Defense Express: Russian tank Armata has Ukrainian roots


The Russian promising main battle tank T-14 Armata has “Ukrainian” roots. This was reported by the Ukrainian information and consulting company Defense Express, specializing in military reviews equipment, armaments and defense industry.


Ukrainian experts note that the new tank "was supplied by the Kremlin as revolutionary." It had to be implemented the latest developments in the field of tank construction. The tank was supposed to have an uninhabited tower, modern active protection, a radar, a powerful gun with automatic loader and a powerful 1500-horsepower X-shaped engine.

However, in reality, as in the case of many “new products” of the Russian defense industry, “Armata” is only the implementation of a project of the sunset of the USSR. Namely - the project of the Kharkov Design Bureau of Mechanical Engineering named after Morozova - Object 477 Hammer

- consider in Defense Express.

At the same time, Ukrainian experts argue that the concept and performance characteristics of the Russian “Almaty” are no different from the Kharkov “Hammer” - “except for more modern electronics, which is simply connected with the 30-year technological progress”. Moreover, they know for sure that the Russians began to work on “Armata” back during the “bread and oil” 2000s, when Russia and the West had a warming relationship, which gave Moscow access to “modern technologies without which to create a new tank in the Russian Federation was impossible. "

According to Ukrainian "experts", it was the "active use of Western components" that allowed Russian designers from Uralvagonzavod to "draw" "Armata" on top of the drawings of the Kharkov "Hammer". At the same time, the project of the Armata tank in Defense Express is called a PR campaign, which is necessary only for demonstration on Red Square during parades. But the “Kremlin aggression” against Ukraine put an end to the entry of components from the West into Russia. After that, Russian officials decided to show that sanctions on the country did not apply and thousands of such tanks would appear soon.

And already in 2018, the Kremlin began to actively include “reverse gear” on the whole topic with “Armata”, they say, they never wanted thousands of “Armats”

- emphasize in Defense Express.

Defense Express explains that “painful reality” shook one of the “braces” of modern Russia. Indeed, “Almaty” still does not have an engine and a sight.

In the meantime, the Kremlin gives out as a breakthrough in scientific thought another T-72 modernization called T-90M and says that it "has no analogues in the world

- summed up in Defense Express.
Photos used: Boevaya mashina / wikimedia.org
Ctrl Enter

Noticed oshЫbku Highlight text and press. Ctrl + Enter

12 comments
Information

Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must to register.
I have an account? Sign in

  1. Igor Aviator Offline
    Igor Aviator (Igor Aviator) April 28 2020 19: 48
    +6
    • 7
    • 1
    Well yes! Who doesn’t know, Ukrainians dug up the Black Sea with its help!
    1. Orange big Offline
      Orange big (Max) April 28 2020 22: 09
      +4
      • 4
      • 0
      Quote: Igor Aviator
      Well yes! Who doesn’t know, Ukrainians dug up the Black Sea with its help!

      Right In Ukraine, tankers run the fleet for good reason. Voronchenko will not let lie. They also have there a whole concept of the use of tanks in the fleet developed by the ancient Ukrainian.
  2. Ser sash Offline
    Ser sash (Ser Sash) April 28 2020 20: 26
    +1
    • 2
    • 1
    Well, the name is Ukrainian ... well, almost. Garmata is a Ukrainian cannon.
  3. Orange big Offline
    Orange big (Max) April 28 2020 20: 33
    +3
    • 4
    • 1
    Defense Express: Russian tank Armata has Ukrainian roots

    This is a diagnosis. To doctors urgently authors of this nonsense.
  4. Orange big Offline
    Orange big (Max) April 28 2020 20: 50
    +3
    • 4
    • 1
    HISTORY OF DESIGN

    Since 1990, as part of the Improvement-88 program, the UKBTM design bureau in Nizhny Tagil began work on a new tank of the fourth post-war generation. However, it should be noted that the object “477”, also known as the “Hammer”, was created in Kharkov with the assistance of specialists from Leningrad and Nizhny Tagil. The highlight of the new car was the so-called carriage layout with the installation of a gun in a small uninhabited tower. The entire crew was placed in an armored corps.

    For the guns, they developed a unique reloading system, capable, according to the designers, to develop an unprecedented rate of fire up to 14 rounds per minute. The charging module, made in the form of a rotating drum, contained 10 shots and, if necessary, was replenished from two modules of 16 shots placed on both sides. However, such a system turned out to be too complex and in need of substantial revision. Despite the uninhabited tower, the fact that the crew, ammunition and fuel were placed in the same volume became the most significant drawback. When the armor was broken, the detonation of the ammunition and a fire occurred, the tankers had no chance of rescue.

    The next step forward was made by the specialists of the Leningrad Design Bureau (subsequently Design Bureau Spetsmash). Their “Object 299” was originally created as a universal platform that could serve as a basis for the development of the main battle tank, heavy infantry fighting vehicles, engineering vehicles and anti-tank vehicles. This greatly complicated the design work, but, on the other hand, promised to significantly reduce the cost of manufacturing equipment and facilitate its repair and maintenance.

    When designing the tank, they chose a non-standard layout for the domestic school with the front location of the engine-transmission compartment. Behind him placed an armored capsule with a crew, and in the aft - the fighting compartment.

    As a power plant, a gas turbine engine with a capacity of 1500 liters was originally intended. with. The front wheel drive chassis received 7 track rollers with torsion bar suspension on board.

    The crew was supposed to be placed in the middle of the hull in a total volume. The fighting compartment was created uninhabited, fully automated with the ability to control from crew jobs. To do this, periscope surveillance devices were installed on the roof of the inhabited compartment, which were supplemented by a system of all-round cameras.
    The aft was intended to accommodate a combat (in the form of a tank) or landing (in the form of a heavy infantry fighting vehicle) compartment. The design of the hull and running gear made it possible to equip the Object 299 with a gun of up to 152 mm caliber. All operations with ammunition from firing a shot from stacking to ejecting a pallet liner should have been performed automatically. In the heavy BMP variant, the machine was supposed to be equipped with a combat module with an automatic small-caliber gun.

    However, this project was completed at the stage of testing the first running layout. Perestroika and the collapse of the USSR buried him.

    And here is the real beginning of the design of the T-14 Armata.

    In 2000, Russia decided to terminate cooperation with Ukraine in the development of promising armored vehicles and to begin the independent design of a new tank.

    This is where the matter got off the ground.

    https://aw.mail.ru/armata_history

    So it’s nonsense to call Object 477, whose project ended in failure, the forerunner of Armata.
  5. beeper Offline
    beeper April 28 2020 21: 26
    +4
    • 4
    • 0
    All our thoughts and ideas (former, present and future, as well as the Souls of all living, living and future living) already hovers in the Universal Bright Mind of the "noosphere" and in part, "by intuition (or completely, in all its glory - it is in the borderline state" consciousness-subconsciousness ", often in a dream, including a thoughtful" waking dream ", and at critical" moments of illumination ")," are available to any thinking living person - many have known this for a long time and without me! yes

    And with the idea of ​​the Morozov tank “soaring in the air”, object 477 must not be forgotten that it was still our Soviet general tank building school, which included the head research institute Transmash and specialized design bureaus at factories in Kharkov, Leningrad, Nizhny Tagil, Omsk, thousands involved throughout the Soviet Union, related industries and research institutes ...
    In addition, similar tank ideas, to one degree or another, were worked out in NATO design bureaus.
    But, at that level of development of electronics, the implementation of the idea "in the metal" was largely problematic, alas!
    So, yes, the idea of ​​such a tank, with a crewless turret, is not new and the Kharkov project of the USSR times is the most famous - the “object 477” - the epic of its creation is well described in the book of the project’s lead designer, Yuri Apukhtin, before it was euromaidan in free access (I don’t know how now).
    But the Ural project "Armata" is a modern development and successful implementation, having a long Soviet (oh, these "desovetized" kleptomideowns, who did not create anything, and organically incapable of building - building, "selflessly" denying and mucking everything Soviet and, at the same time, striving to steal - "withPerewrite"imagine our all-Union Soviet achievements!) roots the ideas of such a "robotic" tank with remote weapons and ultra-protected crew.

    Although, if I, as a design engineer and a tanker by military specialty (also hatched in the 80s the idea of ​​a new Soviet tank with "transparent armor", and in every way "conceived" not the "traditional" principles of "emergency crew evacuation" from a wrecked car -also in order to save the life of tankers winked ), now would design a similar competitor tank to the Ural post-Soviet Armata and Kharkov Soviet concept vol. 477 (then too secret for the Soviet tank crews to know anything about it, even about the “turbine” T-80 and the domestic “active” armor "was known only by contradictory rumors and" stories "), then I would have made it according to another concept, more pragmatic and predatory, and certainly not at all such a dimensional" target-shed on caterpillars "as" Armata "and" Abrams ".. IMHO
  6. bear040 Offline
    bear040 April 28 2020 21: 31
    +6
    • 6
    • 0
    Only vodka has Ukrainian roots !!! Do not confuse the Soviet with the Ukrainian !!! In addition, in Russia and without Kharkov, the Black Eagle tank was developed, with an uninhabited tower.
  7. Sergey Andrzej Offline
    Sergey Andrzej (Sergey Andrzej) April 28 2020 22: 33
    +1
    • 1
    • 0
    Since the author is a crest in terms of internal content, it is necessary to show this "internal" content and give a reward.

    1. The comment was deleted.
  8. wisealtair Offline
    wisealtair (Gennady) April 28 2020 22: 53
    +4
    • 4
    • 0
    Ukrainian "experts" without surnames and education are always so funny) While their newest Oplot tank overslept the European tank biathlon and even lost the T-72))
  9. 123 Offline
    123 (123) April 29 2020 00: 11
    +3
    • 3
    • 0
    Russian tank "Armata" has Ukrainian roots

    Some kind of ambiguous title turned out. what Maybe it was worth writing not so aggressively and frankly, but somehow more delicately, for example: "Armata of their house shook the pipe", otherwise, as if an international scandal did not work out, they would suddenly be offended. winked
  10. Gadley Offline
    Gadley (Sergei) April 29 2020 04: 28
    +1
    • 1
    • 0
    There is nothing like leather.
  11. Serge Tixiy Offline
    Serge Tixiy (Serge Tixiy) April 30 2020 07: 53
    +2
    • 2
    • 0
    Even if we began to design something similar to “Armata” in Kharkov, what does the current wretched puppet “banana” country have to do with this?

Defense Express: Российский танк «Армата» имеет украинские корни


Российский перспективный основной боевой танк Т-14 «Армата» имеет «украинские» корни. Об этом сообщает украинская информационно-консалтинговая компания Defense Express, специализирующаяся на обзорах военной техники, вооружений и ОПК.


Украинские эксперты отмечают, что новый танк «подавался Кремлем как революционный». В нем должны были быть реализованы новейшие разработки в области танкостроения. У танка должна была появиться необитаемая башня, современная активная защита, радар, могучая пушка с автоматом заряжания и мощный 1500-сильный Х-образный двигатель.

Однако в реальности, как и в случае многих «новинок» российской оборонки, «Армата» – это лишь реализация проекта времён заката СССР. А именно – проекта Харьковского КБ машиностроения им. Морозова – Объект 477 «Молот»

– считают в Defense Express.

При этом украинские специалисты утверждают, что концепция и ТТХ российской «Арматы» ничем не отличаются от харьковского «Молота» – «кроме более современной электроники, что просто связано с 30-летним прогрессом технологий». При этом они точно знают, что россияне начали вести работы над «Арматой» еще во время «хлебно-нефтяных» 2000-х годов, когда у России и Запада было потепление в отношениях, что дало доступ Москве к «современным технологиям, без которых создать новый танк в РФ было невозможно».

По мнению украинских «знатоков», именно «активное использование западных комплектующих» позволило российским конструкторам с «Уралвагонзавода» «нарисовать» «Армату» поверх чертежей харьковского «Молота». При этом проект танка «Армата» в Defense Express называют пиар акцией, нужной лишь для демонстрации на Красной площади во время парадов. Но «агрессия Кремля» против Украины положила конец поступлению в Россию комплектующих с Запада. После этого российские чиновники решили показать, что санкции на страну не действуют и скоро появятся тысячи таких танков.

А уже в 2018 году Кремль начал активно включать «задний ход» по всей теме с «Арматой», мол, никогда и не хотели тысяч «Армат»

– подчеркивают в Defense Express.

Defense Express поясняет, что «болезненная реальность» пошатнула одну из «скреп» современной России. Ведь у «Арматы» до сих пор нет двигателя и прицела.

А пока Кремль выдает за прорыв научной мысли очередную модернизацию Т-72 под названием Т-90М и говорит, что он «не имеет аналогов в мире

– подытожили в Defense Express.
  • Использованы фотографии: Boevaya mashina/wikimedia.org
12 комментариев
Информация
Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо зарегистрироваться.
Уже зарегистрированы? Войти
  1. Игорь Авиатор (Игорь Авиатор) 28 апреля 2020 19:48
    +6
    Ну, да! Кто ж не знает, украинцы с его помощью Чёрное море выкопали!
    1. Orange Big Офлайн Orange Big
      Orange Big (Макс) 28 апреля 2020 22:09
      +4
      Цитата: Игорь Авиатор
      Ну, да! Кто ж не знает, украинцы с его помощью Чёрное море выкопали!

      Точно. На Украине же флотом танкисты заправляют неспроста. Воронченко не даст соврать. У них же там целая концепция применения танков на флоте разработана древнеукраинская.
  2. Ser Sash Офлайн Ser Sash
    Ser Sash (Ser Sash) 28 апреля 2020 20:26
    +1
    Ну так название украинское... ну почти. Гармата - по-украински пушка.
  3. Orange Big Офлайн Orange Big
    Orange Big (Макс) 28 апреля 2020 20:33
    +3
    Defense Express: Российский танк «Армата» имеет украинские корни

    Это уже диагноз. К врачам срочно авторов этого бреда.
  4. Orange Big Офлайн Orange Big
    Orange Big (Макс) 28 апреля 2020 20:50
    +3
    ИСТОРИЯ ПРОЕКТИРОВАНИЯ

    С 1990 года в рамках программы «Совершенствование-88» конструкторское бюро УБКТМ в Нижнем Тагиле приступило к работе над новым танком четвертого послевоенного поколения. Однако следует отметить, что наиболее ранней предтечей таких машин стал созданный в Харькове при содействии специалистов из Ленинграда и Нижнего Тагила «Объект 477», также известный под наименованием «Молот». Изюминкой новой машины стала так называемая лафетная компоновка с установкой пушки в небольшой необитаемой башне. Весь экипаж при этом разместили в бронекорпусе.

    Для орудия разработали уникальную систему перезарядки, способную, по расчетам конструкторов, развивать невиданную ранее скорострельность до 14 выстрелов в минуту. Заряжающий модуль, выполненный в виде вращающегося барабана, вмещал 10 выстрелов и, по необходимости, пополнялся из двух размещенных по обе стороны модулей из 16 выстрелов. Однако такая система оказалась слишком сложной и нуждающейся в существенной доработке. Наиболее существенным недостатком стал, несмотря на необитаемую башню, факт размещения в одном объёме экипажа, боеприпасов и топлива. При пробитии брони, детонации боекомплекта и возникновении пожара танкисты не имели шансов на спасение.

    Следующий шаг вперед сделали специалисты ленинградского ОКБТ (впоследствии КБ «Спецмаш»). Их «Объект 299» изначально создавался уже как универсальная платформа, которая могла бы служить базой для разработки основного боевого танка, тяжелой БМП, инженерной машины и носителя ПТУР. Это значительно усложняло конструкторские работы, но, с другой стороны, обещало значительно удешевить производство техники и облегчить её ремонт и обслуживание.

    При проектировании танка избрали нестандартную для отечественной школы компоновку с передним расположением моторно-трансмиссионного отделения. За ним разместили броневую капсулу с экипажем, а в кормовой части - боевое отделение.

    В качестве силовой установки изначально предполагался газотурбинный двигатель мощностью 1500 л. с. Ходовая часть с передним расположением ведущего колеса получила по 7 опорных катков с торсионной подвеской на борт.

    Экипаж должен был размещаться в средней части корпуса в общем объёме. Боевое отделение создали необитаемым, полностью автоматизированным с возможностью управления с рабочих мест экипажа. Для этого на крыше обитаемого отделения установили перископические приборы наблюдения, которые дополнялись системой камер кругового обзора.
    Кормовая часть предназначалась для размещения боевого (в варианте танка) или десантного (в варианте тяжелой БМП) отделения. Конструкция корпуса и ходовой части позволяла вооружить «Объект 299» орудием калибром до 152 мм. Все операции с боеприпасами от извлечения выстрела из укладки до выброса поддона гильзы должны были выполняться автоматикой. В варианте тяжелой БМП предполагалось оснащение машины боевым модулем с автоматическим орудием малого калибра.

    Однако и этот проект завершился на стадии испытаний первого ходового макета. Перестройка и распад СССР похоронили и его.

    А вот реальное начало проектирования Т-14 Армата.

    В 2000 году Россия приняла решение о прекращении сотрудничества с Украиной в области разработки перспективной бронетанковой техники и начале самостоятельного проектирования нового танка.

    Тут-то дело и сдвинулось с мёртвой точки.

    https://aw.mail.ru/armata_history

    Так что нонсенс называть Объект 477, чей проект закончился неудачей, предтечей Арматы.
  5. пищак Офлайн пищак
    пищак 28 апреля 2020 21:26
    +4
    Все наши мысли и идеи (бывшие, нынешние и будущие, как и Души всех живших, живущих и будущих жить) уже витают во Всеобщем Светлом Разуме "ноосферы" и отчасти, "по наитию (либо полностью, во всей красе - это в пограничном состоянии "сознание-подсознание", часто - во сне, в том числе и задумчивом "сне наяву", и в критические "моменты озарения")", доступны любому мыслящему живому человеку - многие знают это давно и без меня! yes

    А уж с "витавшей в воздухе" идеей морозовского танка объект 477 не нужно забывать, что это ещё была наша советская общая школа танкостроения, включавшая в себя головной НИИ Трансмаш и профильные КБ при заводах в Харькове, Ленинграде, Нижнем Тагиле, Омске, тысячи, задействованных по всему Советскому Союзу, смежных производств и НИИ...
    Кроме того, подобные же танковые идеи, в той или иной мере, прорабатывались и в натовских КБ.
    Но, при том уровне развития электроники, осуществление идеи "в металле" было во многом проблематичным, увы!
    Так что, да, идея такого танка, с безэкипажной башней, не нова и наиболее известен харьковский проект времён СССР-"объект 477" - эпопея его создания хорошо описана в книге ведущего конструктора проекта-Юрия Апухтина, до "евромайдана" она была в Сети в свободном доступе( не знаю как сейчас).
    Но уральский проект "Армата" - это современное развитие и успешное осуществление, имеющей давние советские (ох уж эти "десоветизированные" клептомайдауны, ничего не создавшие, да и органически неспособные к созиданию - строительству, "самозабвенно" отрицающие и гнобящие всё советское и, в то же время, стремящиеся своровать -"припереписать" себе наши общесоюзные советские достижения!) корни, идеи такого "роботизированного" танка с вынесенным вооружением и сверхзащищённым экипажем.

    Хотя, если бы я, как инженер-конструктор и танкист по военной специальности (тоже вынашивавший в 80-е идею нового советского танка с "прозрачной бронёй", и всячески "обмысливал" не"традиционные" принципы "экстренной эвакуации экипажа" из подбитой машины-тоже с целью сохранения жизни танкистов winked ), нынче конструировал бы подобный танк-конкурент уральской постсоветской "Армате" и харьковскому советскому концепту об.477 (тогда слишком секретному, чтобы советские танкисты могли о нём что-то знать, если даже о "турбинном" Т-80 и отечественной "активной броне" знали лишь по противоречивым слухам и "рассказам"), то делал бы его по другой концепции, более прагматичной и хищной, и уж вовсе не таким габаритным "мишень-сараем на гусеницах", как "Армата" и "Абрамс"... ИМХО
  6. медведь040 Офлайн медведь040
    медведь040 28 апреля 2020 21:31
    +6
    Украинские корни имеет только горилка!!! Не надо путать советское с украинским!!! Кроме того, в России и без Харькова разрабатывался танк Черный Орел, с необитаемой башней.
  7. Sergey Andrzej Офлайн Sergey Andrzej
    Sergey Andrzej (Sergey Andrzej) 28 апреля 2020 22:33
    +1
    Поскольку автор хохол по внутреннему содержанию, то необходимо показать это "внутреннее" содержание, и дать наградку.

    1. Комментарий был удален.
  8. wisealtair Офлайн wisealtair
    wisealtair (Геннадий) 28 апреля 2020 22:53
    +4
    Украинские "эксперты" без фамилий и образования всегда такие забавные) В то время как их новейший танк "Оплот" проспал европейский танковый биатлон и проиграл даже Т-72 ))
  9. 123 Офлайн 123
    123 (123) 29 апреля 2020 00:11
    +3
    Российский танк «Армата» имеет украинские корни

    Двусмысленный какой-то заголовок получился. what Может, стоило написать не так агрессивно и откровенно, а как-нибудь поделикатней, например: "Армата их дома трубу шатала", а то как бы международного скандала не вышло, вдруг обидятся. winked
  10. GADLEY Офлайн GADLEY
    GADLEY (Sergei) 29 апреля 2020 04:28
    +1
    Всяк кулик свое болото хвалит.
  11. Serge Tixiy Офлайн Serge Tixiy
    Serge Tixiy (Serge Tixiy) 30 апреля 2020 07:53
    +2
    Даже если допустить, что в Харькове что-то похожее на "Армату" начинали проектировать, то какое отношение к этому имеет нынешняя убогая марионеточная "банановая" страна?