыла авианосца, сопровождали Ил-38 «посменно», взлетая с палубы без ракетного вооружения, которое летчики обычно демонстрируют противоположной стороне. Как шутят некоторые комментаторы, американцы стали пацифистами, предпочтя действовать «добрым словом» и «мольбой в глазах».


Но если рассуждать серьезно, то действия американцев говорят о том, что они оказались не готовы к появлению «гостей».

Кроме того, в процессе сопровождения Ил-38 истребителями США выяснилось, что американским летчикам было сложно выдерживать скоростные параметры движения российского противолодочного самолета. Например, F-15 пришлось даже сильно опустить свою хвостовую часть, чтобы снизить скорость до минимума.
9 комментариев
Информация
Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо зарегистрироваться.
Уже зарегистрированы? Войти
  1. Архаров Офлайн Архаров
    Архаров (Григорий Архаров) 28 апреля 2020 17:20
    -4
    Ил-38 сумел подобраться незамеченным к авианосцу на расстояние в 16 миль (около 30 км).

    - кто эту фигню придумал? Да могли бы вообще не взлетать, вроде, помахали в ответ, что еще надо? Из всякой чепухи пытаются высосать "победу" и "героический факт". Ну, пролетели мимо, в чем "подвиг" и "достижение", что должны были еще сделать американцы?
    1. Bitter Офлайн Bitter
      Bitter (Глеб) 28 апреля 2020 19:34
      -2
      что должны были еще сделать американцы?

      Как минимум, срочно заказать на АлиЭкспресс памперсы и написать рапорта о списании на берег сразу в следующем порту. Ну и трепещать оставшееся время, как флаги на ветру. Ведь целый Ил-38 пролетел в 30 км, ведь мог в упор расстрелять, но смилостивился и только помахал крылом.
      1. Наблюдатель2014 28 апреля 2020 21:38
        -5
        Цитата: Bitter
        что должны были еще сделать американцы?

        Как минимум, срочно заказать на АлиЭкспресс памперсы и написать рапорта о списании на берег сразу в следующем порту. Ну и трепещать оставшееся время, как флаги на ветру. Ведь целый Ил-38 пролетел в 30 км, ведь мог в упор расстрелять, но смилостивился и только помахал крылом.

        Глеб, у вас как с кругозором там? Морское право, Действий флота в нейтральных водах? Не в военное время. И прочее, прочее, прочее? И наши там не герои. Просто летели по своим обыденным, рутинным военным делам. Закажи себе на АлиЭкспресс литературу и побольше о военной технике. Это есть ключ к пониманию многих вещей. А то, кроме как поржать над таким комментарием, да и статьёй, больше ничего не хочется. laughing
        1. Bitter Офлайн Bitter
          Bitter (Глеб) 29 апреля 2020 09:18
          0
          у вас как с кругозором там?

          Нормально всё, иногда, наверное, сильно толстый слой сарказма. Написано было чисто чтоб поржать. 38-му стрелять-то нечем, если только из личного оружия экипажа через форточки.
      2. Архаров Офлайн Архаров
        Архаров (Григорий Архаров) 28 апреля 2020 23:44
        -1
        и написать рапорта о списании на берег сразу в следующем порту

        - начитались фейков? Целые "фабрики" этим занимаются.
  2. Michael Malovichko Офлайн Michael Malovichko
    Michael Malovichko (Michael Malovichko) 28 апреля 2020 19:26
    +2
    1) ИЛ-38 это противолодочный самолёт, не имеющий никакого оборонительного вооружения. В советское время никому в голову не приходило называть его противокорабельным, в силу очевидной неспособности противостоять корабельной ПВО.
    2) F-18 вооружены шестиствольной 20 мм пушкой. Никакие ракеты для поражения ИЛ-38 им не нужны.
    3) Радиус действия противолодочных торпед, несомых на внешней подвеске ИЛ-38, 10 км, так что никакой опасности никому на расстоянии 30 км он не представлял.
  3. Сергей Латышев (Серж) 28 апреля 2020 22:52
    -1
    Это уже 8-я встреченная статья, посвященная обычному полету самолетов.
    В общем, явно перемога из перемог, прорыв из прорывов.
    Только не имеет никакого смысла. Авианосцы одни не ходят, самолет, наверняка, просто рассмотрели раньше и неспеша полетели потренироваться....
    1. Michael Malovichko Офлайн Michael Malovichko
      Michael Malovichko (Michael Malovichko) 29 апреля 2020 10:33
      -2
      Видимо, не так часто они вообще летают. Каждый полет - событие, достойное былинного эпоса.
  4. 69П Офлайн 69П
    69П 29 апреля 2020 11:12
    +2
    Цитата: Michael Malovichko
    каждый полет - событие достойное былинного эпоса

    Ага, ага, особенно для майкелов малавичек.