US secret space drone will fly into space on Russian engines


The American company United Launch Alliance begins preparations for its Atlas 5 launch vehicle for the next launch of the X-37B military spacecraft (spacecraft). It is reported by the American specialized online publication Spaceflight Now.


On April 30, 2020, ULA specialists lifted the first stage of the Atlas 5 LV to a mobile launch platform at Cape Canaveral, having begun preparing it for the flight, originally scheduled for May 16. The first step, 107 feet (32,6 meters) high, was delivered to the ULA Integration Center and raised to a vertical position by a crane. It is equipped with a Russian-made RD-180 engine.

Soon, the ULA team will add the second Centaur to it. After installing this, a series of checks and tests will be carried out and in early May, laying of the payload under the fairing will begin.

However, the planned launch date has already shifted by four days - on May 20, 2020. However, the exact start time has not yet been announced.

In the arsenal of the military, there are two X-37Vs from the Boeing company. These are reusable devices designed to operate in low Earth orbit for many years. They are launched using the launch vehicle, and they are landing independently on a standard runway.

The X-37B is in the shape of a small space shuttle. This is a robotic spaceship that flies without a crew and can carry small satellites and other payloads inside its compartment the size of a pickup truck.

This launch will be the sixth flight of the X-37B since 2010. The last X-37B mission, which lasted more than two years, culminated in a landing at the Kennedy Space Center at the end of October 2019. Four X-37B missions were carried out using the Atlas 5 LV, and one on the SpaceX LV Falcon 9.

We remind you that Atlas V fly on Russian RD-180 engines. In 2020, 6 such units should be delivered to the United States. Recently, the head of ULA Tori Bruno wrote in his Twitter account that the Russian RD-180 rocket engine is a technological miracle. But what is the expediency of selling rocket engines to the Americans, with the help of which they implement their secret military program directed, including, against Russia, we cannot understand.
  • Photos used: https://www.flickr.com/
9 comments
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must to register.
I have an account? Sign in
  1. cmonman Offline cmonman
    cmonman (Garik Mokin) April 30 2020 17: 15
    0
    Either you cannot legally ban it, or the money does not smell.
    1. Arkharov Offline Arkharov
      Arkharov (Grigory Arkharov) April 30 2020 18: 34
      -2
      And on what grounds to ban?
      1. cmonman Offline cmonman
        cmonman (Garik Mokin) 1 May 2020 02: 21
        -1
        There are rumors in Russia that Russia is selling its engines on the condition that it is not for the Pentagon. I am not aware of this condition, but rather, this is not true. Therefore, my comment on the ban.
        1. Arkharov Offline Arkharov
          Arkharov (Grigory Arkharov) 1 May 2020 09: 20
          -1
          And where did you decide that the X-37B is a Pentagon?
          1. cmonman Offline cmonman
            cmonman (Garik Mokin) 1 May 2020 15: 14
            -1
            And where did you decide that the X-37B is a Pentagon?

            From Wiki, firstly, and secondly, the Pentagon is very proud of this toy and does not hide it - there are many articles.

            The Boeing X-37, also known as the Orbital Test Vehicle (OTV), is a reusable space drone. It is launched into space by a launch vehicle, then re-enters the Earth’s atmosphere and lands like a space plane. The X-37 is operated by the United States Space Forces to perform in-orbit flights in space flight, designed to demonstrate reusable space technologies. This is a 120% scaled derivative of the earlier Boeing X-40. The X-37 began as a NASA project in 1999, and then was transferred to the U.S. Department of Defense in 2004. His first flight was during a fall test in 2006. X-37B completed five orbital missions.
  2. steelmaker Offline steelmaker
    steelmaker April 30 2020 18: 00
    -2
    ... they are implementing their secret military program, directed, including, against Russia, we cannot understand.

    And hucksters have no homeland.
  3. Sergey Latyshev Offline Sergey Latyshev
    Sergey Latyshev (Serge) 1 May 2020 12: 02
    +1
    And then everyone wrote that the enemy of the X-37B is digging under us. Now here on "our" engines starts .....
    While the media are convincing that the trenches are the very thing for the people. The elite makes bucks on everything that reaches out ....
  4. Potapov Offline Potapov
    Potapov (Valery) 2 May 2020 09: 08
    0
    It seems that our ruling universal people limited the use of engines to civilian projects ...
    Or again we write 7, the rest is in the mind ...
  5. Cyril Offline Cyril
    Cyril (Kirill) 3 May 2020 07: 22
    -1
    Not so long ago, Rogozin said that Roskosmos would not cooperate with Musk because the latter works for the Pentagon.

    And there it is.

Секретный космический беспилотник США полетит в космос на российских двигателях


Американская компания United Launch Alliance начинает подготовку своего ракета-носителя Atlas 5 для очередного запуска военного космического беспилотника X-37B (космоплана). Об этом сообщает американское специализированное интернет-издание Spaceflight Now.


30 апреля 2020 года специалисты ULA подняли первую ступень РН Atlas 5 на мобильную стартовую платформу на мысе Канаверал, начав готовить ее к полету, первоначально запланированному на 16 мая. Первая ступень высотой 107 футов (32,6 метра) была доставлена в центр интеграции ULA и поднята в вертикальное положение краном. Она оснащена двигателем РД-180 российского производства.

Скоро команда ULA добавит к ней вторую ступень Centaur. После установки этого будет проведена серия проверок и испытаний и в начале мая начнется укладка под обтекатель полезной нагрузки.

Однако намеченная дата запуска уже сдвинулась на четыре дня – на 20 мая 2020 года. При этом точное время запуска пока не объявлено.

В арсенале военных есть два Х-37В от компании Boeing. Это многоразовые аппараты, предназначенные для работы на околоземной орбите в течение многих лет. Запускают их при помощи РН, посадку они осуществляют самостоятельно на стандартную ВПП.

X-37B имеет форму небольшого космического шаттла. Это роботизированный космический корабль, который летает без экипажа и может перевозить небольшие спутники и другие полезные грузы внутри своего отсека размером с багажник пикапа.

Этот запуск станет шестым полетом X-37B с 2010 года. Последняя миссия X-37B, длившаяся более двух лет, завершилась посадкой в Космическом центре Кеннеди в конце октября 2019 года. Четыре миссии X-37B были осуществлены при помощи РН Atlas 5, а одна – на РН Falcon 9 компании SpaceX.

Напоминаем, что Atlas V летают на российских двигателях РД-180. В 2020 году в США должно быть поставлено 6 таких агрегатов. Недавно глава ULA Тори Бруно написал в своем Twitter-аккаунте, что российский ракетный двигатель РД-180 является технологическим чудом. Но какова целесообразность продажи американцам ракетных двигателей, с помощью которых они реализуют свою секретную военную программу, направленную, в том числе, против России, мы понять не можем.
  • Использованы фотографии: https://www.flickr.com/
9 комментариев
Информация
Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо зарегистрироваться.
Уже зарегистрированы? Войти
  1. cmonman Офлайн cmonman
    cmonman (Гарик Мокин) 30 апреля 2020 17:15
    0
    Или юридически запретить нельзя, или деньги не пахнут.
    1. Архаров Офлайн Архаров
      Архаров (Григорий Архаров) 30 апреля 2020 18:34
      -2
      А на каком основании запрещать?
      1. cmonman Офлайн cmonman
        cmonman (Гарик Мокин) 1 мая 2020 02:21
        -1
        В России ходят слухи, что Россия продаёт свои движки при условии, что не для Пентагона. Я не в курсе этого условия, но скорее, это неправда. Поэтому и мой коммент по поводу запрета.
        1. Архаров Офлайн Архаров
          Архаров (Григорий Архаров) 1 мая 2020 09:20
          -1
          А откуда вы решили, что X-37B аппарат пентагоновский?
          1. cmonman Офлайн cmonman
            cmonman (Гарик Мокин) 1 мая 2020 15:14
            -1
            А откуда вы решили, что X-37B аппарат пентагоновский?

            Из Вики, во-первых, а во-вторых, Пентагон очень даже гордится этой игрушкой и не скрывает этого - статей много.

            Boeing X-37, также известный как Orbital Test Vehicle (OTV), является космическим дроном многоразового использования. Он запускается в космос ракетой-носителем, затем вновь входит в атмосферу Земли и приземляется как космический самолет. X-37 эксплуатируется Космическими Силами США для выполнения полетов на орбите в космическом полете, предназначенных для демонстрации космических технологий многократного использования. Это на 120% масштабированная производная более раннего Boeing X-40. X-37 начался как проект НАСА в 1999 году, а затем был переведен в Министерство обороны США в 2004 году. Его первый полет был во время испытания на падение в 2006 году. X-37В выполнил пять орбитальных миссий.
  2. сталевар Офлайн сталевар
    сталевар 30 апреля 2020 18:00
    -2
    ...они реализуют свою секретную военную программу, направленную, в том числе, против России, мы понять не можем.

    А у барыг нет Родины.
  3. Сергей Латышев (Серж) 1 мая 2020 12:02
    +1
    А то все писали, что вражина X-37B под нас копает. Теперь вот на "наших" двигателях стартует.....
    Пока в СМИ убеждают, что окопы - это самое то для народа. Элита делает баксовое бабло на всем, до чего дотянется....
  4. Потапов Офлайн Потапов
    Потапов (Valery) 2 мая 2020 09:08
    0
    Вроде, наши правящие общечеловеки ограничивали использование движков гражданскими проектами...
    Или опять 7 пишем, остальное в уме...
  5. Cyril Офлайн Cyril
    Cyril (Кирилл) 3 мая 2020 07:22
    -1
    Не так давно Рогозин сказал, что "Роскосмос" не стал бы сотрудничать с Маском потому, что последний работает на Пентагон.

    А тут вон оно как.