Poland may become co-owner of Nord Stream-2


The assets of the Russian Gazprom in the Nord Stream-1 and Nord Stream-2 projects may be arrested at the suit of Warsaw won in the Stockholm arbitration. The Polish side estimates the amount of compensation claimed at 1,43 billion dollars. The situation is painfully reminiscent of the recent lawsuit between Gazprom and Ukraine regarding a fine of $ 3 billion.


What is this, a new attempt to “pinch” the domestic monopolist, or is there before us the KhPP (“Tricky Plan of Poland”) for capturing the Nord Stream-2?

As for the Polish claims, we are faced with another failure of top management and the legal department of the state corporation. From Russia through the territory of Belarus and Poland to Germany, the Yamal-Europe gas pipeline runs, with a throughput of 33 billion cubic meters of gas per year. The share of Gazprom in the project is 48%, and it was realized mainly with the money of the monopolist. Because of this, Warsaw’s gas transit revenues are not as large as it would like. In addition, Poland receives “blue fuel” from Russia for its own needs.

In 2022, the Polish authorities threatened to stop buying Russian gas, in addition, a transit agreement expires in May. Instead of extending it, Gazprom will be given the opportunity to reserve capacities through auctions. To diversify supplies, Warsaw built an LNG terminal; it intends to expand it and build a new, more powerful one. In addition, Poland launched the Baltic Pipe project, which will transport gas from Scandinavia in the amount of 10 billion cubic meters per year.

Having a fairly strong negotiating position, the Polish state company PGNiG was able to win a lawsuit in the Stockholm arbitration in the matter of lowering the price of the Yamal contract, which gave it $ 1,43 billion. Deputy Minister Janusz Kowalski spoke out very ominously on this subject:

We can say that all key projects implemented in Europe by Gazprom and its subsidiaries can ultimately serve to effectively pay off debts to Poland.

Warsaw intends to satisfy its claims by seizing the assets of Nord Stream-1 and Nord Stream-2. A logical question arises, why not at the expense of the Yamal-Europe gas pipeline, which passes through the Polish territory itself? The answer is logical: in this case, Poland acts as a conductor of the American policy in Europe. Different scenarios are possible.

At first, the seizure of assets can be used to further delay the implementation of Nord Stream-2. The Akademik Cherskiy pipe-laying vessel is getting closer to the Baltic, where after re-equipment it will be able to complete the remaining 160 kilometers of the gas pipeline. The “Polish map” can serve Washington to delay the construction process instead of new direct sanctions against Gazprom.

Secondly, this trump card can become one of the stages of the “cunning plan” for the United States to take the “Nord Stream-2” hands of Poland under its control. There is nothing much to be surprised at, something similar recently happened literally before our eyes. After a tough “run over” by the US Treasury Department to oligarch Oleg Deripaska, the latter was forced to cede a controlling stake in Rusal to foreign top management, and even proximity to the Kremlin did not help him, rather, on the contrary. Now the Russian metallurgical giant is ruled by the British lord Barkley, but for some reason the federal media are not shouting about "zrad".

In fact, why can't something like this happen in the long run with Nord Stream-2? Now the gas market in Europe is in decline, prices for “blue fuel” are breaking antirecords. But sooner or later economic the situation will begin to improve. Cheap gas will quickly displace coal, demand will gradually increase. The Russian pipeline lies dead weight at the bottom of the sea, the United States and a number of countries in Eastern Europe strongly oppose its completion because the Kremlin, according to their version, will have a "harmful effect".

Everything can be changed by a kind of “compromise”, according to which Gazprom will be forced to cede part of its share, for example, to Poland, as repayment of a debt worth $ 1,43 billion. The Russian share in the project will expand significantly, which means the degree of influence, but the European partners will be satisfied, including in Germany itself, which will only be glad to such a “consensus”. “The right people” will be introduced into the board, and the United States will have the opportunity through Warsaw to influence the work of gas pipelines.

This is a very real scenario for exchanging debt for permission to complete the construction of Nord Stream-2 without unnecessary obstacles.
Used photos: gazprom.ru
Ctrl Enter

Noticed oshЫbku Highlight text and press. Ctrl + Enter

7 comments
Information

Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must to register.
I have an account? Sign in

  1. King3214 Offline
    King3214 (Sergius) April 29 2020 13: 56
    0
    • 1
    • 1
    If Gazprom finances "Armenian gatherings" on various television channels and the liberal exit of all kinds of liberals, containing liberal media, then what can be expected from these "managers" except harm?
  2. rotkiv04 Online
    rotkiv04 (Victor) April 29 2020 14: 12
    0
    • 1
    • 1
    This is not HP pshek, this is HP strategist, and when he thinks, the whole world freezes.
  3. Sapsan136 Offline
    Sapsan136 (Sapsan136) April 29 2020 20: 56
    +4
    • 5
    • 1
    Poland risks receiving a refusal from Berlin to grant Poland new loans and a deferral of payments on previously received !!! In vain Poland spoils Russia and Germany, this may lead to another liquidation of Polish statehood !!!
  4. 123 Offline
    123 (123) April 30 2020 00: 32
    -1
    • 1
    • 2
    As for the Polish claims, we are faced with another failure of top management and the legal department of the state corporation. From Russia through the territory of Belarus and Poland to Germany, the Yamal-Europe gas pipeline runs, with a throughput of 33 billion cubic meters of gas per year.

    Again, stupid Miller, who builds pipelines for foreigners with money from pensioners. laughing

    The share of Gazprom in the project is 48%, and it was realized mainly with the money of the monopolist.

    In fact, we are talking about the Polish section of the gas pipeline.

    Europol Gaz - a joint venture of Gazprom and the Polish PGNiG (owning 48% of the company). The joint venture owns the existing Yamal-Europe gas pipeline in Poland. Another 4% Europol Gaz is owned by Gas-Trading SA

    It is this joint venture that owns this section of the gas pipeline.

    https://www.europolgaz.com.pl/

    As for construction, it is rooted in the deep past, then the USSR and the NDP still existed.

    The history of the construction of Yamal is a story about the political confrontation of three powerful blocs: the USA, Western Europe and the Soviet Union. The gas pipeline project was already ready in 1980, and the first contract the Federal Republic of Germany and the USSR signed in 1981.

    https://inosmi.ru/economic/20170623/239663663.html

    In 1993, an intergovernmental agreement was signed on the creation of a gas pipeline system for the transit of Russian gas through the territory of the Republic of Poland. Within its framework, Gazprom and PGNiG created the EvRoPol GAZ enterprise.

    This company was the investor. The rest was built by Lengazspetsstroy OJSC, the remaining sections of the gas pipeline (Belarus, Russia) were owned by Gazprom.
    The gas pipeline was completed in 1999.
    Maybe. I’m not right, but to blame Gazprom for the treaties concluded between the USSR and “Bratsk” Poland, and what’s going on in our country in 1993, I think it’s not necessary to tell, in general, this is not entirely fair.
    All the fuss around this gas pipeline is due to the expiration of the contract on May 16, 2020. Poland is not happy with the old conditions; they complain that 4,8 million euros per year for transit is not enough.

    https://iz.ru/911042/aleksandr-frolov/polskaia-mechta

    I understand them, if that - compare how much Ukraine receives.
    There is a third energy package and so on, in general, they are going to sell capacities from auctions, apparently, Gazprom is not really against it, especially since it has little choice. All the same, European legislation will be introduced; Poland is the territory of the European Union.
    In general, until the Nord Stream-2 is completed, so will the nerves and the throb. yes
    What is there about the "Academician Chersky" is heard? Did the Lamansh pass?
    All other (first, secondly) "corporate identity" everything is gone, panic in the city. belay
    Mixed in a bunch of people, horses. laughing Where is Deripaska and where is the Polish gas pipeline. winked
  5. gorenina91 Offline
    gorenina91 (Irina) April 30 2020 05: 25
    -4
    • 3
    • 7
    - Bravo, author ... - the topic is old; but according to its urgency - the most urgent ...
    - Or rather ... - not even today's ... - but already tomorrow ...
    - Personally, I have long tried to convey this many times ... to the venerable public .... but "minus whirlpool" ... etc ... etc ...

    The assets of the Russian Gazprom in the Nord Stream-1 and Nord Stream-2 projects may be arrested at the suit of Warsaw won in the Stockholm arbitration. The Polish side estimates the amount of compensation claimed at 1,43 billion dollars.

    First, asset seizures can be used to further delay the implementation of Nord Stream-2. The Akademik Cherskiy pipe-laying vessel is getting closer to the Baltic, where after re-equipment it will be able to complete the remaining 160 kilometers of the gas pipeline. The “Polish map” can serve Washington to delay the construction process instead of new direct sanctions against Gazprom.

    - Yes, easily ... - As soon as the Americans give the go-ahead to Poland, Poland will immediately do that ...
    - The Americans would have done this a long time ago, but ... - the coronavirus epidemic, the situation with oil, strains with China ... - And so far it’s just not up to it ... - But Trump will definitely return to this ... - because he elections...

    Poland, in the amount of debt repayment in the amount of 1,43 billion dollars. The Russian share in the project will significantly expand

    - Yes, she’s already "substantially blurred" ...
    - But all this “Nord Stream-2” today ... is not the most important thing ... - And the most important thing today ... is “Russian Yamal LNG” ... - Which formally today is “listed” as “ auspices of NOVATEK "; but who is his "official owners" ... - it’s hard to determine even today ... - Of course ...- the next swindler NOVATEK will get his share ...- and get it in full ... - But for Russia ...- as always ...- as it is in funny Russian fairy tales: "It flowed through the mustache, but didn’t get into the mouth .." ....
    - The author is my plus ...- I would put more ...- but - alas ... .. - personally, I am in the singular ...
  6. steelmaker Offline
    steelmaker April 30 2020 10: 08
    0
    • 2
    • 2
    The fans have nothing to argue against the arguments in the article, as usual. But they have only one conclusion - Gazprom, the liberals, the media, the United States are to blame, and even the Soviet Union has sailed. But Putin is not to blame here !? The fact of the matter is that in the USSR all state projects were personally signed by the head of state, then by the ministry. And Brezhnev will sign, and then also kiss. Therefore, these projects have been working for decades and cannot be broken. Fans, have you seen Putin sign something on camera over the past 20 years? No signature, no agreement. Therefore, Gazprom and Rosneft both throw and sue everyone who is not lazy. Even Trump shows his every signature on the camera. And with us, "the king is not real!" So we will rake until the king is changed!
  7. Sapsan136 Offline
    Sapsan136 (Sapsan136) 1 May 2020 01: 29
    +4
    • 4
    • 0
    Apparently, we need to explain to the Swedes that the desire to gear against the Russian Federation can be costly for their industry ...

Польша может стать совладельцем «Северного потока-2»


Активы российского «Газпрома» в проектах «Северный поток-1» и «Северный поток-2» могут быть арестованы по иску Варшавы, выигранному в Стокгольмском арбитраже. Польская сторона оценивает сумму требуемой компенсации в 1,43 миллиарда долларов. Ситуация до боли напоминает недавнюю тяжбу «Газпрома» с Украиной относительно штрафа в 3 миллиарда долларов.


Что это, новая попытка «пощипать» отечественного монополиста или же перед нами ХПП («Хитрый план Польши») по захвату «Северного потока-2»?

Что касается польских претензий, то перед нами очередной провал топ-менеджмента и юридического отдела госкорпорации. Из России через территорию Белоруссии и Польши до Германии идет газопровод «Ямал-Европа», чья пропускная способность составляет 33 миллиарда кубометров газа в год. Доля «Газпрома» в проекте составляет 48%, и реализовывался он в основном на деньги монополиста. Из-за этого доходы Варшавы от транзита газа не столь велики, как она хотела бы. Кроме того, Польша получает из России «голубое топливо» для собственных нужд.

В 2022 году польские власти угрожают прекратить закупать российский газ, кроме того, в мае истекает транзитный договор. Вместо его продления «Газпрому» будет предоставлена возможность бронирования мощностей через аукционы. Для диверсификации поставок Варшава построила СПГ-терминал, намерена его расширить и построить новый, более мощный. Кроме того, Польша приступила к реализации проекта «Балтийская труба», по которой газ пойдет из Скандинавии в объемах 10 миллиардов кубометров в год.

Имея довольно крепкие переговорные позиции, польская государственная компания PGNiG смогла выиграть иск в Стокгольмском арбитраже в вопросе снижения цены Ямальского контракта, что дало ей сумму в 1,43 миллиарда долларов. Замминистра Януш Ковальский высказался по этому поводу весьма зловеще:

Можно сказать, что все ключевые проекты, реализуемые в Европе «Газпромом» и его дочерними компаниями, могут в конечном итоге служить для эффективного погашения долгов перед Польшей.

Удовлетворить свои претензии Варшава намерена за счет ареста активов «Северного потока-1» и «Северного потока-2». Возникает закономерный вопрос, а почему не за счет газопровода «Ямал-Европа», который проходит через саму польскую территорию? Ответ закономерный: в данном случае Польша выступает в качестве проводника американской политики в Европе. Возможны разные варианты развития событий.

Во-первых, арест активов может быть использован для дальнейшей задержки реализации «Северного потока-2». Судно-трубоукладчик «Академик Черский» все ближе к Балтике, где после переоборудования оно сможет достроить оставшиеся 160 километров газопровода. «Польская карта» способна послужить Вашингтону для затягивания процесса строительства вместо новых прямых санкций против «Газпрома».

Во-вторых, данный козырь может стать одним их этапов «хитрого плана» по взятию Соединенными Штатами «Северного потока-2» руками Польши под свой контроль. Особо удивляться тут нечему, нечто подобное совсем недавно произошло буквально на наших с вами глазах. После жесткого «наезда» со стороны Минфина США на олигарха Олега Дерипаску, последний был вынужден уступить контрольный пакет «Русала» иностранному топ-менеджменту, и даже близость Кремлю ему не помогла, скорее, наоборот. Теперь российским металлургическим гигантом управляет британский лорд Баркли, но почему-то федеральные СМИ не кричат о «зраде».

Собственно говоря, а почему нечто подобное не может произойти в конечном итоге с «Северным потоком-2»? Сейчас газовый рынок Европы находится в упадке, цены на «голубое топливо» бьют антирекорды. Но раньше или позже экономическая ситуация начнет выправляться. Дешевый газ быстрее вытеснит уголь, спрос постепенно вырастет. Российский трубопровод лежит мертвым грузом на дне морском, США и ряд стран Восточной Европы выступают категорически против его достройки из-за того, что Кремль, по их версии, будет оказывать «зловредное влияние».

Все может изменить некий «компромисс», согласно которому «Газпром» будет вынужден уступить часть своей доли, например, Польше, в качестве погашения долга на сумму в 1,43 миллиарда долларов. Российская доля в проекте существенно размоется, а значит, и степень влияния, зато окажутся довольны европейские партнеры, в том числе, в самой Германии, которая только рада будет такому «консенсусу». В правление введут «правильных людей», а США получат возможность через Варшаву влиять на работу газопроводов.

Это вполне реальный сценарий размена долга на разрешение достроить без лишних препонов «Северный поток-2».
Использованы фотографии: gazprom.ru
Ctrl Enter

Заметили ошЫбку Выделите текст и нажмите Ctrl+Enter

7 комментариев
Информация

Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо зарегистрироваться.
Уже зарегистрированы? Войти

  1. King3214 Офлайн
    King3214 (Сергий) 29 апреля 2020 13:56
    0
    • 1
    • 1
    Если Газпром финансирует "армянские посиделки" на разных телеканалах и либеральный выход всяческих либерастов, содержа либеральные СМИ, то чего ждать от этих "управленцев", кроме вреда?
  2. rotkiv04 Офлайн
    rotkiv04 (Виктор) 29 апреля 2020 14:12
    0
    • 1
    • 1
    Это не ХП пшеков, это ХП стратега, а когда он думает, то весь мир замирает.
  3. Sapsan136 Офлайн
    Sapsan136 (Sapsan136) 29 апреля 2020 20:56
    +4
    • 5
    • 1
    Польша рискует получить отказ из Берлина на выдачу Польше новых кредитов и отсрочку по платежам по ранее полученным!!! Зря Польша гадит России и Германии, это может привести к очередной ликвидации польской государственности!!!
  4. 123 Офлайн
    123 (123) 30 апреля 2020 00:32
    -1
    • 1
    • 2
    Что касается польских претензий, то перед нами очередной провал топ-менеджмента и юридического отдела госкорпорации. Из России через территорию Белоруссии и Польши до Германии идет газопровод «Ямал-Европа», чья пропускная способность составляет 33 миллиарда кубометров газа в год.

    Опять глупый Миллер, строящий на деньги пенсионеров газопроводы для иностранцев. laughing

    Доля «Газпрома» в проекте составляет 48%, и реализовывался он в основном на деньги монополиста.

    На самом деле, речь идет о польском участке газопровода.

    Europol Gaz - СП "Газпрома" и польской PGNiG (владеют по 48% акций компании). СП принадлежит действующий газопровод Ямал - Европа на территории Польши. Еще 4% Europol Gaz - у компании Gas-Trading S. A.

    Именно это СП и является владельцем данного участка газопровода.

    https://www.europolgaz.com.pl/

    Что касается строительства, то она уходит корнями в глубокое прошлое, тогда еще существовали СССР и ПНР.

    История строительства «Ямала» - это рассказ о политическом противостоянии трех мощных блоков: США, Западной Европы и Советского Союза. Проект газопровода был готов уже в 1980 году, а первый договор Федеративная Республика Германия и СССР подписали в 1981-м.

    https://inosmi.ru/economic/20170623/239663663.html

    В 1993 году было подписано межправительственное соглашение «О создании системы газопроводов для транзита российского газа через территорию Республики Польша». В его рамках компании «Газпром» и PGNiG создали предприятие «ЕвРоПол ГАЗ».

    Именно эта компания являлась инвестором. Остальное строил ОАО «Ленгазспецстрой», остальные участки газопровода (Белоруссия, Россия) в собственности Газпрома.
    Строительство газопровода завершено в 1999 году.
    Возможно. я не прав, но ставить в вину Газпрому договоры, заключенные СССР с "Братской" Польшей, да и что у нас в стране творилось в 1993 году, полагаю, рассказывать не надо, в общем, это не совсем справедливо.
    Вся возня вокруг данного газопровода обусловлена истечением срока действия договора 16 мая 2020 года. Старые условия Польшу не устраивают, жалуются, что 4,8 млн евро в год за транзит - это мало.

    https://iz.ru/911042/aleksandr-frolov/polskaia-mechta

    Я их понимаю, если что - сравните, сколько получает Украина.
    Есть еще третий энергопакет и прочее, в общем, собираются продавать мощности с аукционов, видимо, Газпром не очень-то и против, тем более выбор у него невелик. Европейское законодательство все-равно введут, Польша - территория Евросоюза.
    В общем, пока Северный поток-2 не достроят, так нервы трепать и будут. yes
    Что там про "Академика Черского" слышно? Ламанш прошел?
    Все прочие (во-первых, во-вторых) "фирменный стиль" все пропало, паника в городе. belay
    Смешались в кучу люди, кони. laughing Где Дерипаска и где польский газопровод. winked
  5. gorenina91 Онлайн
    gorenina91 (Ирина) 30 апреля 2020 05:25
    -4
    • 3
    • 7
    - Браво, автор... - тема старая; но по своей злободневности - самая что ни на есть актуальнейшая...
    - Вернее... - даже не сегодняшняя... - а уже завтрашняя...
    - Лично Я уже давно уже об этом много раз пыталась донести ...до почтенной публики .... -но "минусовый омут"...и т.д...и т.д...

    Активы российского «Газпрома» в проектах «Северный поток-1» и «Северный поток-2» могут быть арестованы по иску Варшавы, выигранному в Стокгольмском арбитраже. Польская сторона оценивает сумму требуемой компенсации в 1,43 миллиарда долларов.

    Во-первых, арест активов может быть использован для дальнейшей задержки реализации «Северного потока-2». Судно-трубоукладчик «Академик Черский» все ближе к Балтике, где после переоборудования оно сможет достроить оставшиеся 160 километров газопровода. «Польская карта» способна послужить Вашингтону для затягивания процесса строительства вместо новых прямых санкций против «Газпрома».

    - Да, запросто... - Как только американы дадут "отмашку" Польше, то Польша мгновенно этим и займётся...
    - Американы давно бы уже это сделали, но ... - эпидемия коронавируса, ситуация с нефтью, напряги с Китаем... - И пока просто не до этого... - Но Трамп обязательно к этому вернётся ...- ведь у него выборы...

    Польше, в качестве погашения долга на сумму в 1,43 миллиарда долларов. Российская доля в проекте существенно размоется

    - Да, она уже "существенно размылась"...
    - Но и весь этот «Северный поток-2» сегодня... - уже не самое главное... - А самое главное сегодня... - это "российский Ямал СПГ"... - Который формально сегодня "числится" под "эгидой НОВАТЭКа"; но кто его "официальные хозяева"... - уже сегодня определить трудно... - Конечно же...- очередной мошенник НОВАТЭК получит свою долю ...- и получит сполна... - Но вот для России ...- как всегда ...- как там в смешных российских сказках: "По усам текло, а в рот не попало.."....
    - Автору мой плюс...- Поставила бы и больше...- но - увы... .. - лично Я в единственном числе...
  6. сталевар Офлайн
    сталевар 30 апреля 2020 10:08
    0
    • 2
    • 2
    Против аргументов в статье возразить фанатам нечего, как обычно. Но вывод у них один - виноваты Газпром, либерасты, СМИ, США, один даже СССР приплёл. Но Путин здесь не виноват!? В том-то и дело, что в СССР все государственные проекты подписывали лично глава государства, потом министерства. А Брежнев подпишет, а потом ещё и расцелует. Поэтому эти проекты и работают десятилетия и сломать никак не могут. Фанаты, а вы видели, чтобы Путин, за последние 20 лет, на камеру что-то подписал? Нет подписи, нет соглашения. Поэтому Газпром и Роснефть, и кидают, и судятся все, кому не лень. Даже Трамп, каждую свою подпись на камеру показывает. А у нас, "царь-то не настоящий!" Так и будем огребать, пока царя не поменяем!
  7. Sapsan136 Офлайн
    Sapsan136 (Sapsan136) 1 мая 2020 01:29
    +4
    • 4
    • 0
    Видимо, надо объяснить шведам, что желание шестерить против РФ может дорого обойтись для их промышленности...